Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
876 350 452 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
876 350 452 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Fits select 1983-96 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 010FJ1550B

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Fits select 1983-96 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 010FJ1550B

85 reviews
View this product

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garnett, KS on 4/20/2020

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exact fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 3/15/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit my 1990 F150 perfectly. The instructions were right on. I'm a 65 year old woman, and they made it easy, even for me. Thanks so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, but you might be wasting a lot of plastic

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 12/15/2019

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 1995 Jeep Wrangler. This is a universal-style dash kit that fits a wide variety of American makes from the early 90s, and the instructions tell you which mounting points to use for your specific car, and which ones to clip off. In my case, I was supposed to discard all of the extra parts, and clipped off all but two of the clips, which is a bit wasteful.

Pros: Serves its purpose well. Perfect fit on my 1995 Wrangler

Cons: Had to cut and throw away the majority of the bracket parts per the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.Patience required.

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/17/2019

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A hi-quality kit. This is a great installation kit. I have only two points of contention: 1. In order for the tuner/CD to fit my dash (1990 F series), I had to trim the Ford dash trim panel substantially. I found that my Dremel tool with a small diamond wheel and a LOT of patience, did I mention LOT?, worked much better and cleaner than a file. I would probably still be filing! 2. The Torx Head screws in my Ford are T20, not T15 (no biggie).

Pros: Sturdy. Hugs tuner/CD very well.

Cons: Dash trim panel required careful trimming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Same old Scosche

Crutchfield customer from Pe Ell, WA on 11/4/2019

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could be better, but it beats the old way of fabricating brackets from soda cans and coffee cans. The directions are very basic, and you should put the mount in place to verify which tabs you want to remove before you remove them (they're hard to put back on). My main complaint is that several of the tabs are removed, depending on the application, but some are heavily reinforced and difficult to remove without breaking the part you want. Add a hacksaw blade to your installation tools, you'll need it.

Pros: Better than beer cans and plumbers tape (most of the time).

Cons: Scosche has ignored 20 years of customer input, so you get what you get and they aren't improving it. Ever. 90% of the time you will have to make modifications not in the directions to get it to fit right, but still better than making your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but not need on Jeep YJs

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/8/2019

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield gets points for supplying these components for free, but I ended up not being able to use it and had to re use my factory bracket for it to fit properly. This was on a Jeep YJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good to have to make an easy install

Crutchfield customer from Marble Falls, TX on 6/3/2019

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again, this was a good aid to an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brigham City, UT on 5/7/2019

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Had everything needed for a clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wasn't clear which tabs I needed to remove for my installation. Take your time and be careful when removing tabs so you don't snap the plastic frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 4/22/2019

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Love all your install kits. Wouldn't try it without them.

Pros: Makes it look factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 2/24/2019

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does the job. For my 89 Jeep Wrangler I was able to install the radio without having to modify the factory plastic dash overlay. It did however require that I shaved half of the thickness off of the bezel area of this bracket and not install the plastic surround that came with the radio. I used nippers to score and then cut the area of the bezel that was too thick and then used a file to smooth it off. Install came out very clean and I was pleased that this universal type kit was able to be modified so easily. This process took me about half an hour and was well worth the effort for a nice clean look that didn't alter my factory dash appearance

Pros: Mounting was easy into my dash with this kit. Securely holds the radio

Cons: Instructions called for modifying my dash overlay hole but I was able to modify the kit instead to install it cleaner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

parts is parts!

Bob from Jupiter, FL on 1/3/2019

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably fits the correct year vehicle, I had the year wrong when I ordered for my daughters car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 11/26/2018

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

doesn't really come with provisions for every single model it will be shipped for - I was installing on a 1991 F350 and the screw holes I'm supposed to use have no provisions in the vehicle to go to (like clip-nuts) and none are provided. insctrictions are clear but not always correct; it told me to chop off two mounting tabs that could have been used. it'll go in the trash because of the combination of these two things

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jalen, immediately shipped out another kit to this customer.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Terry from Cornelia, GA on 10/27/2018

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and can fit a variety of applications. Which is why I gave 3 stars. It takes a while to customize (cut off the unused tabs) the plate to fit your vehicle. Overall a good product.

Pros: Works

Cons: Takes time to customize

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 10/5/2018

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, looks good, fits perfectly, very high quality product

Pros: Clear instructions, easy install, looks clean/almost factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Avon, MN on 9/9/2018

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Rick from Rosemount, MN on 6/17/2018

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was too big for the opening on my 95 Jeep YJ.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Eric David from Phoenix, AZ on 6/5/2018

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does just what it needs to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Secure Fit

Larson from Helena, MT on 5/11/2018

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a minute to figure out the best way to trim the extra tabs off, best result came from using a set of angled wire cutters and a dremel tool. Perfect fit and secure hold. It does exactly what I needed it to do.

Pros: Great Fit Secure Hold Easy to Set Up

Cons: A Little Hard to Trim

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Guest from Fulks Run, VA on 4/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Daniel from Hendersonville, TN on 11/2/2017

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two screw install into my 88 Jeep YJ dash. Make sure you have some sharp tin snips or wire cutters to get the unused tabs off. It won't fit with them attached.

Pros: Easy install. Fits great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats using a Rivet Gun, every time.

Broden from Payson, UT on 6/7/2017

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Either I made a meal of something glaringly obvious, or the tabs were held in place with kryptonite-laced carbon. Some of the instructions were incorrect for my application; the spacers it calls for will not fit under the trim. omit them if you have a 1987-91 Ford pickup and a Kenwood head unit. You also do not need to remove all of the tabs in order for the kit to clear the interior dash surfaces.

Pros: Sturdy construction Looks neat and professional when finished Replaces steel OEM dash mounts and uses their screws, Extra Big Plus Relatively painless to install after some troubleshooting No cutting, filing, or trimming of panels whatsoever was required for my Bronco

Cons: Sturdy construction (see below) Had to manhandle the unused tabs to get them off Some vehicles will not accept the kit without filing or cutting up your dash Some head unit trims may not fit over the adapter and/or over your dash panel A lot of unused plastic and hardware at the end of the process

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 5/15/2017

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't like it. No instructions and it didn't fit well. I ended up using a metal bracket attached to the aftermarket radio someone else had previously installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Todd from Aurora, CO on 4/11/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started to use this in my 1989 Jeep Wrangler in conjunction with the JVCKD-X340BTS. I followed the master sheet install, cutting off tabs which were not needed, installed it, and cut my dash trim to fit the receiver DIN sleeve. Unfortunately, the receiver DIN sleeve could not be securely mounted within the dashing the Scosche Dash kit. If the DIN sleeve would have worked with the dash kit, it would have received one more star. I would have had to trim more of the dash kit other than the tabs to make it fit well.

Pros: It came free with the purchase of the receiver.

Cons: a corner would have had to be trimmed if I was able to use it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Dale R from Adrian, MI on 4/3/2017

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and very fast shipping.

Pros: Fits great, easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works, could use better instructions

Henry from Kaneohe, HI on 4/2/2017

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked well, instructions were hard to understand at points but eventually figured it out.

Pros: Fits well and holds stereo securely

Cons: Instructions kind of vague at points

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install and looks professional

Keith from McGregor, TX on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was a perfect fit and easy install on my 1994 Jeep Wrangler. I was able to mount a Alpine XD100 in the stock radio location using this dash kit. Instructions were easy to understand and it only took about 15 minutes to complete the install.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions and simple straight forward install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 1/9/2017

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little too small for my dash but I was able to make it work. I'm overall pleased with this kit. I'm very happy it came with my stereo, for free. If I had bought the same stereo at my local Walmart it would have cost me $10 more just for the stereo, would have came with the dash kit nor the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Robust Design

Bryan from Baltimore, MD on 1/3/2017

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase a 1990 Wrangler which had been butchered by some moron. This kit positively (and firmly) located the stereo in the correct location (with a satisfying click).

Pros: Firm, satisfying fit

Cons: Some utility knife trimming of "break away" parts needed (but better than expected)!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Wallace A. from Arkansas on 11/12/2016

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kit worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 11/1/2016

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hassle free installation. Everything fit just right. Love Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/16/2016

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit for 91 Jeep YJ

Rod C from Fullerton, CA on 10/8/2016

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked for my 91 Jeep Wrangler. The directions could have been better although the pictures did help. This kit does not have a usable trim ring which I purchased separately.

Pros: Helpful for installing my Pioneer car stereo that came with the Wrangler I purchased where the stereo was just laying in the gap with no mounting what-so -ever.

Cons: Could use better directions with more specific language.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dask Kit

h34 from Liberty,SC on 9/19/2016

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit that came with the radio is ok at best. Not a great looking fit at all. I ended up taking it off and cut the dash to get a good snug fit and left it that way.

Pros: It was free

Cons: Not a great look or fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well!

Rick from Johnston, IA on 9/5/2016

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job well, just make sure you have something sharp to help remove excess tabs.

Pros: Very functional and fit well!

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Did the job

Jeremy from Nashville, TN on 8/23/2016

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have liked it to have been a little on the stiffer side a little bit too flexible but it did work

Pros: Came with the head unit for free

Cons: A little bit too flexible seem like it could have been a little stiffer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't find a way to make it work in '93 Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Ostrander, OH on 8/17/2016

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cut off the un-needed tabs and tried turning it different ways, but could not find a way to use it and put my dash back together. Better instructions would have been nice. Radio installed fine with out it, and it was included free with the purchase of the new radio,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked good

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/24/2016

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed!

Cal from Portland, OR on 7/6/2016

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear on what to trim and where. All it took was to score the unneeded areas with a box cutter, and pieces snapped off clean.

Pros: Good instructions, easy to trim.

Cons: Wished there were some nuts included to secure screws in the panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 5/30/2016

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tabs snapped off way to early and my radio is only held in with one tab because of this.

Pros: Universal

Cons: Tabs are weak, and break if radio has some pressure from a tight fit.

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Oscar from Key Biscayne, FL on 5/23/2016

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useful gadgets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay

Josh from UT on 5/15/2016

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits good but it requires a lot of snapping off of tabs and some required a saw to get off

Pros: Fits great

Cons: The tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Omar S from Oceanside,CA on 5/4/2016

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions are easy to follow. You just have to remove some of the tabs for it to fit perfectly. The tabs are easy to take off. Really easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Kenneth F from Yreka,Ca. on 4/14/2016

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is what it is.

Skylar from la conner, WA on 3/17/2016

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cut the tabs to fit your specific vehicle. I used a pair of wire cutters to trim the tabs. The plastic is pliable and cuts easy without cracking the frame. No issues whatsoever.

Pros: Perfect fitment. No problems.

Cons: You have to cut your own tabs...but its really easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

90 jeep cherokee

Jim P from McMinnville, OR on 2/24/2016

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros: Good fir

Cons: Let's of trimming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Hatch from Virginia on 1/10/2016

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits

Pros: It fits

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use to install stereo

Linus from Arizona on 1/1/2016

1988 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well for securing my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well.

Andre' from Michigan on 12/6/2015

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well.

Pros: Good deal.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

JeepCherokee from New Mexico on 11/1/2015

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for my Jeep Cherokee. Made installation a snap. Included free with my Crutchfield stereo purchase.

Pros: Exact fit. Good quality. Included free with Crutchfield order

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation

KevinD from Illinois on 10/18/2015

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy and look professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dang, that was easy

Mikem from Tennessee on 10/11/2015

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing in a jeep. Made it easy.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

brettsworld from Springfield va on 8/27/2015

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't get it to work following the directions or help from Crutchfield support but was able to modify it to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

required for my vehicle

BenH from Indiana on 6/30/2015

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trimmed pieces that did not apply. Made for perfect fit. Radio would not have fit as well without this adapter. Adapter is mandatory if you're to be happy with the radio. Somewhat surprised how many applications this works for so I had a lot of trimming to do.

Pros: Perfect fit. Instructions adequate. Reminiscent of putting a model car together.

Cons: Its plastic so be careful while trimming or you'll break it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

PCFlores from Fresno, CA on 6/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using dash kit.

Pros: User friendly Perfect fit

Cons: none to write

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

This dash kit will not fit on my jeep wrangler

Richard D from Pennsylvania on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this dash kit is flimsy and does not fit my jeep wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

install

psychotron from 27313 on 3/17/2015

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new JVC deck, super easy,

Pros: Universal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Darnell from Caldwell, Id, 83607 on 2/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to use just takes getting used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 12/30/2014

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this a little differently than the instructions. I put this in a Jeep wrangler YJ. I used this piece between the plastic and metal dash pieces to fill in the gap. I screwed it with self tappers into the metal, installed the plastic dash over top, then installed the head unit. Makes for a much more solid installation.

Pros: Free, worked good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Tucke from Alabama on 12/3/2014

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This handles multiple configurations. due to a poor install by the previous owner this bracket allowed me to properly install my new head. very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

JR from UTAH on 9/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons: Needed a little trim on one side to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

scosche in dash kit

cris f. from hamilton,oh on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made fit like a glove.

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B In-dash Receiver Kit

bob from guy, ar on 5/23/2014

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tabs are too easily broken. was unuseable

Pros: none

Cons: should be built sturdier, possibly out of sheet meteal

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ms

Swannie from Panama City FL on 4/16/2014

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, came with the Kenwood radio. Great product

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilltop Lakes, Texas on 4/3/2014

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for stereo installation in the Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In dash kit

Jim callan from Buzzards Bay, MA on 2/27/2014

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't b happier perfect fit

Pros: Service and advise were fantastic!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

in Dash Receiver Kit

Scosche 010FJ155oB from Tombstone, AZ on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was fantastic. Easy to understand and install. Thank You.

Pros: very easy to install and use. Made thins simple.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Michael K from Midlothian, VA on 2/11/2014

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fit perfectly. The instructions showed which ears to trim off and which to leave. The mounting ears lined up exactly with the holes in my dash. And it fit the radio like a glove. It is sturdy and looks great!

Pros: Fits the opening perfectly. Holds the radio firmly. Easy to install.

Cons: A lot of tabs to trim!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

95 Jeep Cherokee Cd player mounting kit

M. F from West Jefferson, NC on 11/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Helps to make a clean installation when replacing a factory radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

rc5695 from upstate SC on 8/27/2013

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed new aftermarket radio to fit perfectly in the opening of my sons 1989 F-150.

Pros: Final fit was perfect

Cons: Hard to break off some of the tabs that weren't used for our application. Had to cut some off.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

GARY A from MAUK,GA on 8/16/2013

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY INSTALL

Pros: MAKES INSTALL EASY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice to have

Rose33090 from Montgomery, AL on 7/24/2013

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up not needing this for the system I bought. There wasn't enough room. But I will be able to use it to install the previous system into another vehicle.

Pros: Makes install easy!!

Cons: Might not work on older vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

m anderson from Snohomish WA on 7/24/2013

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, this kit did not work well. It did not use proper sizing or existing supports in the dash to use during installation. Ford's dash has a "slide support" and this should have been utilized. In addition, the thickness of the kit does not allow for the stock dash wood trim to snap back into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

skeptical but it works so far

CR from louisville, KY on 5/28/2013

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy enough to figure out exactly what I needed to do via the directions but I am skeptical as to how well the plastic mount is going to hold up in the Jeep. I guess only time will tell but it is working well as of now (30 days).

Pros: Easy to follow directions

Cons: Plastic, seems fragile

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked but

Wood from Rocky Ford, CO on 5/3/2013

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it worked after I worked and worked

Pros: it did work with lots of work. Had to cut a bigger hole in my dash

Cons: fits to many different types of vehicles. Not well on a 1989 F-350

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Sean from California on 3/7/2013

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After cutting the tabs that were not needed for my 1990 Ford F250 it was a perfect fit for the single DIN install.

Pros: I was very happy to find this product for such an old vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did not fit Grand Wagoneer

koppsisgood from Oscoda, MI on 2/15/2013

1989 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic frame was 1/8 inch too tall to fit in my radio slot. Very frustrating. So I cut it up and used pieces of it combined with the old factory radio's mounting plates to fashion a "custom" mounting kit. If you have a Grand Wagoneer, use the mounting plate from the factory radio in the rear of the radio. Then use the front bracket upside down and glue some pieces of plastic (cut them from the mounting kit plastic using heavy wire cutters) to take up the gap.

Pros: fits many different types of vehicles

Cons: did not fit my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from victoria, tx on 6/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to use and it tells you what tabs to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche 010FJ1550B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vergennes, VT on 5/27/2012

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fact that this product is universal makes it somewhat hard to use. The directions were poor and some tabs had to be sanded off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What they hey?

Vulpine from Elkton, MD on 5/23/2012

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply too much 'compatibility' with too little usability. The majority of unnecessary tabs were impossible to remove with basic tools recommended and offered no reasoning for many of the molded-on tabs that weren't meant to be cut off. When looking at the diagram above, you can see that this rig is intended to mate with simply too many vehicle models for efficient use. I only needed two tabs on each side to fit into a 1990 Ford pickup. The tabs on top and bottom--and the factory-style center required a saw to cut off merely to fit the radio in the dash.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor instructions for use in vehicle. It might have worked fine for some cars, but the 1990 Ford truck needed nearly everything cut off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works like it should

Seadooer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/9/2012

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros: It works good and fits fine if the directions are followed

Cons: Just like the rest of these mounting rings, it sucks having to cut off the tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

useless

dennis from Shreveport La on 3/17/2012

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

absolutely useless, other than profit.

Pros: didnt cut myself preparing. Color was uniform.

Cons: Too many applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Plastic

Me from Boulder, CO on 10/20/2010

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I did not have any problems with the mounting kit, I did have to spend some time cleaning up the faceplate after cutting off all the unused tabs. Oddly, the original mounting bracket for a Jeep Cherokee almost works with a DIN1 radio - but just almost. Also the plate does not work with the radio support bracket in a Jeep Cherokee like the original radio bracket does (hooks into bracket when the radio is installed.) Seems this mounting is sufficient, considering the way a DIN1 radio installs, it would be nice if there was something more specific to the older original Jeep Cherokee. But, everything went together, and the radios is stable and solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Important Option To Purchase

Daniel from New Jersey on 4/6/2009

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these in case I broke off the wrong tab (which I didn't) but just in case, I didn't want to be delayed. Take your time bending the tabs. I also had to use a wire cutter on the larger ones. Overall its a necessity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alright

Kevork from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/18/2007

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its very good makes a neat look. Instructions were a wee bit confusing and taking off some of the tabs was such a pain overall good though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP