Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M600/6

6-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 6

MFR # 98272

JL Audio M600/6

JL Audio M600/6

6-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 6

MFR # 98272

27 reviews
View this product

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Six speakers one amp

Pros: Have 6 JL 6.5 speakers in my center console sounds good looking forward to adding a sub and amp

Cons: Called JL on settings on the amp and didn't get a real clear answer on setting on the amp as I would have to condense a 5-10 min dialogue with tech person to try and make sense of what he was saying. I just went with the instructions as much as I could. Seems like they would say move this to here , put this switch here, if your connecting 2,4,6 or any configuration would be simple . JS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great top quality product, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente, buena potencia, claridad de audio, altamente recomendado

Pros: El tamaño es ideal, se puede ubicar en cualquier espacio disponible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, LA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound. Replaced my old 15 year old JL audio amp. What a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clean sound

Ross from Roanoke, VA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

m600/6 is driving 1 pair of mx 6.5's, 1 pair of m3 7.7's and a pair of junker Boss 6x9's. I am impressed with how clean and balanced the sound is. Even cheap 6x9's sound better, so they get to stay for now. I thought they would need to be replaced, but the amp really cleaned them up as a bonus. It also has made it apparent that a 10" sub with a 300/1 amp will be the next project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service and great product

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than over the top service from Crutchfield, JL Audio has never let me down.

Pros: Fast service, over the top service, JL Audio cant be beat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received after two days and wow this amp brought my JL m8 speakers to life . Sound amazing and I'm adding some Jl 6.5. M6 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simply excellent I use them in my boat that is all year round at sea and they remain in operation without damage caused by rust. Great power output. I recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Experience

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play when your replacing an old JL amp. smaller size and more power than before as well.

Pros: smaller and more power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Fair Lawn, NJ on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace my clarion amps on my wakeboard boat. It will be powering 6 wetsounds sw6.5 speakers. I haven't installed it yet but what I like already is the size. It is half the size of the original amps. Can't wait the heat what it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Algonac, MI on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity it pairs great with M650 and MX650. Highly recommend for anyone who wants loud clean music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud and clear

Gregg from Detroit, MI on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is way better than I expected and my expectations were high to begin with. The music on my boat is crystal clear and loud.

Pros: Loud and crystal clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

PAUL from Troutman, NC on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENTAMPLIFIER VERY CLEAN SOUND WITH 3 SEPARATE AMPS IN ONE THE ZONE CONTROL IS VERY GOOD PLENTY OF POWER FOR A SMALL UNIT INTEGRATED CROSSOVERS WORK PERFECTLY

Pros: PLENTY OF POWER WITH ALL 3 AMPS BRIDGEABLE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a JL and amazing - had this installed on my boat with 1 10" JL subwoofer, 2 880's and 2 650's. Super powerful amp and speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great 6 channel amp

Chico from Belvidere, IL on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL M600/6 is an awesome amp. I was able to connect my iPad Pro with only 2 channels that played on all 6 channels. No need for Y splitters. This is in stalled on my Harley Road King with 2 Pyle handlebar speakers plus 4 JL 8.8 speakers. System sounds good.

Pros: Use only 2 channels input that was able to play on all 6 channels output. I love that it has a plate that covers up the settings

Cons: It doesn't adjust itself lol now that would be awesome so I would never had to pay someone to do that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great style and sleek profile. Mounted great and looks good. JL is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small perfet size!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL AUDIO M600/6 amp

JL AUDIO SPEAKERS,AMPS, SUBWOOFER, AND CLARION from Summerville, SC on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running 6 MX650 CCX speakers hooked up to the JL AUDIO M600/6 amp, The MX10IB3 subwoofer is hooked up to the JL AUDIO M200/2 amp, all backed by the Clarion M505 head unit. This complete system ROCKS clarity, highs, mids, lows, and outstanding vocals. Put this in and you will be the envy of anyone listening.

Pros: Quality built product, lives up to the name for marine use.

Cons: Zero, none, if you have one it will be you pay for what you get. Quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not as good as they used to be

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am running this with 3 pair of M650s and a JL slash 500/1 with 2 10w5IBs. Initial disappointment is that the amp will not turn on with less than 12v at the remote turn on terminal. My Rockford Fosgate marine head unit only puts out 5v making the remote turn on useless without installing another relay which makes for a hassle and a messy install. The vintage JL amp powered up fine with 5v. Quite a lot of hiss from the speakers even with no signal being sent if gain is turned at all past 50% which is unexpected at this price point. I am running this off of an isolated, dedicated optima blue top running only the stereo, so noise is not from interference, alternator etc. That said, on a boat you don't notice the noise as much as in a car, but it is definitely noticeable inside the cabin.

Pros: Many channels, good controls, compact size

Cons: Price exceeds quality, not made in America anymore, may not turn on with your head units remote turn on wide

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

pontoon boat system

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we purchased this amp for our pontoon boat. its powering a 10" jl sub plus 4 speakers. it packs a good punch. definitely can notice a difference.

Pros: good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great power in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old 4 CH 600W amp that blew a channel. The crisp and clean sound that this amp provides is amazing! Yesterday is the first time I took my boat out and was able to really turn up my system, my wife and I both immediately noticed how much louder and cleaner the sound was coming from our tower speakers (6 Polk Audio 6x9's).

Pros: Compact size, availability of setup options, adjustability, power, clarity of sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6 amp

Dwain L. from West, Texas on 5/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of clean power. Driven 3 pairs of Alpine speakers and they sound great!!!

Pros: Compact size, lots of power and different options to set up your system!

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL audio m600/6 marine amp

Brian N from Covington, WA on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp! Powering 4 m650's and a IB 10" sub in my bow ride searay !

Pros: Power! Clarity! Compact size!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Carey from Waverly on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL made a great amp with this one. I had no problem with my ability to hook it up and set it so it sounds good. Its small enough to almost mount it anywhere.

Pros: Small footprint, easy to set up,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M600/6

Christian from Seattle on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the compact design and flexibility of this amplifier. It has a good sound and plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP