Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 750 watts RMS x 1

MFR # 98220

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 750 watts RMS x 1

MFR # 98220

31 reviews
View this product

JL HD750/1 with Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Effortlessly powers a JL stealthbox in my truck, easy install and no issues starting up and adjusting the settings. Fit easily under the driver seat. Crutchfield support was great for answering my questions on exactly which wires to tap into from the factory amp so I get the correct signal and where to terminate the remote wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome ?? Amp Love It

Pros: Quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Paried mine to a Stealthbox.

Pros: Great amp

Cons: Cost is high compared to other, but this amp will not disapoint.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 2/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and sound. JL Audio makes some of the best car audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have it powering a 12W7 and it hits hard. Perfect amount of power and SQ!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Jeff from Senoia, GA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp. No problems does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

RB from Indianapolis, IN on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy is amazing lol. Have it pushing a 12w7 and it's sounds great! Played it loud for at least 45 mins and it barely got warm. Due to the size, it can be mounted just about anywhere. If you have a 12w7 this is the amp you want.

Pros: Size! Power!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Josh from Naperville, IL on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, very expensive. Powering two 15w0's. I wouldn't advise this amp for "High Level" or "Speaker Level" inputs. The frequency dial for the crossover has a quality feel. Solid tight turn to gain dial as well. Be responsible this amplifier has huge potential. This amplifier is really expensive.

Pros: 750W x 1 across variety of resistances. Average size.

Cons: Very High Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jl Hd 750 on 3 JL 10's

Jay from Atlanta Georgia on 10/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have been wanting to get the hd series amp for a while so i saved my money and got it im running 3 jl audio 10's on it and wow it sounds amazing well worth the money jl audio cost more but you get what you pay its great have been doing business with crutchfield for years they are great better than buying off the internet or in store they give you 60 days to try out products and you can return them if they are not what your looking for and get something else best place to buy electronics thank you all

Pros: great sound quaility small amp that you can mount almost anywhere and its 1.5 ohm stable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Richard from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp really pushes a jl w6v3 always been a big Jl audio guy this amp really s the best one I have had by far great amp

Pros: Small size easy adjustments lots of power

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp that packs a punch. Goes great with the stealthbox that I purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Milan from Albany,ga on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to fit, looks great and sounds simply amazing

Pros: Small size Great sound Reliable Etc

Cons: Price is steep but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp!! Hits really hard with 2 10" Boston subs in our boat ! Way more power than the sound stream it replaced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Art from Romeo, Mi. on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp powers my 2 10TW3 real nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp works just as described. It is pushing my JL Stealthbox and it sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great amp!

Shiva from Royersford, PA on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to power two JL Audio TW3 10 D4 subs. Let me tell you. This can really push those subs nicely. The audio is super crisp and clear.

Pros: Awesome power and clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

HD750/1 drives my Stealthbox

Winston from Plano, TX on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drives my JL Audio Stealthbox with no problem. Loud and crisp with proper gain level tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amp

Bd10 from Buford, GA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio is crisp and clear. Sounds like I'm at a concert.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomeness

Adrian C from Fort Morgan, CO on 10/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this amp powering my 12w7-AE. This thing pounds. Has a very small footprint. It was able to fit under neath my rear captain chairs in my 2007 tahoe so it is hidden very well. Very well worth the money.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Crutchfield service outshines great amp!

Jarad from Panama City on 4/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL is a brand for the listener's listener. If you get a new amp/sub setup and the excitement is eclipsed the need to improve it. Or, you always find a nagging clarity or punch deficite, then this is an amp (and product line) to consider. You will spend more money with JL, but you will get more production as well. It's always more expensive to go cheap and then end up biting it than it is to just get it in the first place. Again... Depending on your ear. I was weary of the new HD technology as the raw power of the slash series mono blocks has been my standard for power for a little no time now. The 750/1 delivers in spaydes. It's a perfect marriage with my 10w7 and delivers clean and strong. I had a very rare malfunction issue and was concerned as I called customer service because a lot of retailers will get out of returns once you install the unit. The gentleman on the phone was extremely helpful, talked me through a couple of test scenarios, agreed there was a malfunction and imeadiately sent out a replacement and return shipping labels! I have never seen anything malfunction with JL, so I don't hold this against them, but the benefits of buying through Crutchfield boom louder than my sub!

Pros: Small, lightweight, strong power handling, push-plug connectors in the rear for a clean finish.

Cons: Hard to take the push-plug connectors out if you want to adjust anything.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Power

Rocky from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet, clean power!!! Pushing a J L Audio 10" AE sealed box sub. I hope it does not blow out the glass in my hatchback. P.S. Performs much better if you use 2 guage power & ground. J L suggests min 4 guage, but the power plugs will accept up too 2 guage. The meter does not lie. This puppy loves power, don't starve it.

Pros: Wonderful, size is great, purchased stacking deck and it helped me save some room in my hatshback trunk

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

VERY nice Amp

Matt from Milwaukee, WI on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! I'm driving one 10'' JL W3v3 with this amp and it sounds amazing. Its small size made it easy to tuck under the seat and being so efficient, it barley gets warm. Using the optional wired remote is very handy, as my head unit does not have a quick access to sub level control. You can just feel the quality in this unit when you turn and switch the controls. Smooth dials and solid "clicks" from the switches.

Pros: Sounds amazing, Very fine tune able, Efficient, Optional wired remote, Adjustment controls on the front and power/speaker inputs in the back make for a clean install look. High quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio HD Series HD750/1

Crutchfield customer from fl on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushes 3 10w3's with no problems. I am completely happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

A strong workhorse

Jeff the golfer from Metro Detroit on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp after my other one was on it's last leg after 12 years of service. The reason I purchased JL Audio because the 10 inch W-7 I purchased 2 years prior. The JL Audio products really impressed me. This amp was physically smaller and wattage wise was less but this thing had no problem pushing that beast of a sub. Now I downsized my sub (long story) and went with the JL Audio CP108LG W-7V3 (8in. in a ported enclosure). After talking to the technicians I properly calibrated this monster amp for the smaller subwoofer. Please follow the manual on properly setting this amp with whatever subwoofer you may own. If you don't know, ask someone with experience with the JL Audio product experience.

Pros: physically smaller (more flexible on installs) and power

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic Product - Purchased at a shop but wanted to leave an online

Patrick from Dallas on 12/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased this amp to power my 12'' JL W7AE3. I was previously using a Kicker KX1200.1 @ 750RMS with 3 Ohms. The Kicker was just not doing justice to my W7. The Kicker could power it and was LOUD but you could tell there was not complete clarity in the sound. The moment I turned the system on I was listening to the same song I have heard everyday for the past 6 months, and I was hearing notes that the Kicker could just not reproduce while producing the low bass notes. This thing hits WAY harder than the Kicker did. If you have a JL sub do it the service of getting the JL amp to power it, you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a good amp that will provide an excellent signal go with this JL.

Pros: Great Signal Clarity

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine type r 15 dvc 4 ohm

alpinejl from marysville wa on 12/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing. Well worth the money to me, i have it hooked up to my 15" alpine type r dvc 4 ohm sub. This combo is just beautiful, the sound quality is crystal clear. my favorite feature of this amp is how much power it draws on my system. Having a small car like i do i need all the power i can get. With this amp it draws so much less power than any other amp i have owned. I am able to run it on just battery power alone for a good 30 mins. Which is just amazing to me since i was only able to run my old amp for 5 minutes on my battery, and it was less than half of the power of this. It is so compact that you would be able to stick it under your seat no problem. I did a ton of research on this amp before i bought it and had trouble finding real reviews. So here is mine, i love my 750. I plan on buying another so i can stack it. Not yet though, one 15 is enough for my corolla:)

Pros: small, draws less power than class a/b amp, nice design, cool features, great sound quality.

Cons: i wish the detachable wire plugs were a bit easier to remove when needed. maybe just a little button to release it. Instead you have to wiggle it out pretty agressively. But that is the only con that i know of

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Went from a 1000/1 to a HD 750/1!!!

Guest from Milwaukee on 8/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just upgraded my old JL Audio amps that was the 1000/1 to power 1 12w7 and a 300/4 to power 2 pairs of 6 1/2 Infinity 3 way speakers, now I have a HD 750/1 powering my 12w7 and the 600/4 powering the 4 Infinities anSlash amps do!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 22 found this helpful

JL 750/1

JohnS from Columbus, GA on 7/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have this pushing one 10" JL W7 and its astonishing. My only gripe with this amp was that it lasted 10 months before getting the alternating red/green light. Had my car checked out to be sure it wasnt a voltage or wiring issue. So if those two things check through it meant the amp died and needed to be serviced. At least JL offers an outstanding warranty. My only concern now is the replacment I get goes boom after the warranty is gone. Wish me luck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 18 found this helpful

JL Audio 750/1

tha lars from Longview,WA on 6/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will NOT be disappointed with this!!! . I currently have this amp hooked up to a set of JL Audio 12W3V3's subs in a ported box and the sound is complete BLISS!! Not to mention the absolute power this thing produces is amazing!! It seriously pounds out a full 750 RMS as JL promises unlike cheaper stuff that massively over-rates their specifications!! I drive an 03 Mitsubishi Galant with everything stock incliding the alternator(85 amp output). The only thing I upgraded was the battery to a higher reserve capacity so that this power-house of an amp could run with ease. My lights dim just a little a night,..and I do mean just a little!! If you plan to install yourself, just make sure that you run 4 gauge power and ground wire...It is very IMPORTANT!! Don't go buy some cheap amp kit to hook up to a powerful amp like this!! Besides, this amp will mute the sub outputs to protect itself if the power requirements are not met. Also, it wouldn't hurt to add an a additional 4 guage ground wire from your battery to the chassis under the hood. Then you will be all set to enjoy...TRUST ME!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Clean power and lots of it for the size...

Beau from Nashville, TN on 10/2/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL Audio HD amplifier has enough power to play most subwoofer combos/ impedances and sound great in the process... This amp also is a great choice when you want to keep it out of sight from people walking by your vehicle- its slim size allows you to mount it easily under most seats or in places where other amps could overheat... But do not let its size fool you, I've owned other amps that claimed to produce 750W RMS but this JL product does (at least) that very honestly... However if you are looking for raw, forceful power to drive power hungry subwoofers at 2 ohms, you should really look at the JL AUDIO 500/1v2 OR 1000/1v2 amplifiers Crutchfield sells online... They are more geared for prolonged or competiton use with SPL subs... This HD amp is a great choice however if sound quality is more up your alley, because its quality really IS hard to match. Also, you can never go wrong buying the Remote bass level knob... it's something you want to purchase with any large amp really- great convenience and control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 16 found this helpful

Amazing Amp

Sean from Richmond, VA on 3/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this pushing a 10w7 in a sealed box w/ a LP x-over point of 80hz at 12db/octave w/ the infrasonic filter off (suggested infrasonic filter setting in the w7 manual for a sealed box) i know i've yet to fully tap into the potential of the hd750/10w7 combo but so far i'm very impressed, now i need to upgrade my front stage w/ either alpine typeX pro or polk sr6500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 30 found this helpful

TOP