Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
959 829 833 3
Connect ID #
959 829 833 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a car stereo in select 2015-up Ford Mustangs — retains steering wheel controls, aux input, backup cam, and climate controls (Black)

MFR # ITCFD05B

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a car stereo in select 2015-up Ford Mustangs — retains steering wheel controls, aux input, backup cam, and climate controls (Black)

MFR # ITCFD05B

15 reviews
View this product

My installation.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit for my 2015 mustang GT. Not bad to install with an Alpine deck and a Alpine mini amp. Everything fit perfectly without cutting out back plate. Had a few issues but Tech Support did a fabulous job figuring it out. Thanks Crutchfield for another excellent product.

Pros: Looks great. Love the AC display.

Cons: Use the Tech Support with some of the wiring for different years of mustangs. Very helpful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 8/9/2020

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is awesome looks good fits the car perfectly and WORKS right out of the box

Pros: Just plain works

Cons: Setup instructions could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first impression was wow! It looks so good in my mustang. But, had some issues. The right hand side touch screen was not responsive to touch! Ugh all that work :( so I got Crutchfield customer service on the horn and went through some troubleshooting, no luck. So they OVERNIGHT me a new kit. I swapped the screen and boom it all works! And works perfect I might add. Crutchfield is always on it. Keep up the great work guys and thank you. This kit is everything I wanted and more.

Pros: Functionality Looks Expandability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 6/29/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional, but overpriced. It retained MOST of my factory features, steering wheel controls work some of the time but not all the time seems odd.

Pros:

Cons: The equipment installation process is not documented sufficiently

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 6/27/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't install this myself, took it to an audio store. They had not done a scosche kit before. They told me that it was one of the easiest kits to install. They are now considering using these for future installs. It looks great and have had no issues with any of the functionality including AC.

Pros: Easy install for audio store, done in under 90 minutes.

Cons: Some glare on the AC controls

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Technical issues not resolved after multiple calls to tech support.

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equipment installation process is not documented sufficiently and have had trouble with unit in that my remote keys quit working once installed. Still looking for a fix and tech support has not been able to provide a solution. Would rate as a 4 if not for the technical issue based on appearance and basic functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed and working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/31/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of the Scosche kit is very good. The dual touch screens add a modern touch. The factory steering wheel controls, reverse sensor parking aid alerts and backup Camara were retained as well. I am very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/16/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, NY on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product nicely made well thought out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks awesome when installed. Instructions could be a little clearer, but not bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless integration

Pedro from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my car. Retains most of the factory features like steering wheel control and reverse camera. Incredible sound improvement with factory speakers, a Kenwood DMX7705s head unit and a Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-12 Powered Subwoofer . Easy install, I recommend the ready harness from crutchfield it will save you time

Pros: HVAC looks and works great

Cons: Loss of factory usb which can be easily retain with a USB 2.0 A Type Male to Mini USB 5pin Female. Loss of factory microphone

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Nice Upgrade

Robin from San Leandro, CA on 9/24/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, but as a previous reviewer has mentioned you lose the factory usb ports for charging. The fit is seamless and looks fantastic. I would suggest having Crutchfield make your wiring harnesses for you. It made installing that much easier. It will take a few hours to get done, but well worth it in the end.

Pros: easy install looks great

Cons: loss of factory usb ports

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for the DIY crowd

Darron from Canton, GA on 8/21/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit did not work, not the first time either, Crutchfield was great about taking it back 5 stars to them, but the unit from Scosche is a fail. Buy the Metra and make sure you know how to reset your system so you can get it to work. I put this back in the box and sent it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice integration.

Christopher from Silver Creek, GA on 6/11/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional, but overpriced. It retained MOST of my factory features, lost my USB ports though. For the price though, it should at least retain the charging ability of the USB ports.

Pros: Looks great, especially the touch screen HVAC controls. Retains most factory features. Steering wheel controls and backup camera work just like stock.

Cons: Lost my USB slots. Disappointing since everything else works like stock.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP