Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio JLINK™ TRX High-Fidelity Audio Transmitter & Receiver Kit

Wireless audio adapter for compatible JL Audio subwoofers

MFR # 96102

JL Audio JLINK™ TRX High-Fidelity Audio Transmitter & Receiver Kit

JL Audio JLINK™ TRX High-Fidelity Audio Transmitter & Receiver Kit

Wireless audio adapter for compatible JL Audio subwoofers

MFR # 96102

8 reviews
View this product

Great idea, poor execution

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MA on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1) The receiving unit produces an audible hum on the RCA output. When connected to a subwoofer set to modest gain, the hum is audible. 2) These units have an auto on/off feature, and the signal level required to turn them on is too high, which means the volume needs to be turned up on your processor / receiver / preamp considerably before the units begin operating. If you are using these for a subwoofer (probably the most common application) then your subwoofer will not produce sound at low volumes. There should be an option to keep them always on. 3) These should not be using the crowded 2.4Ghz frequency range. They intermittently interfere with our wifi, which is tolerable, since it generally only manifests in performance degradation. More frustratingly, they interfere with our Philips Hue (which uses zigbee) lighting system, regardless of which channel they are set to, which makes our Hue lights inoperable while these units are sending / receiving signal.

Pros:

Cons: RF interference, audible hum on output, buggy auto on/off feature

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio JLINK TRX High-Fidelity Audio Transmitter & Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, I can't comment much on the quality of the product. I ordered it because I needed a wireless transponder and the reviews I had read at different places were excellent. I was surprised that the device did not come with a subwoofer input, but just red/white inputs. I had to return the product because my subwoofer and AVR were not compatible with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Doesn't work--can't recommend

Tom from CA on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work at all. I wanted to use this to set up a subwoofer wirelessly. I switched out cables and switched channels and confirmed that the subwoofer worked when wired directly to the output of the receiver. I can not recommend this product at all. I will be returning it--I've messed with it for 2 weeks and it's not working.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work at all

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2017
Tom, we're sorry you're having issues with your sub kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Low volume, thumps on wake up

Jason from Doylestown, PA on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The signal is clear and does not drop out; however, this thing drives me nuts. It's volume is much quieter than when I run a cable direct to my sub. Tried 2 different subs and 2 sets of rcas. The signal is very weak when it comes to volume. The connection (2.4ghz) is fine, just very soft. So this forces me to crank up the sub output on my receiver which I'm not happy about. Also, it has a sleep function, so after a few minutes (literally) of no signal from the sub output, it goes into standby. The most annoying part: when it wakes up (usually still during quiet dialogue), it causes the sub to thump, and it's noticeable. Considering returning for the Martin Logan unit. Latency is great, but the weak volume and continual sleeping is rediculous. Not impressed, JL.

Pros: Wireless connectivity is great, never cuts out

Cons: Volume is very weak compared to sub being wired directly to receiver, needs +10db from receiver. Causes a thump when it wakes up from sleep (sleeps way too quickly, mid dialogue) and is disruptive.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Addition

Robbie from Philadelphia, PA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A new age ad to boost your, If ur a gamer?

Pros: Nice color compared to others.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu Hawaii on 7/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product to use by using this wireless device you can place your subwoofer anywhere in your listening room. No wires again a must have item. Easy setup works great.

Pros: No wires needed to place your subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Convenient and easy to use

Eric B. from Columbus, OH on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to use and install. Made it so nice to place the subwoofer out of sight in my living room. The wife is very happy about that too!

Pros: Easy to use, no delay, Saved me from running wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JLINK TRX High-Fidelity Audio Transmitter & Receiver Kit

Dave W. from tulsa, OK on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this transmitter to make my sub-woofer wireless in order to be able to place/hide it any where in my living room instead of having to place it in the cabinet wired to the receiver. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP