Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT™ PRO Dash

Dash mount for mobile devices (Carbon Fiber/Silver)

MFR # MPDCFA

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT™ PRO Dash

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT™ PRO Dash

Dash mount for mobile devices (Carbon Fiber/Silver)

MFR # MPDCFA

32 reviews
View this product

Great Holder!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blends well with the aesthetics of my Durango SRT. Holds very well even when I utilize the Launch control. No more phone flying to the back seat floorboards!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount and works just as I needed it to. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

holds but a little droopy

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked it so much, bought a second one with extra pads (including XL) so I can mount my phone or my tablet (using both mounts for tab).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice looking with bad adhesive

MICHAEL from AMES, IA on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking device, but when I went to apply it the adhesive was just so bad it didn't even stick to me - and this was after using both pads.

Pros: Small, easy to place

Cons: Does not stay where it is supposed to be - adhesive leaves much to be desired

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2019
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your mount. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They can get a replacement on the way, or set up a return within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect mount. Small but mighty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little product!!!

Don from Hurst, TX on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a little pricey for what it is but...it works very well for its size and the magnets are surprisingly strong!!! I'd recommend it if you're tired of where you have to put your phone every time!! Lol.

Pros: Works VERY well for its size!! And the magnets are QUITE strong!!!

Cons: Price...is the ONLY con!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Michael from Gladys, VA on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a car mount it holds up well and I like the idea of using a magnet to hold the phone. Plus the adhesive holds very well allowing you to place the phone mount anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Chad from Miami, FL on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fell off but the second one is holding probably didn't stick it well. Nice system

Pros: Looks good works nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a Christmas present for daughter. She said she really liked it. In fact, her husband liked it so much,he's going to order one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Nick from Fernley, NV on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works very well. I actually went out and got another for my work vehicle. I gave 4 stars because I found the same product at my local retailer for a lower price.

Pros: Good quality, works as advertised

Cons: Cheaper other places!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Mount

Gregory from Arnold, CA on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little mount. Looks nice. Easy to use and install. Mounts with strong double sided tape that is not easily removed. Not something that can switch between cars. I really like it so I'll buy one for each vehicle.

Pros: Easy to use. Stable Unobtrusive

Cons: Not easily relocated, pick your mounting location carefully.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy and Convenient

Jeremy from Dover, DE on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Price and Holds very well. I use this in my jeep (which is not the smoothest ride) right on my dash with Galaxy note 5 and have no issues with it sliding or falling off. Having 2 different plates for the magnet was also nice to have.

Pros: Sturdy base with Strong magnets. And the 3m adhesive cant be beat. Great price definitely worth it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Thomas from Laguna, CA on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic - small footprint and great ease of taking phone on/off. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Hussein from stafford tx on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Had it mounted on my car. But the bottom plate should be constructed a bit stronger.

Pros: Holds my iphone 6s firmly without case.

Cons: With a case, it feels a little extra weight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very strong

Jarod from Hutchinson, MN on 5/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and takes up small space.

Pros: Very strong and not an eye sore.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best I have owned.

John from Minneapolis, MN on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works pretty well, but an iPhone 6 with a defender case does still move abit!

Pros: Small size, adjustable for view!

Cons: iPhone 6+ still moves a bit on some roads, possibly because the metal plate is mounted inside the silicon jacket of a Otterbox Defender protector case!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great gadget.

Vincent from Hutchinson, KS on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great creature feature, does a great job and didn't break the bank. I've had several friends want this gadget.

Pros: Small and reliable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great magnetic cell phone & tablet car mount.

TAHOE ;-) from Petaluma, CA on 2/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scosche MPD magicMOUNTT PRO Dash Phone and tablet holder is very easy to set up, nice and small, well made, and magnets have a very strong hold. It is very nice that you can choose out of the box from 2 different colored frames and if you want other color frames you can order them. All and all I think this is a great phone and tablet holder. Thank you Chrutchfield's for another great product .??????????

Pros: Well made, small, heavy duty magnets, & comes with 2 different colored frames.

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Todd from Modesto, Ca on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Even with a thick case it stays mounted on rough roads. We now have one in every vechicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Alfred, ME on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is rock solid, and I love it! Nice touch with the additional black colored casing included. I'm going to purchase a second one to hold my COBB Accessport! This one currently holds my Samsung Galaxy S7 with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Derek from Reading, MA on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. I bought one for each of our vehicles. My wife and I are very happy. Easy installation, great quality, works great!

Pros: Easy installation. Works great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best phone holder I've tried!

Andy from Charlotte, NC on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used the "cheap ones" off and on for years. Spending $10 gets you something that doesn't work well and doesn't last. A little more money buys this and it's WELL worth it. Very strong, stable, and matches the interior perfectly. So nice i bought one for my wife's Toyota Sequoia as well as my Toyota Tundra.

Pros: Strong. Solid. Looks great. High quality.

Cons: None, perfect design.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is small and easy to mount. Unobtrusive on dash and enables ease of use with cell phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brian from Kingsport, TN on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! It holds my iPhone 6 Plus and lifeproof case with no problem.

Pros: Keeps my phone in place!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Cape Carteret, NC on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems solidly built. Haven't installed yet but I will update my review when I do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. A nice upgrade from the vent mounted one I had. It's worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great magnetic mount for iphone 6 Plus

Gloria from San Jose, CA on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why didn't I buy this earlier? This is by far the best mobile mount device I've had. No more vibrating, no more flying across the car. The magnetic plate that sits behind the phone case is non-intrusive at all. Holds my iphone 6 Plus perfectly!

Pros: Strong magnetic hold. Metallic plate is thin and non intrusive.

Cons: Double stick tape to dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Iphone Mount

Ron from Mercedes, TX on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for road warrior! Highly recommend !

Pros: Works Great!

Cons: No Cons!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's good

Earl from Ill on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really work's great for me.

Pros: Very handy item, sure helps an old man out.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

HAZIQ from Singapore on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The magnet is amazingly strong. Stronger than the previous model. Worth the buy, small and neat when i placed it in my dad's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Magic mount

Linda from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave the magic mount to my husband and dad for Father's Day. They are both in love with this product. It was so easy to install. I received the shipment quickly and in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche MPD magicMOUNT PRO Dash

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, La on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP