Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA8BX

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA8BX

166 reviews
View this product

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, PA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes wiring the amp very easy. additional RCA cables if you will be wiring crossovers to the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it

Ralph from KENNEDALE, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only real piece of this kit that's worth anything is the blue power wire. The ground wire is cool but that's easy to replicate. The rca speaker wire is really poor. I have a factory head until so we had to strip the ends and found that the wire within the shielding is literally like a thick hair. I've had to remove the stereo twice because the wire has failed. I'm about to do it a third time and replace ALL of that wire. This is the only product I've ever bought from Crutchfield that's been bad.

Pros: Blue power wire. I had 3 feet left over. High quality. The short ground wire is nice but it should be longer. (IMO)

Cons: Everything else.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, AR on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit.

Richard from LOS ANGELES, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great high quality wiring kit. Comes with everything you need to wire up a amplifier.

Pros: Great kit with everything included.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

Crutchfield customer from Lewisport, KY on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Making install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessity

Crutchfield customer from Goddard, KS on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set to get the wiring done. Mine was missing the fuse but crutchfield sent it to me once I let them know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

SEAN L from Vineland, NJ on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for what was needed... Used to power up a small 4 ch. amp in trunk area which battery was also located... Basic and to the point kit.!

Pros: Price... Quality... Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed easy to route and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product worth the money. All though the wiring connectors were a bit tough.

Pros: Great wires plug up easy and they send you all instructions and information you need to know..

Cons: Nothing..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed at high quality

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Kit. This really gave me everything I needed for my install. I really like the 8 gauge power line with the fuse. The fuse seems high quality and it looks good. All of the wire lengths were generous.

Pros: Perfect gauge wiring, nice to look at, generous lengths

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for small amplifier installation. Plenty of cable and connections

Pros: Plenty of wire. Everything needed is included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Kit For Ford Mustang

Crutchfield customer from Bluff City, TN on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit come with everything I needed. Had no problems hooking up amp and box, made the system sound great.. Also quick delivery on time, In My Eyes Crutchfield is the only stereo place to go and get top notice equipment..

Pros: Perfect service and parts.

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glenolden, PA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked out pretty good for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Wiring Kit to Hook Up Your Amp

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit to hook up an amp. Comes with everything you need and it has plenty. I had about 4 feet left over after running the wires in my Ram 2500. Everything seems to be of good quality except the wire loom, way to thin to even get the power wire in. Be warned the RCA Cables aren't your typical Red/White color they are Black/Gray. I would recommend this kit to anyone hooking up an amp rewiring 8AWG wire (check your amps manual to see what gauge they recommend)

Pros: Everything you need Good quality wire

Cons: Wire loom is to thin to use RCA Cables aren't your standard color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit with everything I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp kit.

Pros: Everything you need to hook up an amp in one box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Big Spring, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything we needed for install, and wires all look good in car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect as always

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used it yet because it is a Christmas gift that is to be used with a complete system. Crutchfield has great reviews and in the past year I've spoken to a lot of their advisors. I'm amazed to find a company has so many talented people who care about their jobs and getting you the right products. That being said, I have no doubt that this 5 star rating is not premature. This product is a very well built product. Thank you crutchfield advisors !!

Pros: Well built product

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely purchase from Crutchfield, you will not be disappointed!

Crutchfield customer from Florence, CO on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for installation was included with this kit. Great ordering experience as well as customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Tyryn from FERNDALE, MI on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contained more than enough wiring to install an amp under the passenger seat in my 2001 Toyota Tacoma Xtra Cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything you need and more, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Austin from Janesville, WI on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit works great with the Rockford Fosgate Prime R150×2. I used this to boost the watts on my 2 6×9 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect kit but

Sebastien from Knoxville, TN on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit.

Pros: Got everything you need but check the rca cable. 2 or 4 channels.

Cons: The kit was recommended while I was buying my 4 channels amp. Too bad the kit comes with a 2 channels rca cable and not a 4 channels cable. Also make sure the cable are long enough if you put your amp in your trunk. 17 feet is the right length.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Sergio from Santa Barbara, CA on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: What it showed is exactly what I got

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Nick from Portland, OR on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second time I have purchased this same kit. I purchased a 2017 Buick Regal and like any proud product of the 1990's had to bring my two 12" Subwoofers with me. This kit has everything you need for a nice professional looking install. sounds great!

Pros: Everything you need.

Cons: Power supply might be too short for some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Cooper from Chicago, IL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, good quality parts, would have been nice if the guy selling me my product had recommended buying a splitter at the time of purchase. This kit had everything I needed for a sub and amp install except the rca one to two splitter that was required for my sub out from my head unit. It would have been nice to have the power cord be 2 or 3 feet longer since I can always cut it down to size but it's hard to make it longer :) .

Pros: -Good quality -Easy to use -Included most things needed for install.

Cons: -The power cord was a little on the short side. -Had to purchase an RCA splitter separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wires

Pros: Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

TODD from Oliver Springs, TN on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product To Easily Install Your Amplifier Correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hanson, MA on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it provided everything thing I needed and more for my amp install ! Thanks for the help crutchfield staff!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Joshua from Darlington, SC on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed. I just wish the power wire was atleast 10 feet longer. Other than that this is a great kit and better than anything you can get at a store.

Pros: Good quality, everything needed

Cons: Power wire could've been longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Chase from Talbott, TN on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works amazing and sounds great. Easy to install! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent kit

Brian from Toronto, ON on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. I was worried the length of the power cable might not be enough to fit in my 2015 Infiniti QX50, but it was the perfect size. The short ground cable wasn't an issue for me, and shorter ground is suppose to be more ideal anyways. My only complaint is the fuse, as it really is awkward to install this style. You have to take everything apart and reassemble it one by one to get the fuse screwed in...hoping that you don't drop anything.

Pros: Everything is supplied to get you going.

Cons: Fuse is really awkward to install. Tube style fuse would be better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Andrew from Atlanta, GA on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thing works great

Pros: It was great

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 7/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having this kit made installing my amp and subwoofers SO much easier! Everything worked as expected, the kit didn't come with a bunch of stuff that I didn't need, and the system in my car has been thumping happily ever since.

Pros: Very easy to figure out where each wire/connector went.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roan Mountain, TN on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was everything that I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

Kevin from Waco, TX on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything included took me an hour to wire up 2 subs

Pros: quality price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy as can be

feroze from Sarasota, FL on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros: took me 30 mins to install 2 subs

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX Amplifier Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Has everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Erik from Ohio on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier kit. Has everything you need to install your amp.

Pros: Has everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost prefect kit...

Adam from Fountain Hills, AZ on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was almost perfect...The grounding wire is just too short IMO. It's long enough for one installation position, but if you want to be able to move the subwoofer around, you really need a much longer grounding cable. I had to go buy a new wire as a result. Also. the wire shroud that is used to package up all the wires into a single "harness" was woefully too small in diameter to be useful for anything. I'm really not sure what Crutchefield was thinking this could/would be used for. Normally they have everything thought out clearly. I'm not sure about this one...One more thing...the blue wire that connects to the battery was too short on the front side closest to the battery and the fuse. As a result, I had to extent that section. The wire only allowed about 14" from the battery to the fuse and that was way too short for me to work with. I know every car is different, so its hard to knock Crutchfield too much about this. Considering this company is a complete and total 10 out of 10, I'll let them slide on this one ;-)

Pros: Very nice quality wiring and components

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

katrina from Round Rock, TX on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed was actually included!! This hasn't happened before with other companies. The customer service is phenomenal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garretson, SD on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! All you need is included!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Kevin from Meridian, MS on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a 4 channel amp and the wiring kit only contained a 2 channel patch cable. Not sure why??

Pros: Good quality wire.

Cons: Didn't match product purchased.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Ray from Wichita, KS on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a good kit, the RCA jacks on the patch cord are cheap and easily broken. The center conductor is plastic with a metal jacket over it. Not like the good O'l days when the center conductor was all metal. Avoid any accidental side pressure on the RCA jacks or they will break off. The fuse block and the power cable seems to be well made.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap RCA patch cables. Poor marking or no color coding...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

nice product

Ben from Matthews, NC on 11/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great overall kit

Pros: Everything check out

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camp Springs, MD on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and a must for amp install just follow the instructions and your done

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

NYTE 45 from Fort Washington MD on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accessories to have, can't do a thing without this accessorie. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016civic

Mike H from Louisville, KY on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality amp wiring kit. Everything I needed to install my amp

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Easy to install. Only has one pair of coax cables so I had to order a separate pair for my 4 channel installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

actually a complete install kit didn't have to go purchase additional items

Pros: open and go

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid kit

Kris from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit. Good instructions. Only complaint I had was the wire loom - was kind of thin and flimsy. I may have been the texture of the power wire but I found it a bit difficult / annoying getting the loom around the wire.

Pros: Quality kit

Cons: Wire loom seemed too thin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I should have done this years ago!

Tom from Bowling Green, OH on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the past, I have gathered all of the bits and pieces together to install car audio by myself. This time, on a whim, I pushed the button to have this kit delivered to me. Holy cow. Can it be any easier? I submit that it cannot. Heavy power cable, fuse, weathertight cover, stays, RCA cords, and the amp control lead in a box. And it cost less than gathering stuff myself. Lesson learned.

Pros: Everything you need in a box. 'Nuff said.

Cons: It was very hot and humid when we installed it, and the garage was stuffy. Really. That's the only con I can come up with.....it's a great kit!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

John from Avon, CO on 8/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neat little kit, had everything i needed for a 300w bass package installed into my ford explorer.

Pros: quality

Cons: price i guess? wasnt expecting a wiring kit to cost so much but this was the cheapest one and it works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

DUSTIN from OH on 8/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and complete kit for under $50

Pros: Everything that was possibly needed

Cons: They make better products but they cost much more

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap

Nq from Los Angeles on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eyelet for the positive terminal was paper thin. Pretty much tore it in half just bending it minimally to manipulate it for the install. Ground ring terminal also paper thin.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Ring terminals very thin and cheap. I'll probably need to chop them off at some point and replace them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the extension cords I was going to use

Pros: Kit had everything that was needed and looks to be high quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice kit, good value

tdawg from Denver, CO on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given a 5 if it had enough wires for my 4 channel amp. This kit came up as everything needed for my Jensen 4-channel amp, but when it came I still had to get another set of RCA cables. I wanted them to match the kit so I had to pay another 17 bucks and have them shipped. Other than the miss-cue it is still a great kit for the money. you would not be able to recreate this kit with over the counter product with-out spending twice as much. All the provided wires were top quality. Great kit, but do not it only has two rca cables suitable for a two channel installation. there is a separate listing for the exact same cable that is included in the kit, still less than you would pay at the local store.

Pros: good quality power matched everything you will need ample lengths to get anywere

Cons: if matched to a 4-channel amplifier, should have 4 rca cables not two.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Perfect price performance and fit from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect price performance and fit. Very good quality cables and housing for fuse. Working great

Pros: Price Performance Fit Materials

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Portland, Oregon on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemless installation in about an hour. Contained everything needed.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amplifier wiring kit

Rick. of W.V. from , WV on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for your help in this selection. The kit works great.

Pros: Just what you need. Makes the install very easy. By having all the pieces together. Thank you again.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice product

JIM from colby ks on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything you need is in this kit. very well priced, good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 6/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this brand on every install and have never had a problem, strongly recommend. Also discounted when you purchase the sub at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Erik from Issaquah, WA on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pleased with this kit for the money. A friend of mine and I used it to hook up my kenwood amp and sub and it sounds great. It does not come with stereo wire which isn't a big deal but for some reason I thought it did. Everything was pretty straight forward and easy to install.

Pros: -easy install - good kit for the price - good sound

Cons: - no stereo wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1974 ford bronco

Kevin from Homestead, FL on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Quick and easy from Fairbanks, AK on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to set up and run to the amp. The wires were not excessively big and it had everything in the kit.

Pros: Very compleat kit, easy to assemble, and as always, great customer service by crutchfield

Cons: Short ground wire, if u use a single bolt, you do have to cut it and put a new end on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

its wires

rob c from Glendale, AZ on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well the wires were fine but the funky fuse and holder not!. fuse broke just trying to put in holder. couldn't find one at auto store. weird lookin thing. bought a different fuse holder all is good

Pros: comes with all u need

Cons: fuse holder not good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Rural Iowa on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This hit had everything I needed to install my new powered sub. Even had a few pieces I didn't end up needing

Pros: Had everything I needed

Cons: Didn't install itself. Seriously, this kit is great, nothing wrong with it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Danny from Roanoke, VA on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for my 1st ever install. It comes with one set of RCA cable so you may need to purchase an additional pair. I was able to buy the exact same make and length through Crutchfield. My amp is powered and grounded perfectly, I do not have any additional noises due to improper wiring. The RCA cables are sending a clear signal to the AMP. I would recommend this kit if your amp instructions require an 8 gauge wire. The only additional item I needed was a rubber gromit where the power cord comes though the fire wall.

Pros: High quality wires and cable.

Cons: The flex looming was difficult to use but not impossible. I found that as I tried to place the power cord in the looming, the looming deformed easily. I feel like the looming could be more robust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Dominic from Uniontown, OH on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of the amp so much easier, Plenty of length on all the wiring

Pros: Just what I needed for an easy install of the amp!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Installation Kit

Les from Hilo, HI on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant in purchasing this wiring kit because of some of the reviews but Crutchfield agent said it was a good kit. I gave it a 4 star rating only because you have to install the fuse yourself. In my case I had put it away and couldn't find it until today so I had to wait to test my unit. It's just as good as the Fosgate wiring kit I got earlier and cheaper. They even provide the terminals to hook up the large wire to a smaller terminal, plus a wiring loom and this kit provided the RCA patch cables. I would recommend this wiring kit as long as you have some mechanical knowledge for installing the fuse. Other than that, it's an awesome kit!

Pros: Just as good as the more expensive wiring kits. Supplied everything to install.

Cons: You have to install the fuse yourself!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires

William from Oak Ridge, TN on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice wiring kit for an amp.

Pros: It has good quality components

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't Make This Mistake

Brad from Boone, NC on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Regretfully I did not open the box before a Sunday night install or I would have returned this kit, but as the install was scheduled and imperative I made it work. The most poorly designed fuse holder ever, every zip tie in the package was broken, the ground terminal was some kind of two hole thing with self tapping screws instead of a normal ring terminal, the split loom tubing was paper thin and barely usable, and it came with a mere 18 inches of ground cable. And no way was there 17ft of power cable! I could see paying $15 dollars less on the kit but certainly not the price I paid. Definitely steer clear of this kit for a trunk/cargo area install

Pros:

Cons: The review says it all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

#1

Peter from West Wendover, Nv on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: As advertised, quality product

Cons: Need better instructions for certain vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little short

Shane D. from Louisa Va on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your basic installation kit, except it only came with a foot of grounding wire. Which might be fine for amateur installs that don't care about hiding wires.

Pros:

Cons: Grounding wire included is way too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EFX-PA8BX wiring kit

Kris from Valpo, IN on 3/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Low rating because main wire off battery was supposed to be 17 foot long and was 12.5 feet. Obviously already cut. Had to move amp after already installed. Wasn't happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amp Wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, Missouri on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was recommended by David on a chat when I gave him the details of my head unit, amp, and subs. The wiring kit appears to be very high quality with copper wiring instead of aluminum. The kit contained everything I needed to wire my amp and subs to the head unit. The ground wire is somewhat short and limits where the amp can be but that is a minor concern for me based on my vehicle and where I initially wanted the amp.

Pros: High quality wiring. Everything needed to wire up and amp and subs to an aftermarket head unit is there.

Cons: Ground wire is somewhat short but proper planning for the amp location should not make this an issue.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything I needed

Casey from Lake charles LA on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed to get my amp hooked up and running. The fuse block is nice. And worked perfect.

Pros: Everything you need for the amp.

Cons: Ground cable could be a few inches longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Small But Does A Great Job

Lester from broken arrow, OK on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This EFX PA8BX WIRING KIT looks really small when i received it but what a great job it has done with my JL AUDIO Subwoofer the bass note's are right there and very full and very low. Wiring kits can make or break you subwoofer and this one is great, no problem's at all.

Pros: every thing

Cons: so far none that i can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Good to me

Ty C from Ithaca, NY on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may seem pricey for just amp wiring, but it turns out individual components (particularly RCA cables) can be quite expensive. This kit makes it so much easier than hunting down everything you need. The wires look to be appropriate sizes to handle moderately powered amps. The one drawback is that I had to separately purchase a second RCA cable for my 4-channel amp.

Pros: Has just about everything you will need

Cons: Wish there were a separate kit particularly for 4-channel amps

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Tempest from norfolk, VA on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was need and I got it at the best price. It was recommended by Cructchfield's expert Zac.. Thank you Love my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound quality

Trail from los angeles, CA on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Dan Y from Kansas City, Missouri on 2/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need

Jesus R from Chicago on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has everything you need. Quality wise it is better than what is sold elsewhere.

Pros: Essentials for installing an amplifier. If you installing one amplifier. If installing more than one then this is not for you. Quality is better than what is sold elsewhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit is a Great Grab

Andrew S. from oxford, MI on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit is high quality, complete with nice connectors. Packaged nicely backed with warranty, lifetime tech support and flawless customer service as always with Crutchfield!! arrives at your doorstep promptly and on time. I have used many different name brand kits in the past. this is just as nice if not nicer in comparison. Pricing is what tips the hat to this kit. Same kits in different gauging are also offered depending on needs and I would give them the same review. Very Satisfied!!

Pros: Pricing, quality, speedy standard delivery (2-3days usually) for me

Cons: None to highlight. Maybe if your creating a custom amp rack and look on the higher end and want the items to match your brand.... then order that brand of kit. I think that kind of goes without saying though and only important to a select crowd or businesses

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install kit has everything you need great quality but remote bass level Knob was limiting my sound output

Pros: Quality, ease of installation

Cons: Remote bass level control is cheap and limits the sound output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Everything Needed

Paul from Chesapeake, VA on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came with almost everything I needed for my install. The only thing I used that did not come in this kit was a couple extra zip-ties. The instructions were also good.

Pros: - Good quality parts - Everything needed for a typical install

Cons: - Could use a few more zip-ties?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit Reviews

Nathan W from Leavenworth, Wa on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got everything I needed in the kit, and had plenty of wire to run through my car unlike other kits

Pros: Easy to follow instuctions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit!

RickB from Texas on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Kit, Easy to use and install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent wiring kit for my Kicker 12CX300.1 amp. The kit came with everything I needed.

Pros: Included everything that was needed to install my amp

Cons: There is not an excessive amount of ground wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

K1LLER1NSANE from Illinois on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a strong reliable wiring kit

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Buying!

BDev1896 from Texas on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was suggested to me by one of the Crutchfield advisors. I did hours of research on youtube and other sites for installing an amp. When I got the kit, I came to appreciate how great it was. It comes with everything you need, and the fuse is already installed in-line with the power wire. It also came with the perfect install materials.

Pros: Everything you need.

Cons: Probably should have more zip ties and a longer ground wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hookup for Match PP 82DSP

Lyn from Ohio on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has everything needed to hook up an amp requiring 8 gauge wire. The cables themselves are very soft and flexible making for an easier installation. I didn't use the RCA Cables but hooked them into the hidden amp just incase I wanted to install another amp.

Pros: One solution for the project at hand. Price not bad considering I didn't have to run to pickup anything else to hook up the amp.

Cons: Ground wire was just the right length for my application but I can see that it could be a problem in some cases. The Ground wire is not very long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality/Good kit for price

JB from LA, CA. on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire was nice. Felt good, soft and flexible. Fuse holder was nice as well. No memory in the wire which was nice. Not sure about the audio cables as I used my amps speaker level inputs. They looked good just didnt get a chance to plug em in. Overall very satisfied. !!!

Pros: No memory Flexible Well packaged

Cons: Ground seemed a little short overall. Maybe an extra few inches would of been nice. Better quality connectors. Felt like cheapy metal when crimped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great easy Amp Kit

Manion from Florida on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for a first timer or a veteran stereo Guru!

Pros: Long cords

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect kit

Bobby007 from California on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made it so much easier to install my amp. A must have.

Pros: Neutral

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delaware on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all the parts you need to install a amp except the patch cord

Pros: excellent quality for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete Package

Cody from South Carolina on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a great purchase, included everything I needed to install my amp/sub and then some. Quality of the materials is a definite plus.

Pros: Price and the included miscellaneous fittings/parts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I need

Crutchfield customer from Miami on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as with the EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit, what I need, not into show or competition, just needed to hook up my amp and amped sub . . .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best wiring

Taylor from Minneapolis on 10/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit with all of the stuff needed to hook up an amp in my 2014 Mazda 6.

Pros: All worked out great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX

Tom S from New York on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality reasonably priced, can't go wrong

Pros: Quality and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Price

Tom from Long Island, New York on 10/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for install kit. Wires are good and heavy, nice color too. No problems.

Pros: Works good Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

had all the parts i needed

Avery from Virginia on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As it had all of the parts and set ups that was needed for me to wire and get everything working it has earned 5 stars. However, no instructions were with this and as I did my first wiring job in my VW, which lord knows nothing can ever be easy with those cars, I really didn't know key little things that i know now that it would have taken ten minutes to wire. all i can say is thank god for youtube

Pros: had all the parts needed

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barebones kit with poorly mounted fuse

Rupp from Indiana on 9/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit met expectations with regard to it being an 8 gauge amp wiring kit. What I did not expect was the poor design of the battery fuse. You must completely disassemble the fuse housing. The two ends of the battery cable are held together by the fuse. You then must reassemble the plastic fuse housing around the fuse once you connect it. It is not an actual fuse block. Poor design in my opinion.

Pros: Simple basic amp wiring kit for those that are budget conscious.

Cons: Poor battery fuse design.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So-So

Jerod from California on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this kit for a 250 RMS subwoofer I recently bought. Went with the cheapest option here on Crutchfield but you get what you pay for. The RCA's failed within a week. I will admit the routing in my vehicle is not cable-friendly but there's no damage to the shielding, it's the wires inside that broke first. Shouldn't it be the other way around?

Pros: High quality power cable and ground. The self tapping screws is a great idea, allows you to put your ground anywhere you want. Also the 8 gauge terminal ring for the battery fit fine over my oversized marine battery terminals on my 4Runner. Lots of connections to route it any way you need to. Ground wire is also very good.

Cons: The RCA cables are thin and very flimsy. The cable bent a little around the rear seat area and my sub was cutting out so I figured I'd just cut out the bad section and solder it up, no worries. I've done it before with other wiring. Stripped the shielding only to find the RCA wires are really small. So small my wire strippers could not take off the shielding, maybe 22 or 24 AWG. On top of that, it's not copper and the strands (maybe 10 or so) were very flimsy. Not copper at all.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good kit

john from Washington on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit. Made installing a Sound Ordanance amp and sub much easier. Install was on an older Dodge Quad Cab.

Pros: All wiring and connectors seemed to be of good quality. Plenty of length in the power wire, RCA wires, and remote wire.

Cons: Ground wire is a little short. Worked fine in my application, but a little more length might be nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp kit

Mike W. from Florida on 9/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than enough wire to hook up everything. It is running a 4 channel Alpine mad and a powered Bazooka tube

Pros: Plenty of wire to do the job. Crutchfield recommended this for my setup and as usual they were right on the money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad RCA Cable and Short Ground

codyd from Washington on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended by a Crutchfield advisor. The ground wire is less than 2 feet long and the RCA cable didn't work. I spend about an hr messing with this speaker, rewiring it and everything because it didn't have any sound. Turns out the RCA cable was faulty. Brand new faulty equipment. Cheap. Trash. Also, had to run my ground wire to my neg terminal because this is an install on my boat....yeah had to go spend 20 bucks on 6 gauge wire because the ground wire is only a couple feet long. Waste of time and money.

Pros:

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Winn from Texas on 8/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit was excellent quality and was exactly what I needed to get my powered subwoofer up and running.

Pros: Great quality wiring and everything I needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring kit!

MrGoodberry from Pennsylvania on 8/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires are all high quality, the little connectors and such are pretty worthless though. Initially, the fuse holder took an age to assemble because of some really bad o-ring placement, but I just packed it with some conducting grease and all is well.

Pros: High quality wires

Cons: Accessories are poor quality, the fuse holder is hard to use, and the kit is a little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring works for most low to mid-power systems (100-350 watts) and will serve you well for a long time. The casing of the wires is a very good plastic and the wires seem to be just a little shy of 8 gauge. The only problem I had with this kit is not realizing that the ground wire is supposed to be drilled into the sheet metal using one of the self tapping screws. Because I didn't want to put a hole in my sheet metal, I just sanded and cleaned off a piece inside and soldered it on there. There is no interference or weird noises coming from the sub, so it is completely fine to do that. Most of the other wiring kits that I've seen will have a ring terminal on the ground wire, but just read the instructions on it and you will be fine.

Pros: Good casing Clear Coloring Good Length Fair Price

Cons: No ring terminal ground wire Just shy of true 8 gauge (not really important for this power level, but still a gripe)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems

Paul W from American Falls, ID on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. No issues. Barely long enough for my Ford F-150 Supercab

Pros: Price and it does its job

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX Wiring Kit

Terry T from Colonial Heights, VA. on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this wiring kit to wire the new Sound Ordnance Amp I purchased. Kit had all the items I needed to wire the Amp, Good Quality, Good Fit

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

SA from New Mexico on 7/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Steve from Illinois on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is well made. Plenty of wire and rca cables long enough. Great value.

Pros: Everything to do job. Everything long enough to reach front to back. Great value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great quality, great look

CaseyM from Dallas, Tx on 7/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in the box was great quality and exactly as advertised. I would have like a couple of connector pieces, but that is offered in other packages or separate so no biggie. Cable is clearly good quality. Instructions were basic and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything You Need

Pigpen from New York on 6/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit.

Pros: High quality, simple to understand, simple connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad way to go

Joe Joe from Texas on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this after reading the reviews and the only problem i had with it was the ground wire is really short. Other than that everything went well.

Pros: Good wire, Everything you need to hook up an amp

Cons: Ground wire is really short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Kit

Tom G from California on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is complete. Makes wiring easy.

Pros: EZ

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, not great

tim from Iowa on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are very high quality, although I did not need the RCA cables. Fuse holder is a bit flimsy and difficult to not twist the fuse when tightening connectors. At this price the kit should have included several fuse sizes and spares. Only came with a 60 amp fuse, and my amp only requires 30 amp. I prefer to fuse with the minimum size required to get the job done. ANL type fuses are not easy to find so had to order online.

Pros: Convenient package compared to trying source everything individually.

Cons: Quality; fuse selection

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

John from Indiana on 6/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to hook everything up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great package

Anonymous from Rockford on 6/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package, everything you need to setup and more, outstanding price

Pros: Everything you need and then some, plenty of cord....

Cons: Little cheaply made, but still nice, for the price it's awesome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Chris from Gainesville, GA on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money, everything you need to install an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

8g Wiring Kit

SylviaE from Vermont on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this with the MTX TNP212D2 Bass Package for my boyfriends graduation, great products, took me about 1-2 hours to install and works amazing. The Rolla is bumpin.

Pros: Perfect sound, good price, and easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great kit

foxyota from washington on 5/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing they can improve on is sending more than one style or different sizes of connectors for the amp.

Pros: Everything you need to install an aftermarket amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX

CC from Washington on 5/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made wiring the amp a breeze.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted

Hayden from San Luis Obispo, CA on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up. The instructions were very clear and videos were available on their website to help make sense of things. Put it together myself with no prior experience in 3 hours and the sound is perfect.

Pros: Worked exactly how it should.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality product

Ian from Wausau, WI on 5/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works wonderfully well... Was originally concerned because I have always used larger wire than needed to amp installs but when Crutchfield told me this was what I needed for my amp I went with it. Came with everything I could have needed!

Pros: Quality product Came with all needed connectors/parts Separate remote wire and rca cables so both power wires can be run together and signal can be run elsewhere for less interference

Cons: Would have preferred the screws for the fuse to be self drilling Would have been nice to not have to top the insides out of my car but for installing an amp/sub it can't be helped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than adequate

Satisfied customer from Blackwell, OK on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered as advertised, good quality, more than I needed to install the amp I purchased

Pros: Quality, value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

ed. from Puerto Rico on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit Reviews

Tom M. from Maryland on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I read "amp wiring kit" I expected everything I needed to attach the amp. Kit only includes 1 RCA cable. It also does not include any speaker wiring. Ended up having to stop install and run around town to get what was missing. Would have paid more to have a 'complete' kit. Also...I ended up having to pull head unit out again since once channel of the RCA cable was bad. Had to completely replace the RCA cable.

Pros: Power lead setup is great. High gauge....good fuse setup.

Cons: - RCA cable was bad - No second RCA cable for 4 channel installation - No speaker wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Everything I needed

mrdctaylor from Texas on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was everything I needed. Period. I purchased a Sound Ordnance mono amp and this was recommended along with it. It was everything I needed to install the amp in the back of my son's Hyundai Santa Fe. It was nice having everything. The wire was of good quality and everything went together smoothly.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive. Everything you need in one box. Everything seems like good quality.

Cons: The only negative is that the fuses used by the power cable are not that common. You will probably have to find an car stereo installation place to buy them if you need them. Fortunately, I bought some "just in case" and have not needed them so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Aaron from Austin, Texas on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wires your amp to your battery. Includes one RCA cable, so if you're wiring a 4 channel amp, you'll need another RCA cable. There are no speaker wires included, but speaker wire is not expensive, so that shouldn't be a problem. Installing the main fuse in the holder was tricky, I don't remember how I did it, but I know it wasn't straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wiring kit

JasonM from SO. ILL. on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great wiring kit for the price. You just can't beat it!

Pros: Quality-Price-Looks

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA IS BAD

79Camaro454 from Medina, OH on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power wire and ground are nice, fit and work great. The only hiccup is the funky fuse. Next is the RCA, I had to swap it, it was creating a ton of feed back in the system to the point where you couldn't stand listening or having radio on. I ran a test set of RCA's and worked great, so I yanked the one in the kit and tossed it in the trash.

Pros: Good Power and Ground

Cons: RCA is junk

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lengths of cable..

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value for a house brand !

Rc1960 from California on 4/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this kit for it's value it has the same setup as the kicker brand minus the speaker wire which I already had and the price was after all $50.00 less but the quality and value are there even though it's a house brand kit according to one of the tech's I spoke to prior to making my decision to purchase this kit and glad I did.

Pros: ease of use and quality of product included in kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my amp installation super easy

Justin H from College Station, TX on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit was recommended by the Crutchfield advisor, and it was everything I needed to install my new amp. It was nice to get everything I needed in one package and not getting into the installation only to find out I was missing something.

Pros: Everything needed for amp installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Car audio

Daniel from 92647 on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fast shipping and very easy to do it yourself installs. Crutchfield makes sure you always have all the tools you need to have a successful installation.

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good qualtity

Gilbert from Del Rio, TX on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire made the job easy plug and play.

Pros: Comes with everything you need to install a sub.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

TheInciser from Wilmington Delaware on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all this was a great kit but it forgot to include a 60 amp fuse that was needed. So I had to go out and purchase one. Besides that it has everything I needed to hook up my subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Bailey from Virginia on 2/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit, defiantly worth the money! Everything as advertised is included. I'm glad the support team at Crutchfield recommend me this product. Fast shipping as all ways

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WIRED

Tony from Alaska on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything included for wiring in an amp. Thorough instructions also.

Pros: Looks like a quality product for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp Kit

Randy from Denver Co. on 1/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recieved this free amp wiring kit from Crutchfield after purchasing an amp, it had everything i needed and seems like quality stuff, made it easy to intsall the amp and a 49 dollar kit for free? can't go wrong with Crutchfield!

Pros: everything i needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

kinsar from Florida on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free with the amp I purchased, even having said that, great kit and a great price even if I would have had to pay for it. did the job and works great!

Pros: Free with the amp I bought. Works great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

SG from Durango, CO on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for the connection. Could probably get all of this for less money, but my time is not free. I value efficiency and this kit has all you need.

Pros: All in one.

Cons: Ground cable a bit short. Limited options to connect to chassis.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Walter from Santa Rosa Beach, Fl on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in one package to wire your amp. Good quality and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight Forward

Knight from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in easy enough. However, I had to buy an additional grounding cable because the provided cable was only 2 feet long. Not sure why they don't provide ample length here and allow you to customize the placement in your car or truck. Otherwise works great. Be prepared to rip your car apart to run the necessary wires.

Pros: Everything is included.

Cons: Short Grounding Cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scared at first

jeff-SA from San Antonio, Texas on 1/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although my son and I were able to install speakers and a new receiver, I was apprehensive about installing the amplifier for a sub. I really didn't want to poke a hole through the firewall, and didn't know how we were going to get the cables all the way from the front of vehicle to the back. I really should have known Crutchfield would have a great installation manual. The wiring kit came with EVERYTHING I needed, including very clear instructions on how to use it. We actually completed the job in less than an hour. It works great! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Very easy install Includes instructions All required parts included

Cons: Cover for lead in engine compartment could be a bit more substantial.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit!

Julio C from Puerto Rico on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit! very complete, with everything you need to wire your pre-amplified sub. Delivers great audio signal. Great, clean, deep bass sound. I used it to wire my Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-10 to my new Pioneer AVH-X3600BHS receiver on my 2012 Honda Fit Sport. A+

Pros: Very complete wiring kit, you won't need anything else. Delivers great audio signal.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Guest from Buckingham va on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install made easy!

Steve from Georgia on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros: Complete kit - nothing else needed to install your amp!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wired to Blow Your ears out....

Crutchfield customer from louisville, Kentucky on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire kit with everything you need for a professional hookup. Just make sure you're not drawing more than what it's rated for.

Pros: Solid. Cheap price. Easy to use.

Cons: None that i found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

one of the best sound ornaments I have used

caio d. from Suitland, Maryland on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works great I haven't had any problems so far.it is probably the best product in the price range.

Pros:

Cons: one thing that I would change is the way that you screw in the wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Out standing product

Soren from Texas on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to intall. comes with all you need to install you amps.

Pros: 10 out 10

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need... almost

Brian from island heights, nj on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This package had everything you need to install the amp. Cables are plenty long. However, there could use a second wire to power the speaker. Ground was fine for me but could be a problem for some as it was only 2 ft long.

Pros: Free!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA8BX Wiring Kit

Ryan from Wyckoff nj on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price everything's there and long enough for the car good kit to get an amp

Pros: Easy and fast to install no problems what's so ever

Cons: Ground cable is a bit short to try to find a solid ground in the trunk or wherever you want to ground it's just to short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

JK,Fallbrook from California on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because I spent so much they through it in the first time. Cables were long enough, worked great-No feedback or humming.

Pros: worked well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

red from Elkton, VA on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall worth the value of the price I paid. Have not had a problem with it at all. Bought for a second set of amp/subs so it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Gonzalez, FL on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for application

Pros: Everything that I needed to install amp

Cons: The ground wire is just a tad bit to short. For my 06 Toyota Matrix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but cheap

jlhovis from North Carolina on 12/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came free with the amp i ordered. While it saved me money, this kit is not a very high quality wiring kit. It gets the job done, no need for anything else, and it saved me money so it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring kit

Chris from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 11/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring kit, came with everything but speaker wire but I had some laying around so that was no big deal.

Pros: Connections were nice and tight, came with everything you need.

Cons: Ground wire is only 2 feet long, definitely limited the option of where I could ground it too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the price

johnluk from irmo, sc on 11/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, even at retail price this wiring kit is more than adequate. It was plenty of wire, all the needed connectors, grommets , ties and a good fuse holder. The ground wire is just under 2 feet, which can be limited, however most amplifier companies recommend a ground as short as possible. I would order again if I ever expand my system.

Pros: One kit is all you need.

Cons: ground wire could be longer....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring kit

chris from Effingham on 11/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal in truth, everything you need for the wiring besides the speaker wire.

Pros: Cheap, more than enough power wire.

Cons: Could use longer wire for ground, no speaker wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Wiring Kit for Free

High Quality from Douglasville, GA on 11/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My installers told me it was good enough for them to use and they are one of major installers in the city. So I highly recommend it.

Pros: Very nice quality and guage.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Amp Wiring Kit

Sam from Carson City on 11/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit to install Amp

Pros: Has everything you need to install your amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP