Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Nissan Altima models — single-DIN or double-DIN

MFR # NN1642B

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Nissan Altima models — single-DIN or double-DIN

MFR # NN1642B

114 reviews
View this product

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 9/26/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits my car, but the frame that came with the stereo wouldn't fit so I've to use it without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from DAVENPORT, FL on 9/13/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks good. Came with everything to use in multiple types of radio/ac control setups. Would have liked metal side brackets but when put together everything holds up well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 8/19/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All plastic build so quality felt lacking for the price but the fit was perfect and looks great.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy set up

Cons: All plastic build

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crutcfield

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 8/2/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great service and products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 7/5/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AR on 6/22/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like it was supposed too love it and looks great!!!

Pros: This made it real easy!

Cons: No problems at all! Loved it!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maquoketa, IA on 4/22/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits as should good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/15/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but not pretty

Carlos from RESTON, VA on 2/16/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is OK. It fits properly and mounts the radio as expected. However the finish is a flat, smooth finish that simply does not match the rest of the dash. When i installed the the first time it was too much of an eye-soar. All the brackets are also plastic, so I am somewhat concerned about its durability. A much better option is to buy an original Nissan DIN. The Nissan part matches the corrugated finish of the dash perfectly, and you can use the original metal brackets to mount the radio. It does have a problem that the hole for the radio itself is a touch big, however this can be worked around by some creative use of black felt.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't match the car's finish Plastic mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 2/10/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 2/4/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. takes the head unit exactly as advertised.

Pros: Very good fit, just like OEM.

Cons: I would give it 5 stars, but it is a flat finish, the OEM in the Altima has a carbon fiber look to it. Does not match the vents exactly. I wish they had an option for that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 12/30/2019

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fits all radios and is exactly like the factory plate. It can be installed easily and and when my vehicle is in motion, there are no vibrations, rattles, shakes etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior!

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/12/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always superior in look and instruction!!

Pros: Perfect fit - Every time!

Cons: If I could think of one, I would print it...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it came from the factory

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 6/18/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it is described. Looks like the unit came from the factory once I had it installed. I did mess my dash up installing it but that was just because I was being impatient. Nissan Altima dashes from these years are known to get sticky and crack which is what happened to mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/30/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely did it's job, fits a little snug but had to no issues using it, radio fitment also was a bit snug

Pros: Works well had no issues using it

Cons: A little tight putting it back on dash, radio was also bit tight when mounted in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Nissan Altima

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/26/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit perfectly for the new double din stereo installed. Clean and fits like a glove! If you have ever had to install a stereo, you appreciate the fact the dash kit fits like a glove and is a clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's designed to do

Brian from Shepherdsville, KY on 2/25/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy and fits perfect

Pros: Perfect fit Easy install

Cons: It's made of plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 11/18/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. a little plasticy. i wrapped it in carbon vinyl and looks fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 10/12/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great installed and fits well but Instructions would have made the install easier.

Pros: fits great

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Ray from Madison, AL on 9/23/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, no problems on install

Pros: easy onstall

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/13/2018

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use, easy to install, looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kulpmont, PA on 8/12/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched trim to a tee

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well but it is like a puzzle whose pieces fit too loosely

Greg from Ledgewood, NJ on 6/24/2018

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this kit to install a Kenwood DDX375BT in my 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe. It contains all of the parts needed to fit a single-DIN or double-DIN head unit in the dash, whether the air conditioning controls are manual or automatic. I did not need the filler pocket (for a single-DIN) or the bottom piece for the automatic A/C control unit, so I chucked them. There are six pieces in all, but at least one will be useless in any installation. They fit together like a jigsaw puzzle. After much struggling to keep the pieces together (they fall apart easily), I managed to complete the installation. The plastic side frames flexed when I tried to put the inner holes on the alignment pins. The side frames should have been made of metal or a more rigid plastic. The top plate, where the radio is inserted, also separates from the bottom much too easily, which it did when I tried to insert the unit, with the radio and A/C controls installed, into the cavity the first time. There should be screws to hold the pieces together more firmly. Overall, this kit worked well, but after much frustration. It should be made sturdier and hold together better during installation.

Pros: Fits well once you manage to get it together and in.

Cons: Pieces do not stay together well. Plastic side frames should be more rigid.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2011 Altima

Brian from Montgomery, IL on 5/21/2018

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great with my 2011 Altima. I covered it in carbon fiber wrap before the install, and it looks great. Perfect fit and easy to install, even for someone like me who had never done this before.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy to customize with a vinyl wrap if desired.

Cons: All plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, SC on 5/8/2018

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Corey from Fenton, MO on 4/11/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Before you buy this check nissan original part number 68260-JA00A

JJ from San Francisco, CA on 2/12/2018

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option for panel trim is to get the nissan original part number 68260-JA00A (This is the panel for models with factory double din radios) this has the exact same texture as the rest of your dash and is almost perfect for fitting a double din radio. Almost because there will be a small gap at the top of your radio. We compared that to the other install kits including scosche and metra kit finishes and i thought it looked better than the metra and scosche installs. I will post a few photos of my new install it when i get a chance. Only go this route if you have some kind of factory radio on your nissan already so that you will have the rest of the cage where the radio can be fitted to. You could also do this if you have already installed an after market radio and is not satisfied with the look of your metra or scosche front plate and want to have it blend with the rest of your dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good but not great.

Gio from Berkeley, CA on 1/28/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic, especially on the sides, is a bit thin and therefore doesn't hold the stereo in place perfectly (i.e. it flexes a little) but if you're patient and fiddle around with it a few times, things will line up nicely.

Pros: Fits exactly where the original trim did.

Cons: A little bit flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Nissan Altima

Gerardo from Brawley, CA on 1/10/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install a Pioneer DEH-X4900BT. Took only a few minutes to test fit but was pretty easy.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problem installation

Tom from Windermere, FL on 1/1/2018

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no problem at all with this dash kit. Fit and finish were fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like it should

Steve from Little Rock, AR on 12/29/2017

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Not too hard to put together. I had a HARD time removing the old one of this exact thing when installing my new radio. Turns out, the 2 tabs (4 total) that are on either side of left and right of it near the top and bottom were still holding on a bit too well. Not sure exactly the right way to get it out, but I ended up breaking the old one to remove it. Luckily I had ordered this one to replace it anyway. Just makes me nervous if I want to pull out my new radio to do something like adding a backup camera or whatever to it.

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: Hard to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Steve from Dacula, GA on 12/29/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, and looks good installed. A little bit of a challenge holding the pieces together until you get the radio screws installed. But once the screws are in the piece is solid.

Pros: Looks very nice installed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Altima 2007-Up

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 12/18/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After getting a tip from a knowledgeable Crutchfield support person I was able to install this item in under 45 mins. All the mounting holes were exact and fits like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo install kit

Steve from Hanover, PA on 11/23/2017

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was easy to use fit perfect in my dash looks good it made install so easy

Pros: Easy to use looks great comes with every thing u may need to install in your car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AL on 11/22/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok not real sturdy

Pros: It works

Cons: Doesn't match up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/13/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Clean cuts, no burrs, hardware fits as expected. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 9/8/2017

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in 2012 Altima

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

raphael from 22153 on 9/3/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is perfect size for my altima. It fits just snug into the slot. Very clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

James from Merritt Island, FL on 7/16/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on a 2011 Nissan Altima. I do recommend getting the plastic dashboard toolkit to remove the stock panels. The plastic on my dash has been deteriorated by the Florida sun and was gummy. The tools reduced further damage to the dash during removal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Marco from San Antonio, TX on 7/2/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and matches the dashboard perfectly. I am very pleased with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Tim from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/15/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job

Pros:

Cons: Tab broke when I tried to install it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 6/15/2017

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect easy to assemble and put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Richard K from South Ozone Park, NY on 4/17/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything it needs and looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick, easy, looks factory

Cody from Gallipolis, ohio on 4/16/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This.is.an.awesome.kit! I can't say enough about this kit other than, it's easy to install, looks factory, and is simple to put together.

Pros: Looks factory, goes in easy, love the extra "pocket"

Cons: Can take some finagling to get the "puzzle" the right way

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, LA on 4/9/2017

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fit perfectly. Looked great with new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Even came with both heating pieces so that I could pick which one fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Stanley from Tucson, AZ on 2/13/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my dash kit and I put my new stereo in its awesome, now I'm looking for 2 amps help me if you can.

Pros: It's really basic and simple to install.

Cons: There is really none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great match to my Dash; access hole could be better.

Frank from Little Rock, AR on 2/9/2017

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item came free with my last purchase from Crutchfield (a Pioneer audio unit with Bluetooth, 2-DIN) and it is a very funny mix of perfect for the 2007 Altima, and completely generic for the 2-DIN audio unit. The opening which the audio unit installs into is about 2mm to wide all the way around, leaving an air gap between the unit and the dash -- not at all like an OEM install. My solution was to build a spacing gasket from door trim to eliminate the gap. Overall it's a good item (and especially good when it comes free with your Crutchfield purchase!) but it is not a perfect solution. Note to Crutchfield: you should develop a gap-filling gasket for this dash kit especially for 2-DIN units. I spent $20 for a roll of vinyl door trim; I would have been crazy-happy to buy a gasket made for this application for $10 to make the final product look as good as the OEM unit I replaced.

Pros: Great Match to my 2007 Altima Dash

Cons: Loose fit around my 2-DIN audio unit; required some cobbling together of a gasket to fill air space between dash and audio unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/16/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great for my 09 altima. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it is all plastic and I was very paranoid that I was going to break it in half while installing it.

Pros: Easy to install. Fit very well.

Cons: Made completely out of plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from 26320 on 1/5/2017

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/11/2016

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing the receiver much easier and gives it that factory look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Egg Harbor, NJ on 10/16/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish on the product, since it is created for the Nissan only should be more than just flat black plastic. The two pieces fit together but only stay together once installed. It does fit nicely within the opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Item

Juan from Long Island , NY on 7/4/2016

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice indash video kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 6/29/2016

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product in a timely manner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Lui from Boca Raton, FL on 5/12/2016

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word... Perfect! Fits perfectly in my 09 nissan altima

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Sean from Pennsylvania on 5/3/2016

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Easy installation.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Garth from Syracuse, UT on 3/4/2016

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, easy to install, only complaint is that I put this in a 2007 Nissan Altima and the original dash pieces have a somewhat "mini golf ball indentation" texture whereas this kit has no texture, I didn't expect it to match perfectly so it doesn't take away from the product overall.

Pros: Quick and easy, fits as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Pro Look!

Joel from baton rouge, LA on 2/13/2016

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If there's a part anyone might debate, it might be this one. However, this part is the difference between a professional looking install versus an amatuer one. In my case, I installed a double-DIN receiver where the stock one wasn't so I couldn't have installed it without something like this. Furthermore, it blends flawlessly with the interior on my car.

Pros: Matches interior of my vehicle. Plenty of screws Plenty of options for single-DIN or double-DIN installations.

Cons: The install "ears" are plastic and can break very easily (I broke one and had to superglue it back together).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit

BillyQ from Wallace SC on 11/6/2015

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and easy to install. Would have a 5* if it had a matching finish to the car instead of smooth black finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

Darin from Texas on 11/3/2015

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, the texture doesn't match newer Altimas. I hate that but can live with it. It's not shiny so it doesn't fingerprint too badly. It is all plastic, even the brackets that hold the deck. That is a bit cheap. The front plates have some tabs sort of "snap" into some slots on the side pieces and it is all plastic. I actually broke one of the tabs off trying to maneuver the thing at one point. Luckily it still holds tight and you can't tell after it's all screwed in. I wish it was a little bit beefier and felt stronger than just a bunch of thin plastic. It fit fine and went in easily. And it looks good once in, even the mismatched texture.

Pros: Fits well, easy install.

Cons: Plastic and fragile as it is being assembled.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did not fit Boss raido. I had to cut the product

David from Panama City, FL on 10/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit Boss 7 inch touch screen DVD radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B

Mel S from North Carolina on 7/5/2015

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came in 4 different parts, not one like I usually get. I had to manually modify it to get my head unit to fit in the slot. I have never had to do that before. Once it was in, it looks like the rest of the car dash.

Pros: Perfect match with the rest of the dashboard.

Cons: It had to modify it with a Dremmel tool to get the unit to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Tomasz G from Tennessee on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely replaced my original dash board in Nissan Altima 2012

Pros: Practical shelf for cds and other items. Fits well. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

C.Black from Kissimmee,Florida on 5/10/2015

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mad specific for my car

Pros: Easy installation fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit, Cheap Mounts

James D from North Carolina on 5/1/2015

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into my Nissan Altima. Plain black finish was an eye sore so I painted it with some Krylon texture paint. Not perfect but a huge improvement and now looks like it belongs. Great that it also included the trim for the A/C controls so the whole thing matches in the dash. Main dislike was the mounting brackets were simple plastic. The factory mounts were metal. Seems very fragile to me for a moving vehicle. I guess one should watch out for potholes as to not rattle the mounts.

Pros: Finish looks perfect, no seams, no gaps, matching A/C trim.

Cons: Cheap plastic mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Altima

Coty from Westminster md on 4/5/2015

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits no issue however the stock altima peice is textured this is smooth.

Pros: Black and it fits

Cons: Doesn't match the textured well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

JB from Massachusetts on 3/30/2015

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit and looks amazing in my Altima. I installed a pioneer double din media player and the end result looks super impressive. People have even asked me if it came with the car. You can find similar online, but buying from Crutchfield takes the guesswork out and shipping was better and faster comparatively. Use painters tape to cover the surface to avoid scratches during installation.

Pros: Sleek black finish, right part for the job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product. Snug Fit. Excellent Choice Overall.

Njspak from Albany, NY on 1/8/2015

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product overall. Just make sure you read the directions before you go ripping your dash apart. Very snug, great construction.

Pros: Snug fit and great astetic finish.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

don from Illinois on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice

Pros: Fit and trim very nice looks OEM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good buy

George from Paterson, NJ on 10/12/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was perfect, very good fit, I love it, I recommend it highly for the price paid..

Pros: All the cons

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits well, Looks OK.

Larry from Queens, NY on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the pieces are there. This item fitted my Nissan Altima 2010 perfectly. My only issue is that the surface of the plastic does not match the surface of the cars Dashboard. This would make it a perfect replacement if it did.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Doesnt match the dashboard surface

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product

Jay from Warner Robins, GA on 9/28/2014

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product but it is a finger print magnet. Easy to assemble and install.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Attracts fingerprints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit from La Quinta, CA on 9/8/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solid product, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

jake from 10977 on 7/24/2014

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part literraly for perfectly and looked great. Leaves a Looks of original from factory. Thnks

Pros: Perfect fit easy to install.

Cons: Plastic housing as opposed to metal from factory. I used the metal brackets from factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean product.

Crutchfield customer from New York on 6/23/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy installation. Doesn't match the texture of the dash but matches the soft black plastic of the ac controls

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Doesn't match texture of dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

K from Atlanta, Ga on 4/24/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is same color. Perfect fit, only missing the texture of the original dash. Overall its just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Josh D from Lagrange, GA on 4/16/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for perfect easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Altima In dash double din kit

Morgan from Bridgeville Pa on 3/11/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife says it looks like a factory installation. It looks like it was made that way

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No negatives

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleek design and easy set up

Sam from Lowell, MA on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The in dash receiver kit for my Nissan was very easy to set up and It was easy to install and set up. I am very appt with the parts and with the Crutchfield customer service team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, it fits

D A Brown from East Coast on 2/12/2014

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is excellent, although they need a fair amount of effort to snap in place. And they're difficult to remove. I wish the finish was textured like the surrounding dash. Maybe a textured spray paint would get it closer to stock.

Pros: Great fit and color is close to stock.

Cons: Should be textured like the stock pieces.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

AdamP from Selmer, TN on 2/6/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Looks great everything lines up perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nissan Altima In-dash Receiver

Jennifer G from Ramona, CA on 1/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was shipped out and received within a few days. I was very happy with the shipping and receiving. I am also extremely satisfied with the product. It fits perfectly in the car and was exactly what I needed to complete the installation of the stereo in the new car

Pros: Fits perfectly. Tech support staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the parts that were needed to take my stereo out of the old vehicle and install it in the Altima

Cons: I Can Not think of a con in this situation or for any other item I purchased through Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Altima In-Dash receiver kit

ChrisB from Jackson, MI on 1/19/2014

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this in-dash kit for my 2012 Nissan Ultima Coupe. Installation was straight forward and the finished installation was very clean. I installed a Pioneer SPH-DA210 and was concerned about the dash kit interfering with the motorized display on the radio. However, the head unit fit perfect and without interference..!!!

Pros: Easy to install Fit is very clean and precise

Cons: Wish this kit came in different colors and textures to match more closely to my existing trim.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nissan Altima In Dash Kit

bud from Naperville, IL on 1/3/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely into the dash - does not stand out as not factory installed.

Pros: nice clean fit

Cons: Support is plastic which came close to breaking when being installed. Also, it is a different texture than the rest of the dash surroundings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than new!

Altima ultimate! from Pittsford, NY on 1/1/2014

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish and functionality improved. Nissan take notice.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In dash Reciever kit

Stephen M from Ridgefield NJ on 12/16/2013

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous product, easy to install and looks factory finish. Nothing bad to say, the parts are all there for any installiation configuration or different types of in dash receiver. With so many after market products not living up to their specs this one delivered the goods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not too bad

Alan from Kilgore Texas on 11/19/2013

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this kit along with my receiver and it is not too bad. It was a perfect fit. Install was quick and easy. My only complaint is the finish. It would be nice if it could match the texture of the rest of the dash.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: overall finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Robbie from Shawnee, Ks on 10/31/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is tight and had a professional appearance. Highly recommended.

Pros: Great Fit, Easy installation

Cons: A textured finish to match factory trim is not offered

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!!

mv from Atlanta, GA on 10/20/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was great. Easy to install. Looks great on the dash.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Jason from Camden, SC on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, easy installation and fits perfectly.

Pros: Fit perfectly Easy to install Cheap Looks good

Cons: Felt a little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Altimabad from Newjersey on 8/30/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is amazing it fits just like oem..the material doesnt match the orignal but thats not a problem. There are vinyls to wrap it & make it look hotter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash receiver kit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/30/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a different one this fits and looks best

Pros: Looks like it came with the car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Appropriate for the price

Drew from Jacksonville, NC on 6/25/2013

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly within the dash with no issues in my 2010 altima

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Plastic screws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit for Altima

Vin from Whitehouse, TX on 6/13/2013

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy, easy to use dash kit. Simply put it together based on your vehicle and it pops right in. I would recommend this over the other kits (minus the stock one) Many complain about the finish on it not matching the dash. It doesn't bother me because it matches the black plastic around the gauges. Very clean looking install.

Pros: Clean look Easy to use Sturdy Perfect fit No trimming or cutting for double din

Cons: The joint between the AC controls and the head unit part makes it a little awkward to hold while wiring the back of the radio. Nothing that Should stop you though, just something to be aware of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Model .. fits perfect for nissan cars

Desmond from Jefferson City, MO on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best fit !

Pros: Perfect fit for double din models

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Altima In-dash Receiver Kit

vince from hayward ca on 5/12/2013

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit

Pros: great fitment

Cons: wish it comes with one piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Vito from Georgia on 5/4/2013

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , I have a Altima and the texture my dash is a Litte diffrent , but looks factory installed

Pros: Perfect fit easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'10 Altima installation kit

BobM from Centennial, CO on 4/10/2013

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit installs easily enough and fits nice. The only issue I have is the smooth texture doesn't match the rest of the dash.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Texture doesn't match.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Altima 2.5S non Bose Dash Kit

Willy from Dallas, Texas on 1/7/2013

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described and looks good. The extra storage space is perfect for the iPod hooked into my Kenwood receiver. The stock radio and CD player were so easy to remove and this kit was so easy to install with the Crutchfield instructions that came with the kit (BONUS)- spend a few minutes reading over the instructions, DISCONNECT your negative battery terminal and go.

Pros: Perfect Fit!!!!! Good instructions

Cons: None- buy the wiring harness for this vehicle also- not worth it if you don't.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty Neat In-dash

Guillermo from Washington, DC on 11/5/2012

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this, I got it fast (three days) and free shipping, fit perfect on my Nissan. I highly recommend this site to buy this kind of parts. I'm really happy

Pros: Item complete, brand new, quick and free delivery

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Size Fit

Billy P from Lawton, OK on 9/21/2012

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't completely satisfied with this product to be completely honest. The opening isn't the standard DIN size of 7". So my in dash wouldn't fit it properly. I had to file, sand and shave down a good bit to have it properly fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from reston, va on 9/11/2012

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean fit and high build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfect

Alenv10 from iowa on 7/10/2012

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It got here pretty quick and safely, very well packaged, TONS OF PENUTS haha but it looks good good with single din, but my double din comes in on thursday, i will put pics up of both on here for you guys to see the only thing that could be "better" i guess is the dash kit to match the rest of the interior a little more

Pros: easy to install clean look safe packaging

Cons: match the interior trim better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits seamlessly

YuanQ from Fort Worth, TX on 6/24/2012

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a 2012 Nissan Altima Coupe, this kit fits seamlessly. However the texture is different from the surrounding, luckily enough, my car has a charcoal interior so the color matches, I understand Black is the only available color, but I am sure you can get it custom colored.

Pros: Fits seamlessly, easy to install

Cons: different texture from the dash, only one color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good fit and appearance

Mark S from Ithaca, NY on 6/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product arrived in a timely fashion, fit and looks great in my wife's car.

Pros: I loved everything about the kit. The ease of the installation.

Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit, Great Instructions Included

AlanJ from Florida on 6/16/2012

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Scosche kit fit my 2010 Altima sedan dash like a glove (I replaced the base factory radio). Yeah, it's not the same texture pattern as the the rest of the center column dash surround but no one's noticed and I don't mind because it fits so well. All the holes line up with the dash screw locations, so no jerking around to make it fit. The black color matches the rest of the dash exactly. I'm happy with it.

Pros: Great fit, black color matched exactly, no unsightly gaps anywhere, fit my Kenwood head-unit perfectly, dash pocket option underneath the radio is very useful on the single-DIN instalation.

Cons: Would have liked identical texturing to the air-vent outlets above it but that's a small point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Altima In-dash Receiver Kit

Marlon from Philadelphia, PA on 6/5/2012

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product looks beautiful in my 2007 Nissan Altima. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to upgrade their boring factory radio. I had followed the instructions given to me by Crutchfield for assembling my new radio dash kit and it went very well. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Great fit!

Cons: A carbon fiber look to the kit wouldn't be so bad to match the rest of the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

greg from long island, ny on 5/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros: great fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits very well

Bob P from Central Florida on 5/7/2012

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a perfect fit in my 2012 Nissan Altima. Everything line up and it was nice to have the storage pocket included since I did a single DIN installation.

Pros: Perfect fit. Extras like pockets and accomodations for both styles of heater controls used by Nissan.

Cons: Does not match the color and texture of my dash. I have the blond interior which uses dark brown panels and this kit is black.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 Nissan Altima

D from Memphis, TN on 1/4/2012

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this product in a friends 2007 Altima. Very clean, factory look. I do recommend using with a DD radio. The single din looks kind of plain, this is the reason for not giving it 5 stars, but that isn't the kits fault.

Pros: Fit like a glove, easy install.

Cons: A lot of pieces, but instructions cleared up all the confusion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 11/2/2011

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Highly recommend!

Pros: This installation kit is great! I have done many install kits and this one by far is the most factory looking.

Cons: Confused at first by all the pieces, just laid all the pieces out and figured it out immediately!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

Man with no name from Georgia, ya'll on 4/26/2011

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits perfect with respect to shape and size. The color is flat black and does not match the "dotted" OEM finish but the black color does match well. I think it looks fine. Obviously, if someone made a kit that matched the dotted original finish, I'd buy it, but this kit is all there is right now but I'm glad it was available at all. My radio is a single DIN and I used the pocket as the second DIN space. All in all, I think it works and looks just fine, just doesn't have the original appearance but I'm ok with that. I'd rather have the new radio and kit than the old original radio and the matching finish. I had it installed so I don't know the difficulty level to do it yourself. Bottom line, I'd recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Much better than the Metra kit!

Victor from Vienna, VA 22182 on 4/1/2011

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before installing this one, I used to have the Metra kit, which was terrible. It wouldn't snap in all the way on the left side, resulting in noise every time I drove over a bump. Also with the Metra, whenever I tried to eject a CD on my stereo (I have the Eclipse CD7200mkII), the motorized faceplate would get stuck and not open all the way. All those problems were fixed with this Scosche. It is a much sleeker and simpler design and gets the job done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1642B Dash Kit

JCG from Arecibo, PR on 3/17/2011

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works super well, excellent fitting, however, I do find that the plastic looks a little cheap, and mate black only, not simulating too much the interior quality / pattern or finish of my nissan altima's 08 dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP