Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Grille for TW3 Series 12" subwoofer

MFR # 90522

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Grille for TW3 Series 12" subwoofer

MFR # 90522

11 reviews
View this product

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Soquel, CA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accomplishes it's main purpose, easy install and looks good.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Pricey for what it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

over priced for what it is BUT wanted to protect new sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. I have had no issues. It looks good

Pros: Easy install Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, NJ on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits great for a shallow sub. Pushing 600 Watts thru it with Alpine PDX 1.600. Will not fit in standard 12" opening so be prepared to open up the hole a bit. I'm a classic rock and roller and zep never sounded better but the thing jumps when my kids are blasting Bruno Mars. No complaints

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons: Will not fit in std 12" woofer hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helps protect my sub under my seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleek and clean grill provide great protection.

Gregory from San Francisco, CA on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek and clean grill to protect your subwoofers. The perforations are just bug enough to still be able to see the big JL logo on these woofers. They were a tight fit on mine which means there is no change of them sliding off, but getting them off if i wanted to will be a challenge. No tools needed and installation can be done without removing the woofers or any screws!

Pros: Sleek and pleasant design. Tight tool-less fit. Perforations small enough to protect and large enough to see logo.

Cons: Removal is very difficult (easy to damage). Wish they came with badges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

necessary to protect your investment

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a bit of a PITA on my 12TW-3 but I eventually got it on. Once it was on its very secure. Thin gauge metal should hold up to most normal bumps from loose items in the trunk. After spending $300 on a sub whats a little bit more money?

Pros: protects sub

Cons: was a little finicky to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does its job

Alex from Yakima, WA on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job. Protects the speaker. Loses a star because one of the two I got do not like to stay on. When the sub hits, the grille vibrates off. I asked a tech about it and was told to wrap some electrical tape around the outside of it to be a tighter fit. The other one stays on just fine though so may just be a fluke from the manufacture. Wish it would stay in place like it should but no big deal to use some tape since its behind a seat.

Pros: Protects as desinged

Cons: Some vibrate off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plan for this to add about 1" of depth for your installation. Quality product and does what it's intended to do, which is protect the sub cone. It simply push/press fits. It is a light-gauge metal and will not stand up to any significant weight or pressure. In my case, the install is behind my rear seat in a crew cab truck and seat contact has deformed it a bit. That's just fine with me - I bought it to prevent the woofer body from contacting the seat when the woofer was flexing. If appearance is important to you - your woofer is in a visible install location - be sure you have some room for the screen because it will dent. This item also would be easily paintable to match your scheme, if you preferred to go that route.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill

jc from lv, nv on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grill fits great, very sturdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SGR-12TW3

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely high quality product and service. Item showed up in no time at all and is a perfect fit. Very Professional all around.

Pros:

Cons: No Cons, Quality product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP