Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HA1561G Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2006-up Honda Civics (Dark Gray)

MFR # HA1561DGB

Scosche HA1561G Dash Kit

Scosche HA1561G Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2006-up Honda Civics (Dark Gray)

MFR # HA1561DGB

332 reviews
View this product

Dash Kit

John from HAMPSTEAD, NH on 1/16/2023

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the 2011 Honda Civic Coupe perfect! Brought the dash into the 21st century. Plug and play would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Froilan from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/30/2022

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove. Recommended!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works grest!

James from Richlands, NC on 11/20/2022

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2008 Honda Civic.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Benjamin from Merlin, OR on 11/1/2022

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the original dash piece. This one cracked when I started to switch over all the components. So I tried installing the radio in the original dash and it fit perfectly. Also the color of this was close, but not quite right. I think that it would've been fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Justin from Greencastle, PA on 10/25/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very well!! Fits perfectly

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicholaus from Fairbanks, AK on 9/14/2022

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact perfect fit. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter for new head unit.

James from Woodbridge, VA on 8/31/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and color matches perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

8th gen civic radio

Kegan from Lahaina, HI on 7/25/2022

2011 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not the one to go threw instructions. I jus dove right in eyeballing everything & was a easy installl

Pros: Use of a aftermarket radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hernando from Cortland, IL on 7/23/2022

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fit perfect in my civic 2006

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chris from Harlem, GA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove and looks great too.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eric from Jefferson, NC on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am impressed with the quality and the looks. Everything fit nicely and it looks "factory."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Christopher from Cummington, MA on 5/15/2022

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great and matches factory dash perfectly

Pros: Makes instalation nice and simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gary from Port Chester, NY on 5/4/2022

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent dash kit for the cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit. Perfect Color Match.

Eric from Cathedral City, CA on 5/1/2022

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are numerous places on the internet to buy this dash kit. I chose Crutchfield because I was already buying the Alpine head unit and connectors. The fit, color, and ease of installation all exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this kit.

Pros: Ease of installation and color match.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph Lee from Hesperia, CA on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazingly easy. I was able to install it in less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Richard from Belden, NE on 4/7/2022

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2010 Honda Civic. I mounted a single DIN radio in the bottom of the opening so it would be easier to access. Radio sits at a bit of an angle to the vertical, making it harder to read specially when in bright sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Kit works well

Brandon from Harker Heights, TX on 4/7/2022

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made it possible to install an awesome single din alpine cd/blue tooth deck. It was a little bit of a pain to install but definitely doable if you have patience and the right tools. I had to file down the rough edges where the climate controls and hazard lights button went. I have it all back together and it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brett from Montpelier, VA on 4/3/2022

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good color match and surface texture match! The fit is not perfect, I had to take a razor to it in several spots to get it to fit right.

Pros: Good color and texture match

Cons: Fit could be a little better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Louie from Central Jersey on 3/22/2022

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice dash kit, easy to install, goes well with factory dash color. Instructions could have been more descriptive on where/how to take factory buttons off old dash but it was easy to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rodney from MISSOURI CITY, TX on 3/14/2022

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Very simple to install. There are plenty of YouTube videos to help out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and look, materials could be a little better.

Dean from Daly City, CA on 2/21/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color and fit match perfectly with our 2006 Honda Civic - upon install you can't tell it's an aftermarket product. The kit does not include screws for the climate controls, hazard light button, etc so you need to use the screws that came with the car. Unfortunately the plastic used in the kit cracked when installing a few of the screws - either the holes aren't big enough to take the stock screws and/or the plastic used is of a lower quality than what's used in the original.

Pros: Fits perfectly, color accuracy.

Cons: Cheaper materials than the original - screw mounts cracked using stock screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeff from Clovis, CA on 2/16/2022

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

color matches perfect if you are looking to do it yourself then this kit is the one too get. crutchfield supplies a easy step by step manual and i installed my radio in 45 minutes i would highly recommend this to everyone.

Pros: easy step by step installation guide

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, easy and clean

Crutchfield customer from Crest Hill, IL on 11/9/2021

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a 2010 Civic LX-S. The Climate controls fit perfect, just had a little bit of trouble lining up the vent, but that was more due to it warping a little after 11 years of service. Made installing a new head unit super easy.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 9/21/2021

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Fits and functions perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/2/2021

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy to install and fit the oem clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 8/16/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was very Easy to set up , looks great in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New dash! ~Almost

Crutchfield customer from Buchtel, OH on 7/28/2021

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great! Not one of cheap quality!

Pros: Easy to assemble Great look Sturdy build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits opening and slots & tabs, but not same shapes and Seams as O.E.M.

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 7/24/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First thing I noticed is that it does not follow the exact counter of the original O.E.M. panel. The Right (passenger) side is molded in a way that the entire panel is molded to stick out from a smooth transition between panels like the O.E.M. As stated I know there are differences with after market facia panels etc. but don't make or sell a product while advertising exact fit because that word "fit" mean only that it goes into the same slots and tabs as the O.E.M.. it fails to tell that the entire panel is Not Exactly the same "SHAPE" as the original panel. On a side note I was told by a pro installer that the Metra kit is the only one that lasts in the hot sun. He said the Scosche dash kit plastics warp severely, at least for my car. Given that it was included with the wiring kit etc that Crutchfield offers and was cheap...only time will tell. In which case I'll replace with the higher quality through other a Metra vendor.

Pros: fits in dash and blue color is very subtle

Cons: Shape sticks out form smooth seams of original panel and blue color is very subtle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wish there had been an option to use the "sleeve" that came with my stereo to mount it in the dash panel, rather than being forced to use the screw-in, more permanent mounting system. Had to trim a bit of excess plastic "flashing" on mounting pylons, where mounting screws go, in order to get the 4-way flasher switch and passenger airbag warning light to fit properly, but not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Far Rockaway, NY on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's everything I would expect from Crutchfield. Great product, excellent service. Once again, thankyou Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Carl from CONROE, TX on 6/18/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2011 honda civic. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/17/2021

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screw holes felt a little weak, and some started cracking. Needs a little more molding around those areas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 6/14/2021

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and fits well. Color is gray not taupe. Not even close to factory color but other than that it gets the job done

Pros: Taupe?

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 5/24/2021

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well, looks like it come from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 5/24/2021

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to swap required OEM parts over, they fit exactly as intended, color matches interior, and part reinstalls/fits OEM housing as designed. Absolutely no issues or concerns.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/24/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Less of a angle so it's not hitting your kenwood as hard

Cons: Still somewhat of a angle so your kenwood gets hit by sun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could use more tolerance for climate controls

Thomas from WAUSEON, OH on 5/3/2021

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had an issue with the product not fitting well around my climate controls. It took many attempts and even some filing to make sure my rear defrost button was not always depressed. I must have received one that was on the edge of tolerance because I was able to eventually make it fit. Should not have had to put that much effort in. Everything else was good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match!

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 4/26/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect match for my vehicle!

Pros: This install kit made it easy to convert factory to system I chose!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Orient, OH on 4/26/2021

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy installation process. Colors were on point for my 09 civic dx and the results were sleek and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/24/2021

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks really good only reason I took a star off is because the color is just slightly off it's barely noticeable honestly

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Slight color mismatch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, KS on 4/19/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this for my 2007 Honda Civic and it fit perfectly color matched looks good perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Moorestown, NJ on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful kit looks factory easy and painless matches factory one perfectly Crutchfield helped pick everything I needed there customer support is above and beyond

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, SC on 3/28/2021

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into my 2008 Honda civic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Color matches

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 3/20/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dark grey nicely matches my interior on a 2007 Civic Coupe. I installed a single din radio and used the cubby hole for the radio mic. Much easier install.

Pros: Really nice upgrade.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 3/19/2021

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2010 civic, took a star because the plastic mounting did not come with screws that fit well. i had to find some screws to replaced the factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 2/20/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was shipped and received very fast. Great fit, super stoked with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit & color match. Need proper screws.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/26/2021

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2011 Honda Civic EX-L sedan, dark grey dash. It does the job quite well and snapped into place without any problems. The color very closely matched that of the factory dash panel being replaced. The trim piece of my double-din Kenwood stereo did not fit in the opening but fortunately this panel came with a trim piece (and one for single-din). There is a small gap between the trim piece and the stereo but you would have to look closely to see it. For relocating the OEM equipment to this panel, I was forewarned by a stereo installer on YouTube not to use the factory screws from Honda Civic's OEM panel in this panel because they are too large for the plastic posts. I used #8 x 1/2" pan head Philips sheet metal screws and had no problems. One of the reasons I did not replace my stereo years ago was that I did not know this replacement panel readily existed and for such an affordable price. My loss. I highly recommend this panel. Just get the right color for your car and the right screws and you will be happy with the results.

Pros: Great fit. Great color match.

Cons: Screws for relocating OEM equipment are not provided and screw posts are not same size as on OEM panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MO on 12/18/2020

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit, nice unit trim options. Looks VERY close to the original dash when installed. More like a 3.5 star item due to the lack of appropriate screws included. Use the screws from your original dash to to install the HVAC, DIN brackets, etc. The screws sent with the kit are (too) large and will crack the plastic posts unless its warmed and SLOWLY tightened. I'm not super confident that this will crack and become loose later. Also, the alignment of the bracket to the din unit took some persuasion to line up with the DIN unit. Overall, I am happy with the look/fit.

Pros: Looks great installed...perfect match, nice trim and fit.

Cons: Smaller screws needed, or beefier plastic posts needed to avoid cracking plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant!!!!

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only place to order dash kits. If you want the exact dash kit tht fits your ride, don't waste your time anywhere else.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: Perhaps it could be made from gold.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/16/2020

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great and looks amazing

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't 100% match the dash color.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville , NC on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great fit and easy to install it took a second try to get temp controls aligned properly but it is a great kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from River Ridge, LA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit together perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chipley, FL on 11/14/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 11/10/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great had to purchase screws for the a/c and heater controls the factory ones wouldn't work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from La Junta, CO on 10/22/2020

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and everything fits correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2020

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit matched the color and fit of the 2007 Honda dash. all buttons and controls transferred with no problems. I suggest using the original Honda clips and taking off the black plastic clips that came with the unit. the bottom two hold accessible thru the bottom compartment are difficult to reinstall, I would suggest making an extension to the radio holder brackets (two part bracket) in order to prevent the bracket from flexing, this flexing makes the re-installation of the bottom crews very difficult. you will have to push the radio holder bracket with one finger while attempting to install the screw upside-down. if the bracket had a fixed distance between the screws it would make the screw installation easier. Those two screws are the only screws that "Secure" the entire unit in place, so they must be reinstalled.

Pros: color, fit, accessories, installation

Cons: radio holder bottom two screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 10/11/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All good, installed with no problems.

Pros:

Cons: Its a pain in the A putting the screws back in the bottom part through the console. If you can do it at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 10/5/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks exactly like the dash that was in the car. Results in a very professional look .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oscar from Los Angeles, CA on 10/5/2020

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good dash kit. looks like the OEM unit. I was planning to keep the OEM unit but the stereo unit was smaller than the opening and did not look good. This kit comes with a frame that will cover that opening.

Pros: Fits perfectly in the dash

Cons: color does not match perfectly an I had to trim one of the screw holes for one of the switches as it was higher that oem so it sat crooked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need customer modification to work

Alexander from Chevy Chase, MD on 9/29/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poor fit for climate control mount and mis-sized screw receptacles made this a difficult and frustrating install. This is not my first rodeo and have installed several other stereos in prior cars; I'm reasonably handy, but not an expert. Many of the holes are too small and crack when the factory screws are used to install the accessories. I went to the hardware store to buy the next smaller screw, but that is too small. The most serious problem with the kit is the hole for the climate control unit. The buttons for vent/heat/ac/recycle, etc. stick and bind. I thought my fist kit was defective, and Crutchfield shipped me a new one. So, I had to pry apart the car again and re-do the whole project. HUGE pain. Same problem with the new kit. I thought it was an alignment/adjustment problem and played with the thing for an hour to no avail. Finally called tech support, and turns out others are having exactly the same problem. The tech came up with the same solution I was contemplating but reluctant to try - sand down the opening and bottom mounting flange. I sanded pretty aggressively, smoothed it with finer grit, and gave it a light coat of WD-40 for good measure. Success. I shouldn't have had to go to those lengths, and Crutchfield should not be selling a defective product with a know defect reported by multiple customers in reviews here. Or, at least disclose the defect in the "master sheet" instructions and let people know they have to modify

Pros: Looks good when its finally done.

Cons: Poor fit for accessories. Marginal quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burton, OH on 9/28/2020

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits exactly like to OE panel. Seems about as durable. No complaints

Pros: No custom fabrication required. Relatively inexpensive.

Cons: None that I see. Saves time and headaches.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 9/27/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 9/24/2020

2010 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect as always from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, VA on 9/16/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was perfect and the color matched exactly. Awesome! 2009 Honda Civic sedan. Dark gray interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good if you can't get better...

Michael from CHICAGO, IL on 9/15/2020

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is not the best quality but it gets the job done. The screw holes were splitting when transferring the parts from the original to this one but everything matched up nicely and once finished, everything fit perfectly.

Pros: The finish matched the interior. The fit is great.

Cons: Screw holes are a little tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steven

Yeimmi from MANVILLE, NJ on 9/12/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best double din dash kit. My climate control buttons from the bottom row get stuck when you press them and will not depress. I've taken it apart several times and re installed the climate control and I still have the same issue. I don't recommend this dash kit. The color does not match either you can tell diferente immediately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/15/2020
Yeimmi, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Going

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 9/9/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit matches very well to my interior, very easy to switch everything over during install!

Pros: Looks similar and a great fit

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blend perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 9/7/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed.

Pros: Color

Cons: Bolts are smaller than original Honda parts, so go buy some 10/30 size bolts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The color was very hard to find online. He helped me but the colors arent exact , whether its the 13year old car, or the new piece being a slight shade off. This piece also leaves a gap on top of the dash when looking in from the windshield. There was no clips or pop ins on the whole top right cornerm where on the stock one it fits perfectly. The HVAC cutout needed modded alot. The whole wasnt cut straight enough causing the buttons to stick down. We ended up getting a dremel tool and removing alot of material from this dash kit to make it work.

Pros: does its job

Cons: modication needed color just isnt right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Eden, UT on 8/18/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good color match and fit. Only flaw I've seen thus far is the screw bosses are too thin and split even if handled carefully.

Pros: Looks factory, everything fits properly.

Cons: Minus one star for the fragile screw bosses. They split very easily, although they seem to be holding for now. If you watch the actual crutch field civic install video, you can hear the telltale cracking sound as the tech drives in the screws. That's the bosses splitting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 8/17/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched perfectly, easy to install, instructions were ok -

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 8/4/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to get a new dash kit since my previous head unit was built in with the dash board. Loved the material and the color. It fit perfectly and looks great with the head unit that I also purchased from Crutchfield. Everything was so easy to install myself, such a great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, IL on 7/26/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to like this, but: 1) the color didn't match (my advisor was super nice and sent me another, but it had the same color mismatch, I guess it is just that over time dash pieces get darker, my car is 13 years old...) 2) the defrost button stuck when I installed the climate control module. I had to scrape a little of the opening with a utility knife to give it more room 3) some of the screws (re-used from the factory unit) seem to strip in the plastic of this Scosche unit. In particular two of the four screws from the climate control unit. I was pretty careful and used a hand-held screwdriver. 4) the radio is held with plastic pieces (the factory unit had metal holding the radio). Once installed it seems OK, though. It does fit in the dash nicely, though.

Pros: Inexpensive and fits in dash well

Cons: Color mismatch, defrost button stuck, some screws stripped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Michael from VIENNA, VA on 7/19/2020

2009 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit went together and installed without an issue but the color is not even close to my original dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brenten from ROYAL OAK, MI on 7/13/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and matches the OEM color pretty good. There was a bit of flash around the HVAC button area. Had to file away some plastic so the buttons would not stick. Once cleaned up, everything worked well!

Pros: Finish looks pretty close to stock. Easy to install (radio, knobs, buttons, vent etc.)

Cons: Required a little filing of the housing to stop the buttons from sticking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 7/7/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color matches and went in without a problem

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, NE on 7/5/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit. Color match is very good.

Pros: Color match is very close. Fit is excellent.

Cons: Screw holes are a bit small. Had to drill them larger so the plastic wouldn't crack from the large factory screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close to perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/18/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Close to perfect fit, it makes a rattle noise from time to time but other than that it's pretty good.

Pros:

Cons: It rattles a bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

updated specifications work!

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 6/10/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great with my 2006 Honda Civic LX. I had purchased this kit in 2012 and had issues with the fit. The kit actually ended up cracking and my radio fell into the dash, hence my order in 2020. The company must have updated the specs because this one fits great and lines up perfect with my existing dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Byers, CO on 6/9/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect in 2007 Honda Civic. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 6/4/2020

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and and decent quality. Some room for improvement, such as a little longer screws and include instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/1/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit. Fits perfectly and looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit for Honda Civic

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/27/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice Dash kit. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pillager, MN on 5/24/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 5/20/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is awesome! It made the installation so easy. I love ordering from Crutchfield for that reason. They make it so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, NY on 5/19/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Other than having to file a little material from the hole where the climate control buttons go it was a perfect fit and color match. Definitely would buy Scosche products in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brevin from NORTH SYRACUSE, NY on 4/23/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this at a discounted rate to complete the install on my fiancé's 2010 Honda Civic LX. Physically it did it's job but not without modification. First thing I noticed was that the color was off. Not the end of the world. Second was when I swapped over the items from the old head unit to this, I had to use a dremel to smooth out the edges for the airbag light and HVAC controls as they wouldn't sit flush.

Pros: It served its purpose

Cons: Color was off. Had to sand edges to make it fit right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 4/5/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit and finish are great!!

Pros: Fits dash perfect!

Cons: None to think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit, but needs some sanding before you install.

Stephen from Denver, CO on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, this is a great dash kit and was super easy to use and install. It was pretty disappointing though that the recirculate and rear defrost buttons get stuck pushed down when it's installed. I didn't realize this was an issue until the dash was back together and I was giving a quick press of everything to ensure this was not an issue. See my pic below for what I'm talking about. I tried loosening the screws in the back to relieve the stress in this area but it didn't work. i had to remove the buttons and sand the lower lip of this specific opening. It only took about 2 minutes to sand it down enough but I highly suggest you do this sanding before you install your buttons. sand from the back side at an angle so it can't really be seen from the front side. Other than this, it was a decent install. The paint does not match the rest of the dash, but to someone who isn't looking specifically for this, it won't be seen.

Pros: Easy to install, clean look.

Cons: Needs to be sanded before install, paint doesn't match that well.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/19/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The actual kit was great, however. All of the factory screws were a little bit to big for the holes on the new dash piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 1/15/2020

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks really good in the car. It's shape is seamless. The color is a tiny bit off, (I had the grey one) I mean the color is close, but slightly off. The biggest issue I had was the size for the A/C and heater buttons. The opening in the dash kit was too small, and it pushed the buttons down. After sanding a little plastic off the dash kit, it fit nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit and color match but some details fell short of expectation

Crutchfield customer from Glenshaw, PA on 1/6/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a decent modification kit but it has some shortcomings. Color match for my kit was excellent and the fit of the dash panel was also very good. The support brackets for the head unit are a bit flimsy and required creativity in order to fit the head unit. The brackets mount to the dash panel with alignment pins and plastic swaging screws but the opening for the head unit is too narrow so the thin sheet metal "sleeve" that is supplied with the head unit (Sony in this case) does not fit. It is a very very small width difference but I had to use a small round file to elongate the bracket mounting & alignment holes in order to make the opening wider. It is possible that I did not need the "sleeve" since I was using the side fasteners to secure the head unit but there is no notes in instructions that would explain this. It also seems that for a Sony head unit you need the "sleeve" to provide a front edge stop point. A more difficult problem is that the head unit is supplied with 4 counter-sunk screws with short threads for use with the side brackets. The Scosche brackets are thick plastic and the short head unit screws will not reach the holes in the head unit. If you try brute force you will crack the bracket so I had to use a Dremel to create tapered edges on the slotted holes in the bracket. If the Scosche kit was supplied with replacement screws that had extra thread length and were not counter-sunk like the head unit screws, then this would not have been a problem.

Pros: The color match was perfect The fit to the dash was excellent The appearance after assembly was very good and meets expectations

Cons: Scosche should supply screws with extra thread length to make up for the additional thickness of the plastic side brackets or use sheet metal for the brackets. The instructions do not indicate if you need to use head unit sleeve. the head unit fits between the brackets without the sleeve but the sleeve is needed to provide a front edge stopping point. If you use the sleeve you need to modify the brackets to gain increased width.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Thornwood, NY on 12/16/2019

2011 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent replica of the cars dash for your new stereo. Fits like a glove.

Pros: Color matched. Fits like a glove. Factory fit. Definitely recommend.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/15/2019

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is nice because the old one had a crack and looks better with this replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent quality for Scosche

Crutchfield customer from Lonoke, AR on 12/15/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a decent quality product, but the plastic is noticeably more brittle than the OEM dash. Several of the screw receptacles cracked when installing my HVAC controls, and if you're reading this and have not yet installed anything, MAKE SURE TO PRESS/TEST ALL BUTTONS PRIOR TO INSTALLATION. That said, it took some adjustment to make sure the rear defrost button function properly without sticking. Upon installation, it did not fit quite like the OEM unit, but was only mildly frustrating. The cheap metal lower retaining clips kept trying to shoot off into the dashboard abyss on each attempt to install it. The color matches well to the OEM head unit, but doesn't really match the dashboard of the car. The discount offered by Crutchfield for buying a head unit was the tipping point, and made this an overall good value.

Pros: Good value, great price when also buying a head unit on Crutchfield.

Cons: Clearance around HVAC controls was a bit tight and required several adjustments to ensure proper operation of all controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/14/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could not have installed w/o this

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NH on 12/2/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio could not have been installed w/o this. The fit/finish is close enough for me.

Pros: Fit dash perfectly. Cilps and everything else was included.

Cons: the AC/Heat was rubbing so I had to sand the bottom for the HVAC to work (took about 5 minutes). The paint finish did not match perfectly but close enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 11/8/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect easy fit for double din stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 10/29/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME PARTS AND BOY DID IT COME FAST!!! CAN'T WAIT TO ORDER MORE!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit on my 2006 Civic

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 10/24/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2006 Civic, great price, quick delivery.

Pros: Easy to install, good fit, simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ronkonkoma, NY on 10/13/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Only the screws that hold everything to panel were not included. Had to use old screws that seemed too big. Cracked unthreaded posts they went into. All still held. Tried lubing them. Installed by hand as slowly as possible. Didn't matter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 10/2/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man having this entire setup made installation of the stereo easy, the instructions provided are clear. If you run into problems youtube is your friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Good

Dan from Raynham, MA on 9/14/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this dash kit, along with recommended wiring harness adapters, so that I could install a Pioneer DEHS1100UB radio to replace the 'awful sounding' OEM 1CD radio that was installed in my 2009 Honda Civic LX. I wanted to avoid the 'cracking' problems noted by others. I followed the advice of a previous reviewer, Berserker from Virginia on 6/2/2011. I decided to go a little further and applied a dab of petroleum jelly onto all 11 screws and then carefully threaded each one in their respective posts to insure that they were threaded straight. I was also concerned with securing the base of the ISO brackets to the dashboard support bar which previously help secure the OEM radio (for extra support and as a theft deterrent). I tapped both mounting posts on that assembly with a 10-32 tap as I intended to secure that assembly using 3/4x10-32 hex button head socket cap screw. After tapping those posts, I applied petroleum jelly to each of the button screws and threaded them into the tapped posts. All components were fitted to this dash kit with ZERO cracking and all buttons worked fine. Assembly looks fine in my car but I was unable to secure it to the dashboard frame like the OEM radio was secured. The holes didn't line up. Decided to get 'creative'- drilled some holes and inserted a piece of 1/4-20 threaded rod (8" long) with washers and nuts thru both ISO brackets. Please see attached photos. It works!! Please note that this can't be done with a double D

Pros: Looks professional. Color match is pretty close and texture is a bit smoother than OEM part.

Cons: Base of ISO bracket assembly is 'wobbly' for DIN radio installation if you wish to secure assembly to dashboard support. Double DIN installation may be 'stiffer. Suggest you update your instructions to address the 'issues' of support post cracking, sticking switches, and 'wobbly' ISO bracket assembly and you'll have a better product with less complaints.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overall good solution for upgrading your radio

Brian from Rochester, NY on 9/9/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The color was fine and it fit into the dash fine, but I am noticing that the air control buttons stick a bit, I am sure I can adjust something or shave off some of the edges. Overall it fits well and looks good.

Pros: Matches factory finishes

Cons: Air control buttons stick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Professional Look

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 8/5/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it. The texture isn't quite the same as factory, but the result is very professional. We installed it in my daughters 2010 Civic a www ago and we've already gotten tons of complements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 7/11/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 09 civic lx, gray interior. Purchased the dark gray and it's very close in color. All buttons transferred easily and it fit perfectly into the dash, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gehee, AR on 6/5/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing. Fits like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheaper than expected. Extremely disappointing!

Chad from Shoemakersville on 5/16/2019

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought this would be a higher quality product since it had a brand name on it but that doesn't seem to be the case. At least three of the screw posts cracked while I was screwing in the various components. This wasn't from over tightening, they cracked before the screws were even halfway in. The screws are holding but I'm not confident that they won't pull out sometime in the future. Also, the kit only came with 2 screws to attach the radio to the brackets and I would have preferred to use 4 if they could have spared a few cents to add a couple more screws and put together a decent kit.

Pros: Does work albeit poorly

Cons: Screw Posts Cracked Not enough screws included Doesn't sit as flush in the dash as the original

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Dash for 2010 Honda Civic LX Sedan

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 5/9/2019

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement dash for my 2010 Honda Civic LX Sedan. Color matched well and worked great for the double-din stereo I put in. The only issue I had was when I put in the module for my AC/Heating controls one of the buttons would get stuck a bit when pressed in. I ended up taking my utility knife and shaved off a bit of the plastic in that area so that the button would come up. Not really a big deal, but something to note (glad I tested all the buttons before I had installed the dash back in place). Price was great for this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NY on 4/23/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the Honda Civic like a glove excellent product for free. Great product CF.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/15/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product color matches perfect and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color is completely off and stereo doesn't fit perfectly

Terrie from Dana Point, CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color definitely did not match see picture . Guess I could get used to it but it is very noticeable :-( Fit to the dash was good. Fit to the double DIN stereo was bad. The plastic brackets provided we're flimsy. The screw holes didn't line up with the stereo oh, I was only able to line up two screws on each side instead of 3. The brackets put the stereo on an angle leaving a gap at the bottom and the stereo at a slight angle in the mount. This is noticeable if you look for it it is definitely angled. Overall it worked and I'm not going to take it out and return it.

Pros: Easy to install instructions were good. Order came quickly Crutchfield was professional

Cons: Product itself is not the best made:-( disappointed color is off drastically and the stereo does not fit in the bracket as it should

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Right

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, GA on 3/21/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right color. Right fit. So easy my daughter did it herself!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shauna from Orlando, FL on 3/6/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As many other reviews state, the holes for the screws are a bit too small for the factory stereo Honda screws. I tried to purchase smaller screws but ended up getting ones that were too small. It would be helpful to know which screws actually fit when purchasing this. Some of the holes cracked, but thankfully none of them entirely broke. The upside about this kit is that the color did match very well. When I first opened the package I thought I had purchased the incorrect color. My car is relatively old at this point (2006) so I thought sun damage would make for a poor color match, however, I think it actually looks pretty good. Lastly, the other thing I was worried about was whether or not the ac buttons would fit well. I've seen photos of other cars with this installed and the buttons did not sit flush with the kit, but everything actually fits well.

Pros: Color match was ok, buttons fit well

Cons: factory screws are too big, crutchfield should provide info for screws that fit correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wilfredo from Perth Amboy, NJ on 2/25/2019

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation so much easier. Fit like a glove

Pros: Exact fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Coachella, CA on 2/24/2019

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks great ty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ryan from Lodi, CA on 2/20/2019

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. My only small gripe is that the color doesn't match exactly. I am sure I am the only one who notices though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

John from Burgettstown, PA on 1/16/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is awesome. Made installation a breeze. Fit perfectly. My only complaint and it's a small one really. The cover that goes over the dubble dim could have been designed better. My radio will hit it when the screen comes down when putting in a DVD or CD. I think if it had clips and a place for them to click into would make it better. Other than that is was awesome

Pros: Easy fast color matching

Cons: Dim cover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 1/12/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2009 Honda Civic. Fit perfectly. Color is very close. Looks great.

Pros: Installed aftermarket Bluetooth head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great....Love it

Francisco from Los Angeles, CA on 1/10/2019

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best looking kit I ever got for a aftermarket radio. It really gives it the factory look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not call it a "factory fit"

Robert from Alexandria, VA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am not terribly impressed with this dash kit. Perhaps the one I received was defective, but the mounting holes were too small, and in slightly the wrong position. The factory screws in my original dash panel are bigger that the holes in this kit, so almost every mounting hole cracked upon use. Further, the climate panel and buttons were not centered in the openings, so buttons and dials were binding against the panel and not depressing properly. The brackets that hold the new radio are plastic, and although they hold, it feels flimsy compared to the OEM metal bracket. (I have a 2009 Civic Si). The color is close, but not exact (granted my OEM panel has probably faded over time). The trim panel that is supposed to go around the stereo does not fit (Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX). I was able to sand the opening enough to keep the buttons from binding, and the screws still hold (even though they're cracked). But this is way more effort than should be required.

Pros: The fit to the rest of the dash is good.

Cons: Mounting screw holes are too small and crack when using OEM screws. OEM buttons and dials bind again the openings of the kit and required sanding. Trim panel did not fit my radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Usable adapter

Adam from Reeds, MO on 10/1/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color matched well enough, but openings for the factory accessories did not fit well

Pros: Color matched reasonably well

Cons: Openings for Passenger Airbag indicator AND the Climate Control controls did not fit well. Maybe it was poor design or maybe it was flashing from the mold that did not get trimmed, but Climate Control buttons don't want to pop back out by the force of their own springs. Airbag indicator did fit, with some unexpected amount of force. I suspect these were QC rather than design issues.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 9/26/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. I did have trouble installing the base screws that secured the original factory unit on the Honda Civic dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 8/16/2018

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit on my Honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 8/13/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit it just what I was looking for. I ordered the dark gray kit for my 2008 Honda Civic Ex Coupe. The color is perfect and the kit fits perfectly. Great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Debbie from Dallas, GA on 8/12/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Good color match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sarver, PA on 7/31/2018

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit and it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Rosanna from Philadelphia, PA on 7/24/2018

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight fit. Color off slightly. But that just might be me not knowing what the color it is supposed to be. I got the gray because my dash is gray but it looks almost blue. Not a big deal, I think it actually looks kind of cool. All the buttons fit nice and all work normally.

Pros: Tight fit. No problems installing.

Cons: Color off a bit. Texture different than factory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Wayne A from Garner, NC on 7/22/2018

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for the factory dash panel. It really did fit as well as the original part and did exactly what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Color and texture were a perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 7/12/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit and color matched!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frank from Lexington, MA on 6/24/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely fits, and on first glance doesn't stand out at all. But if you look closely, you see that the texture of the plastic is a little different from the OEM. And the fit isn't quite as good. The hazard button doesn't fit as well as in the OEM, for example, and the control knobs on the AC don't turn as easily. Looks like a tolerance issue to me, a really small one, but you can see/feel it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

George from Corp Christi, TX on 6/24/2018

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks as good as the factory unit. Very clean install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 6/5/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Just had to grind and smooth the bottom corner where defrost button is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Curtis from Summertown, TN on 6/4/2018

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color is a bit off but it works out well for the most.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just like from the factory

Jay from Sterling, VA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. The web site and the rep were outstanding suggesting things needed to make it a super easy install. It was was all plug and play.

Pros: Perfect for, perfect color match, made the installation super easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Steaven from Ringgold, GA on 4/29/2018

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. Fits perfect and the color matches perfectly

Pros: Perfect match Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall Good Kit

Ashlen from Jacksonville, FL on 4/29/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a perfect match color wise but pretty close. My 08 Civic has the gray interior. Temp control settings don't seat completely flush when transferred over but still work

Pros: Close in color, good fit

Cons: Temp control buttons/vents might not be an exact fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frank from San Antonio, TX on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty standard product. Fit perfectly. Works as described and expected.

Pros: Works as expected.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 4/22/2018

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits and matches perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

David from Fremont, CA on 4/21/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit makes installation easy! Perfect fit that looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nolan from Newport, NC on 4/12/2018

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put this in my 2009 Honda Civic lx, perfect fit, stereo went in perfect. I highly recommend this. Only problem it had was that the screw holes popped or cracked loose but not a big problem.

Pros: fits perfectly in my 09 civic, looks great. Everything fits right into place

Cons: screw holes were easily cracked which made them become stripped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chris from Palm Springs, CA on 4/10/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall nice product. Install was easy, fits perfect. Color doesn't quite match but close enough that it's hard to tell.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Color not quite a match

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Nick from Clarkrange, TN on 4/9/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 07 Civic perfect. The color was a bit off but that's ok. It looks factory with a double din touchscreen. Easy to install and fit securely.

Pros: Perfect fit, east installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 3/27/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item make your job easier to do, but most of all the help of Crutchfield staff. Keep up the good work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 3/18/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like the oem on did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cosby, TN on 3/12/2018

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched pretty well. But the screw holes are slightly to small for the stock screws so the split out a little bit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

James from Coventry, RI on 3/11/2018

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are definitely worth getting so that the new unit will fit and blend properly with the dashboard as the stock dash trim will not work with aftermarket radios.

Pros: Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 3/8/2018

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for the money. Definitely the most involved kit I've used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks perfect. Perfect match as far as color, fit and the touchscreen radio looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory to aftermarket in a flash

JAN from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/9/2018

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not complete the job without this kit...must have

Pros: Cannot tell form factory in dash trim Simply swap unit and controls then snap back in

Cons: Plastic edges needed to be trimmed for buttons to function Dash inserts were not tight..needed to add some material

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Mike from Northern NJ on 12/8/2017

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installs easily and good for what it's intended for. Mine did not crack while screwing the radio into the mounting bracket - slow and steady wins the race. It gets three stars because of the angle at which the radio sits after being installed. Could face downwards a little bit more but it does not impact performance whatsoever. Just leaves the radio out of an optimal line of sight in my opinion.

Pros: Very easy to install. Less than 1 hour of work.

Cons: The angle at which the deck sits after install is not optimal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 12/3/2017

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit. Very happy with my purchase. Tried a metra kit but it was poor fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price & color, some quality problems

Tim from Saint Louis, MO on 11/30/2017

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Should you buy? Yes, but you may have to make modifications.

Pros: -Price -Color & finish match -Fit great with existing dashboard

Cons: -Some sharp/rough edges which I trimmed with a utility knife -When dash kit was assembled the opening was too narrow by 1/8" for the head unit. I had to use a drill to enlarge the holes & re-assemble. Not a big problem since I already had the tools on hand. But could be a hassle if you don't have the necessary tools

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Andrew from Chatsworth, GA on 11/26/2017

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit looked exactly like the factory one. I was easily able to install the factory air conditioner unit as well as my aftermarket radio. The finished installation looked professionally done. The only complaint I have about this dash kit is that the air conditioning unit was a pain to get installed and when I did, 2 of the bottom buttons rub up against the dash kit and will get stuck. I hardly ever use these buttons, but when I do, I find by putting a small bit of pressure on the top, it will pop back out. Other than that, it was high quality and it was delivered only 2 days after I ordered it. Not many companies can keep up with another online mega company's shipping, but Crutchfield can.

Pros: Looks great, easy to install, and is well built despite the cheap price.

Cons: Air conditioner buttons are sticky at some points.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wooster, OH on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (