Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche EXTAPE

5/8" wide exterior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142EXTAPEB

Scosche EXTAPE

Scosche EXTAPE

5/8" wide exterior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142EXTAPEB

14 reviews
View this product

Worrh every penny

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tape. Made the job much easier.

Pros: High quality Sticks Fabric

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to find at auto parts store. waiting to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean way to tidy up wiring

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tape is super clean and does the job well. I used it to run speaker wire bundled together above my headliner, and for various wire bundles behind the dash. I hate seeing rat nest wiring when I go to work on electronics.

Pros: Clean soft look as opposed to traditional electrical tape

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Universal City, TX on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whats in your car from the factory. Want yours to look like it came that t way?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Ray, MI on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tape. Just the right amount of stickiness, cuts easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked this tape. It has great adhesion, offer a lot of protection for wires against rubbing. Made it easy to manage my wires.

Pros: Adhesive is great. Durable. Great protection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good, sturdy tape. I just wish it were possible to rip off pieces without using scissors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of tape

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tape, good adhesion, makes tidying up cables nice and secure. One roll will last me forever probably, it's plenty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my simple radio install but have used it to build a jumper harness for an ecu, redoing the wiring harness on a project truck, and everything in between. It's been in an engine bay for a while now and hasn't separated, unraveled, or discolored.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tape for the finishing touches on your wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality tape. I use it to tape up wire harnesses after they are built. It is not electrical tape, so do not use it to cover freshly spliced wire. I used it on my radios harness that I built with some butt connectors, crimped and heat shrunk. Then wrapped the harness in the black Scoshce EXTAPE for a nice finished look. It doesnt leave to much glue on the wires as well, at least at first. So if you need to un wrap the tape during the isntall its not a big deal. Highly reccomended to get that professional look!

Pros: Does not leave alot of glue residue immediately incase you need to pull apart your harness during install

Cons: Does need to be cut with a scissor. Would be nice if you could rip it but not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as expected. Fast shipping. Will recommend buying from seller again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what I needed it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, GA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product !!!

Pros: No glue residue left behind. Easy

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche EXTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Verra nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP