Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio HD-RLC

Remote level controller for select JL Audio amplifiers

MFR # 98118

JL Audio HD-RLC

JL Audio HD-RLC

Remote level controller for select JL Audio amplifiers

MFR # 98118

70 reviews
View this product

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Groveport, OH on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Weirton, WV on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so much easier to get the right amount of bass out of every song.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Agua Dulce, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps very well on controlling the bass in your vehicle highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, easy connection, worked great right out of the box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as with all JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but don't have all my stuff yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio rlc

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to have

Pros: Its a option the works well

Cons: It should be included

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Functional

Robert from ROANOKE, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with the JL 900/5 HD. Turns bass up and down effortlessly. Really easy to install and should be a no brainer purchase for any JL amp it works with (just confirm through Crutchfield's website)

Pros: Easy to install and allows you to tune bass from the driver's seat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save your money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your controller. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gain knob for JL Audio 700x7 marine amp

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! This is compatible with the 700/7 JL Audio marine amp. It's great to easily be able to turn off the bass while fishing and still have music on low. Not all gain knobs are compatible with all the JL Audio amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok but be careful on install location.

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works okay to temporarily reduce volume but doesn't completely mute. Easy to install. Doesn't have enough depth on the threads to install in anyplace without a very thin face is my main issue - didn't measure it but I'm guessing not deeper than 1/8".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to be able to adjust the level

Pros: Plenty of wire

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Castlewood

Gary from Castlewood va on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot tell it does anything, I worked with it for several minutes, could not tell it lowered my level the least bit on my Xd600/1. Probably will be returning it.

Pros: It looks well built.

Cons: Jl audio make superb products, I'm not used to something not working,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Must

Guest from Miami, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you add a sub to a factory system. It lets you dial in the amount of bass from one song to the next. Bass varies so much between songs; I couldn't go without this

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works, well half of it anyways

Crutchfield customer from N Granville, NY on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great to have a remote bass control and all, nice to be able to universally mount it anywhere, but the issue I have with this is that it only work from about half way to full blast, anywhere half way down and below is useless

Pros: Remote bass control without using deck controls

Cons: Only works is a small range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Euharlee, GA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely needed component

Pros: Improves audio performance

Cons: None noted yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CONTROL KNOB WORKS GREAT WITH MY AMP AND SET UP. ALSO MOUNTS VERY NICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Renael from Kingshill, VI on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds more control of my sub amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Ron from Cullowhee, NC on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works how I hoped it would. Full range adjustment of the gain. Wish it was just one box and not two tethered together. limits mounting options. Using on a JL Audio 750/1. Should have been included at that price.

Pros: Full range adjustment. Don't have to distract from driving to adjust bass.

Cons: Clunky design.Expensive add on to an expensive amp.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Brian from Eureka, IL on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite must-have!! Price seems high for what you're getting, but for what it does, that makes it worth it. I do wish the JL mono M600/1 included this, but unfortunately does not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Rigoberto from Cidra, PR on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The third one that I bought for my vehicles.

Pros: Can attenuate bass according to taste.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

William from Sahuarita, AZ on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gets the job done, for a price. I think it should be included with the amps considering how expensive JL HD amps are.

Pros: It works as intended

Cons: It's pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easier and safer

joseph from Parchment, MI on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i listen to a variety of music and sometimes find it necessary to adjust the sub between songs. however with the touchscreen head unit it takes several steps to do so. home button, audio button, sub button, then adjust. now I just adjust the sub with a quick turn of the knob. so much faster and I don't have to take my eyes off the road.

Pros: fast, easy, safe, to use. easy install

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

David L. from Lake Geneva, WI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Works good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Dennis from Edgewood, TX on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and does what it supposed to do.

Pros: A must. Definitely changes the way you listen to your system. If installed right it looks awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio remote knob

Jesse James from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're running a JL audio 4/6/8 channel amplifier, this remote knob is a must!!! Be sure and properly assemble your gear and definitely voltmeter your amplifier.

Pros: High quality Reasonable price Firm knob

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

barry from Canadian, TX on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need it to do and with this install into my Tacoma it looks like a from the factory part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Matthew from Carlsbad, CA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I can turn the bass down when my wife is in the car and crank it when she's not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Mount Kisco, NY on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Remote bass control knob

JOHN from Grain Valley, MO on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, Works Great. I like adjust the subwoofer level depending on the overall system volume and the type of music, this makes it easy.

Pros: easy install, looks good, works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect add on to the amp!

Dan from Portland, OR on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob is genius, Jl is the best.

Pros: Quick adjustment

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Juan from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!! I can't imagine having a car audio system without it. I can adjust it by which mood I am in which makes it a great product. I highly recommend it.

Pros: Easy to install, plenty of cable (for a GTI), able to adjust according to mood.

Cons: Absolutely nothing so far!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Talk about convenient.

E. from Columbus, GA on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Mounted it to a blank plate on the black plastic portion of the dashboard, and it it looks factory. I run a 10 inch sub pushed by a 700 watt JL amp. This knob is perfect for quick adjustment when you go from one song with little bass to one that will rattle your teeth. No more fumbling through the menu to adjust the bass. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Extremely easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I can have passengers ride shotgun again!

ccbenn from Robinson, IL on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having and amp installed in the passenger front seat is just a pain....everyone who rides in my car has to sit in the back...and it makes conversation difficult. If only there was a way to adjust my amp REMOTELY...then I could put my amp say, in the trunk...and people could again ride 'shotgun' in my car. Enter the JL Audio HD-RLC. It allows me to have the amp in the trunk and from the comfort of my seat...ADJUST THE BASS ON MY AMP. Welcome to the future!!!!

Pros: Ability to tune the bass on my amp 'on the fly'.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Used in boat

Sun son from Rochelle, Il. on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent addition to my boat audio system

Ralph A. from Harrodsburg, Ky. on 6/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed separate bass control for my JL Audio system in my 1998 Crownline due to wind and amount of conversation going on in the cockpit.The HD-RLC remote level controller filled the bill perfectly.I can adjust the bass without affecting the volume of the music.

Pros: Adds good flexibility to your system. Easy to install simply plugs into my JL Audio amp and mount the control knob wherever you want comes with plenty of cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must!

Ethan from Kutztown PA on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must for mounting an amp anywhere not easy to access. I have a 2 year old and don't need the bass at max when he is with. Mounting my amp had to be done in a place where I couldn't get to it easy. This remote is very easy to install and saves a lot of headache!!!

Pros: A must! easy installation!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, tx on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Keith from Moorpark, CA on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have to control your bass. You don't always want to advertise that you have a killer system in your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great For Showing Out!

Anthony from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great For Crushing The Competition!

Pros: Great For Crushing The Competition! Audiophile Must Have.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition to any JL amp

Utennessee from Tennessee on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I call this the "Old Man Knob" I needed to add a little bass to my 2015 Jeep Wrangler and i added a Stealthbox from JL. This little 10" Sub packs a punch. I like to listen to my music at higher volumes without the sub shaking the car. With the "Old Man Knob" i can lower the sub level and enjoy without the rattling... and if you need the bass just turn the knob and its back... Great addition for driving with consideration of others.... If your into that...

Pros: Complete control of sub or overall sound levels at arms length

Cons: Mounting in some vehicles ( just drilled a hole in my dash and it looks factory) So not a con for me but could be difficult for other vehicles...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Simple Bass Solution

Manion from Florida on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great convenient way to control your bass from the top of your fingers!!

Pros: Easier than changing your AMP settings everytime!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gotta Have It

Al from Virginia on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gotta have this if you buy the HD900 for maximum sound adjustment flexibility.

Pros: Small, phone cable is interchangeable with RBC-1, so you don't have to rewire if you are upgrading.

Cons: Knob should be metal for the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Accesory

Dane from Kansas on 10/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my HD900/5 amp allowing me to dial down the amp from the front seat. When turned clockwise or to the "Max", the amp is at it's "normal" level setting as if you did not have the remote connected. When turned counter-clockwise or to the "Min", you are decreasing the output. It can be mounted with the supplied hardware for a clean, stealth look. Does exactly what it's suppose to do.

Pros: Does it's job. Stealth mounting capabilities with the supplied hardware.

Cons: It's an accessory & not included with the amp.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Everett P from Pennsylvania on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good as a gain it lowered the bass it's good for intended use

Pros: If works well for what's it's made for

Cons: It's not a bass knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from California on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros: JL quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL sub amp control knob

Mike C from Jefferson City, MO on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good shipping time. Good product

Pros: Looks nice. Works fine.

Cons: Clip is like a phone cord. Plastic piece broke off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL audio performance

Stan from FAirbanks ak on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome accessory to any JL hd amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL HD-RLC

c4 from Charlotte, NC on 11/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and provides the remote level control for the subwoofer I was looking for. The knob base is nice and small, and was able to install the knob/base in a factory blank switch location for a very custom/integrated look. Highly recommended for any sub-amplifier installation.

Pros: Small size to accomodate factory switch locations. Simple connectivity, plug and play.

Cons: None, other than it should just come with the amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

B money from Waukee IA on 10/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is awesome works really good, you don't need to go into your settings to change the power of the bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay, but Expensive

Kyle K on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a knob to control the gain on your amp - use it to change your bass response for different types of music. I agree with Joe M in such that the first 50% you turn the knob it sounds like nothing is happening, turn it at 75% you can feel it a bit and 100% its working full power. Kinda expensive for just a knob but I wanted one, I also have it paired with an XD600/1. Crutchfield was great though - ordered it and it was delivered to my door in less than 24 hours which was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice to have

Brian from Sacramento, CA on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much bad to say. It's a knob. Decent quality. It's always nice to have a knob to control bass, every song may have different bass volume taste for listeners. This makes it easy to turn the bass up and down. I have the JL XD600/6v2. The knob can control 6, 4 or 2 of the channels.

Pros: Convenient bass control.

Cons: Little expensive for a knob and phone cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Nigel from Orlando on 8/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product lets me be on control of how loud I like it without changing all of the EQ settings

Pros: Small

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not sure if this was worth the buy yet

Joe M from Philadelphia, PA on 7/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my XD 600/1 in my previous car and I always wanted to get this controller for those songs that are heavy on the bass. The installation was very straight forward, even though the threads are a little flimsy. The range of control though seem very limited. With the slightest turn, the amp output seems to be normal, very low or off.

Pros: easy installation

Cons: limited range of control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Jose B from Simi Valley, CA on 6/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This level controller is great! It's easy to install and looks good.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Peczenij from Bethlehem, PA on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio is a premium product, and so it this accessory

Pros: Works as intended.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended.

shillydwawgon from Denver, CO on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a JL 500/5 and this perfectly replaced the RBC-1 control, using the same hole and cable.

Pros: Remote subwoofer attenuation.

Cons: A wee bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Truck from Linden, NJ on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, having the ability to raise or lower the bass from the simple turn of a knob. Simple install.

Pros: small, easy install, don't have to go into menu to adjust bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp Knob

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. A little pricey but it's nice to be able to turn the bass up or down per song. Very convenient. Plenty of cord. Easy to mount. Great Buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

JepAlan from Midwest on 7/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use this to control bass level on my XD/600/6. Easy to integrate and works great, but wish it had a beefier feel to it and wish they had other knob choices. Expensive for what it is.

Pros: Easy to install. Works great.

Cons: Expensive. Feels "fragile".

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

jmw from Walkerton, Va on 6/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is great to have a quick turn down of volumes. We use this in the boat cabin so we can turn off the music in the cabin but still keep the party going outside. Great product and works simple..

Pros: Easy to install and works great

Cons: Need to make sure you know what you want to adjust first as set up wrong levels first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

HL Audio HD-RLC

Tom G from Reno, NV on 5/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this controller installed with my HD900/5 amplifier and an Alpine Type R thin mount 10 inch subwoofer. Having the control know allows you to very easily adjust the bass levels as sources - or even songs change. Does exactly what it's supposed to do, and it's compact enough so that it doesn't clutter your dash.

Pros: Works as described; compact and clean looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HD-RLC

Crutchfield customer from wakeeney ks on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like the JL Audio HD-RLC alot because it is very convinent when i take my wife and girls for a drive in my truck because i can turn my amp down in a flash with the turn of a knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1998 BMW M3

hjsna from Rockledge, FL on 8/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the JL XD 700/5 amp for my 1998 BMW M3 which I use for my business and ordered this remote switch. It is excellent, I can adjust the bass quickly without messing witht the head unit. It's great when you are listening to different types of music. It mounts stealth by my alarm warning light in the console. Other brands the switch is too big to mount stealth. I highly recommend!!

Pros: quick install, compact

Cons: Wish it came free with the amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great for multiple source users

Phantasia from Boone, NC on 5/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you listen to multiple sources, FM, XM, CD, iPhone, it really does come in handy with keeping the levels within a good range. I think you can achieve the same results through the head unit, but its going to require several taps to the screen and distractions from the road as opposed to a quick turn of a little knob that you don't even have to look at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works for me

Jimbobengineer from Prescott, AZ on 2/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This should have come with the XD600 amp. This knob is meant to be mounted through some fairly thin material. Pull real hard and the knob comes off. There will need to be a small clearance behind the knob to hide the black square part of the unit. It's smaller than 1in x 1in.

Pros: Works to adjust bass level quickly

Cons: No surface mount options. The fact this doesn't come standard with a $400 amp is ridiculous.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

You Want It

Heck35 from McCurtain County, OK on 5/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure this gadget is absolutely necessary, but it certainly makes switching between FM, XM, and the iPod, with their different sound levels, easy. If you're spending hundreds on an amp, a few extra bucks can make it sound twice as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Essential item for me

kontai69 from Vacaville, CA on 4/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm constantly adjusting the subwoofer output on my amp and require this remote control module to do so. I'm using the factory headnit so I can't control the sub output any other way (excluding adjusting the amp gain). The control module is small enough (around 1 cubic inch) so it can fit it tight spaces. I have it mounted inside the steering column cover of my Honda CR-V for easiest and quickest access as well as factory look. The control is well made and has a very smooth feel when turned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP