Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

8-gauge kit for adding a second amplifier

MFR # PAD8BX

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

8-gauge kit for adding a second amplifier

MFR # PAD8BX

34 reviews
View this product

2nd amp

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to add a 2nd amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome. It's got everything you need.

Casey from KANSAS CITY, KS on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit has everything needed to wire a 4 channel amp and a sub with mono amp as advertised.

Pros: Complete kit. Great, durable cables

Cons: why not red and white colored RCA connections? It would be easier than trying to remember which color blue and black are associated with when wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, PA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great gives you everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little disappointed but it was my fault so 4 stars because no speaker wire and it said dual amp wire kit meaning its just a wire kit nothing extra,no longer cords or anything. Kinda feel like false advertising with the name the had over it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for the price

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be ok for the price. It's been installed for a couple of weeks and I haven't had an issue. The cables seem to be of decent quality, but I'm not using the RCA's so I can't comment on them. The fuse block is nice, fuses clamped down well and haven't had them come loose. This is installed on a Rzr UTV so it gets bounced around quite a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Jose from Juncos, PR on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I already had an amp for the speakers. Used this to ad a powered sub. Only additional thing needed for the install was a small piece of 4 gauge power wire and some connectors. Great kit and FAST shipping. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Distribution block is junk

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fuse stud broke from plastic housing when hand tightning with allen wrench on distribution block.. cheap junk.. wire seems to be ok but distribution block is junk.

Pros: None

Cons: Distribution block

Crutchfield response on 5/29/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your wiring kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, TX on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amount of wire. Made it easy to hook up two amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

JC from Santa Maria, CA on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything I needed to run another amp and a capacitor. At a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Doug from Covington, TN on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to install my second amp..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed!

Doug from Etna, OH on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed! Wire ,terminals and all! Great help on the phone too!

Pros: All Good!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does the job

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit...... Does Only come with one ground cable

Pros: Good price

Cons: Does not come with everything that description says!!!

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, sent out another ground cable right away! Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Lamar from Perrysburg, OH on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was exactly what I needed to complete my system hookup thanks Crutchfield!!!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Colby from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit for a second amp hook up. My adviser Chad picked this out once I told him what I was using for my head unit & sub amp. Worked first time I wired it up. Like always great instructions included with all products. Thanks Crutchfield, I will always buy from you guys!

Pros: High quality, easy instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what you'd expect

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent little amp kit. It was cheap and what you get is what you would expect. Everything I needed and worked good though

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Not the highest quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Craig from Shelton, WA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what i needed to install my 4 way and mono amps. easy install . great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in one kit. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied With Product

David from Rio Rico, AZ on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Clean & Durable Product

Pros: Very Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product but rusty and bent.

Kennith from Chesapeake, VA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit and has everything you need to add a 2nd amp. However it looks like this kit was used and returned and resold to me. Not a big deal normally but the terminal connectors provided were bent up real bad and a couple of the screws were rusted. Also was missing one ground wire. I assume it is suppose to come with 2 just as it did power. Plus the picture shows 2 in the discription. I recommend messuring the exact amount of ground you need as this is not a very long ground wire. I barely had enough and had to modify the connection piece to secure it to the OEM grounding spot behind my rear driver side seat in my 2017 F-50. Also you may want to consider buying another splitter for your ground wire.

Pros: Everything you need to add another amp at a great price

Cons: Ground wire is short In my case, bent terminal connectors and rusted hardware. Missing a ground wire. Ground wire end peice needed to be drilled out to fit OEM ground point.

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2018
Our Customer Support rep, Gregory, reached out to Kennith for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Mark from Temecula, CA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working on finishing my install and one of the ground wires is missing, everything else is great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Missing ground

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Chris from St Louis, MO on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes it easy to install a second amplifier. All you have to do is to make sure that your run is long enough and everything else falls into place. Clean, easy install, and looks great! love it.

Pros: easy to install, gets job done.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad a kit like this is available and at such a good price for the excellent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just what I needed to complete plan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cottageville, SC on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit had everything needed for a good install.

Pros: Good quality High strands

Cons: The connectors are a bit cheesy, but they work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Robert from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to work with and good quality.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Ric from Birmingham, AL on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product...super easy to install. Appears to be decent quality and the quickest add on method for installing another amp. Why pay more?????

Pros: Everything you need - except the darn allen wrenches

Cons: throw in the allen wrench...geesh

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Chris from Havertown, pa on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to get your system going. Very straightforward and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was Easy to use and saved me from running an entire new cable from the rear mounted battery to the front of the car. Thanks for offering great products.

Pros: Saved time with additional install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything thing you need in one box

Chris from Denver, PA on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Everything you need to wire up an amp or sub in one box.

Pros: This kit included everything I needed to install a small sub in a single box and it was cheaper than buying pieces and parts separately.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

E + F = X (Easy + Fore) = (Anyone)

Kricket from reading, PA on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed my order upon looking for the right product . Few days later there it was. Next day added it on to other equipment. within an hour I was done.

Pros: very simple, nice wiring

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what the Dr ordered

Crutchfield customer from Miami on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I needed for the job at than, nothing more nothing less. No need to spend $$$ for this, not into show car or anything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PAD8BX Wiring Kit

Alley Cat Custom from Phoenix AZ on 8/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who doesn't love having all the odds and ends foraged together? Ain't nobody got time for that!

Pros: All the needed wiring lovingly assembled by highly trained honey badgers

Cons: No color options, I guess. I'll be showcasing this the system when complete, but blue happens to fit my theme. Having to sleeve 30'+ of wiring would be a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Cc28!! from Tennessee on 3/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

amp kit

Crutchfield customer from Winnebago, WI on 2/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit for what I needed..worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP