Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGRU-12

Grille for 12" WX, WXv2, W0v2, W0v3, W1v2, W1v3, and W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90595

JL Audio SGRU-12

JL Audio SGRU-12

Grille for 12" WX, WXv2, W0v2, W0v3, W1v2, W1v3, and W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90595

34 reviews
View this product

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits on my w3 prefect

Pros: Keeps my sub safe

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and protects the speaker well. Unfortunately, the grill was dented pretty bad in a few places from being shipped I suppose. Will have to order another for show days or just remove it.

Pros: Fit, function

Cons: Needed to be packed separate from the heavy sub I ordered.

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Rebecca, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my Audiofrog DB12. It fit perfectly. Very nice quality will protect the subwoofer.

Pros: Well built fits awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Munster, IN on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality protective grills

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality! Very rigid and once installed they don't seem like they are ever gonna pop off! Very protective! Pretty much sucks that I have to buy these on top of the price of the box I already paid top dollar for. That's the only reason they get 4 stars! I should have given the sub box 4 stars because of that reason also.

Pros: Very rigid and solid. Easy to install

Cons: The fact that they did not come with the JL sub box that they were made for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit easily on my sub feel better about sub being protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sexy look.. would recommend this to anyone that's looking speaker grilles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Aidan from Raytown, MO on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaper than another online retailer. Fits great and looks great. It's sturdy too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid grill easy to install. Snap it in place, no tools. Covers my JL Audio 12W3v3-2 protects my investment well. Happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Joey from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look good and they are very tough. I've had one of these on a 13.5" sub in an SUV for over 2 years. The sub was face up and it was always getting stuff tossed on top of it. It has never dented or failed. When it came time to buy more subs I knew they had to be JL Audio subs and grills. I'm building a home theater riser with some subs in it so I knew I'd get this grill for those. I don't want anyone to step through my subwoofers that are sitting on top of it. It shouldn't happen because the home theater seating will being over the top of the subs, but it's more of a just-in-case.

Pros: Rigid and clean looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

12" Speaker Grilles

Rebecca from Kingsport, TN on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as described and very well made. I would recommend this product to anyone who wishes to protect their investment.

Pros: 1. Perfect fit 2. Well made 3. Fast shipping

Cons: 1. Little bit on the pricey side 2. No JL Audio logo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Phillip from Albuquerque NM on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Grill fit great.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast, and was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good, protects well

Earl from Upper Chichester, PA on 11/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits well, good protection

Pros: looks good, protects well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-12

Crutchfield customer from Denver, co on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would defiantly suggest getting these do worth it! I wish it wouldn't have taken getting a whole in my speaker before I decided to get them! Best decision ever they just pop on no tools needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL GRILLS

Jazzyih from Texas on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extreme quality, fits like a glove. Protect your investment

Pros: Quality, fitment

Cons: A Little Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice grille

YB from Iowa on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I ordered 2 of these I thought they were kind of expensive for subwoofer covers. My sub are in the trunk and rear facing so I reluctantly ordered them. I can say they are worth every penny. They are very solid, fit exact and look great. I have no doubt they protect my investment and most likely outlast the subs they protect.

Pros: Genuine JL Audio Product, Exact fit, Still have access to the screws if you would need to pull a sub out

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed protection

Mitchell from Kansas on 11/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is definitely something that is needed to help protect your investment.

Pros: Look good. Great Fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Protection

Jeff from Nashville, TN on 8/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary protection for your JL Audio subs

Pros: Looks great and protects your subs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong tight bass

B Young from Stephens city, VA on 8/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had an older 10" MTX in my single cab GMC and I upgraded to the 2ohm 12" JL. I built a 1.1 cubic foot sealed box. Unbeliveble is all I can say. I am putting about 200 watts to it and it sound good at any volume. Hard hitting tight bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

hobohomme from San Diego on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never have to worry about my precious jl sub tumbling to the other side of my trunk and getting punctured when I'm doing donuts in my Grand Marquis. Easy to install and a nice tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Looking Protection

BURG from Lumberton,NJ on 4/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These grills offer excellent protection and make your subwoofer look real sharp.

Pros: Well made,look cool! Perfect fit!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap Protection

Greg from Glendale, CA on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great piece to add on to your subwoofer. Unfortunately, I had to purchase a second sub because the first one was punctured by a steering wheel lock that had somehow loosened itself from its location and found it's way to the sub. So for the next subwoofer I purchased, I made sure I also got this grille to protect it. It looks of high quality and it's sturdy. I don't think anything is going to be going through. Ever. The best part is, I don't notice a difference in sound, just sad that the JL logo on my sub is somewhat harder to see. lol

Pros: Cheap Good build quality Attaches to the sub well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

protect your investment

jason b from bowling green va on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use my car as a truck some times so this is perfect for my needs but if you don't really use your trunk for anything but your system it's probably overkill.

Pros: Very functional maximum protection

Cons: Diminishes the cool look of the naked subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

genuine jl product

Crutchfield customer from michigan on 9/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit very well and easy to install

Pros: easy installation and looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

bass lover from New Jersey on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to protect my JL Audio 12" sub. My sub sits behind the 3rd row of my Armada where we put luggage, a stroller, grocery bags, etc. This grill cover is solid and protective. This is my 2nd JL subwoofer and every time I get the grill covers. Worth every penny to protect your investment. Plust it gives the sub a clean finished look.

Pros: Solid and protective. Clean finished look.

Cons: A little pricy, but its worth it to protect your investment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Escapemax from Browns Mills, NJ on 3/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory custom grill for the JL W3V3

Pros: Sturdy, Looks nice. Can still access screws

Cons: Litle hard to push into place. Which isnt really a bad thing. Since you dont want it falling off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-Have Addition for your Sub

TKD-KING from Vancouver, BC on 8/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will be a short review because a cover to protect your sub is a no-brainer. I paired this up with the PowerWedge 12" (PWM112-JXWXv2 [See my review]). Like others have said, it fits right in, no tools required, and adds to the clean, sharp look of the PowerWedge's. I knew I wanted a cover, and I'm SO happy JL put this together so I didn't have to screw anything into the face of my box. Very durable, and for $20, I don't see why anyone wouldn't pick one up...

Pros: Affordable, durable and simple to install (5-seconds max)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid.

Accident Prone from HI on 3/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid construction, I'm pretty sure I could swing a hammer at it without damaging my sub. Installation took 3 seconds, it clicked right in with no drama. Cheapest insurance you can buy.

Pros: Easy install, super strong build quality, cheap.

Cons: Only works for the one kind of sub!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Marcus from West Warwick, RI on 5/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, they look like they are screwed in but all I had to do was push them in...truly awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have item for your 12W3

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 11/10/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have item if you have a 12W3 in your trunk and you throw stuff in there. Quality construction, press fit, professional look and above all; protects the sub from damage from strollers, boxes, and the bi-monthly Costco trip. Worth the $$$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP