Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

1" marine tweeters (White w/ "Classic" grilles)

MFR # 91776

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

1" marine tweeters (White w/ "Classic" grilles)

MFR # 91776

8 reviews
View this product

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

Guest from Hialeah, FL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality but for the price I was expecting a better clip for flash mount Screws are not included. No installation manual either They sound great but like someone comment I wish there were a way to adjust the frequency Still a nice addition

Pros: Good quality . Sound good

Cons: May be Too bright. No adjustment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery. Easy plug and play installation. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product

Crutchfield customer from Castle Hayne, NC on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters bring great clarity to music in our boat. The are very bright. JL Audio should offer an accompanying attenuator to adjust the volume of the tweeters to allow users to balance the high frequency with the main speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

Doug from Big Cabin, OK on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound out of these tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

high price tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ordered to replace some of the same that had rusted out and making a mess of my boat, did not want to spend the money but they were a exact replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny they look and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M100-CT-CG-WH

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 7/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speakers... add a lot of sound and filled in holes in the music I didn't realize I was missing. Put them in my center console boat along with two 7.7 JL speakers and man it sounds great. 7.7's are mounted in the side facing out and mounted these in the console facing you making it much easier to hear the music when running down the lake. the ability to flush mount them was also nice...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweeter add-on

Russ R from West Chester, OH on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2009 Yamaha 232 Limited boat. The factory Kicker speakers are located inches off of the floor facing each other. They do a fine job with the factory Sony head unit as long as the boat isn't moving. With wind noise and the engines running at 9K RPM the music would disappear. These add-on tweeters put sound up closer to ear level. Now running down the lake at 30MPH we can still hear the tunes. They were easy to install and wired directly into the factory speakers wiring.

Pros: They look and sound great. They can be installed flush or surface mount. I used a hole saw and flush mounted mine. There is plenty of wire to reach the factory speakers.

Cons: You get what you pay for. JL Audio is top notch but it will cost you. The price is more than I wanted to spend but I know that I bought high-end audio gear that does exactly what I needed it to do.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP