Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche INTAPE

3/4" wide interior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142INTAPE19B

Scosche INTAPE

Scosche INTAPE

3/4" wide interior fiber cloth tape — single 82-foot roll

MFR # 142INTAPE19B

66 reviews
View this product

Great Fabric Tape

Matthew from Florida on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it on my metal clip for mounting my Alpine radio's microphone so it wouldn't rattle up against the metal roof. Works great and no rattling. Great adhesion and great coverage on the fabric. It is very strong. Will be wrapping my radio wiring harness with it, as well as my backup camera, speakers, and amp wiring harnesses. Will buy again.

Pros: Great strong tape. Great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but awesome investment

John from Canton, GA on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for hiding cables in plain sight and tidying up any loose cables. Will continue to use in the future.

Pros: Hides cables Keeps cables from moving around Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Reginald from Crestwood, IL on 10/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent for what I needed for. Holds extremely well on radio install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Alex from Alameda, CA on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After years of zipties that snag as you pull wires, I finally learnt about this stuff. Not gummy and rigid like electrical tape. Goes on pretty clean and makes life a lot easier. Not a replacement for electrical tape, but a good way to bundle wires together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Naptown

Danny from Indianapolis, IN on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product really dresses wires up for that professional look

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Sanny from Warwick, RI on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the wiring neat and tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My new favorite stuff!

Dustin from SPRINGFIELD, MO on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is probably my new favorite prep material. I am a neat freak when it comes to wiring but I don't really care for wire looms and it's easy to cinch a zip tie down too tight. This fabric tape is perfect. It has great adhereance, very soft and pliable. When I'm done soldering and sealing a new harness, I can wrap it up in some of this and everything looks neat and profession. Love it. Will definitely be buying it again.

Pros: Adheres very well. Very soft. Very Pliable.

Cons: Can be a tad difficult to cut, need a good razor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Joshua from Vail, AZ on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tape. I bought 3 rolls. It tears easy. It is kinda reusable (assuming you don't sticky to sticky). I've had to re-work a couple harnesses and was able to reuse a few pieces. I will definitely be buying more of this tape with more projects coming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Dequan from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Patrick from Ontario, NY on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love tesa tape. It makes everything look factory, as well as muffling any potential noise that may come from wires rattling.

Pros: One roll goes a long way

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really great tape

J Chris from Winchester, VA on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been looking for this tape for quite some time and finally found it at Crutchfield. Worked perfectly, far easier to work with than electrical tape and it doesn't make your hands messy. It's also much less effected by heat. Made my new head unit install easy compared to using using plastic wire ties.

Pros: Not messy and prone to melting like standard electrical tape.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look no further

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stuff at a great price!

Pros: Quality Adhesion Quiet's any rattle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elmo, MN on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding tape. Adds a factory look and additional protection to installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nothing special its tape it does the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Me likey!

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having used electrical tape in the past, this stuff initially feels like it it won't stick for long. Unrolls off the spool easier than electrical tape, but it holds well to the wire and itself and doesn't seem to get gooey with heat and time. Had to re-train myself to not pull on the tape as it doesn't stretch like electrical tape. Probably going to buy more.

Pros: More comfortable while working with it. Sticks well

Cons: it is NOT electrical tape so if you're used to "stretching" the tape to get good adhesion, you'll have to re-learn. Comes off the roll easily so you need to be careful not to let it go.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Tomahawk, WI on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Grate for making wiring harness. Also good for noise control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Cameron Park, CA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent tape with great adhesion and tough but soft fabric feel.

Pros: easy to flex and apply

Cons: difficult to remove if not applied correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuf

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I wanted for organizing wire behind the dashboard.

Pros: It's sticky.

Cons: It's sticky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential for a radio retrofit

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This tape is essential for giving those new cable and connectors some sound cushion so they don't rattle inside your dash. This product has more value than Tesa Tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product to have to protect your wire during an install

Pros: Protects and is extremely sticky

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great strong cloth tape, I like it best over all other brands

Pros: Works like it should, looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Winsted, CT on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're doing any serious wiring you need this. I ran video from back hatch of a CRV to center console, and this makes securing the wiring to the rest of the car's wiring harness a cinch. It's sticky enough to securely attach video co-ax cable to a wire for fishing the wire through tight spots in the frame too. Good stuff, buy it and do the job right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Montebello, CA on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tape made my wiring look oem...

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for wrapping interior wire bundles.....holds great but also releases well if you need to get at the wires. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Much better than electrical tape. Makes harness look factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean factory look!

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Totally looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it to wrap up the wires behind my head unit. Seemed to work well and have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goodbye electrical tape and zipties

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't believe I never used this stuff before. Never again will I bundle up wiring with zip ties or electrical tape! Nice and clean, professional, and no residue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hreat Tape

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tape. Wrapped all of my connections to to be safe. Very strong and flexible. Adhere's to itself very well. Would recommend for sure. Like it much better than the plastic electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff!

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cloth tape is easy to use and does a much better (and more professional-looking) job than vinyl electrical tape. I used a single roll to cover my wiring harness and the full 20+ feet length of my backup camera lead. Still had plenty of tape left in the roll. Also used it to temporarily tape wire to the snake rod for pulling the wire through tight spots.

Pros: Clean installation Easy to remove/reposition if needed Inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A necessity

Pros: Cheap but great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must to have a clean install.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't know how I didn't use this tape in the past, but it definitely helps keep the wiring nice and clean before securely mounting your stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is so much better than regular vinyl electrical tape. I wish I would have found it and used it years ago. Recommended!

Pros: It stick and looks good

Cons: Haven't found any....yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than the original scosche tape. Best thing is that if you take it off its reusable.

Pros: Reusable

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product to allow you to create an OEM look. Very easy to use and contains more than enough tape for most applications. Helped me produce very tidy looking harnesses for my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cloth wrapping tape

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tape wrapping cables or wires unclean and dry environments, would not use it car engine areas. Excellent adhesive quality.

Pros: Adhesion

Cons: Not suitable for wet or dirty environments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome tape

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stuff is great! Sticks very well and doesn't leave residue when peeled off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me just start by saying that this, is a definite need for anyone who wants to keep any of their wiring jobs looking factory and like it was done by a professional. I cannot believe that I have gone for so long without this when installing any of my own car audio. It keeps the wires tidy, and still maintains the flexibility needed when trying to hide wires in tight places, much like behind an aftermarket head unit. I honestly can't stress how much I recommend this!

Pros: Flexible Easy to use and cut No left over mess/sticky residue on wires Doesn't stick together like electrical tape Doesn't come undone with temperature change Stays adhesive if you have to undo it multiple times

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent tape for the use and price.

Pros: Very good adhesive.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sticky ..kind of like a tape ...(;

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

buy it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stuff works very well.almost too well. It is extremely sticky and will definitely stay put. It is murder trying to take off, though.

Pros: Very sticky

Cons: Very sticky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple product that does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Don from Texas on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't find this cloth tape but Crutchfield has it!!! Makes your wiring harnesses look professionally done. Give it that perfect look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This tape was the perfect solution for getting my wiring kit together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid tape, good price

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As expected, good tape

Pros: Works well Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great thick tape for all your auto needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

St. Petersburg

Andrew from St. Petersburg on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're buying this, as a substitute for Tessa brand tape, it's not the same. It does work, and offer some flexibility, but it isn't nearly as soft on the exterior, so it may make some slight noise if rattled. But works for what you'll use it for on harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Professional looking finish.

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have final touch. You can mock up the wiring configuration that works in the dash and bundle them up for a professional and clean look. This product made it easy to organize the wiring for stereo installation into the dash. Ten times better that using electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I never knew about this . It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

cant do without it. perfect for bundling cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Gdn, NC on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easier to work with than VINYL ELECTRICAL TAPE. Less likely to rattle in your dash or door panels once the wires are wrapped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best tape for electrical wires. Would recommend regular electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product to duplicate the factory wrapping of wire harness in my 2002 e46 BMW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing finish look

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy!!! Gave it that professional clean look finish. SUPER HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT. It's easy to use and easy to put on or take of if you need to

Pros: Easy to use. The length of it. I want to use it for all my loose wires now!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the install very professional.

Pros: I am a stickler for perfection and My install is complete with this product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsbury, NJ on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Made my install look professional!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great! Perfect Amount Of Stick!

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Has the right amount of stick. The roll goes quick!

Pros: Easy to use. Has the right amount of stick.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Hope, ID on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OEM style tape, great for restoration of classic cars and anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mark from HOUSTON, TX on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice flexible strong tape. Clean finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tape

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can you say about tape.

Pros: it's sticky :)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche INTAPE

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this to wrap my DIY wiring harness for my amp install. Worked just as intended and kept everything nice and neat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound