Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2006 BMW vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # BW2330

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2006 BMW vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # BW2330

19 reviews
View this product

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Silverton, OR on 7/25/2019

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well & looks OK. It takes a little getting used to when the monstrosity that was the factory stereo is now mostly this trim piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lester, AL on 5/5/2019

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks strange, but does it's job.

Thomas from Lansing, MI on 12/31/2018

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks strange in my E39's dash... there isn't a storage space like in many other single-DIN dash kits. It fits very tightly in the dash, and was somewhat difficult to get it to clip in place. I don't think it will be rattling loose anytime soon! Once it was set in place, it looks fairly clean. I'd buy it again.

Pros: Low cost, matches dash trim lines, snug fit

Cons: Very snug fit, odd looks without integrated storage compartment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my X5! Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 8/31/2017

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my X5! Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless fit

Tyrone from Allentown, PA on 1/7/2017

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is a flawless fit to the 2 piece OEM receiver and CD player that needed to be replaced. Doesn't look stock in a BMW, but pretty darn good.

Pros: Clean look, easy fit

Cons: Not OEM perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

....at least it was free with the purchase of the deck...

Bj from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/24/2016

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit ok the first time installed, had to make an adjustment to the wiring harness and it has never fit into the dash very well since...

Pros: Free with installation kit

Cons: Fits one time only, no matter how much you try it will never fit flush and "snap" in again...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the necessary

Rob from North Carolina on 8/8/2016

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, looks high-quality, integrates visually with the rest of the vehicle's interior

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: Due to the design of the factory-installed bracket that this faceplate covers, the radio chassis must mount high in the faceplate. Therefore the car's flip-down woodgrain cover is no longer usable. This is really a flaw in the car not this product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Alvin from Houston, TX on 5/10/2016

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fills the space around the radio nicely but it just looks....plain (for lack of a better word). It doesn't look terrible, but compared to the radio, wood grain trim, leather interior, etc...well it just looks a little bland.

Pros: It fits the space around the radio very nicely and overall it's acceptable.

Cons: Kind of flimsy. The upper (thinner) part that fits above the radio was broken. Once mounted though you can't tell that it was broken.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit Reviews

David from Shingle Springs, CA on 2/22/2016

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Doesn't look amazing but it gets the job done.

Pros: fits perfectly. works great. cheap.

Cons: not aesthetically pleasing. Looks cheap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

Terence from North Carolina on 12/26/2015

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation pictures provided by Crutchfield are exactly how my finished installation looks in my 2002 BMW 530i (E39) Series. Very pleased with the outcome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

graham from Colorado on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and direct fit to my car . Very easy to install , no problem with installation into my 5 series.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design, broken tabs

zenfishbike from Colorado on 9/14/2015

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only two very small, very thin tabs used to "lock" this in place. Too thin for the purpose. One was cracked upon delivery. I super glued it but it broke upon installation. Appearance is poor. Dash lines don't mate up and finish is cheap looking. Unfortunately haven't found an alternative yet.

Pros: Ummm....it holds the radio....sort of....until the whole thing falls out of the opening because the tabs broke

Cons: Plastic tabs way too thin, likely to break. Lines don't match dash. Cheap plastic finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broke

Kent from 45157 on 5/23/2014

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only has two tabs at bottom to lock in that are plastic. Putting in one broke. They are way to fragile and instructions should say once locked in do not remove.

Pros: It looks good fits well

Cons: Has fastening issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

product review

ryan from crocker mo on 11/21/2013

2001 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was a perfect fit slide into place without a issue

Pros: Very easy to work with and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Right Fit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta GA on 2/14/2013

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Funny story. I wanted to use the space below the stereo opening as storage. I figured there is almost a DIN of extra space! Crutchfield did not have a kit with storage. Since Crutchfield pretty much gave me this part free, I ordered another part that had storage built in. The problem? It didn't work because of the harness and PAC SOEM signal converter that you also need. Needless to say i'm glad I got this part. It slide in perfectly everything fits and looks almost factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill on 1/31/2013

2002 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not expecting anything fancy looking. I installed the mount and it does not stay in place. It has 2 small clips that hold it in and that's it. I tried different was to get it to stay in place to no avail.

Pros: It was free with purchase.

Cons: Doesn't stay in place. Can't close the wood grain door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2330 Dash Kit

C-Lo from APO Germany on 9/2/2012

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros: Came with radio.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Beyondcr from pa on 3/21/2011

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had doubts with this kit. But it looks just fine in my 2000 e39 wagon with a kdc-x995 installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Poorly Made for E39 BMW

CharlesD from Los Angeles, CA on 2/7/2011

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does not provide any sort of security for any head unit because there is no mechanisms to hold it in place. This is because the bezel snaps out as easy as it snaps in. There is also a gap (along with the big black plastic spacing) that does not blend well with the BMW interior. I would not recommend purchasing this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP