Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

2-channel speaker-to-RCA line output converter with remote level control

MFR # LOC90

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

2-channel speaker-to-RCA line output converter with remote level control

MFR # LOC90

79 reviews
View this product

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Gladys, VA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaper converter but it's small and fit right behind my radio, directions were great simple install to use stock radio and get some thump

Pros: Small, great directions, easy to install, wayy cheaper than a 1k head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install! Works great and allowed me to retain the factory radio and add some big bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Joey from Chesapeake, VA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with patching into existing rear speakers. Wiring diagram was different from actual product wiring.

Pros:

Cons: In diagram, Yellow wire is Hot, and the black is negative and show them side by side. On the actual product, yellow is on the right and black is far left with all the speaker wires in between.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, TX on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install to my Chrysler 300.

Pros: Very helpful to keep the factory radio and steering controls buttons without having to install a aftermarket head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products. Great service

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WI on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped the next day. Came right to my doorstep in good condition. Great company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BASSSSSS

Crutchfield customer from Stokesdale, NC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So Simple!!!!! Best thing ever!!! No need to run a remote wire to "fuse block"

Pros: Simple a must!

Cons: nothing go buy it...safer than running remote wire to fuse block

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

James

Crutchfield customer from Oneida, TN on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield to see what to do with my stock radio to get subs going and they suggested this converter. It was my only option that I knew of without buying a whole new radio. Thanks for the idea and help.

Pros: Got my radio ready for subs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to the system. Another suggestion from Crutchfield staff but I think it's a great addition. I can cut down the bass before I enter my neighborhood. Strongly suggest if you like the ability to cut out bass very quickly without turning down the music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Works as advertised and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation on 10th gen Honda Civic sedan. Installed at the rear speakers, directions were thorough and easy to understand. Good choice for money if you are getting started with a factory stereo.

Pros: Clear directions

Cons: Wire management is essential

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gets the job done nicely. My only complaint is the knob feels cheap and it's easy to turn it too far and then have to unhook it and reset the knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The base knob is convenient. And the converter works perfectly. The installation diagram that Crutchfield provided was up to date and proficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stock stereo, simplified amp installation

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, wish I knew about this device years ago.

Pros: Quick and easy! Constant 12v yellow cable powers blu/white amp turn on/off. No need to run separate cables for each. Sub knob included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto no coge ruido del motor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Alonzo from Denver, CO on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This output converter conveniently has a power and ground wires so you do not have to run a remote wire to turn your amp on. The bass knob on the other hand is very cheap, but for the price not a bad choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield ship me bad unit

Pros:

Cons: I don't know if it work or not, never had a chance to used it. Unit ready bad when it got here.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and they sent out a replacement immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Plain, OH on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need to spend so much money on an LOC. This one by Scosche works and performs just as it needs to. Im very happy with my purchase, and the end result after installation. Crutchfield support is also there for support if you need it. Thank you Crutchfield, for great products and great customer service. Customer for life with anything audio.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Not as "pretty" as more expensive LOC's but you can hook it up and hide it, so who cares!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does it's job

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done.

Pros: Has a bass knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Line Output Converter.

Crutchfield customer from French Creek, WV on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what I needed, great value for the money!

Pros: It was easy to wire up, instructions were detailed.

Cons: The gain adjustment was little hard to adjust a little touchey but did the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Big Spring, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install remote knob is an awesome addition

Pros:

Cons: Gain adjustment screws do not line up to holes so was unable to adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and simple

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple to install and great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ivan from Sparks, NV on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was skeptical of this product but now I'm a believer. I made a mistake though. So I fallowed the instructions and tapped into my rear deck 6x9 's. I hooked up the amp and away I went bumping down the street. But it just didn't sound right. What I learned is, in my 2005 Chrysler 300c, there must be a crossover that blocks low end frequency on the rear speakers. So I disconnected the LOC from the left and right 6x9' s and tied the 2 LOC channels together and tapped into my factory subwoofer instead. Wow! Night and day difference. So if you have a car with a factory sub. Tap into that instead of the rear left and right speakers. Also, for me the remote turn on works like a charm. I see in YouTube videos people say you don't need to connect the ground wire. That couldn't be further from the truth. I give 4 stars because both white wires looked the same. No negative strip indicator.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: No negative wire indicator on white wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, and the techs were awesome

Pros: easy way to hook up an amp with factory stereo

Cons: wish it would have came with connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Sallis, MS on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great, I advise to get this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Joseph from Shoreham, NY on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well..easy to install...used on stock 2013 civic radio...sound quilty much better with amp installation ...

Pros: Mount anywhere...works as intended...

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Brandon from Charlottesville, VA on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to take RCA speaker inputs back to new subwoofer. Easy to install. Remote turn-on wire didn't work but that may have been a bad connection that I made. Luckily the audio sensing turn on feature of my amp works very well. I will troubleshoot the remote turn-on wire at some point. The remote gain control made the tuning process easier to make sure the signal being sent to the amp was loud enough without adding distortion to the signal prior to amplification.

Pros: Easy to install, good instructions, clean signal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Factory upgrade

Pat from Raceland, LA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as stated

Pros:

Cons: Bass control could work better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to upgrade any auto sound system

Kenneth from Pulaski, WI on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Thoroughly enjoy the knob control, and hides away with ease.

Pros: Easily hidden

Cons: Running more wire just to satisfy auto makers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!! Little hard to tap into wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Bayside, NY on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works perfectly! I converted my old head unit that had "sub out" to a new head unit without that feature, this line output converter gave me full control over my subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, ID on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install clean signal and the crutchfield costumer servive amazing thank you crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect LOC

Chris from Jackson, MO on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to use the LOC90 instead of others mostly based on the reviews and price. I didn't want to spend $100 but I didn't want to spend $10. This line converter does not disappoint in any way ( maybe wire length). Easy to wire, remote turn on, and easy to hide. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to wire, remote turn on, compact, and powerful.

Cons: Power, ground, and remote wires could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, IL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Tunas, MO on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it's supposed to. Really like the remote gain control although all the gain is in the first quarter turn of the nob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Plastic feels cheap, but shouldn't be an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product does exactly what it was intended to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Junction City, KS on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After watching the YouTube video on the product, it was just the part that I needed. Easy to install, works just as described. The hardest part was running the wires. Although I should have bought more Posi wire connectors. Can never have enough of those things.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Tommy from Parker, CO on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased the Scosche LOC90 Line Output Converter. Product was shipped quickly from crutchfield without issue. The product had great easy to follow instructions and was therefore was very easy to install. The product works great and would recommend to anyone hooking amps to factory head units.

Pros: Price point Easy to install Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great if you don't want to switch out your factory head unit, but still want to round out your bass a little bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

quick install

Scott from Lewisburg, TN on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The converter was what I was needing to put a amp and sub in a 2006 Ford 250 wanted to keep factory radio because of the 6 disc cd player it arrived a head of time and instructions were easy to follow wired it up and was booming in no time Thanks and keep up with the great products and services to

Pros: Easy install and instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, GA on 2/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Short wires though. I had to add to them to get it where i needed it. But you have to add wires anyway so no big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Frank from Nixa, MO on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, works as expected.

Steve from Hopewell Jct, NY on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Used this LOC when adding a subwoofer to my stock Jeep stereo system w/ stock head unit. Easy to tap into speaker wire, used T-connectors and didn't have any problems. I like that this LOC has a remote lead so I didn't have to find and tap into a remote wire elsewhere. I set the two level adjustments to 1/2, and I did not use the remote knob. I am able to make all of the adjustments I need from the sub woofer downstream. Thanks Crutchfield for the recommendation and the guidance with matching the LOC wires to my Jeep's speaker wires.

Pros: Easy to use, compact. Simple solution to add a sub or amp to a stock head unit.

Cons: Build-quality seems light and cheap but it still works as expected so I guess it doesn't matter.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid product

Troy from Franklin, NC on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to add an amp and subwoofer to a factory system, this did the job with ease. The power and remote shut off are the only wire to run through the car, the rest stayed in the trunk.

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Mark from Seabrook, TX on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeping factory radio adding subwoofer

Jared from Carmel, IN on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well was easy to install. I had am issue figureing out the polarity of the wires comming off a factory sub. 5 mins total time on the phone with tech support and i was hooked up and happy. The remote wire dosent seam to work hence the 4 stars. As always im very pleased with Crutchfield. The free tech support is worth hundereds. Dont be afraid to tackle a sub amp upgrade with thos product. My girlfriends car had factory navagation and she wanted to jeep her factory setup she just wanted real bass. This product fit thr bill perfectly. With a 5 min phone call everuthing went perfect. Than you Crutchfield. I wish i could rember my techs name but i cant. Keep up the amazing customer support

Pros: Worked great has remote gain control so u dont have to "bump" all the time. Small easy to hide easy to hook up. Tech support is amazing

Cons: Couldnt get the remote turnon to work but could have been a bad conection on my part. The box was already hidden anf i didnt feel like traring the trunk pannales out again so i just ran a mew wire off the fuse block.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must buy

Charles from Neptune, NJ on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Want to talk about bang for your buck! This product provides everything one needs to add an aftermarket sound system to your factory head unit. It even provides it's own remote wire which is just fantastic and saves one the trouble of having to use a multimeter to find an accessory lead. There are other products are on the market that start at $150-$200 but this is a no-brainer I would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Small size, provides own remote wire, super easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Sean from Fresno, CA on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, I like the auto sensing amp turn on feature. The only thing I don't like is the subwoofer level knob as it only noticeable near the bottom 25%. Sorry if that doesn't make sense

Pros:

Cons: Subwoofer knob sensitivity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice LOC kit. Easy to install with direction provided. All you need is your vehicle radio wiring digram.

Pros:

Cons: Need your vehicle radio wiring digram

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could be a little clearer for different setups but the tech guys at Crutchfield are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great line output converter

Anthony from Carver, MA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for a great price. Easy to install, and it comes with a remote turn on wire, which is handy for running to the amp. I also liked the bass knob adjustment, it is helpful for a quick adjustment on the go. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy install, bass knob

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Cameron from Mobile, AL on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is everything they say it is! I have it in my 2013 Cadillac ATS and it made installation simple!

Pros: Works flawlessly!

Cons: Nothing wrong with it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Adam from Springfield, Il on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass knob is junk.

Pros: It works

Cons: Wires could be a tad bit longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well, volume knob iffy

Brandon from Baldwinsville, NY on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Used to power a 2000watt kenwood amp while preserving factory head unit. The volume knob is kinda wonkey, it works, but only like the bottom 1/4 changes volume

Pros: Works.

Cons: Volume knob only works a bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

dale from Farmington, AR on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as always from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superior L.O.C.

Ben from St Charles, MO on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a very cheap line out converter with this one and I am amazed at what a difference it made. Virtually zero feedback and great signal strength with plenty of adjustment. Easy install especially if you can tap into your rear speakers and run the 12v, remote and ground directly to the amp (although probably less feedback with a seperate ground). I am very happy I purchased this product.

Pros: Wiring instructions were simple and easy to follow and the wires were easy to distinguish between (I am a little color blind so this was a big help). Compared to the non-adjustable version from another manuf. I used before this one is 100X better.

Cons: Not enough double-sided foam tape included to mount the LOC itself; although there was some included to mount the bass boost knob. Very minor issue and would in no way keep me from suggesting this product to others.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Jeremy from Evansville, IN on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well and has nice function! Fast shipping

Pros: Well made nice function and decent price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adjustable controls Should make adjustments...

Mike from Chandler, AZ on 11/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a simple Line output converter it works well. The adjustments on the unit itself work. However they used the wrong range potentiometer on the remote adjustment because only about the first 10% of the dial rotation makes any adjustment, which is why some reviews have said it is on or off. Don't plan on being able to adjust your sub on the fly for each song because it simply doesn't work. I'm sure Crutchfield would happily take the product back but now i have cut into my factory harness, soldered heat shrunk and mounted into my dash the remote wired through my dash and the entire dash put back together so it's not coming out. I'm a little disappointed to get a faulty product from Crutchfield, but i'm way disappointed sosche didn't do their homework and make sure the thing works. but I guess that's what you get for the price.

Pros: Great unadjustable LOC, simple install

Cons: Adjustment knob is useless

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says but I didn't read anything about having to run a power wire to it. It's a bit cheaply made but does work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

PAUL from Chicago Illinois on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Best adapter around to power a solid bass package with stock sounds. Everything you need.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Needs longer wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

luis from los angeles,ca on 10/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love it, easy to install. great help from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NM on 10/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little device but wish volume control was a little better..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

E-Z installation !

D.C. from Wilkes Barre, PA on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The total package, saved the trouble of tearing open my head unit!

Pros: Saves install time! Complete install parts Remote signal wire Works as advertised!

Cons: I didn't find this earlier!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

anthony from Ohio on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Some songs have a lot of bass and some older songs have little bass. This is an easy way to compensate for that. Installed easy enough and knob fits nicely.

Pros: Ease of installation. Works as advertised. Didn't need amp turn on wire, but I can see its use fullness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love 90

Greg from Waukegan, IL on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: Control bass knob not smooth adjust not good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Levi from Hilo, HI on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire and works like it should.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Jake S from columbia, SC on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this product has been great. I hooked this up to my stock radio in a 2010 Silverado without a problem. The Turn-on wire made installation a breeze. The added wired remote control is also a big plus. The only negative would be that I had to research my vehicle's wiring diagram. Overall, great product!

Pros: remove level control easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from milwaukee, WI on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with no issues

Pros:

Cons: Auto shutoff takes about 2 min

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good product, easy to install

MikeM from Virginia on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good instructions, more than enough wire length on the remote volume control.

Pros: Easy to install, compact unit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RCA Line Output Converter

Woody from Maryland on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job well.

Pros: Works Great.

Cons: No plug and play. Splice wire to radio. Had to research speaker wire color code for 2010 F150.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good but volume level is either on or off no middle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LOC90

Evan D from Florida on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it says. Easy to hook up and started working right away.

Pros: compact, simple to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche LOC90 Speaker to RCA Line Output Converter

Lovestars68 from Hawaii on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for vehicles with back-up cameras on stock deck.

Pros: Bass adjustment knob & price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great loc easy hook up

Joe Joe from Texas on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great loc hook up is easy and the bass knob is a great addition. Having the remote power to turn on the amp is nice also

Pros: Easy install, works great, remote bass know rocks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOC review

nick from Maryland on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product except if you have a digital head unit. if you do its not compatible and the remote wire will sometimes fire and sometimes not, only turning your amp on or off some of the time. you need to run your remote wire on your amp to a not continuous power supply on your fuse box and bypass the remote wire on the LOC. a small hassle but an achievable obstacle

Pros: the remote gain is convenient and price is cheap

Cons: the compatibility problem discussed in the review

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from char sc on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great love the bass nob

Pros: Was easy to install

Cons: Nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP