Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HA1707G Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo to select 2008-up Honda Accords (Gray)

MFR # HA1707DCDGB

Scosche HA1707G Dash Kit

Scosche HA1707G Dash Kit

Allows you to install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo to select 2008-up Honda Accords (Gray)

MFR # HA1707DCDGB

35 reviews
View this product

John's 2010 honda accord crosstour

John from Kannapolis, NC on 7/27/2020

2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow great product very durable. Had to take out a dash a few times for some adjustment. Overall great look and quality.

Pros: durable and great fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield is Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Queens Vlg, NY on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome HU.First one had a black screen after one day. Crutchfield sent me a replacement in 3 days. So far it's worth the money. Good customer support from crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent HU

Cons: Small knobs at left of screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Flawless mounting kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, IN on 3/29/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was an easy install and looks like it's stock.

Pros: Very clean looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 3/16/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple straight forward swap...took a bit of time removing the vents and climate controls, but once done, everything went well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 1/2/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify to get exact fit for pioneer receiver

Pros: Good color match

Cons: Not exact fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect...

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 12/31/2019

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Worked exactly as planned and needed. Fit very well and finished with a solid, tight, noise-free finish.

Pros: Relatively easy to transfer everything over. Once assembled, finished with a solid build that holds tight and doesn't move in the dash. Nearly perfect factory-like finish.

Cons: Two key dings, both half-star worthy, loses one star cumulatively: 1 - No mounting screws and Honda screws were a little too big or the anchor points a little too small and/or fragile. Most screws broke the plastic anchor points to some extent. Still holds tight, but if taken apart will cause permanent/complete damage and need to be replaced. 2 - top corners do not cover entire gap space in dash; small gaps visible on both sides.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good but not perfect.

Guest from WINDSOR, CT on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have mentioned this piece needs some slight modification for use in a 2009 Honda Accord. - You need to use the OEM screws but the female plastic holes they screw into are too small. I used a 9/64 drill to open the holes up. - Be careful as the center two female plastic holes in between the vent and heater/cooling control module(see pic) are not very deep and I almost drilled through the front of the face plate. - The OEM face on the 2009 Honda Accord has a slight bevels for the fan speed, and both hot/cold adjustment toggles. If you don't shave off some of the plastic on both the upper and lower sides of all the toggles, they will stick and you will have to pull out the control module to fix it. If you look closely at my picture, you can see I did not do the greatest job on the beveling. - Also don't forget that on the bottom of the OEM plate there is a small rounded face piece that needs to be removed and attached to this new one. I had not even noticed it until I had already put the module in the car.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Needs some slight modifications.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/13/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straight forward found some slightly smaller screws as others have noted the holes are a little small for the factory screws that hold the vents and HVAC controls in place. Just be careful and you will be fine.

Pros: Good match for factory interior

Cons: Holes a little small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 7/18/2019

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2011 Honda Accord. My Sony XAV AX5000 is a perfect fit in this dash kit.

Pros: Perfect, clean fit in 2011 Honda Accord.

Cons: I had to transfer the vents, hazard light button, AC controls, and surrounding trim from the old dash onto the new dash kit. (Not difficult to do.)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/1/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The replacement cover does not completely cover the internals in the bottom corners. Other than that, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeff from York, PA on 11/11/2018

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must predrill holes to make larger otherwise fits well.

Pros: Fits well, looks good

Cons: Must predrill holes. Make sure not to drill thru front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jon from Pickerington, OH on 10/23/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/9/2018

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a good dash kit. The color and texture are very close to the factory panel. My only real gripe is that for the climate controls they should have beveled the edge a bit as the toggle switches for the temperature and fan speed sometimes stick a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scott from Canastota, NY on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits well.

Pros: Fit and finish are great

Cons: Need to drill the screw holes out a little to prevent cracking them. Just adds a few minutes to the install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional OEM look.

Brian from North Carolina on 2/19/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was debating if I would replace my OEM Honda Accord 2012 Headunit and have to replace the dash with this kit. I did and it looks fantastic. Color and fit is prefect and looks like the car came with this set up. Double Din touch screen head unit is so much better than OEM radio. I did have some issues with getting the wrong kit but they were amazing to work with. If your wanting to change but concerned it will not look professional, this kit is for you. This looks so good I wish I had not waited to upgrade.

Pros: Great fit and matching grain/color.

Cons: a bit of work, but not too bad. You can get it farmed out to a stereo store. call and check price vs DIY.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and the color match the dash perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ome

Ben from New Jersey on 1/1/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still look Factory

Pros: Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Accord Dash Adapter

Tobin from Meridian, ID on 9/21/2017

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished putting this into my 2011 Accord w/out Nav w/dual zone Climate control. All in all, I spent 3 hours or so modifying this piece so I could use it in my car, and use it with my head unit. It looks amazing installed, but WAY to much effort/custom work to get it installed.

Pros: Factory finish. Fits tight into the dash like the OEM Piece

Cons: -The OEM screws are TO BIG for the holes on this face plate. If you don't drill them out first you WILL SPLIT the stand offs you screw into. BE WARNED. -The Climate control bar doesn't fit into this unit. The Temp up/down and the fan speed adjusters bind and stick. If you look at the OEM piece there are cut outs to make room for these levers. I had to use a dremel and cut out a notch so I could use the controls without binding. -Missing half the plastic clips (OEM's are red) on the new unit. Not in the box, not on the unit. Not a big deal, moved them over from the OEM one, just silly. -Poor fitment with the Sony XAV-AX100 stereo. I had to cut 1/4" of material away from the window to allow the head unit to move out further. Otherwise the volume knob would bind on the side of the unit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fits Great

Christopher from Columbus, OH on 7/6/2017

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great. Only thing i ran into was that the screw holes were a little too small. Was able to use a barely bigger drill bit than the hole, and then the factory screws fit great. If you run into this just be careful not to drill through the entire Dash Kit.

Pros: -Looks good

Cons: -None really, unless you count the screw holes needed widened a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this!

Guest from Whitehall, MI on 6/4/2017

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this. Buy it NOW. We installed an aftermarket radio in my son's 2009 Honda Accord LX-P using a dash kit from a different manufacturer. It didn't fit well, had a cheesy "ring" that fit inside the display window, and made the fan knobs hard to turn. Back to the drawing board, and we found this Scosche dash kit on Crutchfield. Almost half the price of the original dash kit, and it fits like a dream. No cheesy ring, and the radio looks like it was factory installed. The fan knobs now turn like they did with the factory radio. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Looks like the radio was factory installed Matches factory trim

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Gary from Palmdale, CA on 1/31/2017

2011 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was easy to install, fits perfectly in my 2011 Honda Accord Crosstour. The shade of gray matched perfectly with my dash. The AC controls and vents and a bottom trim piece were mounted with screws onto the old dash cover. Simple job to unmount and remount on the new piece. You can install a Single DIN or Double DIN head unit. Now I have a sweet Pioneer 7" diagonal digital display stereo unit. Looks great!

Pros: Easy to install; color and style matched my dash perfectly; looks like factory installed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nathan from West Roxbury, MA on 1/18/2017

2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was on time I recommended my friends here was impressed not a lot of Believers like to buy online but I change their minds when they see my product it was a lot of wows the website it's easy to use overall I'll give this 5 stars + 10 10 thumbs up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Wes from Wayne,pa on 11/12/2016

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and color match. This was easy to install with the Crutchfield provided instructions. I should have replaced my head unit years ago!

Pros: Quality and fit

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 11/1/2016

2011 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfectly, and looks like it is original to the car. Fit and finish is flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Dash Kit

Michael M. from Cape Coral, Fl on 8/30/2016

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, color was a match. Had to enlarge screw holes on kit, otherwise the plastic would split.

Pros: Fit, Color

Cons: Screw holes too small for original screws.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Daetok from Eugene, OR on 5/30/2016

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bezel was literally factory specific and impossible to tell the difference besides the double dim. Just mKe sure you understand where the old screws went and where the new screws go. I broke s couple of inlets because I wasn't paying attention so think three times before assembly. Got mine for $9 bundled with my stereo. Amazing!!

Pros: Same factory texture and color. High quality and easy to work with. No flaking plastics or low quality molds.

Cons: It wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not match the factory cut outs

JeffK from Michigan on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plate had to be grinder out to fit the factory buttons that stayed. Also, there is a huge gap around other buttons. I will be looking for a replacement part from another supplier.

Pros: The color matched.

Cons: Looks like a hack installation after using this part.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks like OEM product

mtaylive from North Carolina on 12/21/2015

2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks stock. People struggle to believe that the car didn't come with navigation already installed because of how well integrated the kit is.

Pros: Looks like an OEM product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda dash kit

Bobby from New York on 10/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is simply an excellent perfect match kit for my Honda

Pros: Factor quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

scosche from Middletown ct, on 12/26/2014

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy installation looks great

Cons: Pain getting original hu out lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, Va on 7/2/2014

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this kit for my Honda Accord and I couldn't be happier. Everything fit perfectly with all the stop components. The install was fast and easy.

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Doesn't quite match the stock gray. The kit left a few gapes on the top

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

9 out of 10

unizim from olympia,wa on 12/20/2013

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All around good fit texture a little off. Not enough hardware.

Pros: Everything but texture and lack of hardware provided.

Cons: Not enough hardware included. And factory hardware does not work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Accord Dash Kit

Jason from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/14/2013

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but instructions were terrible. It took an hour just to get the AC buttons to line up properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks Great

Crutchfield customer from Denver on 5/6/2013

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and installed easily. You do have to drill out the holes before you use the factory screws. The holes are just a touch too small which causes them to split when you try to screw them in. Other than that it was prefect.

Pros: Looks very clean and integrates well.

Cons: Screw holes are too small which require some pre0drilling.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Honda Dash Adapter

Bob from Yonker, NY on 12/18/2012

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits fine. But ( and a very big but!) the material is either too brittle or the screws that came with the adapter are too big... every screw cracked the plastic when I started attaching the AC controls and the screws that were supposed to fit into the receiver to hold it were too short ( the plastic mounting bracket is not only thicker than a metal one but ribbed making for a significant gap between bracket and receiver requiring a longer screw)! ! I smarted up and spent 9 bucks at the local harware store for some epoxy to "fix" the cracked holes and smaller sheet metal screws for the rest of the plastic holes & 4 longer 10/32 screws to mount the reciever. Not very good engineering!

Pros: Fits

Cons: Included hardware was not only useless but damages the plastic. Very bad engineering. What can I say, not impressed. I'm concerned now that if I ever need to remove the adapter for further upgrades or repairs that the plastic may crack as you force the adapter out of the snap connectors. The OEM unit appears to be made of a higher quality resin and gives without cracking.

Crutchfield response on 12/24/2012
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP