Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Fits 2009-up Hyundai Elantra Touring models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # HY1623B

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Fits 2009-up Hyundai Elantra Touring models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # HY1623B

8 reviews
View this product

Seems too small for the stereo

Nicolas from POMONA, CA on 1/23/2023

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once you get this in, it fits well. However, I had a couple learning points I want to share. - If your stereo has a removable faceplate, remove it before mounting your unit in the dash kit. Put it on afterward. - When you slide your stereo into the back of the dash kit, the sides of the kit will flare out about 1/4" on either side. I thought the kit is too small for the strereo. However, if you install the mounting screws, the sides of the dash kit will come back and won't snap/crack

Pros: Fits!

Cons: You gotta add some extra, uncomfortable force to get the stereo into the adapater.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Cliff from Melbourne, FL on 1/13/2023

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Kenwood radio. Very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A+++++++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 6/22/2020

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in space of radio and new radio fit in the kit with no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 4/11/2020

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit as advertised, I had to do surgery on it to make it fit in the dash! The people at Crutchfield tech support told me to do whatever I had to do, if it didn't work they would give me a refund!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Trumansburg, NY on 6/16/2019

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a perfect fir and easy to install. Crutchfield customer service and product informations is always great. It is a little flimsy, but it fit and seemed pretty secure when in place.

Pros: easy to install and fit perfectly

Cons: a little flimsy until installed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits car, but not radio

Geren from Westminster, MD on 6/2/2018

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works, but could be better. The fit with the dash is perfect, but not so much with putting in a radio. Although this is supposed to be designed for a single DIN receiver, the dimensions are completely wrong if you want to actually use the DIN mounting sleeve. In face, even without the sleelve, the opening is about 1/16" too narrow to actually allow the nose piece of the radio to slide through the opening. With the size of the opening being what it is, there's also no space for the trim bezel supplied with the radio. The sad thing is that there's no reason for this. Had the designers actually looked at an Elantra Touring, which this is supposed to be a custom fit for, they would have seen that there's plenty of space to adjust this design to allow a little more space for the radio -- at least enough to allow the nose piece to come through the opening -- or maybe even use the DIN sleeve. Bottom line is, although frustrating, I was able to get the radio installed, and the finished work looks okay -- though it would be better if I could use the bezel that came with the radio.

Pros: Fits car perfectly

Cons: May not fit your stereo

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche HY1623B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 2/3/2018

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound