Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Fits select 1996-2013 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # HDWS1B

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Fits select 1996-2013 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # HDWS1B

21 reviews
View this product

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Bensenville, IL on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not stay on

R from Randallstown, MD on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pops off over bumps. Lost two on the highway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cover

ROy from Warren Michigan on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 06 Electra glide classic don't fit

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Just don't fit

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Roy, we're sorry this shield didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Laporte, IN on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a replacement for one that I had lost. It fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cover

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, SC on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should very simple

Pros: It's simple to use

Cons: I wouldn't recommend riding with it on just use it for overnite outside or in the rain and during a wash.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Road Glide

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit on my 2012 Roadglide. Although fit perfect on my brothers Ultra. Good product, just need to find a Road Glide cover now.

Pros: Tight fit on the Ultra, Street Glide...

Cons: Does not fit on the Road Glide

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tight fit

robert from Oxford, NC on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have this on my 2013 ultra classic seems to fit fine it is a tight fit but thats what i want. i have an after market kenwood radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice but doesn't fit my bike very well. Too loose!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nope

Travis from Mt. Vernon, IL on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does not fit a 2010 ROAD GLIDE. NOT EVEN CLOSE

Pros: none

Cons: dont fit 2010 road glide

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Andre from Hudson, NY on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not even come close to fitting a 2010 road glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
Andre, we're sorry you're having issues with your radio shield. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Richard from Louisville, KY on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one on my first Harley, so I have to have one on this one as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cover for my after market Stereo!

Brian from Stillwater, OK on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be well made at first glance, but I believe it requires an engineering re-evaluation. All the other reviews said that it falls out of place while driving down the highway. This also happen to me, but with cat like reflexes, It never touched the ground. The problems is that the only thing holding it into the recessed area around your stereo is a rubber O-ring. I noticed, upon further inspection that the O-ring is just a hair too smalll. So, instead of returnding it, I drove to the city with my O-ring and headed to an O-ring manufacturing company. There, they were able to locate an O-ring a hair larger than orginal. The following Saturday, I took it for a 5 hour test ride on old Route 66, which is most places, it kinda bumpy. I'm please to tell you that it never fell off.

Pros: Heavy duty plastic, looks sleek.

Cons: Tends to fall hout

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley Davidson - Radio Shield

Gary from Boise, Idaho on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product is of good quality- does not fit stock 2008 electra glide :0(

Pros: great idea

Cons: don't fit

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2017
Gary, we're sorry your shield didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits great, I have an aftermarket stereo that kept getting wet when I washed my bike. Now I through the cover on before washing and no more waiting 4, 5 days for the stereo to dry out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will not Fit

Berlon from Princeton, WV on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit my 09 Ultra with the Chrome around the radio opening. Wish they would address the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1996-13 Harley Davidson Shield

Tom from las Vegas nv on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product should have a second o ring, doesn't stay on. works for washing and if raining and not moving

Pros: Works if not moving

Cons: Cover would blow off if riding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Radio Shield

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cover did not fit and cracked during attempted install on a stock 09 Electra classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to issue an apology and help him further. We'll help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dry radio

Your majesty from Hickory, NC on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second one the guard works great . I only use it when it rains or washing the bike. First one blew off on interstate

Pros: Lightweight and easy to take off and on

Cons: Doesn't. Secure at high speed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio shield

Blowing in the wind from Hickory, NC on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great till it blew off around 80 mph. Probally should have just have used it for washing or riding in the rain. I'd like to have it back. If anyone sees it lying on I 40 near Hickory

Pros: Worked great at slow speeds

Cons: Flew off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Jon from Washington on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Fits stock dash on my 2013 SteetGlide with Sony deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP