Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Flat cable with a male miniplug on each end (available in two lengths) (6 feet)

MFR # AUX6FBK

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Flat cable with a male miniplug on each end (available in two lengths) (6 feet)

MFR # AUX6FBK

41 reviews
View this product

A perfect solution

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use as a way of listening to TV shows by placing between Headphone Jack of receiver and hearing aid transmitter. Solution suggested by Crutchfield technical assistance works beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from Glenview, IL on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its great it work the first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Guest from Broadway , VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

David from New Orleans, LA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cable and works great for connecting older iPhone to a much old AUX input in car. Only downside is that, despite the slim profile jack, it still doesn't fit through my iPhone case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

David from Grain Valley, MO on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Scosche flateOUT Mini Stereo Cable for hooking up my Onkyo DP-X1A to my factory installed equipment in the 2 cars I have. It works great. I figured that I don't need a high end cable to run to mediocre speakers (supposed to be premium speakers as per the car manufacturers, but they are sadly lacking). I am retired and do not drive as much as I used to so No need to upgrade my car speakers, amp or add a sub. I prefer to put my money into my home equipment. The price is right for this product and it works great for its intended use. If you have an expensive sound set up in your car, go with the AudioQust line.

Pros: Great fit. Flat cable for less tangling. 90 degree plug for convenience. Price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Paul from Seattle, WA on 9/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Short in plug after minimal use. Bummer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stopped working after minimal use

Caitlin from Memphis, TN on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this cable back in November of 2016. Didn't use it much until a road trip we took in March of 2017, and it worked that one trip and then stopped working afterwards. Very disappointed in the longevity and quality of this aux cable :(

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Short lifespan

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from Acworth GA on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cable, I liked the flat cable for tucking into tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. Better than the cheap wire I was using to connect to my vehicle speakers, and cut down on some of the noise I was getting on my older wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable

Chelli from Bedford, TX on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable. I like that it has one end curved so it doesn't stick out of the stereo awkwardly, and the cable is flat and tangle free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Great little Cable"

Tom H. from Tarheel, NC on 5/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect cable for ipod or smartphone.

Pros: Just the right length for small devices

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Cord

Brian D from Roslindale, MA on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This allowed me to connect my Apple Airport Express base station to the Aux Input on my Bose Wave Radio. It's cool, because I was able to make the Wave Radio into Airplay Speakers.

Pros: Good quality cord.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great auxiliary cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work wrong size end on cable.

Robert from Marion Ohio 43302 on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable did not fit the headphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent cable, very high quality

Ed B from NH on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't ask for more, appreciate the 90° and straight connections

Pros: Everything,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from New York on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, durable product, with high quality plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Crutchfield customer from missouri on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as expected. It's amazing how much more useful and convenience having a right angle on one side can be.

Pros: Right angle prong for added convenience.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Steve D from Wisconsin on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great !! ~~~~~~~~~ A 90 on BOTH ends would have gave it 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

working fine

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 1/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy

Pros: Happy

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche flatout Mini Stero Cable

TG from Burley, ID on 11/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth to spend the meoney andget Worth spending the money and get a good cable make all the difference in the world on sound.

Pros: Good cables gold ends

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche cable review

Craig from Niagara Falls, NY on 11/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the quality of the cable and the flat design makes for easy storage.

Pros: Flat design Build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as designed

Don from Fayetteville, NC on 11/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to store. Does not tangle. The 3 ft cable was just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flat RCA Jack

Bludman from Minnesota on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The flat wire RCA jacks works great because I can have wire come out of my center storage area and do not have worry about crushing the wire. It delivers quality sound to my stereo system in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good

Erik from appleton,WI on 8/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good just as advertised. works nice with my new deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable

Andres from Atlanta on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable! I have an '09 vehicle with a 3.5mm auxiliary input on the head unit, that I use to connect my MP3 player. The 90 degree angle on one end of the cable helps keep the console area cleaner looking than having the cable stand out front the dash about 2 1/2 inches. The sound quality produced from the connection is much better than the other cable I was using. I only wish I had gotten 3 feet of cable instead of 6. I'll replace the head unit this year and the cable will work great inside my living room with the A/V receiver.

Pros: -Great sound quality. -Angled connection helps keep wires cleaner looking. -priced right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AS expected

Greg from Southern California on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this works

Pros: It fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product AAAA++++++

BW from White Plains, Md on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a well made cable for connecting up your audio needs - you have found it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Cable

Todd C. from Saint Paul, IN on 5/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable

Pros: I needed a flat cable to fit some tight spaces in my car. This one worked perfectly. Good quality and works well. Plus, it plugs into my phone without any problems. The small diameter at the plug housings really helps....they don't rub up against the phone case.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best aux cord

JillA from Indy on 4/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best design in an aux cord

Pros: 90 degree bend

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome brand

bboyd from bradenton, fl on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it says and it fit perfectly without damaging the cord in between my glove box and dash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great aux cord!

Pros: Length, flat design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stereo audio cable

GeoD from Boardman, OR on 9/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

scosche mini cable

muze from ny ny on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great cable that can be used in many applications. it is quality cable that provides for great sound. i also find it useful in a custom application i am doing joining yamaha receivers together.

Pros: great value

Cons: could come in more lengths

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

aux cord

great! from Inola, Oklahoma on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works wonderfully!

Pros: Length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

FlatOut aux cable

Ng from Houston, Tx on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to try a Aux flat cable that had an angled end for my iPhone. Arrived a day sooner than expected. The flat cable is nice, the angled end that goes to my iPhone is great. It is easier to lay flat in a space on my center console.

Pros: Angled end to smart phone or iPod. Flat and great.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the wait, time and money

Nico from CT on 4/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lost the cable to my JBL desktop speakers, purchased the best RS had to offer but I was not happy with the cable I purchased. I needed one of the male ends to have a 45 deg end. Did some search and found the Scosche FlatOut cable, the picture looked better than what I had bought, order it and when it arrived I did a comparison between the two cables. By far the FlatOut provided a much crispier sound than RS cable which also had golden ends.

Pros: Excellent quality and sound, shipped free, does not tangle and maintains its form, available in different lengths.

Cons: No negatives (had to drive to RS to return the other cable, lol)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche flatOUT Mini Stereo Cable

Dave from Sharon, MA on 4/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable, highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mini stereo cable

mrval299 from bayville nj on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better

Surly from Fairfax Va on 2/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife's Impreza has its aux port in the armrest/center counsel, so running a 1/8 inch cable to the dash for her xm is needed, or to her Ipod. This super flat wire permits one to run the wire and still close the lid without crushing the wire. The sound is much clearer and stronger than the ones I had been buying her at a big box store

Pros: Loud and clear...can be run places without being serial crushed by some huge frickin guy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

works well

Crutchfield customer from radford,va on 12/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless

Pros: flat cord doesnt tangle easily

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP