Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche EXTAPE

5/8" wide exterior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142EXTAPEB

Scosche EXTAPE

Scosche EXTAPE

5/8" wide exterior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142EXTAPEB

30 reviews
View this product

Scosche EXTAPE

Kenneth from Suwannee, FL on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well , almost as good as factory ....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Hayward from Yeadon, PA on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Troy from Kettering, OH on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this tape, will be buying more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Anthony from Jarrettsville, MD on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice tape to work with for a radio install. Much better than using regular electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM Looking Wire Management

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM look and feel. A step above standard electrical tape. Durable material without all the sticky tar adhesive texture. Recommended for that OEM wiring look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tape for stereo installs

Crutchfield customer from Rougemont, NC on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been looking for some of this tape locally for a while but was unable to find it. The tape is very good quality and allows for disassembly when required.

Pros: Easy to use and remove when needed

Cons: None that I can tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and Strong fabric tape that can be used for multiple applications. This roll of tape was more than enough for my stereo installation and will be used for various other wiring projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was 5 stars good and sticky, then dropped to 4, can't rip it, but you can't get the perfect tension without the roll attached?! Then back to 5, that's right, I repaired a garden hose with this tape. 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extape

Crutchfield customer from Waveland, MS on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great extape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wiring tape

Dana from Centerville on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tape for wrapping bundles of wiring; matches factory wiring tape for interior installations; durable, yet easy to tear. I will be keeping some of this tape on hand for future use.

Pros: Matches factory wiring tape Durable Easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tape!

Crutchfield customer from Los Ranchos, NM on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tape works amazingly. A lot of tapes adhesive fails or gets messy after a bit of being in a hot vehicle all day(due to where I'm located)for a period of time. Not this tape, or at least I haven't experienced any issues with it. I've even used it for other than car stereo stuff, it's great!

Pros: Sticks great stands up to the heat is easily applied and holds the way you need it to.

Cons: Doesn't tear and not that I recommend it but it doesn't cut easy using your teeth either. So if you're going to use it make sure you have a blade or scissors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best tape!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and very easy to work with.

Pros: Holds tightly, easily wrapped around small wires, easy to work with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Delta Junction, AK on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. Looks professional, and feels tight and secure when holding wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Justin from Lexington, SC on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helps clean up the appearance of the wiring and seems better than the standard shiny electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tape!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tape is great! Doesn't tear and holds on strong!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worrh every penny

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tape. Made the job much easier.

Pros: High quality Sticks Fabric

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to find at auto parts store. waiting to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean way to tidy up wiring

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tape is super clean and does the job well. I used it to run speaker wire bundled together above my headliner, and for various wire bundles behind the dash. I hate seeing rat nest wiring when I go to work on electronics.

Pros: Clean soft look as opposed to traditional electrical tape

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Universal City, TX on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whats in your car from the factory. Want yours to look like it came that t way?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Ray, MI on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tape. Just the right amount of stickiness, cuts easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked this tape. It has great adhesion, offer a lot of protection for wires against rubbing. Made it easy to manage my wires.

Pros: Adhesive is great. Durable. Great protection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good, sturdy tape. I just wish it were possible to rip off pieces without using scissors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of tape

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tape, good adhesion, makes tidying up cables nice and secure. One roll will last me forever probably, it's plenty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my simple radio install but have used it to build a jumper harness for an ecu, redoing the wiring harness on a project truck, and everything in between. It's been in an engine bay for a while now and hasn't separated, unraveled, or discolored.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tape for the finishing touches on your wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality tape. I use it to tape up wire harnesses after they are built. It is not electrical tape, so do not use it to cover freshly spliced wire. I used it on my radios harness that I built with some butt connectors, crimped and heat shrunk. Then wrapped the harness in the black Scoshce EXTAPE for a nice finished look. It doesnt leave to much glue on the wires as well, at least at first. So if you need to un wrap the tape during the isntall its not a big deal. Highly reccomended to get that professional look!

Pros: Does not leave alot of glue residue immediately incase you need to pull apart your harness during install

Cons: Does need to be cut with a scissor. Would be nice if you could rip it but not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as expected. Fast shipping. Will recommend buying from seller again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what I needed it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, GA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product !!!

Pros: No glue residue left behind. Easy

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Verra nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound