Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Hyundai Accent models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # HY1630B

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Hyundai Accent models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # HY1630B

20 reviews
View this product

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Central City, KY on 6/14/2020

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and appearance is great. Looks like it was factory fit.

Pros: Ease of installation, fit was good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, MO on 6/10/2020

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Going from a double din unit to a single din unit this looked like a factory fit when I was done great product

Pros: Factory fit look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Township Of Irv, NJ on 5/1/2020

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty amazing I love it it's not at all I enjoy the gps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente kit de montura

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 8/7/2019

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item made my Hyundai Accent look just like factory again. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Brian from St Petersburg, FL on 7/30/2019

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The big issue with this Dash Kit is it sets the head unit so far back from the dash. The volume control knob on the Sony XAV-AX1000 was barely usable. It was an easy install and the overall fit / finish was good. In the end, I ordered a Metra kit from a different source, that worked much better for my needs.

Pros: Easy install Good fit

Cons: The setback for this kit made the volume knob inconvenient to unusable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 4/21/2019

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the width of the head unit. I fad to Dremel each side 1/4 inch to fit. The bottom tray also then didn't git flosh. I had to drill new holes to realign. Years of installing and having a work shop aallowed me to do this. Not the instructions provided

Pros: Fit car opening

Cons: Didn't fit radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Arrived broken and not compatible.

Rodney from Los Angeles, CA on 12/16/2018

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived with the main housing that sits around the DD receiver snapped in two. It's very thing plastic along the top. I glued it back together and it installed fairly easily. As others have mentioned the receiver sits far back within the assembly. but the final straw was that my Pioneer AVH2440NEX's motorized face cannot move freely in and out of the assemble. The face gets caught on the bottom, where it extends out. Currently looking for some other more compatible dash kit.

Pros: Side panels hold the receiver fine.

Cons: Flimsy plastic, arrived snapped in two, receiver sits far back into the assemble and does not allow motorized faceplate to move in and out.

Crutchfield response on 12/19/2018
Rodney, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Service or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh fit

Caleb from Tyner, KY on 6/4/2018

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would be PERFECT if it didn't make the radio sit so far back in the dash. Seriously. It sits almost an inch back and it makes it hard to reach the controls. I'm going to have to switch to a new dash kit and see if it fits any better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 4/21/2018

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits very well. looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/15/2018

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a slight difficult time figuring out the instructions, and still not sure I got it right. But looks fairly nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Cody from Mart, TX on 11/5/2017

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to use, easy to set up. Very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

East to install

Cathi from Franklin, OH on 3/19/2017

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit well and was easy to install.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Radio didn't fit right. It sits back too far and it's hard to reach the controls. Tried it everyday I could with the same result.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 2/19/2017

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 Hyundai Accent. As noted in other reviews, this adapter causes the receiver to sit too far back into the dash. Also, it requires a lot of work and just the right movements to get the car's plastic trim piece back in place over the adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Robert from Jacksonville, FL on 9/2/2016

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like stated before when installing a double din radio it sits back about an inch and if the knobs on the sides it hard to get to. The brackets take a lit playing with to get the unit in the right spot for the cover to go back on, but it does look good if you take your time.

Pros: it looks good when you take your time.

Cons: double din sit back about an inch

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche HY1630B Dash Kit

Nick S from Lebanon, Ohio on 7/8/2016

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

James B from New York on 3/23/2015

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit on this item is perfect. Was very easy to install .

Pros: Perfect design and fit right on the money. Love the way radio looks.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellence

Ángel Luis from Puerto Rico on 3/12/2015

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hyundai accent dash adaptor

chad w from milton, fl on 1/6/2014

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems to be nicely built. when installing a double din it causes the head unit to sit far back in the dash adaptor. the head unit rest a good inch into the adaptor. makes a little hard to get to the buttons that are on the sides of the head unit.

Pros: easy, nice quality

Cons: causes head unit to be sunken into the adaptor too much. makes it hard to get to the buttons on the side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

needs retooling.

Stephen M from New Bern on 4/13/2013

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first one out on the market and was pretty quick because I got this within a couple of months of purchasing my 2012 Accent. For that I was pretty thankful. Unfortunately it quickness to market means it didn't get as much scrutiny as it could have. I had to modify the brackets so many times that I lost count. I have a DD with a motorized face and it was needless to say time consuming. This was definitely not the "Best kit"?? but in the end it worked.

Pros:

Cons: Anything but motorized DD will work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP