Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
788 598 841 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
788 598 841 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT™

Surface mount for mobile devices

MFR # MAGFM

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT™

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT™

Surface mount for mobile devices

MFR # MAGFM

10 reviews
View this product

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT

mark from Imperial,pa on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great the magnet is very strong! Keeps phone off of seat or cup holder. Should have bought a long time ago!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT

Matt from Canton, OH on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this mount! I have a Motorola Moto X Pure cell phone, which is a fairly large and heavy phone. This mount holds it in place with no trouble at all. I have a 2016 Subaru WRX and my phone didn't fit in the cup holders or in the cubbyhole below the radio. Only place it fit was in the armrest console or my pocket, which I didn't like it in either of those places. Now I jump in the car, stick the phone to the dash and go. Love it.

Pros: Strong, holds well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy this phone mount. FYI. I placed the small magnetic pad on the inside of my otter box in between the hard plastic and the rubber boot. I placed it all the way at the bottom which causes it to be too heavy and occasionaly spin upside down. I would recommend keeping it centered on the phone. Other than that, the product works wonderfully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great low profile mount

Josh from Chatt, TN on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!! I have used this mount for a long time before reviewing. I've used it through the winter and summer months and adhesive has not failed. I use the large plate under neath my griffin survivor slim rubber portion of the case and it's strong enough to hold without falling off the dash. Given it will be stronger mounted on the outside of a hardcase but it's worked fine. I have hammered rail road crossings and speed bumps at 25 mph in my Tacoma and it does not fall. The only time it has fallen is when I have been applying pressure to the screen and hit a bump. The plates are slim enough that they can be mounted underneath tubber phone cases and almost not noticeable unless your really looking for them.

Pros: Small,low profile,powerful magnet

Cons: Requires flat surface area for mounting

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Basic mount

Erik from Honolulu, HI on 3/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic mount that does its job well. Feels like a quality product.

Pros: Nice simple setup, strong hold, multiple options for mounting

Cons: none so far. can't comment on durability at this point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works great!!

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 2/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros: Works great!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

cs2010 from MA on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option to hold your phone. I have tried so many mounts, etc for my iPhone 6+ and this is the only thing that has worked well.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche MAGFM magicMOUNT review

Crutchfield customer from Presque isle maine on 12/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount works well. The magnets hold tightly even through an iPhone case. Recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

scosche magicmount

Karen from Illinois on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up and works as described

Pros: secured by a strong magnet easy assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP