Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 218 541 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
514 218 541 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a car stereo in select 2015-up Ford Mustangs — retains steering wheel controls, aux input, backup cam, and climate controls (Black)

MFR # ITCFD05B

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a car stereo in select 2015-up Ford Mustangs — retains steering wheel controls, aux input, backup cam, and climate controls (Black)

MFR # ITCFD05B

8 reviews
View this product

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/31/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of the Scosche kit is very good. The dual touch screens add a modern touch. The factory steering wheel controls, reverse sensor parking aid alerts and backup Camara were retained as well. I am very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/16/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, NY on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product nicely made well thought out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche ITCFD05B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks awesome when installed. Instructions could be a little clearer, but not bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless integration

Pedro from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my car. Retains most of the factory features like steering wheel control and reverse camera. Incredible sound improvement with factory speakers, a Kenwood DMX7705s head unit and a Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-12 Powered Subwoofer . Easy install, I recommend the ready harness from crutchfield it will save you time

Pros: HVAC looks and works great

Cons: Loss of factory usb which can be easily retain with a USB 2.0 A Type Male to Mini USB 5pin Female. Loss of factory microphone

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Nice Upgrade

Robin from San Leandro, CA on 9/24/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, but as a previous reviewer has mentioned you lose the factory usb ports for charging. The fit is seamless and looks fantastic. I would suggest having Crutchfield make your wiring harnesses for you. It made installing that much easier. It will take a few hours to get done, but well worth it in the end.

Pros: easy install looks great

Cons: loss of factory usb ports

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for the DIY crowd

Darron from Canton, GA on 8/21/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit did not work, not the first time either, Crutchfield was great about taking it back 5 stars to them, but the unit from Scosche is a fail. Buy the Metra and make sure you know how to reset your system so you can get it to work. I put this back in the box and sent it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice integration.

Christopher from Silver Creek, GA on 6/11/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional, but overpriced. It retained MOST of my factory features, lost my USB ports though. For the price though, it should at least retain the charging ability of the USB ports.

Pros: Looks great, especially the touch screen HVAC controls. Retains most factory features. Steering wheel controls and backup camera work just like stock.

Cons: Lost my USB slots. Disappointing since everything else works like stock.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP