Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-17 Dodge, Freightliner, and Mercedes-Benz Sprinter models — single-DIN and double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # CR1292B

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-17 Dodge, Freightliner, and Mercedes-Benz Sprinter models — single-DIN and double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # CR1292B

46 reviews
View this product

Missing easy to come by but critical parts.

Nelson from Ennis, TX on 8/29/2022

2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product really matches the vehicle plastic but it did not come with the extremely necessary screws to put the thing together. I found some left over from a tv wall mount kit that I had. It was not that big of a problem those screws are pretty common. But it would have saved me some time if the kit was complete.

Pros: matches vehicle plastic

Cons: missing screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit...okay...but

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, MN on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was okay but modifications to the support brackets had to be made. Some mods that were not in the vehicle specific instructions were needed. Otherwise it worked out just great!

Pros: Works great after modifications. Looks very nice in the dash!

Cons: Instructions for removal of a plastic post on each support not mentioned but a little common sense took care of it, lol.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Yiu from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Craig from Lilliwaup, WA on 1/15/2022

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't like that it has an extra border. I think it makes it look cheaper. I ended up going with CR1294B for my 2016 Sprinter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 9/5/2021

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The young lady (Ciera?) was able to research and solve the problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality like always

Crutchfield customer from Slatington, PA on 9/5/2021

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality kit like always from Crutchfield. Easy to install fits perfect and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Penngrove, CA on 4/29/2021

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean looking, fit is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plastic bezel adapters fit well and made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great install was made easy having this.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 12/20/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit correctly, 2 tabs need trimming off, instructions are adequate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Other brands are better for 2011 sprinter 3500

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, VA on 9/29/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Missing bottom attachment points for climate control module and top attachment mounts for center storage tray. Old radio had 8 points. This one only 4 which are for mounting it to the dash. The other 4 were for the other pieces to mount to this pice to tie everything together. So not a great fit for a sprinter 3500 2011 chassis

Pros:

Cons: Missing 4 attachment points. Gap on left side for trim of dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 9/1/2020

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks factory after installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ilwaco, WA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Scosche CR1292B dash installation kit installed well and looks very good in the van's dash. It holds the head unit solidly. Installation was fairly easy, except for 2 posts that had to be ground down to enable the Kenwood DDX9906XR head unit to fit. I recommend this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 3/30/2020

2009 Freightliner Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this it fit my van but did find that the old radio I removed had the same install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Great. Easy Install If You Have OEM Stereo Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/13/2020

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits my 2008 Dodge Sprinter van perfectly! I already had the OEM stereo bracket so the install was easy.

Pros: Easy install if you have the OEM stereo bracket

Cons: Must have the OEM stereo bracket to attach kit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, AR on 2/9/2020

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect 08 sprinter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 9/25/2019

2012 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheaply made. Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great, easy install

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/18/2019

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well, easy to use, looks great, only held back on star because I had to call to make sure I was suppose to remove some posts that the instructions didn't mention.

Pros: Looks good, easy install

Cons: Instructions missing one item

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Final result good, install instructions vague

Crutchfield customer from Menlo Park, CA on 8/7/2019

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions not clear. Required cutting off tabs, should be scored to facilitate. Face was curved, but radio face was flat, so left a gap between center of face and radio. Lots of extra parts that get thrown out.

Pros: Had necessary parts

Cons: Vague instructions. Required tab trimming, should be scored to facilitate so you don't have to cut with knife or dremel. Curved face lacks "shelf" to take up space btw flat radio and curved face.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 6/10/2019

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Plainsboro, NJ on 4/21/2019

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit but would've liked more detailed instructions on the tabs that needed to be removed.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: Instructions lacking

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as described

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well on my MB Sprinter Van. I thought it was a little weird breaking off the tabs to hold the rear of the unit in place, but it worked. I did glue the smaller trim piece to the larger trim piece to make sure it wouldn't pop out easily later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Graham from Point Roberts, WA on 12/21/2018

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 Benz sprinter ??

Pros: Looks factory, solid build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

John L from moonville on 12/3/2018

2012 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Chassis Cab

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The frame does not have all the mounting tabs needed for the upper supports on the Climate Control unit, also missing are the tabs to lock down the upper trim piece. I had to fabricate a support bracket for the Climate Control, otherwise it would have not have been stable enough.

Pros: Good reduced price with head unit purchase

Cons: Lucky for me I can fabricate things needed to correct the lack of mounting tabs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snowmass Vlg, CO on 7/1/2018

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit looks good , I tried to use the wood screws that came with the kit, to mount the bracket to the radio,a waste of time , use machine screws ,which the holes in the radio are tapped for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 6/11/2018

2008 Dodge Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bezel fit my installation like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adapter worked well, did some minor trimming but otherwise it fit well and looks like it was professionally installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/7/2018

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit worked awesomely...once I removed the excess plastic from the molding process it installed flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 3/19/2018

2012 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well little bit of a gap to stock dash, over all easy assembly

Pros:

Cons: Not as tight of a fit as i wanted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/6/2018

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great! Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poorly designed

Peter from Scotts Valley, CA on 1/9/2018

2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is poorly designed at best. Here are the issues: 1) No screws supplied as stated in the manual. 2) The Sprinter dash is curved from left to right. I have never seen a curved head unit. However, the snap in face plates for this adapter are curved on the side that mates to the head unit. This results in unsightly gaps on the top and bottom. There are still gaps with the head unit push so far into the adapter that the left and right sides are protruding quite far. 3) The head unit brackets do not snap tightly to the frame. You'll need three hands to assemble this thing as the brackets fall out of position when you try to insert the head unit. 4) The information on Scosche's website is a joke. Compatibility says for 2007-2009 Sprinter. Features says for 2003-2006 Sprinter. Crutchfield's system recommended the part for my 2015 Sprinter. As best as I can tell, this model is for 2007+ (NCV3) Sprinters that came with a factory radio. The CR1294B seems to be for 2007+ (NCV3) Sprinters that came with the radio delete option.

Pros: None

Cons: Poorly designed, difficult to assemble, unsightly gaps

Crutchfield response on 1/10/2018
We're sorry this kit didn't work out for Peter. He contacted our Customer Support rep Tiffany and was issued a refund. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/28/2017

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Depauw, IN on 9/14/2017

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not come with all the necessary screw to complete the installation, the instruction weren't helpful they were very vague

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok

Crutchfield customer from Paramus, NJ on 7/25/2017

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The overall look of the install is nice, however I wish the trim kit was more secure. Instructions that come with kit are a waste.

Pros: nice look

Cons: instructions are horrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Kieran from San Francisco ca. on 7/16/2017

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The trim piece didn't fit with the receiver I bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Duane from Lavonia, Ga on 4/16/2017

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy fit for 2008 Freightliner Sprinter. About a 10 minutes to replace the radio (not including the wiring)

Pros: Ease of installation. Looks like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Grove, IL on 10/26/2016

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits ok. this dash kit in my case has a radius on the face and the head unit screen of course is straight as an arrow thereby leaving pretty fair gap in the upper and lower middle sections of the face. The adapter / mount is surprisingly secure for my fitment given how flimsy the plastic is and temperamental is was to assemble but one secured to the radio and inserted into the vehicle is has proven just fine. I was concerned with the bezel hoping off because it did so during fitting but after 1000 miles its had no issues, works fine looks good it just didn't instill allot of confidence when assembling / installing.

Pros: works and fits

Cons: a little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 2007 Sprinter

Bob from Maryland on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bracket doe not include mounting points above the radio to attach upper dash panel nor does it have the mounting points below the radio for the climate control panel. These mounting points were on the single DIN OEM bracket I removed to install a double DIN unit with this bracket. I am now looking for the correct part number for the OEM bracket as this aftermarket one is unsatisfactory and results in a loose unsafe installation.

Pros: It was "free" with the purchase of the radio...

Cons: Just doesn't work, not with the price (and yes not even worth it for free).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

like factory

artsmart from LaQuinta, CA on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this kit. After trying the Metro kit it makes this one seem like factory.

Pros: Fits the curve of the dash and looks like it belongs. No gaps and bulges like the Metro kit.

Cons: Not as beefy as the factory plastic on the factory radio. Screws missing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

J Wizzle from Corpus Christi Tx on 12/26/2012

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install in sprinter Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 11/26/2012

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 MB Sprinter. Looks factory.

Pros: Looks like it was factory OEM

Cons: Instructions use only tiny pictures with little detail. Two screws missing, but easy to replace with my own.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dodge Sprinter In-dash Receiver Kit

lepelton from Eudora AR on 5/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were vague and incomplete. The screws that were supposed to be supplied to secure the pouch to the frame were missing. The only way I could make the Sony radio fit was to remove and discard the radio mounting sleeve. Then I mounted the radio through the plastic ears on the kit. The radio mounting screws supplied with the radio were too short to reach the radio mounting holes and there were no screws supplied with the kit. After driving 38 miles to a hardware store, I found screws that would work and not penetrate more than the depth stamped on the radio. Several past installations I have made with your products have been clear, complete, and flawless but this one missed the mark.

Pros: Final installation is OK. A different bezel design would have made the installation look more professional like other kits from you that I have installed.

Cons: A different kit design would have allowed the radio mounting sleeve to be used normally and a snap in bezel would give a much more professional look like other kits from you I have used

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great looking adaptor

Ed van from North Ogden, UT on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The project turned out great largely do to this kit. I used you tube to find out how to remove the front panel. Once trimmed of some plastic tabs the kit mounted perfectly. Then it slid in the dash with no problems. I'm impressed with how well the finish matched that of the Mecedes. Looks much better than any of the installs the RV company's managed on there over priced Sprinters.

Pros: Looks great!

Cons: Requires some trimming

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sprinter van dash kit

KSHB-TV from Kansas City on 3/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works and looks great! it installs a little differently than other dash kits I have used in the past, but it holds the radio securely and places it in a very good spot visibly.

Pros: radio just slides in, and is held in place very securely

Cons: little different install than most dash kits, but in the end it works well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

wr from Paducah, KY on 5/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The jury is still out on this part of the package. When attempting to assemble the mounting kit, it became apparent that something wasn't right. The thing just didn't to fit together. Also, the screws which were supposed to be included, weren't. I noted that the part numbers for each portion of the kit were listed on their documentation. Inspection of the numbers stamped into the individual parts revealed that one of the was not the correct part. I've contacted the manufacturer, and am waiting for, hopefully correct, parts to arrive. I gave the lowest rating as the kit is cannot be assembled in its present status. Rating may be changed after parts arrive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CR1292B Dash Kit

rhodsco from Denver, CO on 1/21/2009

2008 Dodge Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound