Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Nissan 370Z — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # NN1665B

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Nissan 370Z — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # NN1665B

19 reviews
View this product

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 2/11/2021

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised except didn't use the flimsy plastic side piece. I decided to us factory mount instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 12/1/2020

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and install, color matched

Pros:

Cons: radio brackets are flimsy and could be easily broken

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always hate these dash kits. I prefer metra. The problem is the mounting brackets don't long up to the holes on the new unit. I had to modify the existing hikes to get it to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roby, MO on 10/31/2020

2016 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Floyds Knobs, IN on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. You only need the faceplate mount if you are going single din. I re-used my factory plate for the double din install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed for Bose with Non Nav

Cy from Phoenix AZ on 5/16/2020

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not required if you have a 370Z Bose with NON NAV. The factory gear will work just fine. You will need this if you have a nav unit or touring model. The color of this panel is slightly off. The factory metal brackets are better than the plastic ones included with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV760B does not fit

Israel from Addison IL on 1/17/2020

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this item a while back with a Boss BV760B and the head unit didn't even fit into the slot. It looked good and seemed like it would mount properly but the spacing was off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this kit. Fit perfectly and was easy to adjust to get everything centered and at the right depth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony MEX-XB-120T fit issues

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/15/2019

2011 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony MEX-XB-120T head unit has a detachable face. If the face of the head unit is removed, the only way to reattach the faceplate is to remove the Scosche trim panel. The head unit is installed as far forward as is possible in the Scosche mounting brackets. I hastily threw the factory mounting bracket away before I recognized this issue. I would have tried to use the factory bracket if I recognized the issue before throwing the old bracket away. I may modify the faceplate of the hu by grinding the small button that detaches the head unit faceplate. In the meantime, have a trim panel removal tool and screwdriver in the glovebox in case I accidentally detach the faceplate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/19/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 4/20/2019

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits well and looks nice. The mounting brackets feel sort of flimsy so I reused the metal ones that attached the original receiver. The instructions indicate that the 5 stock screws can be used to re-attach the temperature control panel; however, the opening for the screws is too big so the screws just slide in and out of the openings without attaching. I ended up getting a 6 pack of #12x3/4" pan Philips metal screws from Home Depot that were fat enough to bite into the Scosche panel and secure the temperature control panel. Aside from that issue, I'm very happy with the fit and appearance of the panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Final Fit and Looks Nice

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 4/18/2019

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good but not great. It shows the finger marks a little more than the original but as you can see from the picture it is quite a bit different from the original factory look. I think the double din looks more contemporary. The only negative is that the factory screws needed for the three-knob environment controls didn't fit. I had to jury-rig some toothpicks to act as shims to fit. It should have either come with the correct screw hole size or different screws.

Pros: Good fit in the new space

Cons: Didn't come with screw holes that fit the factory screws. They should have provided the screws or molded the panel with the correct factory sized holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Brad from Houma, LA on 12/30/2018

2015 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit right in place , perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/17/2018

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great firment

Phillip from Houston, Tx on 10/3/2017

2016 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping and fits like a glove

Pros: Great finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 7/31/2017

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely flawless Fit into my 370Z dashboard!!! Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit, make sure you need it

Dustin from Parker, CO on 4/24/2017

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking dash kit, matches the factory piece well. I did not need it since I could use my factory pieces. Crutchfield's site said it was needed, and it's now sitting in the bag in storage.

Pros: Looks good, nice color/texture

Cons: Wasn't needed in my 370z. Factory bracket is metal and nicer than these plastic pieces.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

Mark from Orange Park, FL on 4/11/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect finishing piece. Looks great in my 370Z.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche NN1665B Dash Kit

cory from Orlando, FL on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was not impressed works as intended. but the screws for ac would not tighten up, left ac rattling around had to make it work .took unassembling it it twice to get the ac to stop rattling. the stock ac bolt where suppose to work did not tighten up. ..other wise the plastic mounts where not required the stock metal work better more secure and stable. The look of the front is as good as it gets looks like stock face plate.

Pros: looks stock

Cons: ac would not tighten back up had to make it work with bigger screws , says use stock screws and they would not tighten.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Allan from El paso tx on 1/9/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to install. Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP