Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT™

Suction mount for mobile devices (long neck)

MFR # MAGWDM

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT™

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT™

Suction mount for mobile devices (long neck)

MFR # MAGWDM

12 reviews
View this product

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is strong enough to hold my very heavy iPhone 6 Plus. It works best attached to the glass. I have used it before and it is the best one for my truck and phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So-so

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, ME on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish the arm was more solid in the base. It swings left to right a good couple of inches. If you use the mounting disc, let it sit overnight before putting the suction cup on it.

Pros: The arm is super stiff. It won't drop on its own once you get it into position

Cons: The arm pivots on the base quite a bit. At least a good inch or two

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, MN on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best on the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT

Crutchfield customer from Guadalupe, CA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my 05 IS300 and works perfectly with my Sony XZ1 Compact. Can't even tell that the metal piece is on my phone and I have a thin case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT

Justin from Batavia, NY on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this mount very versatile and comes with 2 different size plates and different ways to attach them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MAGWDM magicMOUNT

Andrew from High Ridge, MO on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Headache Inducer

Jacob from Williamsport, PA on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted the Magic Mount to the left side of my windshield to allow the use of my phone as a GPS, and I've consistently been disappointed with the product. The mount itself is spectacular; the long neck makes it very flexible and puts the phone in a perfect position. However, the magnetic holding mechanism fails to hold my phone reliably. I have a Samsung J3 with a relatively slim case, so it's not a particularly heavy phone, and I have the magnetic plate attached to my phone under the case. If I take the time to carefully position it on the mount so it lines up perfectly it's more likely to stay, but the whole thing is a headache. And forget about charging your phone in the mount, the extra stress from the cable makes it impossible for the phone to stay mounted even when using the cable retention clip on the mount to take the worst of the weight off of the phone.

Pros: Flexible mount, versatile

Cons: Phone won't stay in place

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

cellphone mount

consumer from Charlottesville on 7/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount is easy to use however the magnet does not work through my phone protector had to ditch it to make the mount work properly

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Magnets are not as strong as they should be

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Mount

Mike from Harrisonburg, Virginia on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an easy to use mount for the iPhone 6 plus so I could use GPS app. Magnet is strong and has never fallen off. However, I did not attach the plate to my phone, just taped it to the case so it would be easy to move to another case. Long arm makes it easy to get in a good position for viewing.

Pros: Works well and holds phone easily

Cons: Get some vibration but that is vehicle fault. Would be neat if they could come up with a solution for vehicle vibration.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as expected.

Travis from Louisville, KY on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this so I could replace my GPS in my car with Google Maps on my phone. I started out with the small magnet behind the back of the case but ended up going to the large cause my phone is 5.5'', just seemed to hold better.

Pros: The magnets are very strong and holds the phone in place without a problem.

Cons: The arm is a little hard to adjust when you have it mounted already, so taking it down then readjusting will help. Also I'm huge on keeping my phone light so putting the large magnet in the phone wasn't ideal for me, but worth it in the long run to get the extra hold to the mount.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

AC from Ithaca, NY on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my life easier and my car more organized. My iPhone 5 sticks well to the magnet on the window mount. I attached the larger of the two magnet metal plates to the inside of the casing. It is very thin and you can't even tell or feel it inside. The window mount stick well to the window. I wish it was a bit longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Magicmount

Brian A. from Partlow, VA on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Sticks we'll in any place.

Cons: Needs stronger magnet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP