Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA4BX

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA4BX

111 reviews
View this product

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, NH on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work well with my 2014 Jetta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent amp kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decent quality kit to set up an amp. It came with all of the necessary components to power the amp. Two issues - the ground wire was a bit short but I was able to make it work and the fuse assembly was difficult to assemble but was able to get it connected.

Pros: Decent amp kit and powers amp adequately

Cons: Short ground wire and difficult fuse assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highend

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My buddy worked at a high end install company and he said he was very impressed with this kit. the power wire is full copper and he mentioned a lot of cables are not full copper. kit included everything he needed to install.

Pros: Full copper power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Agua Dulce, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to hook up the amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clay Center, KS on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for the installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Affordable!

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install as simple as possible! Everything needed for the amp hookup in one kit. Took no time to get the sub amp up and booming!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad "generic" amp wiring kit. Should come with options for more than one channel RCA's. Ground wire is too short at 3'. Not the best inline fuse and accessories but not the worst either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goo quality

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. I will use this kit again in the future and I would recommend to a friend. Wire was very flexible and easy to install under trim and carpet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had everything I needed, great kit

drdoug99 from Ohio on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice kit. Not a big fan of the style of the fuse holder at first, but I figured it out and it works well. Wire is very easy to work with and high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weird Fuse

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta , GA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed to wire up the amp. 4 Stars because the fuse needs to be screwed in, it doesn't just sit in the fuse holder like other wiring kits I've had in the past, and that I already have extra fuses for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Sobieski, WI on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, has everything you need. Quality is very good.

Pros: Everything included

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super happy i got this, has everything you need. Also has more then enough lenght to met your needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Lykens, PA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came with everything I needed to hook my amp up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great kit

Crutchfield customer from Wheat Ridge, CO on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice kit, has everything you need

Pros: great kit

Cons: wire color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a few recent purchases, one upgrade install, all products worked very well, called tech line couple of times, all taken care of and one very happy customer.

Pros: Everything fit and worked as promised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amy Wiring Made Simple

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect add on by Crutchfield. Had everything I knew I needed and things I had no clue that I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it would have came with speaker wire. And the 100A fuse it comes with broke on install so be careful with the fuse. Everything else works great! Definitely would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did the job for me nothing was missing and everything was correct for what I needed

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ket is great. I only wish it came with speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit did include what was needed to hook up the amplifier. There were two issues that I came across, both easily solved. 1. The length of the power cable to connect from the fuse to the battery was a bit too short. I had to use some of the cut-off material on the other end to make a new lead. 2. The kit only came with a single RCA connector for a 5-channel amplifier. Support was outstanding and they sent me an additional 4-plug RCA cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, everything I needed was there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Chris from WALDORF, MD on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for the money. Perfect for my 1.5 farad cap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote wire is too skinny so couldn't use it, other than that everything seems to be working good so far.

Pros: Well designed power cord ????

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need Amp Kit- Feel Comfortable with this one..

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp Kit is everything you need to hook up amp. Comes neatly packed and wrapped accordingly..

Pros: Has everything you need, Comes properly packed

Cons: Fuse was a little odd to hook up, but after a quick review of it,, we got it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Plains, GA on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came packaged as described. The quality of the components were excellent as usual, and of course the technical support is THE BEST in the industry!

Pros: Everything you'll need

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Came with everything needed to complete install and good quality. Will purchase again with next install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, they even included a grommet to feed the power wire thru a metal surface so the cable doesn't get damaged. Doesn't include speaker wire tho. That's the reason for 4 stars.

Pros: Nice kit. Seems to be good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cobb Island, MD on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

David from West Richland, WA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring kit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Scott from Kenai, AK on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased a couple of these wiring kits and they work perfect for a single amp install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pelzer, SC on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME UNIT AND EASY INSTALL IN MY SONS 2008 F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp kit

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2018 Silverado 1500. Some claimed to have had a very hard time routing the power wire through the firewall, but I had it done in about 10 minutes with a clothes hanger.

Pros: All in one, loom, zip ties, spades.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lee, IL on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality cables and they're really flexible so it's easy to route them at funky angles if you have to. And they're plenty long too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Brent from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Muhannah from Louisiana on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to get the job done.

Pros: Premium Wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Brent from Mills River, NC on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

david from Winchester, VA on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haleiwa, HI on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, easy to use, soft wires. Will buy again for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and put together kit. And it just happens to be my favorite color!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Adam from Headland, AL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cameron, NC on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit was perfect. Made the installatio. Seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Leon from Sumter, SC on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit had everything needed to get the amp working quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

John H. from Round Rock, TX on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just about all you need. 4/5 stars because no shrink tube included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

Beau from Sharon Springs, KS on 7/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was great, except RCA cables fit loosely on the amp and head unit. I had to bend and tape them to ensure they would stay secure. Everything else was top notch.

Pros: Great kit other than RCA connections.

Cons: RCA cable connections were loose.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, ky on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit came with everything you could possibly need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit

Pedro from El Paso, TX on 5/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first Amp Installation. I looked over many wiring kits and was blown away by the amount of kits available. This one was confirmed to work by CJ, a Crutchfield Advisor. The box was very small, but had a 17' of Power Cable, Remote Turn On Wire and RCA Signal Cables. The Ground Wire was the shortest, at 2'. For the install in my 98 K1500 Extended Cab Truck, I ran the 4 Gauge Power Cable through the Passenger Side, through the Firewall and along the panels on the Passenger Side behing the rear seat. I was able to use the included Wire Protector Loom to cover from the end of the Fuse Block to about halfway in the Passenger Door. I did have to buy more Wire Protector Loom, but I got it covered and wrapped in Electrical Tape to seal it all the way back. I routed the Remote Turn On Wire and the RCA Signal Cables through the Driver Side, also putting them in Wire Protector Loom and wrapping it in Electrical Tape. There was plenty of wire to reach from the Pioneer Stereo to behind the Rear Seat and to the Amp. The Fuse Block is attached, and after some figuring out, it was easy to put in the fuse and secure it. I did have to drill the opening on the Power Cable where it attaches to the Battery, as it was too small to fit on my Battery Post. The kit came with Wire Ties, Butt Connectors, Screws and other items, which I did not use but were handy to have. This is a great wiring kit and I would definitely recommend it!

Pros: 17' Length of Power Cable, Remote Turn On Wire, and RCA Signal Cables, 2" Ground Cable with Three Mounting Points, Incorporated Fuse Block. Includes Wire Ties, Fuse, Butt Connectors, and other Handy Items for the Installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bordentown, NJ on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was handy when installing my amp, it contained everything that I needed. The reason for three stars is the fact that the short section of power cable that connects to the battery pulled out of the fuse holder during installation. The set screw wasn't tightened correctly. I'm just glad that it happened when it did, and not at some later point during use. I also felt that the included wire loom was on the thin side

Pros: Included everything I needed

Cons: Poor assembly Wire loom on the cheap side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat this kit, great price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Pierre from Boston on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit for the money and powers the amp and system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. True 4-gauge copper wire. The RCA cable seems to be of decent quality.

Pros: High quality wire.

Cons: Not crazy about the fuse style.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown pa on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed to wire up my amp. Product quality seems pretty good

Pros: Every detail was thought out for installing an amp with this kit

Cons: None at this time. My amp is kicking

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for amplifier hook-up, recommended by advisor for my amp.

Pros: Everything you need to wire an amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Damon from Denver, CO on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wiring kit!! Everything you need for an easy installation of an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleek looking kit.

Steve from Trenton, NJ on 11/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy to install. Instructions were on point. Tech support cannot be beat!

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Mike from Orange, TX on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent installation kit with everything you need for an amp installation. Purchased to install an amp in a 2016 Ford Explorer.

Pros: Easy to use, everything you need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Kit

Trinity from Albertville, AL on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is perfect, installed in a 2008 impala all wiring was plenty long enough. Great quality wires and the 4 Guage power wire is true 4 guage.

Pros: Great wiring everything you need

Cons: Fuse block is a little aggravating to work with but is good quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Rob from Centralia, MO on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality set. Wires are killer with soft easy to form coating. Highly recommend getting this with you Amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Jose from Wilkesboro, NC on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! Comes with everything needed to get a sub setup. Although the ground wire is very short.

Pros: Everything needed Great quality

Cons: Very short ground cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Complete Parts List

D.C. from Wilkes Barre, PA on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out package!

Pros: Well thought out parts list. Quality materials

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worked fine

Corbin from Victoria, TX on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All components worked fine and installation was.. Easy(once i figured things out) but wouldve been faster if instructions could match up for what vehicle you own and what amp you bought. It was very generic the instructions.

Pros: Worked

Cons: If youre a dip like me lol, the instructions may take you an extra 5 min.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amp Wiring Kit

Tim from Georgetown, TX on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need and more in one kit.

Pros: High quality product kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Lorri from Conroe, TX on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy and fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BASS POWER TRIO

Tony from Jamaica, NY on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm talking about what you can feel, hear and see, the dynamic Three and Bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes it easy

Derek from Ft Walton Beach, FL on 6/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing you need at a great value

Pros: All you need, great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy Duty!

Dave from San Antonio, TX on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty gauge power and ground wires. RCA cable are quality (they don't get twisted up!) No engine noise or other outside electrical interference that destroy your signal path. I ran the power wires on the opposite side of the vehicle to the RCA input wires to ensure no interference.

Pros: Heavy duty Easy to install Don't tangle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GOOD QUALITY

Mario from Hanover, PA on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality insulated cables and wires.

Pros: Reasonably priced, good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Scuba from San Antonio, TX on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Thick OFC wire, Complete Kit, Easy to work with, Big ground wire Cons: Cheap connectors, Could definetly use 20' of power wire instead of 17' with my Crew Cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Main cable too short for trunk

Robert from Plano, TX on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Good quality. I ran the power from the battery, under the fender trim and through an existing firewall hole behind the engine. This extra routing to hide the wires left me 2.5 feet short of making it to the custom amp shelf under the parcel shelf in the trunk. Probably my fault for not measuring before, but I figured since it was a kit, it would be long enough- so I was lazy. The remote wire for the amp was plenty long, but I didn't have to run that all the way to the battery (duh).

Pros: Makes for an easy install. Everything you need, including a firewall grommet.

Cons: Power wire was too short for my needs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Wiring Kit

R. Upshur from Hampton, VA on 5/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, plenty of wire.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome wiring package!

Josh from Chicago, IL on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality and got here as expected, standard shipping was fast. All cables/wires are gauged as expected and came well packaged. Nice set of accessories and work great with my 10" Kicker Comp and 1200 amp.

Pros: High quality, everything included for install, great price for what you get.

Cons: Absolutely nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Josh D from Glendale, AZ on 4/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall kit. Quality pieces. More than enough 4ga to run from the Front left at the battery along the drivers side under the carpet to under the middle rear seat. Had approx 2-3 ft left.

Pros: Well put together kit

Cons: Minor but the negative could've been another foot longer for more (better) grounding options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy pleasy

Doug R from srartoga springs, NY on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one kit that had everything needed to install my amplifier. no trips to the store for forgotten connectors, extra wire, etc.

Pros: one kit that has everything needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring kit....all you need.

Brian C from st petersburg, FL on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality wiring....no terminal assembly hassles...it's ready to install. Plenty of length on all wires. Ground cable is super nice.

Pros: nice quality. easy to use.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Colton l from flower mound, TX on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installment easy to remove wiring insulation no problems at all

Pros: Allows Fast installment

Cons: Hard to ground the ground cable with its bracket

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything I needed

Micah from Richmond on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly and was exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Complete kit

Ty from Logan, UT on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for my first install. Everything I needed was there, plus a few extra little components that I didn't end up needing/using. Used it to run a 2000W 5-Channel amp with a 600W sub (speakers pending), and everything works/sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you need

Mark from Florida on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package has everything you need. Quality cables.

Pros: Quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice quality kit

Mike from Florida on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality kit, plenty of length and the wire is of nice quality! Made my install easy!

Pros: Good quality wire.

Cons: Needs to give a little more length on the ground wire I came up short considering I added a capacitor before the amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellant

John from Dundalk, MD on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect install kit. Everything need to do a proper installbof an amplifier

Pros: Everything included to install

Cons: You gotta find one cause I cant

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit!

Djjahski86 from Missouri on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product and had my hardware installed at an local car stereo shop. It had all but one item included the RCA plug-in wires.

Pros: Quality product no problems with installation.

Cons: No RCA plug-in wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Decent Kit

TimE from Washington on 12/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good: Copper, ok length of wire for positive, rca and remote. Not so Good: easy to strip the connections on the fuse block

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Kit

Adam C from Virginia on 11/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is good. All cables are good quality. It came up short on the power wire though in an 09 Impala. Other than that, good quality.

Pros: Wood quality cables

Cons: Power cord came up short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Quality!

Scott from South Carolina on 10/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. I found cheaper but after looking at this one when it arrived it's definitely best deal for $$$

Pros: Great quality!

Cons: Would have liked a few more 4 gauge connectors to add for a capacitor etc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works fine

Tim from MD on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems using this kit. Recommended by an advisor. Price was right. Installed in a 2014 Accord 4 door. In my opinion the power lead wasn't very long. Ran it to the trunk and mounted to the back of the rear seat. only 8"-12" left. Not much wiggle room. The lead for the ground was very short as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No foresight in design

Mike from New York on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked alright out of the box, and it came with a set of RCA cables, which I needed so I figured it was a good deal. Not so. First of all, the ground terminal on the less than generous length of ground wire does not fit on any bolts you might find in/near the trunk of a car. I should not have to drill new holes in my chassis when there are plenty of perfectly good grounds in the area. Pressed for time I shoved it as far behind one of these as I could for now. Finish up everything and go to install the fuse in the block and reconnect the battery. Once the fuse is installed there is no way to tighten the screw one side slides into. It looks like there was supposed to be a hole there that wasn't drilled. It's pitch black out at this point and don't have time. Backed the screw out just enough to wiggle the fuse under and held it down by tightening the end cap of the block. Whatever. Went to connect the +battery, discovered the hole in the end was too small to fit over the screw on my 75 series battery, which aren't exactly uncommon. Was forced to drill it out only to find the connector wasn't long enough to allow clearance between the car's +12v and the battery terminal. I ended up having to use the 8 gauge wire from my old Kicker kit that ran from the fuse block to the battery. Now I can't safely push my equipment because of the bottleneck. Nothing I've ever had from the Scosche brand has been quality or a proper fit. Not worth the savings. Ruined install of an $1,100 system.

Pros: - Came with RCA cables. - It's a pair of 4 gauge wires.

Cons: - No thought put into the designs of the connectors. - Poor quality control. - Does not fit a common 75 series battery.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Wiring Kit

Parker from Minnesota on 8/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed was included besides speaker wire, but that is relatively cheap and available on the site.

Pros: RCA wires

Cons: No speaker wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs a longer ground

NCLK from North Carolina on 7/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to hook up my bass and amp in a boat - the advisor suggested this wire kit - problem is on a boat - you will likely need a longer ground if you mount the amp away from the engine and closer to the head unit. This kit is for a car - they need to mention this as I lost a week of my install time waiting for a 17' ground cable.

Pros: Good quality cable

Cons: Needs a longer ground for boat use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Jered from Washington on 7/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only issue i had was the connection to my battery didn't work more of chevys problem then to do with the kit

Pros: All of it! Great sound no transfer or issues!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wires.

John from 75702 on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Austin from Fargo, ND on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great and seems to function flawlessly

Pros: All wire is quality and was easy to install

Cons: No fuse was in the box but they sent me two for free and the guy was very nice and helpful also the ground wire was shorter than I would have liked

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good install kit

KCHahn from Colorado on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, that made installing a Kenwood amplifier fairly easy.

Pros: Plenty of Blue(hot) power cable to get from battery to back of extra cab Ranger. RCA cables plenty long also, as was the Auto On connection wire, between the Radio and the Amplifier.

Cons: Ground cable too short, depending on mounting location. Extra fuse would have been handy, since I blew mine by accident. Didn't use many of the other parts. Ran my cable through hood release cable plug, so I didn't need the grommet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great wiring kit

romerloc from Albuquerque, NM on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and half off with the amp I ordered.

Pros: Great kit!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Gabe from St James mo on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around wire kit for the money, again easy to run and nice fuse set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Rich from massachusetts on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: Comes with everything needed to power a amplifier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New to car audio

a1 bussin from Georgia on 3/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crutchfield recommended this so i I ordered this to go with m r 1200-1d amp. i have no issues with it so far and it was easy to install myself

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice but...

H from Ohio on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described, came with connectors and everything you need to wire your amplifier.

Pros: Copper, good length of wire for positive, rca and remote.

Cons: Be careful, it's easy to strip the connections on the fuse block, very short ground cable, and the zip ties included break if you try to really tighten them down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Install Kit

azeqfleet from Arizona on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit!! High quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

short ground cable

jorge from 99301 on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall first impressions on this kit is ok. It came in a plain white box not very impressive. Quality doesn't seem bad but I couldnt find out if it was 100% oxygen free copper which for the price it should be. The ground cable is way short. I guess i should've read more carefully but for the price that seems a little stingy imo. Other than thay no complains.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Efx pa4bx wiring kit

Dnybexk from New york on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at a great price. Crutchfield comes through again!

Pros: Plenty of accessories included in this kit Power wire was the perfect length for my 07 double cab tacoma Instructions help during install

Cons: Ground wire worked for my situation but could be short in other situations. Power cable fuse housing could have a better design that is more waterproof. (Thinking about adding silicone to mine to waterproof)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good option if you are clueless, like me.

Pros: As advertised.

Cons: The firewall grommet is worthless, if you need it. The grounding cable is short, so make sure of your placement first.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent kit for the money

Tim from Dallas tx on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has everything you need to hook up your high power amp.

Pros: The cables are very flexable and has a very high strand count.

Cons: I wish they would give you a spare fuse in the kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX Wiring

Tms from Houston on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice price and good quality.

Pros: sturdy good grade cables and connector

Cons: could use better connetors and they should have wanred you need a bigger crimp kit to set

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX wiring Kit

Brian from Ofallon, mo on 10/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit so far. Easy to install and get through the firewall.

Pros: Not to much to say just yet cuz I've only been able to use them for not even a week yet.

Cons: Annoys me how short the ground wire is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA4BX WIRING KIT

DJ from SC on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed to hook up my amp

Pros: includes everything needed...instructions make hook up a snap

Cons: for my installation, it would have been nice to have had two or three extra feet of power and ground wire length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring kit review 4g

Bosco from Sacramento California on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded the free 8g wiring kit to the 4g kit when I purchased the clutch field amp. Customer service was superb as always and they prorated the upgrade for me. As for the kit, the 4G wire is great, but one little thing, hence the one star minus is the 2ch patch rca, the 8g kit has gold plated connector and the 4G kit only comes with, assuming nickel rca connectors. Make no sense since the 4G is 30 dollars more. But I ended up using that for my sub so it's all good.

Pros: Price

Cons: Rca patch cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Omar M from San Antonio, Texas on 9/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved this kit. The reviews are spot on!!

Pros: Comes with everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP