Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio E-Sub e110

Powered subwoofer (Black Ash)

MFR # 96276

JL Audio E-Sub e110

JL Audio E-Sub e110

Powered subwoofer (Black Ash)

MFR # 96276

15 reviews
View this product

JL Audio E-Sub e110

steven from Denver, CO on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly this subwoofer is expensive and one could get "more" bass and output from a different similar priced sub, but the speed, size and accuracy of this JL is UNTOUCHED! It's very musical and great for movies. The excursion is amazing and it never bottoms out. Would buy again and love to try JLs higher end subs. Won't be disappointed

Pros: Small, beautiful, not heavy

Cons: A little expensive, but it's quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very satisfied

John from La Grange, KY on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the JL Audio e110 sub to replace another sub for my stereo system. I thought my Velodyne DD10 was good but this sub is great for music. It is more dynamic and tuneful and has added greatly to my systems performance and enjoyment. The e110 is all the sub I could want in my medium sized room and was very easy to set up. I should note that my preamp (McIntosh C45) is totally analog and provides a full spectrum signal from the sub out RCA connection, so I am using the low pass filter in the "on" position and dialed in for my speakers and listening room. The preamp also allows me to adjust the volume of the sub on the fly from minus 12db to plus 12db in .5db increments. So it's the capabilities of my system that makes this sub work wonderfully for me. If I could not adjust the volume from the listening position I would move up the product line to get a sub with a remote control. If I decide to use the sub in a multi-channel home theater with a DSP receiver like my Denon AVR-X6300H (purchased from Crutchfield, thank you) I know it will work just as well for music and movies because of it's power and musical abilities. In fact I would like to get two more e110's for that system. That's how satisfied I am with the e110 sub. Happy listening.

Pros: Very musical sub, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money!

Robert from Clayton N.C. on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down one of the best subwoofers I've heard yet. This puppy is amazing. I'm so glad I finally got away from cheaper subs that leave me wanting. It can handle a wide range and power to spare. From music to video games and movies it just kicks butt.

Pros: Hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audiophile quality

Hank from Durham, NC on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich, clear, fast and the power to shake your recliner!

Pros: the controls are on top of the woofer.

Cons: AC power cord needs to be longer for easier placement of the subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Phenomenal sound & features; Potential quality issue

Jeff from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you may have read here and elsewhere about the incredible sound quality of this sub is absolutely true, in my opinion, so I have nothing more to add to that topic. This JL Audio sub appealed to me because of the flexibility of its controls and connections and its ability to cross-over at a very low frequency, if desired. I have a dedicated audio room and switch out multiple speaker pairs of various sizes as well as multiple older tube and solid state amps and preamps that do not provide signal processing. It is also used with a newer pre-pro for 5.1 channel music and does a great job. Plus, the e110 has a speaker-level input that allows me to run a larger pair of speakers full-range with the JL filling in the bottom octave very nicely. And top mounted controls are very convenient for making fine adjustments. Now the one negative. As another reviewer here has written about, I, too, had a problem with the volume control cutting in and out with loud, thumping peaks when adjusting volume. I also noticed several dead spots throughout the control's range. For someone who places the e110 in its sweet spot and never has to touch it again after the initial setup this may never become an issue. But set and forget is not the way I need to use this sub. Of course, Crutchfield was fantastic in providing a replacement and the second e110 has been functioning flawlessly so far. Fingers crossed/Time will tell. Volume control issue aside, this is a remarkable subwoofe

Pros: Fabulous sound, flexible connections and controls

Cons: Volume control failure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

An audiophiles dream

Ryan from Rockland, MA on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did lots and lots of research and listening to other subwoofers before buying this JL Audio. No other sub has the detail and transients of the jl. Deep, powerful and tuneful not boomy whatsoever. Worth every penny. Its so good ill be buying a second one real soon.

Pros: Musical, goes real low when asked to. Absolutely beautiful and built like a tank

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beware If Used In Bypass Mode

Bryan from San Luis Obispo, CA on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because these subwoofers do not provide any means by which the sensitivity of the auto turn-on function can be adjusted, and because their preset sensitivity is far too high (by some 16 dB) for auto turn-on to toggle when utilized in bypass mode (as when using an external electronic crossover) at any reasonable rotation of the main volume control, it may then be necessary to operate with both subwoofers set full ON at all times. (In my case, placement does not permit convenient access to the individual subwoofers' control panels.) This limitation is an inefficient and inconsiderate design flaw that JL Audio does not reveal or address in their own e-110 users' manual, nor in the related product specs, nor in any of their promotional materials.

Pros: Nice subs if you want to crawl around and individually adjust the main speakers-to-subwoofers output ratio conventionally, via each subwoofer's control panel.

Cons: Unacceptable if you want to use a pair of them in bypass mode, with a central external electronic crossover control unit that facilitates single-site adjustment of the mains-to-subwoofers blend.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great Sub - Unfortunate eElectronic Issues.

Sean from Philadelphia, PA on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this e110 sub to pair with KEF LS50s in my second system. The sub sounded great and it was well built (could use a bit more care on the glossy finish - one could see micro scratches here and there straight out of the box). However, since my Integrated Amp doesn't have a variable pre-out, I had to use the sub's own built-in volume control during set up and listening to match the output. The first e110 volume control went bad shortly after - the volume control start to make loud static POPs when adjusting during music playback. Called JL and they suggest I returned it for exchange. Soon, the second one had the same exact issue so I called JL and they sent a brand new replacement from the factory. I even purchased a new Pre-amp to accommodate the third e110. Unfortunately, the third e110 started to go bad as well which forced me to return it to Crutchfield once again against my better judgement. Now, I must note that JL and Crutchfield are more than wonderful with their support and return tolerance but the Sub just had issues. For those who have sub or pre-outs, you may not find the never find out about the issue and even if you did, it may not be a big deal unless you are controlling the volume from the Subwoofer. It's also sad that this experience (due to multiple purchase and returns of this sub had somewhat affected my relationship with Crutchfield. I went down to JL's D Sub - it seem to have different batch of electronics (controls).

Pros: Great Sound and Compact

Cons: Electronic issues with this line

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio E-Sub e110

Rob from bakersfield, CA on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Over priced a bit but performance is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power and Grace

reubenr from New York on 12/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer! Does what it is supposed to do. It is always there and doesn't leave you guessing whether or not it is going to deliver.

Pros: Actual real base. Not a thunder clap but actually musical. Can do the real thing, sensitive but powerful at the same time, when needed. I used to wonder if "reserve" meant anything in wine, and it does. Same with good audio. This is vintage before it's time.

Cons: Expense is not a con. It's just a reality, and although one could want it to cost less, I consider this woofer to be a value. It delivers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Quality Bass Across the Board

Tom from Clearwater, FL on 9/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I begin the review let me say what a quality outfit Crutchfield is. They went above and beyond the call of duty in getting me my sub on time. As for the JL E110, well, now I know what all the raves are about. This is one high-end subwoofer in all respects. I use it with Magnepan 1.7 speakers, an NAD 390DD amp, and Synergistic Research speaker cables. It's truly amazing to hear the full range of music. My "Maggies" give out at about 40 to 45Hz. The integration between the "Maggies" and the JL is seamless. And I'm not just talking subterranean bass either. Musical bass is way better with the E110 in the mix. It's so good, I'm trying to talk myself into getting another!

Pros: Flawless, truthful, clean, bass. Impeccable build quality. Powerful when called for, subtle when called for. Made in America.

Cons: You will pay a commensurate price for such "Made in America" quality. But it is a fair price.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from New York on 2/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub replaced my M&K V125 which I had for twenty years. Presently matched with JM Lab Meganes, Focal 700 Center Speaker, Megane surround along with an NAD T777 receiver. Makes the whole system sound much better. Deeper bass helps the bookshelf speakers especially with movie soundtracks. Bass is much clearer than the M&K. Makes me want to listen to all my cds over and over again.

Pros: Deep clear bass without totally breaking the bank.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bass perfection!

Bryan B from Washington on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched various smaller subwoofers for a couple months before buying this one, and I haven't been disappointed! This sub replaced my similar-sized Sunfire Signature sub, and the difference in bass integration and clarity is absolutely audible. I listen to music more than watch movies, so a sub that integrated well with my front speaker suite (Revel Performa 3s) was critical. The eSub was easy to set up and actually a lot of fun to tweak since the controls are conveniently located on the top rather than on the unit's back panel (seriously, this design element alone is worth the cost of admission). Now that everything is dialed in, I am enjoying clean, pure, yet propulsive bass that's beautifully integrated with the main speakers. The 110 shines with music as well as film soundtracks; I am very happy with it and would recommend JL Audio subs to any audiophile. Awesome performance, fair price, and the unit (in gloss black) is nice to look at and well-made.

Pros: Clean, powerful bass that's tuneful, not muddy or bloated Incredible for bringing out lower bass in music without merely adding a "thump-a thump-a" Shines with music and movies Easy to set up and integrate thanks to top-mounted controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

WOW!

Ron from New Jersey on 11/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a lot of research before I pulled the trigger on the JL E110. It was between this and the Rythmik F12E. In the end I chose the JL E110 for three reasons. First is I like the controls being easily accessible on the top, big plus for me. Second are all the positive reviews for the E110 from customers and reviewers. I've never seen this large a consensus of great reviews for a product since buying my Oppo dvd player (and they were right, its amazing) And lastly and no less important to me was it's made entirely in the US. I want to support US electronics companies and I have had great experiences in doing so ( Salk Speakers, Benchmark DAC2 & PS Audio) The best way to describe the E110 is, controlled, tight, accurate, deep and for its small size room rattling (watch Godzilla or Pacific Rim and you'll know what I mean.) With music the E110 is articulate, detailed and rich. It blends incredibly with my Salk Veracity HT2-TL's. The fit and finish also are top notch. Yes it's more expensive than other 10 inch subs but the extra money you pay is for the American labor and not cheap labor overseas which I'll gladly pay extra for. That said it's still a great value for something that performs this well, you will not be disappointed! (I'm planning to get another one very soon)

Pros: Fit and finish, accurate, articulate, deep and room rattling, made in America

Cons: more expensive than other 10 inch subs

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Beast in a small frame

Jmr from Lutz,Florida on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely powerful for its size. It is heavy likely due to the monster amp. Although a sealed design it wasn't as crisp of a sound as I expected. It's a well built sub,although the knobs leave something to be desired. My power knob gets very hot when the shield is over it. Knobs are in a good place for easy adjustment. Seems to excel in home theater over music, but does well in both. I have yet to fine tune it. I have had to back off of the power settings if that is any indication of its power. It will shake the walls when tested, but IMO could be crisper. Overall a good sub, but I would buy 2 cheaper subs if I did it over again.

Pros: Power, size,USA made

Cons: Expensive. Not as tight sound wise as I expected.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 18 found this helpful

TOP