Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio RBC-1

Remote bass control for JL Audio amps

MFR # 98015

JL Audio RBC-1

JL Audio RBC-1

Remote bass control for JL Audio amps

MFR # 98015

106 reviews
View this product

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product, but i wish it had notches when turning it so you can know the placement of where you're setting the level at without looking at it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary add-on to any sub amp IMO. No drama install. Phone cord wire easy to route and doesn't require a large hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Hemlock, MI on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works as it should. Used it in my jd250/1.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass knob.

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product as always from JL. The knob comes off so you can custom mount it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for adjusting the bass level...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield Ctr, CT on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and is really useful to make my music sound exactly how I'd like!

Pros: Convenient and useful

Cons: Should come with the sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio Rbc 1

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works well with the JX and , A series amps. Be sure you order the correct knob for your amp. Jl control knobs are not the same. The look and feel is outstanding quality. The installation is very easy to install but if you want a factory look it may require some retro fitting.

Pros: Your able to control the bass from the front of the vehicle.

Cons: The switch is to big for most factory auxiliary cut outs. A lot of retro fitting was required

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps tone down bass on songs where it can be distracting with a bass heavy system. I was confused if it was a bass boost or gain attenuation knob so I contacted JL audio support and this is their exact response-" Hello, the RBC-1 is an attenuation knob that lowers the output from the point at which you set the gain. It will not over ride the gain setting. So, for songs where you want a bit lower bass you would turn the knob counter clockwise to attenuate or lower the output."

Pros: Works as intended. Easy install. No bs.

Cons: No clip light indicator which some competitors have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have for your JL Audio amp. Allows precise tuning for any song that pops up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing! Must buy!

Crutchfield customer from Hastings , MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best invention ever! Use it constantly. Have always had these since I had amps.

Pros: Adjustable anytime. Easy to use!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good but should be included with amp

Pros: Works good easy install

Cons: Not included with amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

ANTHONY ALAN from ANCHORAGE, AK on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have for jl audio xd or hd lines. Using it on a jl xd1000/1v2. Happy with it. Like the way it looks when installed.

Pros: Looks good, works great

Cons: Should be included with as much as jl costs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio is simply better

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great remote. I have had another brand (starts with an A and ends with lpine) and it was next to worthless. With the JL Audio RBC-1 if get a huge range of control. I should have went with JL Audio from the start.

Pros: Great control with a huge range. Long cord for easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass knob is a rip-off

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It should be included with every JL audio mono amplifier. This little extra 50 dollar knob is another reason I'll never buy another JL amp . When you buy a kicker amplifier you get a Bluetooth bass knob.

Pros: None

Cons: Should be included when u pay 1500 dollars for an amplifier, it's just plain greedy. So when you buy the amp you have to buy this, then buy that, then buy this. They nickel and dime you to death ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount and works great

Pros: Great

Cons: Wish for price of the it. It would come with the sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very convenient

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised with me JD series amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 percent get it!

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to complete your bass experience!!

Pros: Easy to install and work.

Cons: Kinda plain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Piece

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on for JL RD 1000/1

Pros: Works great,easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a must

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a must for your JL sub woofer or amp. Really nice having that easy adjustment.

Pros: Vol knob size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Mukwonago, WI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great trim for bass level trimming, works great. Alternate mounting options would be nice especially for the price.

Pros: works great for fine tuning per song

Cons: non really a bit pricey but not terrible. should come with the sub IMO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

paired with jl audio jd/1000 and a stealthbox. Ability to adjust based on each song which is a must. Flash mounted in the dash. 3/8 drill, cap pops off 7/16 wrench

Pros: adjustable, necessary custom add on that's inexpensive

Cons: Only thing I had to add was white nail polish so I can see where line is. Besides that perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool little remote. Works as advertised and a sleek install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, controls bass level well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Remote Adjustment

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MT on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple yet very effective. Always quality from JL Audio. A little pricey for what it is though.

Pros: Simple Install - JL Audio Quality

Cons: Expensive for what it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Ordering was easy and shipping was quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Great Item!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect bass control

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to conceal. I love where I was about to place it. It looks smooth and natural to my truck. It's small in size so it's great.

Pros: Small in size, eat too conceal.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, LA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. 4 stars is because the price is a little high for this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, TX on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a charm!

Roger from DOUGLASVILLE, GA on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm with the JX 1000/1D!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Highlands, TX on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my JL AUDIO JX400 amp and factory Ford Sync radio.

Pros: Definitely makes the micro+ sub 8" w3v3 sound great

Cons: Only controls about half of the adjustment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean mounting knob

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek and easy to hide knob. Works great to lower the bass for relatives, kids, dogs, etc.

Pros: Small, blends in, cost efficient, easy to hide and routine line.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

There When You Need It

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to add flexibility to mine and my daughter's systems. The control is compact and easy to install. Everything needed is included and the device functions very well. (The amps I installed these for are both JL RD500/1)

Pros: compact, good range of adjustment

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Useful Product

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listening to all different types of music, this is a must have. Easy to install and works great. I never thought I would use one of these. Now I will never be without one.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Holtsville, NY on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy add on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its exactly what you need if you like to change the type of music you listen to! Or to be honest show what you got at a car show, but you also need to drive through your own neighborhood! It cant get any easier with this product. Its a lot harder to mess with your head unit settings.

Pros: Quick an easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes adjusting the bass so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have with the Jl audio all in one box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Jeffrey smith from Hampton, GA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had installed a couple days ago, I must say that ,I'm the first of my friends to pull up bumping 8's !!! With my new CTS vsport ,sounds like it has sum serious "get down " when certain songs play , u hav to learn to play wit bass knob , when ur bass is to high it will giv off a loud humming sound so u know to adjust volume or turn down bass !!

Pros: It's sounds great !

Cons: It does fit in my trunk like I wished it would !!! Started out looking for stealthbox for 2015 CTS , but Dey don't make dem for my car !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Works, nothing great. Eyesore

franc23 from Northborough, MA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why all the reviews are so great for this product. Feels cheaply made for the price and the metal below the knob is visible - eye sore. Maybe people were impressed with the subs and gave this a good review. But for the price, it better be great. This ain't value for money. Would have given 4 stars if it was 10 to 15 bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Smooth operator

Brent from Georgetown, TX on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect jl is awesome

Pros: Integrates perfectly and works flawlessly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

moises from Homestead, FL on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small best to use

Pros: Small

Cons: Small bether

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Villalba, PR on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good device

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Jc50 from San Antonio, TX on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to your sub with factory radio. Must have with any install. Can have bass turned up when you want and down when you want none

Pros: Small and blends in with my car interior

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Ulysses, KS on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote works ok. I had hoped it would adjust the bass a little more. I have been told I can turn the bass up more on my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality knob

T from TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality knob. Easily mounted it to my dash. No complaints, does what it's supposed to do

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Kal from Minneapolis, MN on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, straight forward product.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: The connector is a bit bulky if feeding through tight spots.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy access

Mike from Canyon Country, CA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on a rd500/1 and I'm not disappointed with my purchase. Adjusting on the fly is a great ability to have.

Pros: Adjust levels easily affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Dan from Granite City, IL on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So cool easy to install and hide I ran mine down the door panel and mouted it below my trunk button and have my amp in the trunk bass be kicking

Pros: Amazing bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything that was expectedSuperb quality

Jeff from Old Orchd Bch, ME on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb quality like all my JL audio products, I like bells and whistle's so this just adds to my experience!

Pros: Excellent quality just like all my jl audio products

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install and easy to hide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Tyler Lynn from St Thomas, VI on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So awesome. Never have to adjust your bass level on your in dash receiver again. Simply set it once and and then adjust it with the RBC-1 easily for every song you listen too. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

JOHN R from kent,wa on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have item. Makes it easy to adjust the subwoofers without altering the EQ settings for the other speakers. Great item, fast shipping and best audio website on the Internet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

matthew from Germantown, TN on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass knob. Interacts well with the amp and easy to install. Just as simple as running a phone cord and plugging it in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Hebbronville, TX on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, just plug it in and hide the wire. Hid in console. Easy bass control for different types of music without having to go thru menus to adjust EQ settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

John M. from Pottsville, PA on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this bass control knob. It helps a good deal when moving between different types of music. I installed mine in the front of my center console, within easy reach. As others have mentioned, this item should be a part of the package with JL's powered subs.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Might want to consider including this with sub purchase

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for your sub!!

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being able to adjust the bass on the fly is just awesome. I was able to easily run this to the front of my Mustang and double side taped it to the center console. I can put in a thunderous amount of bass, none at all or anything in-between. Love this option and it was a great suggestion from Crutchfield support (RUSS). I love being able to dial in just the right amount of bass on the fly.....

Pros: Easy install, can adjust your sub on the fly..

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A necessary device, with an inflated price

Crutchfield customer from The moon on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three stars, because it should have been included with the sub. For the money, it also should have been developed with a little more robust design. Not a pot in a plastic box, without a mounting bracket.

Pros: It works

Cons: Too expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great! Installed with 5 channel JL amp. Helps dial in bass level based on music type.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Knob

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product that does its job well. Mounted very easily in my car. Super easy to turn subwoofer off or full blast bass.

Pros: Easy install, simple design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Jeremiah from Las Vegas, NV on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everybody needs this component with any amp..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Patrick from Plano, TX on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice feature to have with the sub

Pros: Glad I made this purchase with the sub!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Herbert from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite must to go with the amplified subwoofer .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Brian from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great knob, always nice to be able to adjust the amp. For the JX amp it controls the level of the amp and not the bass boost which is what I prefer. Oh, the customer service when ordering this knob was awesome.

Pros: Adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Bob from Rockport, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend, A lot easier than adjusting the amplifier when you're going down the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

John from Memphis, TN on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice way to adjust bass control on the fly without having to get at my amp in the backseat. I only wish that, when turned all the way down, there wasn't still so much bass. The full spectrum from one end to the other is not all that great. I'd suggest dialing it in about where you want it set to the middle so that you can go a little up or down as needed.

Pros: Convenient Easy to set up

Cons: Limited power adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Noah L. from Rawlins Wyoming on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accessory, I have no complaints other than I believe it should have come with the amp. But it doesn't, so purchase it anyways cuz u will enjoy its function

Pros: Easy installment. Does it's job.

Cons: Fact that it doesn't come with the amp upon purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A OK!

Seth from Greensboro, MD on 5/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SS

Johnny from Chicago, Illinois on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio Best of the best...

Pros: JL Audio #1 all the time...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Product

Lester from broken arrow, OK on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps in being able to turn up or turn down the gain or volume on the subwoofer with out having to go to the controls of the amp or your head unit, thus for keeping you safer as you drive, because some music doesn't need as much bass but some music does, so you can adjust it from this switch. Also this switch can be placed any where inside your vehicle.

Pros: Easy access to volume, keeps you safer by keeping your eyes on the road.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

james from easton,pa on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent way to remotely control your bass, easy to install anywhere in your dash

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and Functional

Mopo from Seattle on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and fits in most places. Plugs right into JX 500/1 and I use it to lower the bass; not as a volume control. You can use pretty much any phone cable instead of the super long one they provide. It is in the manual, but they use like pt 2 font so I missed it when I looked for that info...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does it have to go boom?

curt b from Texas on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does have to go boom? No, no it doesn't. Love this little thing. Easy to install.

Pros: What is there to say? It is pretty cool to have that little knob to control the bass.

Cons: I wish there was some kind of resistance to it. Little clicks or something to indicate level.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

must have

Aaronj from Brush, CO on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an amp, you gotta have this. Makes adjusting the bass boost extremely easy

Pros: Small, easy to mount, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition to PowerWedge+

DennisY from Denver, CO on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great addition to a PowerWedge+ that I installed with a factory head unit. Since the factory head unit has no subwoofer level control, being able to turn the bass down when listening to a podcast instead of music.

Pros: Great control of bass. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works great!

jrmcfrln from Montrose, CA on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little control knob makes it quick and simple to adjust the subwoofer up or down to fine tune the system to different music.

Pros: Easy to install and use.

Cons: Needs a colored mark or a notch to mark the subwoofer level, so it's easy to see in low light or nighttime.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just as advertised

Crutchfield customer from ocala, florida on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Makes it very easy to adjust sub to different types of music to keep music from having too much or too little bass. A must with any sub/amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great add-on for JL Audio amp

Justin H from College Station, TX on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my JL Audio JX250/1 amp, and I wouldn't want to have my system without it. It's great especially when passengers don't have the same appreciation for bass that I do :-)

Pros: Gives great flexibility to a powerful sub Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bring on the BASS or keep the peace

Guest from Sacramento on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is obviously song dependent and having this knob at your fingertip can save your sub. With all the loudness war and having compressed music that's a brick wall one can never be too careful. While dialing down the bass and turning up the volume your able to achieve more "punch" at freeway speeds. But it's also nice to have a lower volume and increase the bass knob to still get that "feel" when rolling through quieter neighborhood without announcing that you have quality subs. This is a MUST HAVE.

Pros: Quick easy control. Possibly save your sub. Cheap insurance.

Cons: Wish they would put a physically RAISED nub on it instead of the white hash tag. This way at night you know where the setting is or great to feel it when you don't want to take your eyes off the road. I took one of my daughter "diamond" stickers and super glues it there.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

does the job

rgarv from Massachusetts on 2/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works with my JX500 to control the gain. It is nice as song types change to control the amount of bass that you are hearing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote Bass adjustment

HashTag from Tyler, Texas on 10/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow installation instructions. GREAT remote control for Bass control from drivers seat; mounting where you are comfortable adjusting. Easy to hide or display as OEM, very small and unobtrusive. I don't know how someone could have one of the awesome JL amps and not have one of these!

Pros: Small, unnoticeable, easy to install without visible wires, great detailed instructions

Cons: None, not one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RBC-1 review

Dan from MA on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to control the output of a JL powermax subwoofer. Up to +12 db, works fine.

Pros: Ability to control subwoofer output up to +12 db or down to baseline.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Knobby

Jason from Mobile, Al on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob is pretty basic and works well. It's thoughtfully designed in that it has a small housing right behind the actual knob allowing for easier placement. Also, there is no gaudy branding or faceplate. When installed, you only see the knob. It mounts flush.

Pros: Simple, thoughtful design. It comes with spacers for a perfect flush mount. The cable is not proprietary, a standard phone line could be used. An optional metal knob is available from JL Audio.

Cons: The knob has a hash mark but it needs to be painted white. You can't see it in dim light. Also, it would be nice if it had a tactile detent at the mid-point. That said, you don't need either feature. You simply turn it down or up and can use your ear for that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville,Ohio 45887 on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible control!

Pros: Tottally usable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST have!

Thomas from Frankfort, IN on 7/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an absolute must have for any subwoofer. Installed, you turn the gain completely up on the amp unit itself and then control the bass from a touch of a button at the front of your vehicle. Every song is different, has different types and amount of bass. This unit allows you to easily modify each song so that you have the perfect amount of bass every time. I only wish this invention was around for the older slash series of amplifiers. It is a TRUE bass control switch and you can install it anywhere you want that is easy for the driver to access.

Pros: Controls your bass output at the front of your car

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Knob Leveler

Frank from MB, SC on 4/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Simple install Plenty of cord to run or bundle!

Pros: Easy, works Great A++++

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should Be Included as Standard Part

VistaBlueGT from Ashburn, VA on 4/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote switch makes adjusting the amplifier bass boost so easy and is so inexpensive that it should have been included with the the amplifier rather than as an option. Easy to connect using included RJ-11 phone connector and wire; is a simple attenuator, but very effective. Just turn your bass boost all the way up on your amp and use the RBC switch to find the right level or even mute it. The only problem I had was finding a location to install the knob. I might use velcro rather than drilling into my dash as a previous poster alluded to. Well worth the purchase and would recommend.

Pros: Easy to connect and use; adds convenience to bass boost adjustments rather than using a screw driver to turn the switch at the amp's location.

Cons: Having to run another wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote Bass Control

Sailwin from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward item. Connect to your amp, run the "phone" line to the front of your vehicle, or where ever you want the knob, and your done.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Should be part of the amp, not an add on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use

william from albany ny on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. Easy to use. Very nice to adjust sub volume on the fly.. Then going into deck to change it. While driving..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient Adjusting

C from Hilo,HI on 10/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love having the ability to quickly and easily adjust the amp to give me the bass levels I want; however, with the price of the amp, this should have come with it. Build isn't particularly well throughout and executed, and it is a but difficult to place because of the awkward design.

Pros: I can easily make amp adjustments

Cons: Should have come with the amp, and the design could be better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

sub control knob

Crutchfield customer from lapel in on 9/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes controling your sub a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC

Ken from Santa Rosa Ca on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This RBC is a Great Thing to have if you are adding an JL Amp you can turn up the BASS or Turn it Down ...

Pros: very useful..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary Accessory

BillE from Fort Worth, Texas on 7/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are purchasing a JL Audio amp to be used exclusively for a subwoofer, do yourself a favor and pick up one of these handy knobs. It's great or be able to adjust bass volume by song or by preference. For example, say your wife is riding with you and she,s just not that keen on a lot of bass. Simply dial it down and you can keep the volume.

Pros: Easy control of bass volume, great convenience, simple use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

jl audio rbc-1

jack from wichita,ks on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL has 2 remotes for there amps I didn't realize this until I had installed the wrong one ! Make sure to check which amp you have and what remote is compatable before ordering

Pros: does what it claims

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Rob from Kona, HI on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to control my JL Audio Slash 500/1v1. It works perfectly but is a little over priced for what it is. Would be nice to have some illumination so you could see what level it is set at night but I guess with this you should be tuning my ear anyway.

Pros: Works, plenty of cord length

Cons: pricey, lack illumination

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bass control knob

jason from mpls mn on 4/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a must have when dealing with a nice system ..my system is all jl audio w7 13.5 inch sub slash 1000 v1/2 amp 2 setrs of jl coponents ...each song has a different sound ...this bass control knob is awesome ..to adjust the bass on the fly ....awesome product

Pros: adjust bass volume without going thru head unit...

Cons: having to run another wire under carpet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't leave home without it!

Crutchfield customer from PC, FL on 6/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This very simple little gain control makes all the difference in the world when it comes to on the fly quick sound quality adjustment. Rather than drop the bass frequency from a head unit and kill the overall sound quality or augment an in-deck subwoofer volume, this is worth it's weight in gold. If I want to jump from making my friends ears bleed with as few Hz at as high Dbs as possible then switch over to a James Taylor acoustical set, I can do it with a swipe of my finger.

Pros: Very small and extremely easy to install.

Cons: You have to dedicate a small space for this and probably drill a small hole in your dash. May be improved upon if it were in a small plastic encasing with stick on capability.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this with my jl audio jx500/1d and it works great. Its perfect if you have others that ride in your car that are not crazy about bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent.

Geff from Gaylord, MI on 8/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote bass control works excellently and has been extremely handy, especially for city driving when there's a lot of people around. Plenty of cord, functions flawlessly, install is easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass control for JL amp

markn from omaha, ne on 4/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to JL amps!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 2/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well this control works just like expected. Great to have quick control over the amount of pass my JL 10W3 is putting out as I listen to all kinds of music on a regular basis. I did want to pass along a few notes for others who are thinking of installing this. To get this to work on the amps you must have a few settings on the amp right: 1. The low pass filter on the amplifier must be turned on. 2. The bass boost switch must be turned to the on position. ...seems pretty obvious but these instructions are not included with the RBC-1 but can be found in the actual amplifier's manual. Lastly, I'm running the G4500 4-channel in a 3-way setup. The front channels are powering a pair of JL VR components and the rear channels are bridged to a 10W3. A nice touch to this is that the Bass Boost w/ the RBC-1 only controls the rear channels which is perfect for anyone looking for this type of setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio RBC-1

Jesse from New York, NY on 7/23/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need to control the amount of bass your JL Audio 500/1 amp is kicking out, this is the device. If you play a variety of music genres, you'll need some bass control. This product does exactly that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Bass Knob

mark from Livermore, CA on 9/17/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob is pretty helpful. I like to listen to a pretty wide range of music, so when I change over from Rap to Country, this makes it easy to leave the settings on the radio alone and to just turn the knob to get the bass where I like it. I had the knob custom installed in the ash tray, but honestly it was a pain, so I had it moved to just underneath the armrest. If you get this, make sure you give it some fore-thought, as it where your installer should put it; otherwise, you'll regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 20 found this helpful

TOP