Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-09 Audi models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # AU2391B

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-09 Audi models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # AU2391B

20 reviews
View this product

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coopersville, MI on 11/21/2019

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but takes some time to get the fit right with all the different radio combinations. Plastic is very fragile!

Pros: Great cheap idea

Cons: Cheap plastic, breaks easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, MA on 11/10/2019

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

parts make the install fast and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/10/2019

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 8/16/2019

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use and install

Pros: simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche dash kit had a decent fit. I struggled to get the plate into the actual dash but after multiple tries it finally went in. It looks good and has a good smooth matte finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 7/14/2019

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality product, the right side lock broke when I try to remove the radio after installed. It fits too tight

Pros: At the end good look

Cons: Poor quality

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, sent out a replacement kit right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Eric from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2019

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look around the stereo blends in with the dashboard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you'd expect

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 4/19/2019

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as advertised. The fit was good and had a good finish too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit isn't -quite- right

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 2/21/2019

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On my Sony XAV-AX5000 the kit makes my unit sit too low in the face plate. I just put it together loose for now, but I'll need to grind the slots a bit to get it to be at the right height. It also appears to be at a slightly wrong angle, so I'll try and tweak that at the same time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but difficult to adjust

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/16/2019

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great but very difficult to gauge the perfect placement with the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

EDDIE from Staten Island, NY on 2/8/2019

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PIECE OF CAKE, EASY TO MOUNT, INSTALLATION WAS EASY ALSO, RADIO WHEN RIGHT IN THE DASH IT LOOKS GOOD

Pros: IS PLASTIC

Cons: IT SHOULD BE METAL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good, fits well

Jeff from Columbia, MO on 1/18/2019

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits my 2007 Audi A4 3.2 Quattro

Pros: Looks like it came with the car, fits snugly

Cons: Required a little maneuvering to fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No problems!

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 10/24/2018

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad dash kit. I had to adjust the sides a few times for the deck to sit flush but it looked great after install. I did not have interference issues with the faceplate and my install, no trimming was required. 2006 Audi A4 Cabriolet w/ Symphony. The one negative I would mention is the lack of support for the back of the head unit. The side plates only use the 4 OE screw holes, but the OE head unit has metal fins that support the weight on the back. I can imagine with a heavier double din it could be a pain to line everything up and have the deck feel "solid" after install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Well

Jasper from BOUNTIFUL, UT on 8/14/2018

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2008 Audi A4 Avant/Quattro, it had originally come with the nav system and amped up sound system as well. Kit worked well for me, though it did take some meddling to get the fitment just right. I had no problems with my radio fitting, and I don't see why anyone else should either so long as they have a regular double din radio. In my opinion and in my experience, this is a fine dash kit that is pretty solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Valley, NY on 4/1/2018

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product does not fit the radio it was recommended with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Huron, MI on 2/26/2018

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the greatest fit. Tight on the sides and interferes with the drawers above it.. Tried to re-install a couple times. Guess I will just have to live with it.

Pros: Appears to fit the space and does not look out of place

Cons: Tight on top and sides

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayes, VA on 2/5/2018

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit. Too much of a gap around the heat unit. Tried to re-install three times. Guess I will just have to live with it.

Pros: Fits the car well

Cons: Does not fit the heat unit well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Audi Kit

Kenneth from Vaughn, WA on 11/30/2017

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not satisfied with this product AT ALL. I was eventually able to get the unit installed, but only after A LOT of messing around. The surround was a difficult fit, and does not come even close to matching the finish of the stock dash trim. The brackets to hold the unit itself are plastic, and there was NO COMBINATION of the provided slots and holes in the brackets that would correctly position the unit in the dash. It was either too high or too low, no matter what combination of holes/slots and adjustments we used. I ended up having to put custom holes/slots in the brackets to obtain proper fit. The material the brackets are made of (plastic) is also too flimsy for the application, and the unit moves a little in the dash when you are putting the USB cable or device in and out. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AT ALL, AND I WILL NOT USE THIS COMPANIES PRODUCTS AGAIN. I will eventually pull this apart and make custom brackets and get a fit I'm satisfied with, but that will not help with the cheap looking surround trim. I'm not sure what I will do for that over the longer term. Still looking for something of higher quality. Avoid this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 11/6/2017

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it look like it came factory installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche AU2391B Audi Kit

SB from WA on 9/22/2017

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2006 Audi A4 Avant (B7 platform) and this kit did NOT fit. The side mounting brackets worked to hold the stereo unit in place, but the finish trim piece didn't come close to fitting. Had to get the Metra kit instead (which installed easily in minutes). Crutchfield promptly issued me a refund, but don't waste your time on this kit if you've got an Audi A4 (B7 platform).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP