Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-up BMW X3 models — single-DIN radios

MFR # BW2337B

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-up BMW X3 models — single-DIN radios

MFR # BW2337B

12 reviews
View this product

Why would you sell this?

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/20/2020

2005 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opening is too small for my radio.

Pros: None

Cons: The opening is too small, by about 5mm, for a radio.

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get his receiver installed into this mounting kit, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, fits like OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 2/25/2019

2006 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Just make sure your radio is adjusted far enough out if it had small buttons on the bottom of the face.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/7/2019

2007 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit the way it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Carlos from San Juan, PR on 7/4/2018

2005 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

Doug from Huntsville, AL on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche BW2337B Dash Kit

CURTIS from Everett, WA on 3/30/2018

2008 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job.

oraal from Virgin Islands on 2/14/2018

2006 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the radio and does it job.

Pros: Fits radio.

Cons: Not the same appearance as factory. Wish radio was more on an angle with the BMW X3 dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Erik from Cranford, NJ on 2/6/2018

2008 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly instructions were on point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Generation BMW X3 Compromise

jjk from Las Cruces, NM on 10/6/2016

2010 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked as advertised, but its appearance does not have the same quality appearance as the rest of the dash board.

Pros: Easy Installation.

Cons: Appearance quality less than that of OE dash board.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit my radio

Steven from New York on 3/20/2015

2005 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The faceplate arrived on time and fit in my dashboard very nicely. My issue is that the faceplate did not fit around my radio. When I called Crutchfield regarding this they said their record shows that the faceplate would not fit any radio that had a flip down face which my Alpine had. This was never mentioned in their website ad for this faceplate. Crutchfield promptly issued a refund.

Pros: Fits dashboard nicely

Cons: Did not fit around my radio.

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2015
It's true that stereos with fold-down faceplates won't work in this car, but it's not because of this installation kit. It's due to the dash configuration and limited space for a new stereo. Our website warns customers about this when they enter their vehicle information, but it's easy to miss. This is one of the reasons we always suggest customers give us a call or chat with us before placing an order, especially for car stereo gear. It often works out better for everyone if one of our experts looks at the details to make sure everything will work.

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's there, it works

RBEmerson from SE PA on 5/27/2012

2004 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The basic "device" (all three pieces of plastic and four screws) works. It fills the hole in a BMW X-3 dash, where a Business radio used to be. The panel is black, not the grey of the dashboard, but the radio's black, too, so I guess the color choice makes sense. There is nothing about how to get the Business radio out, or how to access it. I had to Google a lot to find a video with the needed information. The panel loses a star for this. Once everything was installed, though, there were no surprises, no missed fits, or sagging parts. Given this part is mission critical to replacing the $800 BMW radio with something better and less expensive, it does its job. But more documentation would be a big help.

Pros: It works, it fits, it does its job.

Cons: Not enough documentation. Color may or may not be a problem for some.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP