Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo to 2003-10 Porsche Cayenne vehicles with fiber optic amp

MFR # LPPE15

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo to 2003-10 Porsche Cayenne vehicles with fiber optic amp

MFR # LPPE15

14 reviews
View this product

Did the job, BUT ??

Gamal from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/14/2020

2009 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Partially worked, I got SOME steering wheel control, MUTE, and phone functions do not work. Also, sound quality is degraded because the provided analog-to-fiber harness is designed to connect to the rear ( left & right ) powered output of the double-din unit ( ignoring the tweeter and woofer outputs ).

Pros: Allowed me to upgrade my Porsche Cayenne 2009 to state-of-the-art Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR.

Cons: Lost some steering wheel functionality, Degraded sound quality from the factory original unit.

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
Gamal, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reccomend

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/12/2020

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but made integrating steering wheel controls super easy, and the MOST adapter is a must. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/29/2020

2009 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay Crutchfield to wire it for you, saves a lot of headache. Instructions need to be updated to reflect relocation of fiber optic cables from the factory harness into the MOST box. You lose steering wheel mute and phone functionality. I haven't resolved this issue yet, but I've lost the "surround sound" acoustic quality of the factory stereo which leads me to believe the rear speakers and subwoofer are barely working if working at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/2/2020

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great - the only things that I don't understand(and why I didn't give it 5 stars) is #1 - why they don't integrate the factory microphone - silly to do all that they do - including integrate fiber optic amps - and then still have to run a new mic, and #2 - minor, but they don't connect/consolidate the grounds and power wires together within their own harness. The directions could also be better - it is not very clear whether you need to connect the speaker wires between the kit and new radio (you don't if using a fiber optic factory amp) or plug in the preamp connectors (I did, but I don't know if they are actually doing anything given that I'm using the fiber optic amp)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have! Worth every penny!!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 9/23/2020

2005 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very simple! The interface allowed me to keep my Bose speakers.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 7/1/2020

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced and good luck fitting behind a 2DIN unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/15/2020

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rather expensive and needed to be altered in order to work correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/1/2020

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great recommend more people to get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Porsche Cayenne

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 4/22/2020

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface works perfectly. Make sure the wiring has no crinkles in it. Pay for Crutchfield to connect it. You'll save a ton of time.

Pros: Perfect Harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 4/2/2020

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, but doesn't do everything it claims, and lacks certain functionality. First the good - it's well put together, the sockets and everything fit like they should. Overall, it's OK. Now for the bad, and this applies to my 06 Cayenne with nav & cd- it does *not* provide full steering wheel functionality. Up/down vol and next/prev keys work, but that's it. Mute doesn't, and the "man" doesn't. Even with head units that offer mapping for the steering wheel controls, they don't see a signal from those keys at all. Next, there's no provision for power to the antenna amplifier on the sockets used in my application (the kit comes with two sets of plugs). The result is absolutely zero radio reception. I've attached pics showing pin locations to resolve this, but Scosche should fix the problem, or at least include it in their instructions. In short, it's necessary to provide 12v to the white wire to power the antenna amp. (verify this by testing voltage on the wire with the original head unit connected and powered on, it should read 12v) I accomplished this by scavenging the pin and wire from the unused socket and installing it in the other socket in the location shown (blue wire). Once this is done reception is great.

Pros: Good fit, overall it works OK.

Cons: Not as fully functional as it claims.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, CT on 3/9/2020

2008 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use but fader doesn't work and mute on steering wheel didn't' work

Pros: got 90% of car controls working

Cons: fader doesn't work , mute on steering wheel didn't' work , large boxes take lot of room in dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Brandon from Sarasota on 2/28/2019

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions that came with head included by-passing factory amp. Good thing I called about that! I guess the instructions are old - new harness has made it so you don't have to do that. (You guys need to fix that) I ordered wired for my application it so that I wouldn't have to adapt to my install. Called support (Oakley) because of the by-pass thing and he patiently walked me through the wirting part. He should get a a raise!

Pros: Sure made my life easier

Cons: Instructions are vague and/or not correct

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works awesome in truck.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche LPPE15 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 10/2/2018

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works like champ! My Cayenne has fiber optic and all wires were successfully connected to Pioneer AVH4200NEX. Sound quality seems to be slightly degraded compared to the original PCM but it is better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP