Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche INTAPE

3/4" wide interior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142INTAPE19B

Scosche INTAPE

Scosche INTAPE

3/4" wide interior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142INTAPE19B

38 reviews
View this product

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Much better than electrical tape. Makes harness look factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean factory look!

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it to wrap up the wires behind my head unit. Seemed to work well and have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goodbye electrical tape and zipties

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe I never used this stuff before. Never again will I bundle up wiring with zip ties or electrical tape! Nice and clean, professional, and no residue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hreat Tape

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tape. Wrapped all of my connections to to be safe. Very strong and flexible. Adhere's to itself very well. Would recommend for sure. Like it much better than the plastic electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff!

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cloth tape is easy to use and does a much better (and more professional-looking) job than vinyl electrical tape. I used a single roll to cover my wiring harness and the full 20+ feet length of my backup camera lead. Still had plenty of tape left in the roll. Also used it to temporarily tape wire to the snake rod for pulling the wire through tight spots.

Pros: Clean installation Easy to remove/reposition if needed Inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessity

Pros: Cheap but great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must to have a clean install.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know how I didn't use this tape in the past, but it definitely helps keep the wiring nice and clean before securely mounting your stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is so much better than regular vinyl electrical tape. I wish I would have found it and used it years ago. Recommended!

Pros: It stick and looks good

Cons: Haven't found any....yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the original scosche tape. Best thing is that if you take it off its reusable.

Pros: Reusable

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product to allow you to create an OEM look. Very easy to use and contains more than enough tape for most applications. Helped me produce very tidy looking harnesses for my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cloth wrapping tape

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tape wrapping cables or wires unclean and dry environments, would not use it car engine areas. Excellent adhesive quality.

Pros: Adhesion

Cons: Not suitable for wet or dirty environments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome tape

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is great! Sticks very well and doesn't leave residue when peeled off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me just start by saying that this, is a definite need for anyone who wants to keep any of their wiring jobs looking factory and like it was done by a professional. I cannot believe that I have gone for so long without this when installing any of my own car audio. It keeps the wires tidy, and still maintains the flexibility needed when trying to hide wires in tight places, much like behind an aftermarket head unit. I honestly can't stress how much I recommend this!

Pros: Flexible Easy to use and cut No left over mess/sticky residue on wires Doesn't stick together like electrical tape Doesn't come undone with temperature change Stays adhesive if you have to undo it multiple times

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tape for the use and price.

Pros: Very good adhesive.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sticky ..kind of like a tape ...(;

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

buy it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff works very well.almost too well. It is extremely sticky and will definitely stay put. It is murder trying to take off, though.

Pros: Very sticky

Cons: Very sticky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product that does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Don from Texas on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't find this cloth tape but Crutchfield has it!!! Makes your wiring harnesses look professionally done. Give it that perfect look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tape was the perfect solution for getting my wiring kit together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid tape, good price

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected, good tape

Pros: Works well Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great thick tape for all your auto needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

St. Petersburg

Andrew from St. Petersburg on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're buying this, as a substitute for Tessa brand tape, it's not the same. It does work, and offer some flexibility, but it isn't nearly as soft on the exterior, so it may make some slight noise if rattled. But works for what you'll use it for on harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Professional looking finish.

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have final touch. You can mock up the wiring configuration that works in the dash and bundle them up for a professional and clean look. This product made it easy to organize the wiring for stereo installation into the dash. Ten times better that using electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never knew about this . It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cant do without it. perfect for bundling cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Gdn, NC on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easier to work with than VINYL ELECTRICAL TAPE. Less likely to rattle in your dash or door panels once the wires are wrapped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best tape for electrical wires. Would recommend regular electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to duplicate the factory wrapping of wire harness in my 2002 e46 BMW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing finish look

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy!!! Gave it that professional clean look finish. SUPER HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT. It's easy to use and easy to put on or take of if you need to

Pros: Easy to use. The length of it. I want to use it for all my loose wires now!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install very professional.

Pros: I am a stickler for perfection and My install is complete with this product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsbury, NJ on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Made my install look professional!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great! Perfect Amount Of Stick!

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Has the right amount of stick. The roll goes quick!

Pros: Easy to use. Has the right amount of stick.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Hope, ID on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM style tape, great for restoration of classic cars and anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mark from HOUSTON, TX on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice flexible strong tape. Clean finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tape

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about tape.

Pros: it's sticky :)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to wrap my DIY wiring harness for my amp install. Worked just as intended and kept everything nice and neat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP