Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Retain the factory backup camera when installing a new car stereo in select 2011-14 Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # CRTVW01

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Retain the factory backup camera when installing a new car stereo in select 2011-14 Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # CRTVW01

30 reviews
View this product

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Byron from Park Forest, IL on 10/1/2022

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works really good with my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work, and you dont actually need it

Bryan from Verona, WI on 8/15/2022

2013 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work, at all. The replacement had the same issue. The manufacturers support was awful and they finally admitted they just OEM this from connects2. The box is supposed to covert the RGB camera feed to composite and it doesn't, it's actually missing required pins in the harnes to even do this. Since the factory camera is composite anyway and cover red to RGB by a factory controller I just ran a composite cable the length of the car to the new head unit and everything works without this module. Sadly I wasted 5 hours trying to sort it all out first.

Pros: None

Cons: It doesn't do what it says it does. Will not work on Tiguan or Passat

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2022
Bryan contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Dan from Browns Mills, NJ on 8/15/2022

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech said I needed this, but I did not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kelly, reached out to Dan to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Andrew from Spencerville, IN on 5/2/2022

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it should, factory backup camera works with upgraded stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/28/2021

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You needed if car is equipped with factory camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 11/22/2021

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not need this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Guerneville, CA on 10/27/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 8/20/2021

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the Job Done

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 8/3/2021

2015 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works! The harness was a little stubborn to get the retaining clip onto the VW factory harness, but other waist it was pretty easy to install.

Pros: It works

Cons: I do get some flutter in the video but it's displaying low resolution video, typical of 2015 cars. I can't be sure if it's from this module but the video had no flutter with the OEM head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 7/22/2021

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera harness made connecting the existing camera to the new system very simple. Crutchfield's instructions made it even easier to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRTVW01

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described and made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/31/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. The remote wire was actually longer than the factory harness remote and made it easy to tap into for my amplifier. I also paid for Crutchfield's professional wiring service, worth every penny; simply plugged it all in and it worked perfectly!

Pros: Easy, camera works as it should, plugged right into the factory and aftermarket AV Reciever.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 3/14/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to retain the rear factory camera without running extra wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean install, and more importantly my wife's backup camera works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Passat

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as clear as stock head unit 2015 Passat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 1/23/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would've given it 5 stars, but the first one I received didn't even work. Crutchfield did quickly replace it, and once I wired that in, it worked perfect. Installation was really easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Reverse Camera Interface

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 1/18/2021

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Even improved the camera quality compared to the original.

Pros: It works ;)

Cons: They did not match the colors for my application. (No big deal) I called crutchfield and the had excellent tech support and told me how to wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product. Super easy install. Better quality than oem camera

Crutchfield customer from NORTH ADAMS, MA on 1/10/2021

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rearview cam retention crtvw01 Maestro rr Idata vw1 harness Absolutely perfect for my 15 passat tdi se 2.0 its a straight forward install EXCEPT if incorporating it with maestro rr like i did. But its as simple as hooking the blue reverse wire to the purple maestro wire...NOT the wire on the head unit! The quality is really brighter and more clear than the OEM camera was! If hooking up without maestro rr then just hook the yellow to yellow, black to black, and blue to purple. Also hook the yellow composite to the rear can input. Straight forward. With maestro each cord, yellow black, and reverse wire will have 3 wire connections instead of just joining 2. The crtvw01 needs to connect to these wires too.

Pros: Easy install. Can incorporate with maestro idata.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May need extra compnents

Crutchfield customer from Milton, NY on 1/5/2021

2014 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work as planned. Apparently on some Tiguans you still have to run a wire to the backup camera to get it to have picture. A significant amount of work. Scosche was helpful in troubleshooting and finding out the solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 12/15/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play, instructions were clear and to the point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 11/23/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2015 Passat. I've never really done much electrical before but took only half and hour to hook up. My OEM backup camera works great now with my RCD330 head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried other harnesses that did not work which was extremely frustrating. I bought this knowing the reputation of Crutchfield and they did not disappoint. Worked perfectly for my 2014 VW GLI. Thank you!

Pros: Worked perfectly!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plainville, CT on 10/22/2020

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on a 2015 Jetta TDI. I upgraded the head unit to one with CarPlay and wanted to retain the OEM backup camera. To keep things easy I was able to wire directly to the cigarette lighter. Backup camera works as expected.

Pros: Ability to retain OEM backup camera

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Jeremy from Woodland Hills, CA on 7/19/2020

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was more than simple to install. I've been on the phone with Scosche and now going back and forth via email, I have no picture. I connect the stock deck back up and the backup cam works fine. I've triple checked my wiring, it's all correct and very clean. All clips are correct. It's not working. Very frustrated at this point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
Jeremy contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, even better customer service!

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 7/5/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, as advertised. Was having some issues that weren't related to the harness it self, more my installation error. Called the help line & was taken care of quickly & without hesitation. Thank you!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from West Allis, WI on 5/20/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One can never go wrong with Crutchfield or Scosche products! This thing worked very well with my new JVC radio in my 2014 Jetta Sportwagen TDI. The picture is clear and connection is quick, even in cold weather. I'm very pleased with this camera retention device and highly recommend it for any aftermarket radio!

Pros: Quick connection, clear picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/27/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and integrates factory camera flawlessly with aftermarket radio.

Pros: Plug and okay for the most part

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 1/14/2020

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this on my 2015 VW Jetta SE with the standard factory sound system. I replaced the stereo with one of the Xtron stereos found on Amazon. Worked perfectly to retain my back up camera. No extra wires to run. Comes on right away when i put in reverse.

Pros: Works perfectly.

Cons: Scosche website does not list that the 2015 Jetta SE is compatible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than OEM!!

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection! I used this in a 2014 VW Passat where the factory radio died and I replaced with an aftermarket unit from Crutchfield. The Scosche wiring harness allowed me to keep the rear camera functionality. In fact, it improved the camera angle of view and brightness over the OEM version. Great job!

Pros: Easy to install, small footprint, great quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CRTVW01 Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Adelanto, CA on 7/20/2019

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple instructions to identify which wires to connect. Was able to retain OEM backup camera with an aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound