Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

2-channel speaker output converter (bare speaker wires to male RCAs)

MFR # 90435

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

2-channel speaker output converter (bare speaker wires to male RCAs)

MFR # 90435

40 reviews
View this product

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install provides great signal to my Alpine 4 channel amp fed from the factory head unit. Thanks Crutchfield great company!! Most big companies should take a look at your work ethic!! Top notch!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what they were supposed to.

Pros: Positive and negative clearly marked.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as described

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what you need when you don't have RCA jacks , this wired right into your speaker wires

Pros: Makes thing easy

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Renael from Kingshill, VI on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connected my factory system to my amp.

Pros: Easily connects

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and packaged, does the job with style.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose connecters

Chris from Austell, GA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality I was looking for. I used these for my Bose surround system. The wires have plus and mins so it worked perfectly and we Used banana plugs for the ends

Pros: Excellent speaker adapter for Bose

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to tap into 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee door speakers to run an KXA1600.1 amp and 2 L7s. Works fine. Not sure if an LC2 would produce a better signal. I'll install an LC2 when I replace the door speakers, that's later on down the line. When installing these JL Audio RCAs , take the extra few minutes to do it right. Use positaps or soldier. Calvin at Crutchfield set me up with all I needed. Heres something to think about, make sure you tap into the correct door speakers to get that full signal, in my case I had to tap the front door speakers, that's where the best bass signal came from.

Pros: Inexpensive and good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So/So. Adequate for the job I suppose, but nothing special. The wire is so thin that when you try to strip the insulation the wire breaks with it. I honestly expected some thicker gauge wire buying a "Premium" product, but these are no different than the inexpensive ones you could buy at Wal-Mart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL rca

Mark from Redding, CA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio makes great stuff and these work as expected. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Works perfect and easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product; great price

Bernard from Denver, CO on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product sold at a GREAT price! The wire is long enough (6" or so) to reach my amp. The RCA jacks fit extremely snug to the input RCA jacks of my JL HD900/5. The wire is also very soft.

Pros: Cheap Great, short RCA jacks Long enough wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, IL on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product as wood expect from JL audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Jeremiah from Las Vegas, NV on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yup it does what its made for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No need for line output converter ;-)

ToyoTech300 from Katy, TX on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleaner install for compatible JL amps, less bulk than having a line output converter and the JL amp does the work for you, I tapped into rear speakers of my car in the trunk, and I still get great clean sound

Pros: Cleaner install for JL compatible amps

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome product and price

luke from Florida on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality and easy to use . Another top rated product from jl audio

Pros: Easy to use and very cost effective

Cons: Wish the wire/leads were a bit longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Mitchell from IN on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use. Price seemed high but a quality item.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

joshua from Elizabethtown, KY on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made adding an amp and keeping my factory radio easy. No need for a signal processor (but maybe my amp helped ) sounds awesome just like a aftermarket reciever with outpits built in. Just make sure u tape up the ends if u hooke them up directly behind your radio. I did and they were touching and i got all kids of noise until i taped them up

Pros: Great sound with factory radio

Cons: Metal tips can touch and cause noise through your speakers but easily fixed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RCA to Speaker wire

SteveL from Boca Raton, FL on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality connectors. Makes for a professional installation.

Pros: Simple, slim casing, quality cables.

Cons: None (remember that you will need two sets if running 4 channels!)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL RCA to Speaker wire solution

Randy from Union, NJ on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was required for a professional job. Works great as advertised

Pros: plug and play, good materials.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Installation breeze

Rick from Teams valley, WV on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver, clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Snug fitting

Sam from cumberland, MD on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the speaker level adapter RCA plugs that originally came with an amplifier I purchased. The originals were loose and wouldn't even stay connected. I bought these JL plugs to replace those and they worked great. Quality product and good price!

Pros: Nice and snug fit. High quality Nice price from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA Connectors

Mark from Philadelphia Pennsylvania on 11/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item itself seemed to be good quality. And it was good it came with an extra set. I was connecting them to a cassette player/recorder. However, they didn't work. I'm not sure if it was the connection I made, the player I was using, or the RCA plugs.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: Didn't work.

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2015
Thanks to this review, we updated the information on this item to reflect that this adapter is designed to work with select JL Audio amps and is NOT a line output converter, which actually converts the high-voltage speaker-level signal to a low-voltage line-level signal. If you need a line output converter, you'll find them here.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy button#

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, IN on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use. Save me from having to run new wire. I had run speaker wire to my subwoofer location. 5 minutes and a soldering iron and I had a new RCA for my subwoofer..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brilliantly Simple

JustinC from Chandler, AZ on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a fantastic product that is so easy to use. Just spliced into the speaker wires for the front speakers and works perfectly for getting clean signal to my sub-woofer.

Pros: Simple and works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Elle. R from California on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for a product like this that matches other JL Audio products that I already have. I am glad I found it here. The product itself works perfectly and in great quality. Thanks!

Pros: great quality. great size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old Receiver new life

JavM from Chicago, Il on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality to them, easy to cut, and work with.

Pros: Color coded

Cons: Maybe anther two inches of wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple product with great results

Michael from Fresh Meadows on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it doesn't show in Crutchfield's description but, the terminals are labeled for the positive wire with little "+" symbols on the wire jacket. The wire is well insulated at the plug connectors. The plugs have red and white rings to help in associating the left and right channels.

Pros: Low profile plugs are great for plugging in right spaces like the back of the radio/receiver and mating them to RCA audio interconnects.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

M from Bastrop,La on 3/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another quality product from JL. Very easy to connect. Small and compact. Very easy to hide on installs. So far, no complaints on sound quality.

Pros: Easy to connect. Great quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Umm....nothing special.

spin from NOLA on 2/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sends a signal....that's about it.

Pros: Makes converting speaker to rca easy.

Cons: Not a very long cable, and mine only came with one female adapter instead of two. Too much of hassle to send it back.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Another fantastic JL product

JJ from Crowley, TX on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic product, as I'm accustomed to from JL Audio. For my specific application I could have easily used a longer wire to splice into my factory speaker wiring, but regardless I'm very satisfied with buying these adapters.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: Wiring could be longer to minimize wire splicing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

dwhidden from Boston, MA on 12/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for those of us running factory head units. Made installation quick and simple.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Eugene from Ohio on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the job done. Good, durable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville md on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was Exactly what I needed. Thanks you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another solid JL product

miguelito from Hawaii on 6/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all this is a great product for those of us that need to get an older JL amp into a factory equipped audio system. I had to convert my factory speaker wires into a preamp level RCA for my older JL 250/1v2. The cables prove to be of durable materials and everything fit properly. I even like the added touch of the barrel adapters if your setup required them.

Pros: Long enough wires for my install and not too long where they get in the way.

Cons: The RCA connection wasn't as secure and tight as i would like but still holds onto the amp okay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio fan for life

Reginald from Texas on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Better than I thought

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Rob from Kona, HI on 4/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to be able to use the High level inputs on my JL Slash 500/1v1 and they work flawless I used with some posi connectors and it allowed me to simplify my install and remove my line out converter.

Pros: Came with female to female adapter too

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Real Good Product

Ryan from Niles, MI on 5/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an Alpine mrp-m1000 amp and 2 10" 4ohm type R's. I wanted to keep it stock with my 6 disk cd changer. I tapped into my rear speakers with the JL output converter and let me say the bass is more than loud!!! Real easy just solder some speaker wire or the JL's if you have some rca cables to the rear speakers and that's it. Crutchfield said wouldn't be glass shattering but its pretty close. I would def recommend this easy cheap fix to anyone!!! just wish the wires were longer 2009 Toyota Corolla S 6 disk Cd changer with 6 speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

TOP