Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda CR-V models — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # HA1714B

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda CR-V models — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # HA1714B

28 reviews
View this product

Its OK for a 2012 CRV and a Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish is good - by itself. However, it is not a perfect match for a 2012 CRV trim (its close, but does stand out). The Pioneer head unit is also recessed and not flush. On the bright side, it does fit properly in the dash opening. If I graded it ... it would be a C.

Pros: Fits properly in the dash

Cons: The color difference is noticeable and the Pioneer is recessed, not flush.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 9/28/2020

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of my radio install kit. Only issue was the factory screws for the hazard switch didn't fit correctly. Had to dig up some old screws and use a washer to fit correctly

Pros: Makes for a factory install. You WILL need this if you replace the factory deck. Even if your car has the 7" screen.

Cons: Screw holes for the factory hazard button didn't fit. Had to pull from the parts bin of old screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly! Thanks for the master sheet, too. It made the install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 3/31/2020

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good materials! It looks original!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 3/7/2020

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits in perfectly! Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fixs like it was always there from the start.

Pros: Love it

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Purchased for 2015 CRV

Crutchfield customer from Webster, MA on 2/17/2020

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, installed at home. Seamless, very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 1/5/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, perfectly matched color for my 2014 Cr-v. Not much else to say. You cannot ask for a product to be any better when it looks natural to the vehicle application.

Pros: Simple to adjust/install for single or double din. Color perfectly matched console and dash

Cons: Nada, none, niet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 12/28/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 11/24/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my wife's CR-V perfectly. The only downside is that the color is slightly different than the 4-year-old dash pad, which has some sun fading. Would be nice to get some of the little clips that seem to snap at a moment's notice with the kit, but I made do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delran, NJ on 11/18/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made, but the opening did not allow the head unit to sit flush. So right now, the head unit sits back about 1/2 inch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Lunenburg, MA on 11/10/2019

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 CRV looks good, fits good. I like the extra space, single din. This is the second car I've used this brand. I'll use it again next time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Bryson J. from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 10/8/2019

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Kenwood DMX1106s in my 2012 Honda CR-V. This adapter made it easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Charles from SC on 9/13/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and matched the surrounding dash well. Would be nice to see metal instead of plastic for the mounting tabs, but none of these kits use metal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2019

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this went in well, but scratches easy, put something over the face while you are assembling everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

some radios do not fit properly

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 7/19/2019

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer DMH-C2550NEX does not fit inside the dash kit that Crutchfield sent. The pioneer is too big even though Crutchfield said it would fit fine. Upon contacting Crutchfield they replied the radio sits back in and is not flush due to the size difference. I will need to return everything since this is not acceptable for a clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2019
We're sorry you had issues during your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and matched perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not color matched

Crutchfield customer from Lewis Center, OH on 4/14/2019

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, but does not match the color of surrounding dash (in my case a 12' CRV).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be careful with the included screws.

Bill from Middletown, DE on 3/13/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2014 CR-V, but the included screws are too large and will crack the posts if you use them. I had some slightly smaller ones available, and they worked fine.

Pros: Fits and looks nice

Cons: Screws are garbage.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, but could've been much cheaper

Kevin from Newberg, OR on 11/25/2018

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a bit pricey compared to what I found on other sites. That said, it allowed me to install an Atoto A6 double DIN head unit in my 2014 Honda CR-V.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 8/20/2018

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits and looks like OEM great product easy to install.

Pros: Looks great no gaps easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Thomas from Landenberg, PA on 6/24/2018

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and match with stock dash. Wish the radio mounts allowed for a greater projection outward to allow for a smoother transition.

Pros: Grey match. Easy fit

Cons: Not much ability to move radio further flush with panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Robert from Shreveport, LA on 5/27/2018

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install, Good fit, looks good! installed in a 2016 Honda CRV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does the job, but not pretty

Rich from Beverly, MA on 2/10/2018

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good fit, but as another user noted the supplied screws crack the plastic. Original CR-V stereo was held in place with metal brackets, but these are all plastic. It's a pretty good fit, but there is a gap around the head unit and this frame

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Anthony J from Drums, PA on 8/16/2016

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HA1714B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 8/1/2016

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not 100% match the interior of the 2016 Honda CRV. The dash kit has a flake/glitter effect. The Dash of the 2016 Honda CRV is pure black without flake/glitter

Pros:

Cons: Does not match the interior of the 2016-CRV. The dash kit has a flake/glitter effect. The Dash of the 2016 Honda CRV is pure black without flake/glitter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok, but be warned!

AaronW from Niagra Falls, NY on 9/1/2015

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this facia with my Pioneer AVIC-8000NEX headunit. A few thoughts; there is a bit of a gap around the radio; larger than I would like, but not super wide (about 1/8"). The screws that come with this product Do Not Fit. They are too large and will crack the plastic. Be Warned. Using smaller screws was a non-issue for me (I have lots in my basement workshop), but this was very annoying.

Pros: Matches fairly close to the OEM dash colour and texture. Good fit into the dash.

Cons: Supplied screws are too large and crack the plastic. Opening for double DIN radio may be slightly too large.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit!!

rangerspawn from Minneola,Fl on 6/2/2015

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2013 Honda crv ex-l.

Pros: Looks factory Fits perfect Matches interior Very durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP