Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Scosche LOC80

2-channel line output converter

MFR # LOC80

Scosche LOC80

Scosche LOC80

2-channel line output converter

MFR # LOC80

97 reviews
View this product

Great speaker output to line-level converter

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using the line output converter for about 6 months now and couldn't be more happy. I have used it in order to convert speakers 'B' to a line-level output for a subwoofer. The speaker 'wakes up' and goes to sleep like any direct output and is proportional with the output of Speakers 'A'. I was sceptical, but very content with the end result.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Joseph from Ellicott City, MD on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The answer to my problems . Works great has own gain filter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Taylor from Milwaukee, WI on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended by one of the sales guys over the phone who helped me put together my kit. Came packaged well and was nice and compact. The hookups for the power wires was a bit louse as they were a screw down type not a electrical connector. But it works really well after a bit of tuning. There were no directions in the box on how to tune it but youtube came to the rescue,

Pros: Compact, great quality.

Cons: Electrical connectors not that secure, no directions in box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Nolan from Zimmerman, MN on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked at first, I was adjusting the gain and it broke. Had to buy another one locally and it worked and my sub was performing 5x better

Pros: Cheap

Cons: It won't work that good and will break adjusting it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Tyler from Elberta, AL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Mervin from Bronx, NY on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. takes the guess work out and give installation professional look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Justin from Danbury, TX on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job. Needed rear speakers in a car that didn't have them and used this to attach them to an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clean signal to amp from factory head unit.

Nick from Portland, OR on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. I purchased a 2017 Buick Regal and wanted to add my two 12" Subwoofers. I needed a signal for my M-2250 Sound Ordnance 500 Watt amplifier. Tapped into the left rear driver side speaker for a signal. Hooked up the Scosche LOC80 and boom my B-24 12" Subwoofers are getting a super clean signal! I had no idea when I bought the new car I would be able to install myself. It makes me like my car even more that I installed the Subwoofers to the factory infotainment system myself!

Pros: Super clean signal. Super easy to install.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Healdsburg, CA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it's supposed to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Elkins, WV on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Mobile AL on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use but i would say it would help to include tips and things on how to tune the gain on it with the amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Robert from Muncie, IN on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great I had no problems at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and even better price. Easy to install and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Winson from GA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made

Pros: Quality product, Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Deland, Fl on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My powered sub was playing bass when my factory radio volume was zero and the powered sub gain was very low. This radio has no RCA jacks. I used this device at the suggestion of AJ at Crutchfield. Using this unit, I lowered the audio level coming into the powered sub and then set the gain on the sub to half or more volume. This took care of the sub output when the radio volume was zero and now I have good bass when needed. The was in inexpensive solution that works great. Thanks to AJ at crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works great.

Steve from Saint Louis, MO on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Used this on a TV to send the audio to a powered sound bar instead of the internal speakers. Attached it to the back of the TV with some adhesive Velcro. Easy to install, just a little soldering, and came with clear instructions. Did not need to adjust levels, just kept them at the highest setting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Tim from Cherry Hill, NJ on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

Jay from Daleville, VA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly. Exactly what I needed. I have a nice mini Sony integrated CD/FM/AM/BlueTooth input little system, but with cheap speakers and no line output. The device has enabled me to convert the speaker outputs back to line-out and then to some very nice compact PreSonos self-powered speakers. Result is a dramatic improvement in sound quality, and I can still use this very nice compact Sony CD player.

Pros: Easy to set up.

Cons: Be sure to read the wire-color codes. No problem, but color codes are not intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Life saved by line out converter!

Justin from Marion, IL on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know they made these til I needed one...it saved me a lot of time, money and headache. Thank God for this thing!

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons: Kind of need to have the slicers with it or it may be a nightmare

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product for cheap

Aidan from Mechanicsburg, PA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic way to tap into your factory radio to get an amplifier installed in your vehicle. Super easy setup too because even if you may not be able to tap into both speaker wires you can simply tap into one and still get signal for your amp.

Pros: Easy to install. Easy to setup. Cheap. Great way to retain your factory radio.

Cons: Plastic seems cheap but has held up so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy install

Bryan from Tucson, AZ on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for tapping into speakers to run a signal to amp

Pros: Easy install and adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Gerry, NY on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just like its suppose too. Great product at good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Adapter

Jeffrey from Elkton, VA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great. Best invention I've ever seen. Simple, easy, quick, and fun. Does exactly what I need it to do without doing a whole lot of work to my car. Thanks Crutchfield. I always shop Crutchfield, you should do the same.

Pros: Works great. Couldn't have been a better fix. I will all ways shop Crutchfield.

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Groveport Ohio on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly. It is even small enough to fit in my glove compartment for consealment. Now I'm old school with my 8 track player running my sound thru my new stereo system in my 1978 Jeep CJ7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

Rudy from Layton, UT on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. So far, so good.

Pros: Price, size

Cons: Nothing discovered as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80 was the answer

Mike from Deltona, FL on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item worked perfectly. I had a client with 8track tape recordings of his band playing at a gig and he wanted cd's. The problem is that no 8track tape players have line out and the Scosche LOC80 was the answer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Joe from East Hampton, CT on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to hook up and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Russ from Indiana on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good on my motorcycle to feed subwofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It fell apart upon installation

Dave from Colorado Springs, CO on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device works as it should, but one of the pots broke the very first time I touched it. I had just finished the installation and was about to dial it in, when oops, tiny little bits came loose when I began dialing one of the channels. So only one channel out of two is working and the level adjusts up and down as it should. Maybe I just got a lemon, but it tells me the construction quality may be lacking at this price point.

Pros: Inexpensive, works properly

Cons: Poorly constructed potentiometers

Crutchfield response on 3/21/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Dave to help him further. We'll either help him get the converter working the way it should, or send out a replacement free of charge.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Gregg from Savannah, GA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected as a source for input to your sub amp from rear speakers. Only draw back is the very short length of wire requires you to splice in enough to reach the distance between the two rear speakers. Manufacturer could easily add in 2 more feet for pennies!

Pros: Works as expected.

Cons: Not enough wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Low effort installation for changing high outputs to low outputs

Billy from 77566 on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what I needed it to do, easy hook up and work well with the amp I plugged it into.

Pros: Easy hook up and install

Cons: information given with the device was a little vague on how to set/adjust settings

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Jaymie from Bronx, NY on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install & great sound quality. Adjustable outputs.

Pros: Review says it all. A+++

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker level to Line level converter

Coke from San Antonio, TX on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little converter works great, small and light enough to be attached to the back of the amp with Velcro....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this to run from a 40W amp to a 600W amp. works great. Makes the 40W amp into a preamp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80 Speaker to RCA

R. Upshur from Hampton, VA on 5/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, quick connection, not much to it.

Pros: Easy, quick connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Subs

Cgoff from Cooter, MO on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is the best. Worth the money

Pros: Everything is good

Cons: No cons to this

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Line level

Greg from Lake charles louisiana on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to connect subs to my factory stereo

Pros: Small and easy to install. Everything fit in the dash.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

JB from Columbus, Oh. on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked great for hooking up subs to factory radio without rca's. Tied into rear speakers and connected to amp. Worked perfect the first time. Great price for great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not For Home Use

MM from denver, CO on 2/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two to convert speaker-level signals for self-powered speakers from budget home receiver that has no line-level outs for those speakers. Even w/everything cranked up full got only barely audible, highly distorted signal from both. Maybe converters designed for DC car audio operation only.

Pros: Seems well-made

Cons: Though they are advertised as primarily intended for car audio & they may work under some home AC circumstances, it would be helpful to add a disclaimer about this to the original product promo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Works perfect

Kyle from North Carolina on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to connect power speakers to the standard speaker setting in my home stereo receiver. Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Cody from South Carolina on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time installing a LOC and it was a breeze! This device performs exactly as it is intended. Fits out of the way right behind my factory radio.

Pros: Price, size, performance

Cons: Would be a plus if it came with some connectors for your splices

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply to hook up and just what was needed!

mikew from Virginia on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job that was needed!! Connection was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly as needed

Karmazov from Arkansas on 8/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good product

Chad s from blue ridge tx on 8/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up and sounded good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Rich from Crofton,D on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a 260W amp along with a 10" bazooka bass tube in the trunk of my Chrysler Sebring convertible. It allowed me to add additional depth to my sound while maintaining the stealth factory radio to ward off potential thieves. Great buy!

Pros: Clean signal. Ease of install.

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as it should

Steven W from Pennsylvania on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Line out

Crutchfield customer from St.cloud florida on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use fits in tight places and the output is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

thewhackattack from Nampa, ID on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect. Works and makes everything so much easier!

Pros: No hassle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great

Andy B from Norfolk NE on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great, Just wire up to your rear speakers and your ready for a Sub on your stock radio

Pros: Works Perfect. Sounds Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80 Review

JB from Houston, TX on 10/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome.

Pros: It's awesome.

Cons: Almost too awesome.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Guest from Cville on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No static or noise

Pros: Small and easy to hide

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to install.

Omar M from San Antonio Texas on 9/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions that come with this item are written perfectly. Easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

C. Tillage from Gloucester, VA on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very ease to use and install. Added sub to factory system and sounds great!

Pros: Easy to install and adjust

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product to upgrade a factory system

Jeff from Nashville, TN on 8/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for speaker level inputs

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche and customer service

Chris L. from Cambridge, Vermont on 8/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself works perfectly as designed to and the customer service that went along with the product is unbeatable. I had questions on wiring for the car I had and got into a chat session with one the associates and he got me what I needed and was there if I needed any other help.

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Andy from Hardy iowa on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way to add subs to a factory stereo.

Pros: Super easy to adjust to set the way you want

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Nicely

DT from Lafayette, LA on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works nicely. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Good from Brooklyn NY on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

convertor

pj from texas on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up to factory radio

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Mike from Manchester, TN on 6/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for my home receiver. I needed an output for the sub and did not have one. I hooked this up to my speaker output along with my speakers and it worked great. Very nice procuct

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

...just like it should

j from Honolulu, HI on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This LOC works exactly the way that it should! The factory head unit in the '12 Civic doesn't have RCA pre-outs, so this was my best option for now. As you could guess, it's incredibly easy to install. Once installed, and if done right, you'll never have to worry about it, in any fashion, ever again.

Pros: Simple install, ease of use, cheap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap solution!

Jfink from Lincoln Ne on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, lets you have subs while using the factory deck.

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

loc80

armando from Balmorhea, TX on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

Nick from Holland, MI on 4/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Easy to install and adjust levels on both outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

BillyH from Charleston Wv on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a different model I had in my car, Installed in just a few minutes and it works great. I've used it for a month or so now.

Pros: Easy install, Works like its suppose to

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good!

Jarred grY from Pinehurst, TX on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's suppose to

Pros: Allows you to tie in to the speaker wire and get RCA out for amps.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes a difference!

Caleb J. from Louisiana on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoke with a Crutchfield advisor and he recommended this to tap into my factor radio, the directions were very clear and it did exactly what he said and made the sound clearer instead of tapping straight into the speaker wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 1/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

JC1989 from Pennsylvania on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East install and works great. Does the job at a great price.

Pros: Easy Install, Works Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Product

Caleb from Shoreview, MN on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I got this. Allowed me to hook up my subs to my standard factory BOSE system. Would buy again.

Pros: -Cheap -Straightforward and easy to install

Cons: -Instructions could be a little more detailed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works flawlessly!

Devon L from Biloxi Mississippi on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works absolutely amazing! This little thing saved me a whole lot of trouble

Pros: Easy wiring, kept me from having to buy an aftermarket head unit when I didn't have the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked flawlessly

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa , Florida on 11/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called Crutchfield for advice, recommended product. Worked flawlessly

Pros: Will continue to buy from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Kevin from Greensboro, NC on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I wanted it to do, and was cheap and delivered fast.

Pros: Does what i expect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, very user friendly and for the price I am very happy with the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Dustin from Heber Springs on 9/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!

Pros: Does exactly what it supposed to!!

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Eliezer L from Tinley Park Illinois on 9/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't work for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 18 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from East hampton ny on 7/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described, installation was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from north port fl on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great piece, does exactly what it's intended to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this unit to connect my OEM rear channels so I could utilize the front and sub outputs on the head unit I purchased. The gains had to be trimmed way down but the output quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does a good job.

Mega from Harrisonburg, Va. on 4/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do so far.

Pros: Good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Life Saver

Stazz from North Port Florida on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this little thing, it's so simple and easy to understand and it's a perfect must-have for people who need to hook up their subwoofer to a stock radio, along with many other uses! Hooked it up to my '12 Civic stock premium radio, worked out great.

Pros: Simple and has strong wires, cheap

Cons: A little heavy and big, not enough to bother me though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

David F from Show Low az on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is VEREY GOOD,WORKS GRATE.. I'm verey HAPPY with this product

Pros: I was abel to put my amp in with out changing any of the wire clips

Cons: there was no cons for this porduct at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Rick from Rosamond, CA on 1/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's advertised to do. Could use longer and a thicker gauge wire though. I installed it in the truck of the car instead of behind the head unit so that left mounting options limited because of the lack of wire length. While I did order extra speaker wire, I ordered 14 gauge wire and this has 16 or 18 gauge wire. Also, the instructions state to turn the gain settings down and adjust up as needed. With the gain all the way down, the sub was barely noticeable. I ended up turning the gains all the way up just to get descent sound out of the amp (M-1500) and sub (B-17) combo.

Pros: Good adapter, does what it's advertised to do.

Cons: Wire length could be longer, wire gauge could be bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Phil from Fresno ca on 10/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros: It works

Cons: Doesn't not work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

A decent alternative for stock radio users.

Floyd from NY on 5/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this so that I could run my subwoofer without having to upgrade my head unit in the car. (No RCA outs on factory radio). Overall the unit is solid and performs as described. Thi stook me about an hour to setup and install. Unit came with easy to read instructions for wiring it. Aalso it has adjustable level control for left and right outputs to amp.

Pros: Easy to install, does an ok job of converting your rear speaker wire signal to an RCA for hooking up to an amp.

Cons: The adjustment pots on the converter do not have a wide clear range. Meaning the low to high transition is either high or low.. No nice midway setting. Also the signal for the unit gets distorted rather esily at high output levels. So you're kinda forced to keep them at mid way for a clean signal. But if you do not want to repalce a factory head unit, and still want to use your amp/sub combo this will work....

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Casey from HI on 9/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit; but wires were too short for soldering. Heat melted inside board solder and made wire loose. Recommend crimping when connecting the speaker wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Works great

Matt B from Alexandria, VA on 8/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I hooked this LOC behind the factory head unit, tapping off of the front speakers' output. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

There are better options

PeterLemonjello from Orlando on 7/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go with my factory system. I was adding in a JL audio 10" sub and amp and this product performed as advertised, but the sound quality was terrible. I ended up replacing this with the Audio Control LC2i and now my system sounds amazing. The bass response from this product is muddled and flat and sound enthusists should look elsewhere. This price may sound enticing, but you're getting what you pay for. Don't let this limit your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

JohnM from Delaware on 5/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This LOC works as described, however, after only one week, one of the wires came out of the converter. Had to solder it back in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

Tony from Piney Flats, TN on 4/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hooked amp to stock stereo

Jason from Wichita, Ks. on 3/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

some other place was trying to sell me something for about 3 times the price, glad I called crutchfield , they said I didnt need that and to try this first. It hooks up very easy and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scoche converter

Jay from SF Bay Area on 12/7/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked very well to tap into my stock Ram system. By using the speakers with the most bass (front for me) I have excellent bass from low to high volume with no loss of bass. The box was small enough to tuck under my front sill/trim panel, and is easy to adjust output level with a tiny screwdriver. Highly recommended if you want to create a sleeper system that looks stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC80

BC from Jax, FL on 10/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used one of these to add a subwoofer to my new Ford Shaker 500 factory system. I tapped into the rear speakers, and it did work. I used an amp/sub that I had in another car, and they hit much harder in my old car (same car, only older). I learned that the Shaker system attenuates the bass as you turn up the volume to protect the cheap factory speakers (which I had already replaced with Polks). The bottom line is that the Scosche LOC works, but it comes down to garbage in=garbage out. I returned the Scosche and installed the MTX reQ. What a difference. My sub now hits like it used to when hooked up to a high end deck with dedicated preamp outputs. For all the time and money you spend adding to your system, this is not the place to try to save a few bucks. Get the reQ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

TOP