Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGRU-8

Grille for 8" W3v3, W1v2, and W1v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90593

JL Audio SGRU-8

JL Audio SGRU-8

Grille for 8" W3v3, W1v2, and W1v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90593

12 reviews
View this product

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good.

Pros: Feels strong

Cons: Should have came with speaker, a little pricey b

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 8W3v3 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment and appearance as you'd expect from JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the speaker. Snaps in to place easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-8W3v3/W1v2

Ryan G from Oakwood, OK on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has performed very well.

Pros: Good consistant sound quality that only JL can produce.

Cons: Should have purchased the 10" instead of the 8"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio bliss!

Crutchfield customer from TN on 8/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect speaker for the factory enclosure in a JK Wrangler. It fits perfect, and sounds amazing! If you want some serious bass, you have to get this sub! You will need a good amp to drive it though.

Pros: tremendous bass if given the right power, shallow mount

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

installation must

matt from The Great State of Arizona on 3/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three stars because they'll dent too easily imo. When installing these you must remove the mounting ring from speaker, place grill over speaker, then slide the mounting ring over grill and screw it down. Don't try to force it in with ring still screwed down....

Pros: Not a terrible price

Cons: Seat backs, bottoms...etc will dent these easily. Be careful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Dave from MA on 9/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An attractive, inexpensive solution to protect the JL Audio sub in my Jeep from getting poked or bumped by anything rolling around in my cargo area. What makes it even better was the simple installation- I had already installed the sub so I was afraid I would have to take it out and drill new holes to remount the sub with the grille attached, but the grille's lip simply presses in between the plastic trim and the outer edge of the speaker. No tools needed, and with a good solid push of your palm around the edges, it's on there super tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does not stay on

Juan D from Overseas on 11/30/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this grille on a JL Audio sub. I have the sub mounted against my car and it never stays on. The base alone will knock this thing off everytime. It is made of strong material and the only way it would work is if the sub was placed in a box on its back. i dont recomend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-8

Reidy from Jamaica on 2/23/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from JL.A. Perfect fit, maximum protection. I'm more relaxed because my 2 yr old daughter cannot damage the speakers anymore. Thanks Eddie, thanks Crutchfield. Only the best!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP