Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche GMQ01

MagicMount™ Qi wireless charging kit for select 2007-13 GM/Chevy truck/SUV models

MFR # GMQ01

Scosche GMQ01

Scosche GMQ01

MagicMount™ Qi wireless charging kit for select 2007-13 GM/Chevy truck/SUV models

MFR # GMQ01

12 reviews
View this product

Get charged

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 11/6/2021

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant to get this, but so glad I did! Install was easier than imagined & really didn't take much time at all. I have an iphone 13Pro & it works just fine with that. Only thing is, it needs to be positioned just right. I didn't use the magnetic tabs that came with it at 1st thinking it would stay in place. Not so. Ended up throwing 1 near the bottom of my phone & it works pretty slick. Phones stays in place on the charger while driving no problem. Charges fairly quick too.

Pros: Quick install Fast charge

Cons: Some minor modifying required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good Product

Mufasa from BELLWOOD, IL on 6/4/2021

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

powered on and phone wont charge without magic plate and I have to take the protective case off the phone to charge after installing a magnet on the back of the phone. Day 2 no power at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
Mufasa, we're sorry you're having issues with your charging kit. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Would recommend- saved hassle of cables

Crutchfield customer from Bowdon, GA on 3/30/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Dormant was a little off, but used double sided tape to hold in place better

Pros: Eliminates cables and much cleaner look

Cons: Have to move phone to open console, but not bad trade off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No power

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 1/3/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work when installed. No power to unit. Checked everything and would charge phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your charging kit. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche Inductive Phone Charger

Crutchfield customer from Swartz Creek, MI on 12/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fits nice and works as designed and easy to install. Little to no technical ability needed to install. The only thing I would comment on is that this kit does not come with the magnetic plates for the newer phones. For iPhone, the 11 and newer are not included and the plates are different. For Samsung, the newest is the 9. I am not sure if this fits newer galaxy phones. You will have to spend about $20 of you need a newer plate from Scosche. The lack of a newer plate wasn't enough to give fewer stars as this seems to be a quality item.

Pros: Easy install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: Lack of magnetic plates for newer phones.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GMQ01

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, looks great like it belongs there and super easy to install

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PMML99

Crutchfield customer from Laurelton, NY on 5/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product easy installation 20 minutes and ready to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GMQ01

Crutchfield customer from Toluca, IL on 5/25/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with iPhone 11 and wife's 8

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GMQ01

Tyler from SANDY, UT on 3/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best.. doesn't fit well in the center console and power is intermittent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche GMQ01

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 11/28/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scorched does it again...wireless charging works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic solution; plug-N-play

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 11/21/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is excellent, fits like a glove, and was very easy to install. The solution adds a charging point for modern technology to a very popular line of trucks and SUV's (GMT900 platform).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GMQ01

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 11/7/2018

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks factory made !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP