Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-up models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # GM1587B

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-up models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # GM1587B

107 reviews
View this product

If you have low expectations your never disappointed

Joshua from Ford City , PA on 9/4/2022

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Zero directions so I looked on line and saw some put together and went off those pictures. I had to call support on this one. This didn't fit along with the radio it's self until I cut and removed the rear bracket from the car. The little cubby would not stay in place because it came warped and bent in onto itself. Since it was bent the little hooks would not hold the cubby in place with the surrounding frame so I duck taped it around the outside. I was committed and was not waiting for another one to be shipped. After all said and done the radio went in nice but I can still see the unevenness of the cubby.

Pros: The outside frame fit nice with car trim

Cons: Cheap quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit

Derek from Williamsport, MD on 8/9/2022

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dash kit, it makes the JVC head unit look like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not well thought out

Brian from Clinton Township, MI on 5/4/2022

2006 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've gotten this dash kit bundled twice now with orders from Crutchfield. Thought: "Maybe the first time was just a fluke". Nope. Both times, it came as just the face plate and pocket, no other pieces except spacers only for mounting the bracket itself, and no real documentation. In both instances, there was no way to actually secure the radio to the kit! This left the unit free floating in the dash and wanting to slide out and all over. I don't know if we were just doing something wrong, if the radios we bought (one was a Kenwood, the other a Jensen) didn't include "proper" mounting pieces of their own, etc. All I know is, this kit failed both times, and we wound up ordering a Metra kit to solve the issue (which DOES come with pieces to mount or clip the radio in and hold it, has a larger pocket, and support "fins" that the radio can rest on). This was in an '05 Cobalt and an '06 Malibu Maxx. Overall, unless someone can tell me what I was doing wrong (I spent an hour or so searching online for info), I really can't recommend this.

Pros: LOOKS like a good fit

Cons: Lacks information and/or proper mounting ability for the radio

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Owen, reached out to Brian to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Optimizing Space

Randy from Plymouth, PA on 4/26/2022

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comes with spacers to accommodate several installations. Solid fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit, Slightly Warped!

Todd from HOULTON, ME on 11/5/2021

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks great. The only downside was the bottom of the storage insert was warped.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to install

Cons: bottom side of plastic storage insert was warped

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 10/14/2021

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good looking and overall fit is good it's just the snaps that hold in the cubbyhole under the radio did not fit exactly

Pros: Looks and perimeter fit are good

Cons: The internal snaps were deformed so I had to glue in the cubbyhole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Ricky from CARNATION, WA on 7/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as intended, but really cheap feeling. Matched my 2008 chevy cobalt coupe's interior perfectly though. The little pocket wouldn't stay in and was curved inward from the factory.

Pros: Looks great, somewhat sturdy

Cons: Flimsy on install, cheap molding

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 4/13/2021

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One piece deign is great. No assembling sides to face like other kits. Fits perfect with radio and dash.

Pros: One piece construction

Cons: Slot is not very tall. Big enough to set a phone in but not much else.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/5/2021

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. It looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 11/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it is supposed too

Pros: I like the little tray to put my CD case in

Cons: It was broken and I had to glue it. It was designed for older cars but with a little modification, it works as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed beautifully and made for a factory like finish on my stereo install. Directions were pretty clear and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Martinton, IL on 3/31/2020

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for the price

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 2/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bottom could have supported the radio but it was cheap still works

Pros: It looks good

Cons: It is a lil cheap on the bottom slot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nora Springs, IA on 8/24/2019

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my daughter's Saturn Ion perfect and look good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 7/14/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great looks like it was part of the car from the beginning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 4/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lemay, MO on 4/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked and fit perfectly in my 2005 Equinox.

Pros: Plenty of mounting hole options to fasten securely to dash. Smooth look and installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Brian from Florissant, CO on 12/14/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Fits like a glove. Plus it gives you a good place to put your phone for easy access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/31/2018

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good. Doesn't have the convex shape of my dash though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Jason from La Plata, MD on 9/26/2018

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 8/13/2018

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yep

Steve from Spring Hill, TN on 7/12/2018

2009 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits fine, no issues. Looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Jim from Newnan, GA on 7/4/2018

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit, worked on this install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 6/14/2018

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits fine easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Vincent from Hayward, CA on 5/7/2018

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked like a charm for my 2006 SAturn Vue. Only had to cut off top taps on either side and mounted right into the factory space. I really wanted to have the extra storage shelf right in the dash so I decided to go from double DIN to single DIN and this dash kit made it easy and possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/19/2018

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Casing for snug,couldn't get any better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 12/18/2017

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Havent installed yet. But i love this site. Great deals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, WI on 8/30/2017

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine but directions sucked. In fact there was no directions on how to install it! Just how to remove it. Had to find a video on YouTube to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/30/2017
We're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the kit installed correctly! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for HHR

Dallas from Ammon, ID on 8/21/2017

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit in my hhr!

Pros: Cheap Durable Nice extra storage slot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It was alright

Jeff from Minneapolis, MN on 7/28/2017

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This came nearly free from Crutchfield when I bought a Pioneer DEH-X6900BT single-DIN radio. I was not impressed with the fact that I had to trim some plastic tabs out of the center hole. Granted, its meant to fit other GM vehicles but it was a hassle to try to break them off without completely destroying this thing. The tabs are perforated on only one side, but it still takes quite a bit of force to break them, and the whole unit isn't exactly strong as a rock. The tears weren't clean so I spent some time with a razor blade to clean them up. This kit includes what looks like a spacer, if you wanted the face of the radio to stick way out, but there are absolutely no instructions, no parts list, no diagram, no picture, NOTHING in this kit or on the cheap plastic bag it comes in that describes anything within it. I wasn't sure if it fit between the radio and the bezel, or behind, as it was oddly sized. Even the MasterSheet was thin on explaining so I just ditched it because I thought the radio looked better somewhat flush anyways. The depth of the bezel made prying the radio sleeve tabs upwards at weird angles, which I didn't like. With the radio in, it is pretty flimsy and I can still flex it. But I could forgive all that if only it didn't come in just black! They make a double-DIN kit for the SAME CARS and it comes in silver to match your car! I'll probably take it out and paint it, but overall very disappointing.

Pros: -It is simply a cosmetic panel that allows you to install aftermarket radios in your car.

Cons: -Flimsy and cheap -Only comes in black -No descriptions or instructions - you're on your own basically.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As if it was factory!

Adam from Oakland ca on 7/16/2017

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed a radio in a while, and felt very rusty. Man this thing fit so well just checking fitmit I was shocked. As soon as I saw how well it fit into the slot I knew this was going to be a quick task. Thanks crutchfield!

Pros: Looks own, fits perfectly, quality made.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Nathan from Spring, TX on 6/18/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash adapter worked perfectly to put an aftermarket radio in my son's '06 Equinox. Perfect fit in the dash. Installation, although involved, was simple following Crutchfield's master sheet instructions. Overall, a simple and great improvement.

Pros: Easy install. bonus pocket to hold phone, pens, stuff....

Cons: none, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 6/13/2017

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

FIT PERFECTLY. it was easy to install dim sleeve in to secure the radio.

Pros: PERFECT FIT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vista ,ca on 5/14/2017

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Matt from Batavia, IL on 4/17/2017

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This installation kit works fantastic in my car, i love the extra slot which is perfect to put my phone in. Its a very snug fit andthe stereo fits great. The construction of the kit seems great as well.

Pros: Snug fit, sturdy, looks great

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 3/12/2017

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stryker Ohio on 3/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every thing fits good and looks professional when done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, PA on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit for radio and dash. No issues or problems. Functional mini tray too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Homer MI on 1/26/2017

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased. Packaged very well. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/29/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bottom tray does not snap into place properly with the tabs. It is a loose fit, so it will have to be super glued to be secured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from MD on 11/17/2016

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a 2007 Saturn Vue. Fit was good, no issues, pocked was a nice addition (below the single DIN radio). It did take a little adjustment to get it centered in the dash, not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 10/18/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in my Sons 2006 Torrent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Carl from Pardeeville, WI on 10/2/2016

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit installed right out of box with factory radio screws in about 30 sec.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Barry from Pelzer, SC on 8/30/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter was a perfect fit for my Equinox at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy enough for first time installer

Agey K from Jacksonville, NC on 8/6/2016

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy, works as direct. It was a perfect in my dash, I didn't have to do any mods! I recommend.

Pros: easy installation simple directions fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 8/1/2016

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!!

Jon from Reading, PA on 6/1/2016

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product fits perfect and shipping was quick! ??

Pros: Fitment

Cons: I only got one piece to attach the radio hads troblem mounting it but it works!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 5/18/2016

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit Review

Kyle from Fargo, ND on 5/12/2016

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, and came with spacers if needed. Matched the black plastic that came stock on the vehicle perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit, color matches

Cons: Feels less sturdy than it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Saturn Ion 2 Coupe

Kyle from Kokomo, IN on 5/8/2016

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great kit, that was easy to install and very straightforward, even for a first timer like myself. I will definitely be ordering more parts.

Pros: Fits Well Straightforward

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in 08 cobalt

Donald S from Dexter, MO on 2/29/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received with the accessory tray knocked off kilter. Had to re-adjust which made it feel like I was gonna break it. But after that everything fit like a dream.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Had to re-adjust accessory tray.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Service Coordinator

Tom M from Arkansas on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was what I ordered bud I did have to modify it to make it work. I would think that it would be very nice to have a drawing with measurements on it so that I could compare for exact fits. Just a idea.

Pros: Just what I ordered and very quick delivery.

Cons: Did not fit so I had to grind some away to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Sam from Florida on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought one for my son's 2007 Chevy Malibu. It fit perfectly

Pros: Easy to install Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

DaveR from Louisiana on 5/23/2015

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish it had a door flap over the holding bin. It came poorly put together, which was an easy fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Great

Tom from Troy, MI on 4/15/2015

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit my '07 Ion perfectly and looks good in place. Crutchfield was generous enough to include it for free with my HU purchase. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Good fit, looks classy, easy to install, nice little storage pocket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Chris from New York on 4/4/2015

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and quality. Installed in 2008 Chevy Cobalt. Would buy again.

Pros: Factory Fit, Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash Kit

william from New York on 3/30/2015

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits wel, has nice spot to leave cell phone in

Pros: fit well

Cons: only comes in black, had to paint silver to match area of dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Perry, Fl on 2/15/2015

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Eric from Circleville ohio on 2/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item fit like it should no complaints at all.

Pros: Best fitting products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good overall

mimatt from Michigan on 1/8/2015

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always like Crutchfield's kits and this is no exception. I think the color could have been a little closer but it is fine. The instructions did not exactly match my car so I needed to trim it in the car w/ the flat vibrating blade from my porter cable device and that fixed it in a hurry! Instructions could have been better for saturn. broke my antenna cable on the back of the factory radio. Used a self stick rubber square to hold the bottom near the back of the radio and that worked great.

Pros: price included in radio from Crutchfield. I think the color could have been a little closer but it is fine. Fit was fine, holes line up. Radio sits inside just fine.

Cons: The instructions did not exactly match my car so I trimmed it in the car w/ the flat vibrating blade. better Instructions could have kept me from breaking my GM antenna cable on the back of the factory radio but was my mistake. better instructions on saturn trim removal!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Justin A. from Sanger, TX on 12/26/2014

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit for the money.

Pros: Easy to install, fits great, good size.

Cons: Finish leaves a bit to be desired (looks a little cheaper than the rest of the dash).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

james johnson from hartford ky on 12/16/2014

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great fast shipping

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 10/4/2014

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great but storage bin does not stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from federal heights, co on 9/10/2014

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for a really clean looking install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit.

Brian from Harrisburg PA on 8/23/2014

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits nicely, gives me a little extra storage space for stuff. Why are the original GM radios so big anyway?

Pros: Fits well, has little space to store small items.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs better instructions!

GD from NW Wisc. on 8/4/2014

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First one arrived with broken mounting tabs. Not Crutchfield's fault for packaging it poorly....Scosche's fault. Delayed my install by 3 days but Crutchfield sent a replacement right away...Thanks Crutchfield! Mounting and install directions stink. Had to call Crutchfield 2X and am lucky I didn't break anything trying to figure it out.

Pros: Nice looking once it's in.

Cons: See my review.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Errol from Lima, OH on 7/9/2014

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash Kit fit perfect but the the little cubby hole kept popping out and had to glue it in.

Pros: Fit perfectly looked good to.

Cons: Had to glue cubby hole in so it would stop popping out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

john from milltown ni on 7/5/2014

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use all you need for a great finish

Pros: neat and clean look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash receiver kit

Gold M. from Union, NJ on 6/29/2014

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Affordable, very easy to install and it's made in the USA!!! We don't see that often anymore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

A. Rodriguez from Glenside, PA on 5/28/2014

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, as expected.

Pros: Fits perfectly.

Cons: No cons, this is a very straight-forward item.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Steve from Forestdale on 5/4/2014

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. Directions were easy to follow. Looks great and like the extra storage instead of a blank plate/cover.

Pros: Easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 4/27/2014

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Use

Reciever Kit from Canton, NC on 4/8/2014

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't need this because I bought the Metra kit. It was included and I don't know why.

Pros: OK

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash kit

DeucenHammer from sioux falls sd on 4/3/2014

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product was easy to use and fast to install. Price point is ok. Came with every thing I needed to put in my equinox and seems to fit the dash perfect.

Pros: Fits great, looks nice, easy to install, fast shipping.

Cons: Color doesn't match my interior,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Chris from Long Island, NY on 3/7/2014

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits seamlessly. It was very easy to install with the stereo and it looks great. I just wish it came in silver to match the interior color scheme. And the slot underneath is just a touch narrow for my fat fingers.

Pros: Easy Install Perfect fit Price

Cons: Only 1 color available Narrow slot underneath

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

dlb from st louis, mo on 3/2/2014

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Dash snap and Go

Tone40 from Chicago, Ill on 2/27/2014

2004 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Owning a 2004 Chevy Malibu I was cramped for space and having no where to keep my cellphone. With the simplicity of snapping in the radio and having a flush mount in replacing my factory radio, it gave my dash a new slick look and new storage space for my cellphone AND MY IPOD, Way to go!!!

Pros: More storage space for music players and Smartphones!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Satisfied from Allison Park PA on 12/31/2013

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great worked perfectly. Installation looks like it came with the car

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RECEIVER KIT

TC from SAN ANTONIO TX on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

FIT PERFECTLY LIKE THE STORAGE POCKET

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect as expected

Cookie from MA. on 12/7/2013

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always, just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

CurtB from Lacey, WA on 8/16/2013

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed easily and looks great. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

KMill from St. Louis, MO on 8/12/2013

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks like a factory piece.

Pros: Ease of installation and look.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Daryl from Elma ny on 6/30/2013

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit right in. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great piece

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/8/2013

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dash adapter that looks good and fits nicely in my 2005 Chevy Malibu it's a great alternative if you don't want to spend 200 on the other adapter

Pros: Looks good fits good

Cons: Doesn't allow use of your command center

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Juan from Burnsville, Mn. on 4/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros: Exact fit.

Cons: Cubby hole on the bottom is a little small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 4/14/2013

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy enough to install 07 Malibu. Looks good, decent match to rest controls.

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash reciever

ES from PA on 3/17/2013

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a piece of plastic to hold the radio in place, not much to say about it. It matched up with the screw holes and did it's job.

Pros: Came free with the stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fits great

Ben S from Searcy, AR on 3/10/2013

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit great and was a breeze to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What more could you want?

Chris from Indianapolis, IN on 11/10/2012

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit fit fit perfectly into 2010 Chevy Malibu and is very sturdy. It looks great (just like all the other black trim in car) and it was free with purchase of stereo.

Pros: It's sturdy and fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another perfect fit from Crutchfield

PatrickD from Saint Cloud, MN on 10/12/2012

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect again - easy to install and use, thank-you much, looks great!

Pros: Look, feel, install ease

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible kit

ramonD from hyattsville,MD. on 7/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was toid by crutchfield that this kit would work in my 07 Cobalt. The connectors were ALL wrong, and the kit didn't fit. I had to try to modify the kit so that I could put on the dash plate on the radio console. I would not recommend anyone get this kit.

Pros: There were NO pro for this kit

Cons: It did even come close to fitting. The connectors were'nt the right ones.

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2012
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

DK from Ohio on 7/7/2012

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This piece fits perfectly! The only issue I had was figuring out how the second piece (the one that slides under the space for the head unit) fit in place. It's tricky but it'll stay once you get it figured out. I have a 2005 Chevy Malibu MAXX LS

Pros: Perfect fit for my car.

Cons: You do lose the manufacturer head unit with the computer display which allows you to change many, many settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

hey, good lookin!

Crutchfield customer from a2, michigan on 1/31/2012

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

dash kit installs flush with surrounding panels and looks flawless! good build, and appears to be very durable. not bad, considering crutchfield gave it away for free w/ a new headunit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't use it

MikeW from Hinsdale, IL on 1/29/2012

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sent a pontiac dash kit for a chevy dash. They are both GM cars. Could not use any of the kit and had to get parts on the install day.

Pros: Good Marketing

Cons: Wrong item shipped Could not use any of it - more for the land fill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Alanna from Indianapolis, IN on 4/10/2011

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mount fits wonderfully and it looks amazing with my new CD player. The only reason it didn't get 5 starts is because it is bent just a little and it rubs against the CD players face. Every time I i put the face on the radio it rubs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

J.R. from S.C. on 3/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and clean product to complete my installation. Tape the holes/slots in the back before you install so nothing falls through later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

E A S Y I N S T A L L

DavieT from Moss Point, MS on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice single din mount

n/a from maine on 9/9/2010

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits great in my 07' cobalt and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks good.

cth from Easley SC on 8/1/2010

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The directions aren't great but once you put some thought into it and see how the tabs lock into place the overall look in a 06 Cobalt is very good. The tabs lock into place in an over / under fashion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cobalt Install

Flyskier from Orland Park, IL on 7/7/2010

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tray is a poorly manufactured does not snap into place. I had to tape the tray in from the backside to prevent it from falling off of the face plate. Great thought for extra storage, however very disappointed with the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

montalvo from St Pete, Fl on 4/26/2010

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, just remember to cut the 2 top tabs if installing on a cobalt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Mike from Wayne, NJ on 4/28/2009

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice adapter, easy to install...would be perfect if it were made from a thicker-sturder plactic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Kit

Andrew from Rochester Hills, MI on 1/23/2009

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little leary buying this kit becuase on the description it did not say it was for a 2006 Saturn ION but when I put in my car into Crutchfield this came up. It did list the 2006 Saturn ION on the packaging though so that was all good. Scosche makes some high quality products. This is what most stores sell for their car audio products but they are still high quality and I would recommend this brand to others. Anyways, there was an extra piece when I was all done, which was not shown in the directions or the packaging contents. So im still puzzled what it was for. But either way the directions were clear and I did not see any problems with a warped try like the member below me stated there was. I had a problem trying to cut off two tabs on top but that was my fault becuase I did not have a small saw with me at my location. All in all, it was a quality kit that fit perfectly into the dash and looks OEM. A+ Scosche A+ Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Robert from Baltimore, Md on 10/28/2008

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The tray is built separate from the mount. The tray is warped and will not lock into the rest of the mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

Perry from Jax, FL on 9/26/2008

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use. Install was fast and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM1587B Dash Kit

05pontilacmike from derry, nh on 6/17/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this product is the best looking gm instal kit i have ever seen. i have a 2005 pontiac g6 and this kit makes my alpine deck look like it should be factory equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

69 of 86 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound