Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH™ III

Handsfree Bluetooth® car kit

MFR # BTAXS2R

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH™ III

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH™ III

Handsfree Bluetooth® car kit

MFR # BTAXS2R

50 reviews
View this product

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best 40 something dollar investment ever! I put a bluetooth head unit in my last truck (07 silverado) and it created a short somewhere that caused the doors to lock at random. Good thing I had a hide-a-key. Put this thing in my current low mileage 07 silverado and it does everything the head unit did without the issues or install time. I've been told the call audio quality is fine on the other end which is good enough for me.

Pros: Price, easy to use, functionality

Cons: Probably not as good as bluetooth with a mic in the visor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, easy to use and works great! I was impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wort it!

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. It was not a real easy fit in my 2011 Honda Pilot (the 3.5 mm jack is in the center console, and I have to turn the motorMOUTH sideways to be able to close the cover). Allows my phone to work hands free (but not easy to access because of its' positioning) and it more importantly, allows me to stream Audible books from my Kindle for my commute.

Pros: Easy to use, does its job

Cons: May not fit in your car - do your research

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little add-on

Crutchfield customer from Remington, IN on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to use. I figured some so uh and quality would be lost having this gadget send signal through an auxillary port, but it has not disappointed. Great choice if you do not want to upgrade your head unit or take your dash apart to add a bluetooth adapter to your stock stereo

Pros: Easy to use, small, great sound quality

Cons: Can only be used in vehicles with auxillary input and only comes with car charging cord

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Janet from Rensselaer, NY on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device is super easy to operate, connects easily, and has absolute sound clarity. In addition to using it in my own vehicle, I plan using it in rental cars any time I travel. I would absolutely 100% recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising, inexpensive fix for a failed TCU

Ed from DOVER, NJ on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife's 2006 BMW 323 xi, after the TCU failed. I already had a music player connected through the aux input port. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this device works well with the music player, using a Y adapter to allow the two devices to share the port. It mutes the music player when taking an incoming call. I did not expect that. The sound quality from its speaker might even be better than the TCU had been, judging from my calls I've had with my wife since installing the unit.

Pros: Reasonably priced, easy to install and pair with a Samsung Galaxy S10, good speaker quality

Cons: No obvious way to mount it, it just hangs out of the center console, next to the driver's seat.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Use

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Love Pandora in my old truck and bluetooth calling!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motormouth III BTAXS2R

Crutchfield customer from Selma, IN on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PROS: The BTAXS2R works very well. Music is crystal clear, even adds a little more signal bump to the music without any distortion. The handsfree phone works great too, and the person on the other end can hear me and any of my passengers clealy. The range is too good. The first time I pulled into the garage, I forgot to turn off the device. I was upstairs and my I coming calls were still trying to connect to the car. CONS: You must charge it like the instructions suggest for 1.5 hours, and I Extremely suggest uninterrupted until the light turns off. Since only a car charger is provided I rigged a cigarette lighter socket port in my Garage, as to not have to leave the cars accy on. If you dont manually turn the device on and off, the battery wont last. I can get the whole 6 hours + usage turning the device on and off manually. OVERALL: I still recommend the BTAXS2R to anyone who will just leave it plugged in, or have the discipline to rig an external charging method, use it to battery depleted state, charge completely each time, and manually turn it off and on. The Motormouth III does work great, as advertised otherwise, and at an excellent price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible sound quality. Called to return same day. I'm not sure how anyone would say this is a good purchase. Crutchfield charged me $10 to return. Been a customer for fifteen years. Wont be back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

scott a. from New Phila, OH on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound easy to connect with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Effort, PA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great , easy to use

Pros: Small size, ease of use

Cons: must have a working aux port

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awsome bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Richland Hills, TX on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, sound thru Bluetooth is Fantastic, fast shipping,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my Iphone, and charge lasts through the day, no background noise when charging and playing music at the same time. Sometimes cuts out for a fraction of a sec during playing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed!

Gerald from Bala Cynwyd, PA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had bought this device sooner. I had concerns that it wouldn't fit in the space under the radio where the AUX input is located in my 2007 Camry. Fortunately it was not a problem. I connected it to my Samsung Galaxy S7 in about a minute. And unlike the wired connection to the AUX input I had been using, there is no noise from the engine when the phone is charging and music is playing. I highly recommend this device. Also I no longer have to run the AUX volume at maximum as I did with the wired connection.

Pros: Easy to install and connect. Audio quality is very good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Josué Pérez from Tampa on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno , pero ese sistema de cargarlo con el carro no tiene lógica, mi trabajo está a 19 mint de mi casa , y el tiempo de carga es una hora . Cuantos dias tengo q esperar para q se cargue . Porque la otra opción en cargarlo una hora y gastar un galón de gasolina. No creo. El otro punto , todos los carros no tienen el mismo sistema de auxiliar , el de mi carro está en el espacio entre los dos asientos , y la parte de cargar queda contra la pared de la cajuela. Lo compre pq no tengo q conectarlo a ninguna estación, pero creo q voy a devolver lo . Very good, but the rechargeable system doesn't seems logical. I have a 19 min commute and the time for a full charge is 1 hour. How many days will it take me to fully charge it? Or do I drive around for an hour and waste have a gallon of gas to get a full charge? Another point is that not every vehicle has the AUX input in the same place. In my car it is in between the drive and passenger seat. The charger then does not become to accessible. I bought it because I do not have to connect to any station now but I am thinking of returning it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/23/2018
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Pairing can be tricky sometimes but it seems to work alot better than all the cheap ones I've tried in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product synced with my phone perfectly, buttons responded properly unfortunately I could not get sound to come over radio. It may be the auxiliary line in my vehicle so I gave this a three

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Dave from Riverside, RI on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, easy to install, works well.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Has a hard time recognizing some voices.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scoshe motorMouth work great! You can't beat it for the price. Just plug into your aux port, and you have hands free Bluetooth! Plus the battery, which has a 6 hour life, is rechargeable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Logan from Billings, MT on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it only worked one week.now it wont respond

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your Bluetooth kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, MN on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Very easy setup and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple solution for Bluetooth connectivity. The volume on Aux does need to be high, and there is some background static when the unit is charging, but the sound quality and ease of connection with the phone is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fortuna, CA on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy to use. Works very well. Gave new life to my old but perfectly functioning car stereo.

Pros: Easy set up. Sound is good. Works well. Very budget friendly.

Cons: needs to be recharged externally with the provided charger

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well and it was a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from St.Johnsbury, VT on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Super simple to install. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Ed from Sacramento, CA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great I'm happy I bought it.

Pros: No more Bluetooth in my ear I love it

Cons: So far no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inexpensive Fix; Great Quality, Easy to Use

Timothy from Chesterfield, VA on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car 2011 Honda Accord had a phone link but it would not pick up apps. So rather than a rewire I was looking for a "cheap" fix! This item has worked well. Plug it in and connect. It was so nice I purchased it twice for my wife's Sienna again works like a charm. So if you are looking for a reliable, inexpensive fix look no further! Thanks guys!

Pros: Price, ease of install and sound quality is great.

Cons: While charging and not playing music or taking a call it will hum through the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it very much I never new such things were available thanks to your representative was so helpful. It's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects to my iPhone flawlessly ... phone calls .. my tunes all work great.. for the price ?? A Great upgrade to my cars audio system !!! Jeep Wrangler -- No top .. no doors -- can still hear fine ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R Motormouth

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work as described. Works with the incoming and outgoing calls but does not play music from the phone apps. Talked with Scosche and they agreed that the devise is not working correctly but they do not respond to emails and have not sent me a new one yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R Motormouth

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is easy to setup, built well and has decent sound quality but there are a few annoyances(listed in cons). All in all would buy this again.

Pros: Good sound Simple to setup

Cons: The flashing blue light is super annoying at night. The curved shape doesn't clear higher radio buttons. Non standard charging port.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this product!

Tyler from Los Angeles, CA on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only bluetooth solution I have found that works in my convertible. I can talk handsfree, top down on the freeway and people can hear me. I love it!

Pros: Affordable, works well even with my top down on the freeway.

Cons: Non-standard charging port.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sound at a great price

Stephanie from Texas on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great and sounds great in my 2007 Yukon. I got tired of purchasing minutes for the phone and found this device which allows me to Bluetooth my cellphone through the speakers.

Pros: Works better than expected

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from West Memphis, AR on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Makes my jeep hands free and plays music off my phone. Not as good as factory hands free, but very nice for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No need for a new deck or expensive Bluetooth kits

Chas from St Paul, MN on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my 2006 Civic EX I have always been satisfied with the premium sound system but the AUX port and the long cord were always getting in the way. This adapter has exceeded my expectations! Connecting is easy and fast, the sound quality is amazing even through my 11 year old sound system, calls are a breeze and having a conversation down the road is no big deal now. This is the best and cheapest modification I have done in my Civic and now I don't really have a reason to upgrade my deck now that I can play music right off of my phone via Bluetooth. Ended up getting a second one for the ladies car.

Pros: Quick connection. Great sound quality for playing music. Even though my car makes a ton of noise going down the road, my calls are still clear and the person on the other line can hear me clearly.

Cons: The cord to charge it is a bit long and gets tangled around things. On my older Galaxy phone the Bluetooth would cut out, since upgrading my phone I have never had a problem.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Norm from Athens, GA on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellant. Simple and easy to bind. Don't know about longevity yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Bill from Herndon, VA on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleasantly surprised. For the money this is a no brainer. The motor mouth works as advertised. Easy set up / pairing. The mic picks up my voice great. I do have to turn up the radio rather high, but it works just fine.

Pros: Value Size Set up Ease of use

Cons: Volume must be up on radio. Instructions not comprehensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little product

Crutchfield customer from Lansing Mi on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow great product, I wanted put updated sound system in my 2007 caddy, which would cost a lot but this mates with my iPhone perfect ! Great sound!!! Best deal for the price!!

Pros:

Cons: None for the cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Way to stream

Clay from Memphis, Tn on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great connects every time. The blue light is very distracting.

Pros: Connects every time, good sound.

Cons: The blue light, Only being able to charge with the inculded charger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to hook up, synced quickly with my Android. Automatically picks it backup when I return to my vehicle. Charge last a long time. Getting 2 more for other vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You're Gonna Love This Bluetooth Transmitter

Kyle from Ponca City, OK on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best low cost transmitter on the market. I did a lot of research before buy this product however i never expected it to be this great. I found this one through my brother who had one and let me mess with his before i bought one. Its so small you kinda forgets its even there and the sound is incredible. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Connects to phone pretty much automatically, small doesn't take up too much space, sounds great ( calls & Music), battery doesn't suck, and more.

Cons: Blue power light can get pretty bright at night. That's the only con i can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awseome!

LogPhil from Las Vegas, NV on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect way to add hands free phone answering and wireless connection to my radio. Great product, easy to set up and no more wires all over!

Pros: Easy set up great price! And it talks to you, tells you when your connected and when it turns off and on!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bluetooth option

JD3 from Atlanta, GA on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a hands free solution as well as a way to stream music for my car. I didn't want to spend a lot and wanted the bluetooth to be wireless. This device has a simple set up. Just plug into the auxiliary jack and play. It does have a cord, but only for charging. And you can charge your phone or other device at the same time. Great for hands free calling and music streaming. People I call can hear me great and my music/podcast stream flawlessly.

Pros: Great size (small). Music/audio sounds good. Cordless. Can charge cell phone and bluetooth at the same time. Easy pairing.

Cons: The battery life is just ok. The volume between phone calls and streaming music isn't consistent. I have to turn the volume pretty high to hear someone on the phone.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche BTAXS2R motorMOUTH III

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 4/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I was torn between replacing the factory head unit and getting a bluetooth adapter. The motormouth III looked like a great option, as it did not clutter up the dash. Pairing was easy and the handsfree telephone and media streaming work excellently so far. Impressed with the call quality for it being an aftermarket product.

Pros: No clutter on the dash

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well, except for indicator light location.

Joe from Las Cruces, NM on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very easy to set up, and I've been able to set up my Android phone to automatically launch a car-mode app whenever it connects. The one problem I have with it is the on and off functions require long button presses, and it isn't possible to see the indicator light when pressing as it is built into the button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works well but with a slight problem

UML from Houston, TX on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect only take a couple of minutes. The power button is convenient and my phone connects easily. Music plays great with good sound quality but when nothing is playing you get this beeping and static sound but it goes away the second you play something. I also wish the unit would shut off when I turned the car off. The Bluetooth range is good so if I get out of the car with the Bluetooth still connected it would the my phone sound is still routed to the car.

Pros: Easy to connect. Sound quality. Can make calls and play music thru Bluetooth.

Cons: Static and beeping when no music is playing. Also wished the unit turned off when the car is off.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very easy to use

Rae from Briarwood, NY on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This contraption is very easy to setup in my Tahoe,it works seamlessly with my radio and channels the phone calls with crisp clarity. This unit has a battery, can be used with or without the supplied charger. Crutch field has done it again.

Pros: Has a separate battery,and can be used with or without the supplied charger.

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great!!

homecan from la quinta, CA on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install and set-up was automatic. Synchs with my phone automatically every time I turn it on. Phone works great. Streaming audio works great!!

Pros: Ease of set-up/use. High quality, low price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP