Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HA1707DGB Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2008-up Honda Accords (Dark Atlas Gray)

MFR # HA1707DGB

Scosche HA1707DGB Dash Kit

Scosche HA1707DGB Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2008-up Honda Accords (Dark Atlas Gray)

MFR # HA1707DGB

91 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the ease of installation. Perfect fit. Looks like a factory piece. Thanks

Pros: Ease of install and fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but does it work good?

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 12/20/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a replacement for my Honda Accord. This is specifically made for my model yet when taken apart none of the screw taken out from my old dash kit are the same size as where they are supposed to go on the new dash kit. These don't come with new air vents or a/c controls so you have to move them from old dash to new dash. Well be dash screw holes are not the same size and when I went to use the first screw thinking it should be a universal fit it blew out the screw hole and made that point of attachment useless. There were no screws included with the new dash kit to compensate for the size difference so I had to scavenge screws from all around my house to find screws that would bust the holes open. Besides not giving me the proper hardware to mount back my airvents and a/c controls it looks really nice. Time will tell though if my unit collapses because if the crappy sized holes for wrong sized screws.

Pros: Looks great and matches my car

Cons: Old dash kit and new dash kit do not have same size screw holes. There were no screws provide with the new dash kit that fit. When trying to use a screw from the old kit and put in the se exact spot on the new kit it broke my first whole as it was not the same size. Had to go find my own screws delaying the install and pissing me off. No clue why the specs for the screws of this dash kit are not the same as the original dash kit of my Accord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scoshe is Sweet!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/24/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory installed!!! Cant be more excited about the Scosche kit!!! It really does the trick!!! Looks great and fits well with the double din radio I purchased!!!

Pros: Looks factory installed matches the interior trim to a T!!!! Couldn't be more happier!!!

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about it. The extra money is worth it!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 11/22/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a clean and professional installation; however there were no instructions. It was not really too much of a problem though as the Crutchfield technical support was able to provide the direction I needed to complete the install.

Pros: Excellent product that blends into the existing factory dash and trim.

Cons: Could use some better directions with clear color photos.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like my dash kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product good color match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 8/17/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly couldn't be more happier with the perches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 8/16/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. Only complaint is that its a tight fit around AC buttons and causes them to stick.

Pros: Fit, color, ease

Cons: Honda is one of the more complicated installs I've had to do

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 6/24/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was perfect for my new system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 6/21/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like the stock panel. Really looks excellent. No tweaking of any kind needed.

Pros: Flawless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 6/15/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks stock but with a much better sound and double DIN.

Pros: Color matches and plastic seems tough

Cons: If doing a single DIN the pocket is small and shallow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 6/13/2020

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of a double din receiver a breeze. Perfect fit. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/28/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its life made easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice dash kit!

Crutchfield customer from RICEVILLE, TN on 3/16/2020

2010 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed professionally in my 2010 Honda Accord Coupe and seemed to fit perfectly! Looks nice and neat. Only issue is it in not as dark as the gray on the factory dash. Otherwise it does look smooth!

Pros: Seemed to be an excellent fit. Radio fits well within it. Looks nice and neat.

Cons: The gray is not as dark as the factory color.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Fit

Philip from REDWOOD CITY, CA on 2/12/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an excellent fit for the 2011 Honda Accord and provided an excellent mounting hardward for the Kenwood double DIN audio system. However the color was not as dark as the OEM ampliier / radio dash faceplate. I guess there are different shades of dark gray for the Honda Accord series for the years that this dash kit is applicable for. This particular Honda the faceplate color is more of a charcoal gray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 1/22/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe installation professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Rich from BEVERLY, MA on 12/14/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stems for the screws are too small for the original screws from my 2009 Accord. Using the original ones cracked the stems. The climate controls don't fit all the way through the dash kit. They're slightly set back from the OEM dash. Instructions left out the steps for removing the original trim plate and reattaching to this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Nice Dash Kit

Dusti from OKC, OK on 11/8/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fits my 2012 Honda Accord LX perfectly. Wish I had done this upgrade sooner. I put off changing the head unit because I was worried the dash kit would not look good. I was wrong. Looks factory to me. I used this with an Alpine ILX-W650 double din stereo. Getting the hazard button and vents out of the old dash piece was tricky. The hazard button has tabs on the top and bottom that have to be pushed, and then it slides out the front of the dash.

Pros: Perfect fit Looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 10/29/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give it a 4 star rating because I believe there were some steps that were not included in the instructions. There was a very small gap where the A/C controls go. It isn't a big deal but you can see through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Elmendorf, TX on 10/6/2019

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit made it so easy i love crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/16/2019

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the bottom edge don't fit flush with the factory dash trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/4/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended this product after purchasing a stereo. It turns out the stereo does not fit in the dash kit! Very disappointed! :(

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit like it said it did

Crutchfield response on 8/7/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get his receiver installed and working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 7/28/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy to install and looks sleek. The color match is perfect too.

Pros: Fits correctly and color match

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/28/2019

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and the color match was spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/25/2019

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits perfectly! You have to do a little leg work to get the instruments from the factory kit to the after market kit but well worth it. One note of advice make sure to pinch the hazard button on both sides (upper and lower areas) when detaching from factory kit. I almost broke the clip removing it from the factory kit. Great unit fits seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say Crutchfield has the best equipment, not to mention the outstanding great out of the ball park service. Tech support. Is amazing, clear and concise with detail information for every one of its clients. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I would recommend when it comes to adió and video Crutchfield is the place to go. 10 stars if I could.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kevin from Yukon, OK on 3/10/2019

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks good but does look aftermarket. It is clean just not an identical match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit is not compatable with sony double din

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/31/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to remove a large amount of plastic to fit the sony double din radio.....very unhappy with the amount of time wasted on a part meant to fit the size radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2019
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the receiver installed. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks OEM

Noe from Norwalk, CA on 1/2/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for 2012 Honda Accord LX-P non-Navi. Dropped in fine. There are a total of 4 screws that hold it down. The screws underneath the HU do not take the factory ones. I ended up using the extra the Pioneer HU came with. Don't forget to remove the bottom trim (right at the bottom of the OEM cluster) and screw it on before you mount it to the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 12/31/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was great. There were 2 additional screws not detailed in the instructions that had to be removed prior to the stock radio removal. The fit at the bottom is slightly off on both side where it meets the stock trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not terrible, but not great either.

Roy from Melissa, TX on 12/26/2018

2013 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good installed. It would have been nice to include better instructions. Wasn't clear what the included screws were for and a small trim piece had to be removed on the OEM one. The plastic brackets also seems a little weak. Hope they hold up.

Pros: fit well

Cons: instructions were poor, plastic stereo brackets feel flipsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 12/25/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually chose the wrong option or just the wrong product was sent. Honestly probably my fault but I emailed CS and they sent me out the correct one within a day. Fit perfect very friendly service. There's a reason I only chose Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

John from Lakewood, OH on 12/18/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is decent and the color is close enough. However, the factory screws did not fit at all. I had to move from a #8 to #6 to attach the factory climate controls onto this kit.

Pros:

Cons: Potentially need to downsize factory screws from #8 to #6 to fit the kit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Maxwell from Andover, MN on 11/13/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits really well and the color/texture matches awfully close to the OEM dash. l would recommend this kit. I used this kit in a single-DIN application, and expected the bottom storage to be larger than it actually was, but that's how it has to be to still fit a double-DIN as well. I also put black foam tape between the receiver and the storage pocket as there was a small gap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good fit and color match

Rafael from Orlando, FL on 11/11/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These is the correct fit for my honda

Pros: Good fit and color match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/16/2018

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great after market product, was able to install the new radio into dash and with this kit it appears to be from the factory. Well worth getting when installing a new radio system. Keep up the great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 10/1/2018

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect, color is a slight shade off, but only noticeable because I was looking for it. Put this in my wife's car and she is happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stan from Avon, OH on 7/16/2018

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fits perfectly into dash plate. All items, vents, 4-way flashers, and HVAC controls installed as stated. A perfectly engineered item.

Pros: Everything fits like the OEM panel...Color match is superb!......

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory like look

Tyler from Guilderland, NY on 7/7/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my vehichle. Looks great and like a factory finish. You will want to use the supplied hardware to secure everything as the whole are much smaller than the removed hardware. Would be nice if the support brackets where metal, like the ones you remove, but as they help pull the kit tight against your unit, you can't use the factory metal brackets. Best in anti theft as there is no way for the unit to be pulled straight out...must remove all proper paneling to access rear of unit. I installed with a Kenwood DNX694S on a 2012 Honda Accord.

Pros: -looks great -fairly easy to install

Cons: -no instructions, even though it's fairly straight forward -support brackets are not labeled left or right so pay attention to how your original units are removed -smalled width and length attachment hardware provided (must use)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeff from Springfield, VA on 4/16/2018

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match/fit for 2009 Honda Accord. Well made, easy to transition existing components and integrate a double DIN receiver. Father/daughter project. Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandon from Brooklyn Park, MN on 3/18/2018

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the easiest installs I have ever done. Product seems durable and looks like it belongs in the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 3/4/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Very much like a Honda OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Luke from Big Flats, NY on 2/27/2018

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good, looks good and the price was right. I wish the radio brackets were metal. I'd spend a bit more for that.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Radio bracket is plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kittanning, PA on 1/21/2018

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect instructions and fit perfectly in car. My husband had it in our sons car in no time. I wouldn't mind having one in my own vehicle!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal!

Billy from Danville, VA on 12/21/2017

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit! Easy install! Comes with everything needed!

Pros: Definitely worth the huge discounted price when purchasing with head unit!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 10/30/2017

2009 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment. Easy to install clips matched perfectly

Pros: Makes the new radio look factory style

Cons: Make sure you order the right color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

navid from Snellville, GA on 9/21/2017

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product and above all best customer service. It looks better than the factory one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Easy, I Could Do It

Mark from Baltimore, MD on 9/8/2017

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit. Installation was a breeze. My only "issue" is that the screws from the factory dash kit started to break the inserts for the new but i also did not mark them where they should go so I am chalking it up to user error. No complaints at all.

Pros: Color Match, Perfect Fit, Looks Factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Louis from Bronx, NY on 7/22/2017

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 7/4/2017

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using this dash kit. I have traditionally used Metra kits with much success. The Scosche was a tight fit in an 8th gen Accord Sedan. The issue occurred close the the AC vents(one reason for the 4 stars), which I had to remove from the stock dash kit. The head unit bolted in well & secure. Two trim pieces (driver side next to the steering wheel & passenger side over the glove box) were a tight fit also. I had to unclip the trim pieces and cut a small clip that the stock dash kit accounted for but the Scosche kit did not. Nice kit overall, matched the color of the dash well. Vents, AC, & head unit all bolted in nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Quality

Albert from Victorville, CA on 6/7/2017

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very durable and easy install. Product looks like from the factory and matches the stock face. There is nothing not to like about this product. There might be some little unnoticeable gaps where the a/c controls are but it's really very unseen. I would buy this again.

Pros: Durable Sleek Same as factory if not close Easy install 10/10

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dipesh from Harleysville, PA on 5/16/2017

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match , perfect fit

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonia from GA - Georgia on 4/2/2017

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installer had to take deck out 3 times to get it to fit right. Not a perfect fit, which is strange because it's custom for Honda.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeffrey from Methuen, MA on 2/26/2017

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one corner stays popping out. Won't really stay clipped in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Jeffrey to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Patrick from Tennessee on 1/9/2017

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ensure the air vents screws are under the control screws and it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/30/2016

2010 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and is the correct color. I would recommend this to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Michael from Morgan City, LA on 12/20/2016

2008 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sa Gi from Morrow, GA on 9/28/2016

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits perfectly in the 2008 Honda, Accord. You would never know by looking that it wasn't factory installed equipment. For the price, I'm not sure you can do much better. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Fits perfectly.

Cons: If you're not mechanically inclined, the instructions may be a little confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1707 Dash Kit

Chris from Winter Springs, FL on 7/10/2016

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dandekarv from Brandon, MS on 4/10/2016

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect. No installation manual. easy understand but I missed a few items.

Pros: good

Cons: you are on your own to figure out how to install it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks even better than factory stereo

Zoester from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This car kit for my 2009 Honda Accord fits perfectly.

Pros: Fit Color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Keith H from Brownsburg,In on 2/11/2016

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great piece

Summer from virginia beach, VA on 1/27/2016

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was really impressed with this dash kit. Have purchased others in the past and they just looked like carp honestly. Not this one. Color and surface texture is almost perfect to the original. Fit is perfect as well. Great product for the price.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OKAY, not great

jason from New York on 12/28/2015

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First impressions of the dash kit were good. plastic was a bit brittle, but texture is nice, and the color matched well. In order to install this, the vents and heating controls need to be transferred over from the old radio. The screws which hold all of the transferred components over cracked the plastic when screwed in. Luckily i had seen other reviews saying this same thing, so i was watching for them. I drilled them out to a slightly larger size. Why put all the effort to create a quality dash kit, and then have the screw holes be too small? There are also small gaps as others have stated, but once the head unit is installed, it is not noticeable. The Metra 99-7874 kit also works well, but has its own issues. The Metra kit doesn't recess the head unit like this one.

Pros: good color and texture

Cons: screw holes are too small, required drilling them out prior to mounting thermostat hardware.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Looks factory

GeneV from Sevierville,TN on 12/26/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Made a 7" touchscreen look factory in my 2010 Accord.

Pros: Good fit, look and quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Tony T from Wisconsin on 11/15/2015

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a perfect fit for a double din head unit I installed and the color match was just like it came from the factory. Couldn't have ordered a better dash kit.

Pros: Great fit, color, and went in easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche HA1707 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 11/11/2015

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit perfect and matched with rest of dash. Easy to install.

Pros: All good. Matched perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mediocre product

Pjames from Arizona on 7/17/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color of the product doesn't match the factory original. Not even close. The fit is a bit off as well. Suitable replacement if not wanting a perfect color match or fit. Below average build quality.

Pros: Made for my vehicle. Inexpensive.

Cons: Poor color match. Mediocre build quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Accord - Looks Factory

Steven Schwartz from South Dakota on 6/20/2015

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the way the unit looks in my dash. The unit I received was high quality and the color matched that dash maybe even a little better than the factory unit. Dis-assembly of the factory unit was fairly straight forward once I got the retaining clips to let go. I did appreciate the fact the the replacement unit has spring clips already installed as i broke a couple of the factory ones on dis-assembly. I did have to search for a longer Phillips screw driver to reach the two screws between the A/C controls and the vent louvers but once that was accomplished every thing went well. One Caveat to mention. The bottom trim plate below the volume control must also be removed by taking out 4 (in my case) small screws and installing it onto the new face panel. I did not do this because I did not see any notation in the instructions telling me to do so. I only realized it AFTER i installed the unit and was in the process of putting the storage compartment back. Fortunately I was able to simply pop the panel on to the face plate and it looks great. I am happy with how things went and how it looks.

Pros: Quality face plate. Good color match. Easy assembly and install

Cons: Slightly noticeable gap below all the A/C buttons that I don't remember on the factory panel. Nothing major and I am sure I will forget about it quickly. I installed a Single DIN unit and there are also slight but noticeable gaps between and around the storage pocket. Noticeable in the light but not so much after install. Also totally forgettable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent match!

Dkuertz from Fairfield, Ca on 6/2/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looks almost exactly like th factory panel. It fits the dash perfect. The only negative is that there is a small noticeable gap below the ac control swithes. The row of switches didn't seem to sit flush but having the stereo options is well worth the tiny gap!!!!!

Pros: Looks like factory!

Cons: Gap below ac switches.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like Factory Built!

S Caesar from Michigan on 4/16/2015

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks like it's factory made. The only flaw is that I barely knicked it on something and now it has a scratch on it that I can't get out :/

Pros: Looks factory-made!

Cons: Cheap materials

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda 2010 Accord

RANTM1 from California on 3/20/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove and looks great.

Pros: fits perfect with no mods

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

keneb from Illinois on 3/7/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Looks like it was factory installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Desertsnakeman from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2014

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok stuff. Fits ok, but needs some babying occasionally.

Pros: as above

Cons: Not great plastic, sometime hard to fit right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, Al on 5/5/2014

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted perfect in my 2009 accord! Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Adapter Plate

Steve B from Edmond, ok on 4/27/2014

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was super easy to use. Instructions were good. I had no problems & it looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Accord .Not the best, but will do.

ScottG from Birmingham, Alabama on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seeing as this was the only option that I had for the installation, I have to take the good with the bad. Overall, it looks ok but the quality seems very low.

Pros: Looks ok and does what its supposed to do.

Cons: Low Quality plastic. Screw Mounts split when putting factory screws back in. No instructions on how to remove AC knobs.(push the middle of knob and poof they are out.) Don't forget the bottom trim piece like I did or you will be having fun R&R the head Unit again. Color gray is alittle off, but not bad. Gap between AC controller and headunit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

RCarey from New York, NY on 2/1/2014

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice, but low quality plastic.Purchased this to go with my Pioneer AVH-X8500BHS. Main problem is that the head unit is recessed, so when I have to detach the faceplate, it jams. Ended up shaving down the top portion of the opening for it to work smoothly. Also, the plastic is extremely cheap quality. The main holes split when I installed the screws, which is ridiculous.

Pros: Fits nicely with the trim of my car.

Cons: Extremely cheap plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 honda accord double din conversion

Brian from Texas on 12/24/2013

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color does not match, it's a little lighter in color then expected. The fit is OK not a perfect fit, the bottom corners on both sides do not line up with factory trim. The panel holds a double din radio and looks like a factory installed system with the exceptions I mentioned above.

Pros: Radio is snug and factory looking.

Cons: Color does not match and the lower corners on both sides do not line up with factory trim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not perfect

Roy L from MS on 12/19/2013

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with none of the color issues others noted in previous reviews. Fits pretty close to the original. If I didn't know that the part had been replaced, I wouldn't notice that anything was off. Although the radio is braced by a plastic part instead of the original metal, I think it's more than sturdy enough for a sedan. If this were an off-road application, I would have reservations. Minus one star because the installation instructions we're nearly as helpful as they could have been. Pulling out the console takes care and applying force to specific areas to get loose. Once you know the right spots and angles, it's easy. This could have been better explained in the instructions. Also, the instructions are missing the details for taking out the original radio, climate controls and emergency flasher switch. I figured it out, but it took longer than expected.

Pros: Good color match and fit

Cons: Installation instructions are lacking needed details.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NEEDS TO BE BETTER

DJ Static from Washington, DC on 8/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, although it could be a little more durable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keith from cliton twp, mi on 6/30/2013

2009 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter fit was good, even though it was not as strong as the original. The major difference that I saw is the color does not match the original panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not terrible, but not great either.

RoscoeP from San Antonio TX on 6/5/2013

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product if you're looking for something that looks almost stock. I say almost because the color is close. The fit is not very good. Buttons for AC, recycle and rear defrost almost fit, but the far left and the far right stick. It might require a little shaving to give them a little extra room. Trim pieces on the dash fit, but don't really match up exactly, they are off by about 1/8 of an inch. Not a huge deal, but it off just enough to make you go: something doesn't look right.

Pros:

Cons: Very tight fit when using a dual din head unit. AC/Rear defrost and a couple of other buttons stick. Moulding does not match up on 09 Accords.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

cant be better

Ganicos from miami beach on 5/11/2013

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got the pioneer bt 700 and i saw that i could save %50 off in a dash kit for my accord 2010, i paid a professional to install everything and the result is amazing, doesn't look after market at all, doesn't feel cheap at all, fit just perfect and is the right color, and match with the trims inside,, 5 stars for sure, also Crutchfield customer services rocks, this is the only site i trust %100.

Pros: color, style, price, fitment, (looks sick)

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accord adapter

Alan from Chicago on 4/17/2013

2008 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter looks like it was made for my Accord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap plastic part

Jason from Grandville, MI on 8/10/2012

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely agree with the other negative reviews in that this is a cheaply designed product. The screws I received were not of the correct size, the small ones did not fit, and the larger ones were so overly large they tore the screw holes open splitting them down the sides. Making the item scrap to me.

Pros: looks nice it might work with the right sized screws

Cons: cheap, needs some metal integrated to support the screws and brackets instead of just all plastic plastic brackets, would prefer metal brackets as well

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks Good

Michael S from Dallas, tx on 5/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks better than Factory, I was skeptical about replacing the entire dash and how the plastics would match up. To my surprise it fit perfect no trimming or tweeking the dash opening. I installed a Kenwood DDX719 Double DIN unit and it fit perfect as well. Installation can be a bit trick if you do not have a nice long phillips head screwdriver, key is to not force anything if it does not come out there is still a screw holding it in. You do have to remove every attachment from the factory dash piece i.e. A/C controls, Vents, Hazard button, etc...

Pros: good fit and color match, installation was fairly simple

Cons: plastic mounting brackets for the radio, they work okay but would like to have seen metal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not Great

Speaker from Atlanta, GA on 1/30/2012

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfectly. It looks great, but on occasion, I think about how it looks on the other side, and that makes me anxious. The thing is a lot lower quality than what came with the car. It's all plastic, not plastic and metal like the manufacture's. Worst of all, the screws that came with it were too big for the holes and the plastic on the back is brittle.

Pros: looks great

Cons: cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

It works

Anton from Huntsville, AL on 9/3/2011

2009 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: It works. Color is very close match. Cons: Plastic. Included self-tapping screws are a pain to work with. If there were an alternative I would use it, but as there isn't and I did get it working, I am happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nate from Tri-Cities, WA on 9/27/2010

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great color/fit match for the faceplate. Radio mounts are plastic instead of metal and the radio does move slightly when inserting usb media. I would also have liked to have had 6 more self tapping screws to assemble this adapter ( I had to make a run to the hardware store for more screws) Overall I am pleased with this adapter and I would not hesatate to buy from Crutchfield again. I talked to Crutchfield customer support twice during my initial purchase and install and they were knowledgable and helpful. Keep up the great work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great wrong color

Matthew from Clemson, Sc on 3/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit itself looks really nice but the color is wrong. The picture of this makes it look black ( dark atlas gray) and it is very gray. But I think a can of spray paint will fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

TOP