Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x8" speaker openings

MFR # SA-68

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x8" speaker openings

MFR # SA-68

161 reviews
View this product

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It mounts up to stock spot and holes line up on speakers but mounting hardware was garbage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 2/3/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets were a perfect fit,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Sewell, NJ on 2/2/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfect to replace the factory 5x7/6x8 speakers in my car. Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 1/28/2020

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheap. Cutout diameter is only for 5 1/4 speakers not 6 1/2. Had to custom fab it for it to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brad from SCOTTSBORO, AL on 1/28/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and very easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I ordered!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/20/2020

1999 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I ordered. Great fit. Doesn't come with screws so you need your own. Saying that incase you dont notice that in ad.

Pros: It fits exactly like they said it would.

Cons: Make sure you get screws that are fatter than slots so the thread can catch good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 1/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips were a little squirrely however the bracket worked great to fit my truck

Pros: Fit the door perfect

Cons: Clips a little tricky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 1/7/2020

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these brackets for my 2000 Mazda 2500 to replace factory speakers. The conversion process was simple and quick. I would definitely recommend if planning to upgrade speakers. Thank you Crutchfield for excellent customer service and helping me find exactly what I needed for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 12/11/2019

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these mounting brackets make it easy to add speakers of a different size in the same location.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: It's plastic don't use a heavy hand when installing the hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Gear once again from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 11/26/2019

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome brackets, worked perfectly on my daughters 2013 Mazda 3 rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/10/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and work great but the screws and mounting could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

R. Lucas from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA on 11/3/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly the right item to get the speakers to work for my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 9/16/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Tacoma, front doors - good!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 8/4/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complications, just an easy fitment.

Pros: It fit!

Cons: Craft beer wasn't included....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/1/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped my new speakers fit into my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/28/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was super easy to install and had no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Boring, OR on 6/23/2019

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters fits great in my ford

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 6/17/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic idea!! Fit great. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 5/9/2019

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker mounting brackets fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything you need to bolt aftermarket speakers to these bracket's, then bracket's fit the factory holes in the door using the factory screws to secure them to the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No-nonsense speaker soarer brackets...worked great!

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 4/28/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker mounting adapter brackets for the 5 1/4" round rear speaker replacements on my '98 Ford Ranger. Since they're plastic they do flex a little when tightening mounting screws but nothing to affect functionality. Even better when their free with speaker purchase

Pros: Easy to attach. Fit as intended.

Cons: They do flex a little when you're tightening down mounting screws. But minimally

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Troup, TX on 4/24/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these brackets to mount the speakers in the doors made it very easy to install them. Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/21/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounting brackets worked great for my 2001 F-150. For 6.5 speakers you have to drill your own holes in the brackets and then drill one or two of the holes through the door after mounting the bracket to the door then mount the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 4/8/2019

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but was kinda tedious on Assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super convenient; allows mounting small speakers in Ford (6" x 8") ope

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 4/2/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super convenient; allows mounting small speakers in Ford (6" x 8") openings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/25/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy on 1998 Ford F-150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 3/5/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with any mounting hardware. Instructions state to use the hardware that came with your speakers to mount them to bracket then install in factory location. Problem here is that my speakers did not come with mounting hardware. Luckily I had a few stainless self tapping that I painted the heads and made it somewhat work. I'll probably just fab something better out of MDF and toss these in the trash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

joe from Lehighton, PA on 2/27/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT WELL. METAL WOULD BE BETTER, BUT THE METAL -L- PIECES WORK TO KEEP SCREWS TIGHT!

Pros: come with metal -L- PIECES TO SCREW INTO

Cons: NOT METAL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thick plastic

Jeremy Alan from Calimesa, CA on 2/25/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to put a component speaker setup in my truck without it rattling

Pros: Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 2/16/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting a 5 1/4" a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/15/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good solid design but could use a remodel. Use two predrilled holes vs two slots for mounting the actual speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

HARRY from Indianapolis, IN on 1/10/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fell right into place with no effort. new speakers attached easily.

Pros: easy fitting

Cons: caused some rattling at first and truck is almost 20 years old, found out my window cranks were the cause... Looking into how to correct that... turning the volume up fixes it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 12/18/2018

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 12/10/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Dillard from Statham, GA on 12/3/2018

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly. No problems

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/27/2018

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Highland Vlg, TX on 11/27/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Harley Davidson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. I have a 2012 F-150 and the install was straight forward. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy and much needed.

DESIREE from Mena, AR on 10/10/2018

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made an otherwise difficult undertaking SIMPLE.

Pros: easy to install, price was right- free with purchase- enough said!

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Upland, CA on 9/13/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting my speakers easy

Pros: Do the job nicely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kelli from Carey, OH on 9/9/2018

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that you send an instructional video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just right brackets

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 8/27/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought some round speakers that were going to fit in an oval opening. These little dandies did the trick!

Pros: They made for a perfect fit.

Cons: I didn't think about getting oval speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap plastic

Robert S. from Charlotte, TX on 8/23/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that impressed. Used these with a set of really expensive speakers that turned out to be a flop. My factory setup sounded better. Guess what? I pulled that crap back out and stuck my factory stuff back in.

Pros: Foot print

Cons: Materials and mounting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jose from N Hollywood, CA on 8/20/2018

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free and is fine with me!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's an adapter, it does its job

Frederick from Stockton, MO on 7/16/2018

1995 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to get a free adapter, works as advertised

Pros: It was well made and worked.

Cons: Not made of delicious candy. Inedible...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Daryl from Bourbonnais, IL on 7/9/2018

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly in my doors allowing me to install upgraded speakers which made a Huge difference! Crutchfield made sure these would fit in my vehicle and also the speakers to match! Thanks again!!

Pros: Fit perfectly! Crutchfield made sure this was what I needed to complete my project!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie , TX on 7/8/2018

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved the day

Adrian from Bowie, MD on 6/4/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to finish my first self install. You saved the day

Pros: Exact fit for my component setup.

Cons: Pricier than other sites but I trust crutchfield. Have never let me down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounting brackets

Todd M. from Mount Morris, MI on 5/2/2018

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything lined up as it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential

Paul from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/30/2018

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a friend install my new car speakers and these "adaptors" were necessary for my vehicle. They must have worked just fine because the speakers sound great!

Pros: These were just right for installing two new Kenwood speakers in the front doors of my Mazda 3 hatchback.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work With 1996 F-250

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 4/19/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these with JVC CS-DR520 speakers to replace OEM behind the seat speakers in a 1996 Ford F-250 regular cab. Worked great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Merrifield, MN on 4/18/2018

1999 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/22/2018

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? They fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kevin from Clinton, CT on 2/15/2018

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it is intended to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/26/2018

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Edgar tito from Lajas, PR on 1/9/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket work great

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Not

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

raul from Cutler Bay, FL on 11/9/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly to my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pa on 10/2/2017

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome easy to use and install very secure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Brian from Front doors on 9/14/2017

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect for the installation of a higher-quality smaller speaker in a Ford Mustang

Pros: Perfect fit for the factory speaker hole and to downsize to a smaller higher-quality speaker

Cons: They cut out lines for the screws and screw plates don't work very well. By turning the speaker just a little bit you can anchor it into the actual plate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from PCB Florida on 8/6/2017

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes didn't quite match up for the Ford F 150 2008 model but they work with a little extra Drilling

Pros: Got to mount my 6 & a half inch speakers

Cons: Had to do an extra Drilling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 mustang convertible rears

Mike from Gilford, NH on 7/16/2017

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a lot of cutting to fit my application, and speaker attachment was difficult. I'm thinking the speakers will end up rattling loose.

Pros: They were free with a speaker purchase

Cons: Took a lot of cutting to fit my application. Speaker attachment was difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No screws and too vague

Crutchfield customer from Colton, CA on 7/16/2017

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but not without having to get creative. No screws were supplied and it told me to use the ones with the speakers. Those would not hold the speaker securely to the adapter. I screwed the speaker and adapter to the stock speaker grille and almost went through the plastic because the screws were too long.

Pros: Allows you to put in after market speakers

Cons: No screws supplied to secure speakers to adapter. Instructions too vague.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nicer Bracket for the Price Point

Gary from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/10/2017

1990 Ford Country Squire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick brackets, included with my purhchase. Actually nicer then the more expensive metra brackets I had already bought. Worth the couple bucks, especially since the 6.5s sound better then the 6x8s. I didn't need to trim, but be prepared depending on what kinda speakers you're going to use.

Pros: Thicker bracket

Cons: Wish it had a groove to punch out to make the woofer hole larger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not 100% as described

Travis from Russellville, AR on 6/18/2017

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Showed that it would adapt my 2014 Mustang stock 6x8" speakers for 6.5" speakers. 6.5's didnt work. Had to go buy new 5 and 1/4 speakers to put in since I already had everything tore apart.

Pros: Adapts to a different speaker size.

Cons: Doesn't adapt to 6.5" on my Mustang like it said it would.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2017
Travis, we're sorry you had issues with your speaker brackets. We always recommend you double check with an Advisor to be sure the speakers and adapters will work together in your vehicle. If we can help, please reach out to our tech support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounting brackets

Rick from Central FL on 5/22/2017

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly for my install!!

Pros: Fit perfect, easy to install!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

john from Los Angeles, CA on 5/10/2017

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit but they are a bit tight and require a bit of finesse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Ben from Searcy, AR on 5/5/2017

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my Alpine Type S 6.5 and 5 1/4. They do there job and fit what more can i say

Pros: They do their job

Cons: Wish you could mount the tweeter on it as well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 4/18/2017

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clutch part for my new infinity speakers! Arrived in 1 Day as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/12/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Great product.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Guam on 4/6/2017

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my install!

Pros: Perfect for the speakers I bought.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit Focal 6.5's

Michael from Ocean View, NJ on 3/27/2017

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems very thin, and didn't fit my Focal 6.5's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

christopher from Petaluma CA on 3/13/2017

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what i needed for my install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 3/12/2017

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Best of all free!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Brackets

Amanda from Ypsilanti, MI on 3/9/2017

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/6/2017

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

zero stars!!! did not fit...horrible tech service, asked for new brackets was sent even worse ones...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent

brad from portsmouth va on 1/30/2017

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitting, but feel a little cheap and flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Anonymous from La on 1/28/2017

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell,VA on 1/26/2017

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Damon from Denver, CO on 1/10/2017

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 1/4/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions are poor and missing information such as the clips used to secure the speakers to the mounting bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Telford , PA on 12/8/2016

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install go easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 11/27/2016

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap cheap cheap cheap. Won't last long. I'm sure they will be rattling at some point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed

Chrys M. from Middleburg, Fl on 11/20/2016

2003 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I understand nothing has any guarantee and this is the prime example. It says it fits 6.5" speakers however its not even close to the JBL 638s I bought from their competitor. I'm sure 5.25"s would fit perfect but if you have 6.5"s you'll most likely have to drill additional holes to make it fit or just use some sort of rubber adhesive as I did to one of them just to avoid the work of drilling the other one. I even called the "#1 Customer Service" they said "just drill the holes I guess". I get there's not a whole lot you can do over the phone but I was just trying to make them aware its not for Every 6.5" speaker and he just laughed at me. I needed the product for a build and felt extremely disappointed when I had to modify the adapter myself.

Pros: It fit my door at least

Cons: Had to drill additional holes in the bracket to fit the speakers and due to the way I had to rotate the speaker, I can only fit 2 bolts into the bracket so that it doesn't interfere with the sheet metal of the door. The speaker rattles a bit when the door is closed due to this.

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2016
Thanks to Chrys's feedback, we've moved the notification of potential bracket modifications for 6-1/2" speakers, that was present in the "Details" section, to the main online page for these brackets. We do apologize to Chrys that proper expectations were not set upon talking with our Tech Support crew, and we'll be looking into that as well.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 11/2/2016

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble and made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in the front doors of my 2008 F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 9/29/2016

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets were a perfect fit to make my smaller new speakers fit the factory openings. Installation instructions weren't great and clips were not easy to install.

Pros: fit

Cons: clips did not work well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

speaker holder from Sparks, NV on 9/22/2016

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, not sure if i like how the speakers are attached to the bracket. time will tell

Pros: easy to install bracket to truck

Cons: do not like how speaker attaches to bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bennett from Grinnell, IA on 7/21/2016

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to install my 6 1/2 speakers in my truck. These do not support 6 1/2 speakers as they claim to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/24/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Brackets

jjkrumm from Columbus, OH on 7/11/2016

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly into the front doors of my 2010 mazda 3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mounting Brackets

Logan from Lebanon, TN on 6/9/2016

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets were very easy to Install and made it easy compared to having to make your own bracket.

Pros: Easy to install. Good solid construction.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean fit and easy install

Tom from Kingwood, TX on 5/31/2016

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it's just a piece of plastic, so not much else to review. But it fit easy and lined up with the factory holes just fine. It did not have screws to replace factory screws. I used drywall screws which worked but is kind of sketchy. Fit good and solid and support speaker just fine.

Pros: simple good fit

Cons: no mounting screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brackets do the job

danny k from durham nc on 3/13/2016

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they worked fine with my new Kenwood 5.25 speakers in my 2013 mazda 3 sport. I think Crutchfield needs to update its search criteria. the front doors are also 6x8 so i could have used a larger speaker but wasn't given the option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2016
The customer was correct that the factory speakers in the 2013 Mazda 3 are 6"x8", but our OutfitMyCarT application didn't offer any aftermarket 6"x8" replacements due to the mounting depth and magnet diameter restrictions we measured in this vehicle. So, we showed the customer what did fit with the use of a bracket instead."

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from big lake, MN on 2/21/2016

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are as advertised and did fit my vehicle properly. The retaining clips are not very good. I kept breaking them in half trying to bend them so that I could use them. That's for the mid range rating.

Pros: Easy to use and fit properly. Speaker hole/slots lined up and fit well.

Cons: Retaining clips need to be improved. They kept snapping in half trying to bend them so that the screws could be used to hold the speakers to the bracket. Good thing that I happened to have better clips on hand, otherwise I would have had to make a run to the auto parts store to finish the job.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mounting for Speakers

vh from Georgia on 9/21/2015

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finishing touch to installing my new Kicker speakers in my Ford F-150. Fit perfectly and made my install easy and completable.

Pros: Free and helped with my speakers install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

03 Explorer

Ferny S from Arizona on 8/4/2015

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit on speakers good. Fit door perfect.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Bracket clips broke during installation. Had to modify.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Seth c from Winter Park, FL on 5/25/2015

2002 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Works great for my speaker use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked good with slight modifications

Gilburger from Rhinelander,WI on 4/12/2015

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 2003 Tacoma Double Cab. It says to use factory speaker brackets, which I did. The factory brackets have a little tab that either needs to be ground off or the adapter get drill out. I chose to drill the adapter and utilize the tab. Also didn't care for the clips for the screws. Really need to get them just right to fit or they fly off and stick to the magnet.

Pros: Did what I wanted to do, which was fit aftermarket speakers in the doors.

Cons: Pitched as adapters for my Tacoma. Actually just universal adapters that need slight modifications to work correctly.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2008 F250

Lee from Mayo, FL on 4/8/2015

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Easy to install.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Henry from CO on 3/29/2015

2000 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would be nice to have an option for different thicknesses. My new speakers seemed to bottom out even with these adapters.

Pros: Work as advertised Stiff enough

Cons: Could be thicker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer stock replacement

Dagreatpickle from Chula Vista on 3/3/2015

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word "WOW"

Pros: Price, sound, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

DougieC from Denton, TX on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These appear to be well made and very sturdy. To be honest they didnt work for my install so they weren't used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

bowhunter4life from Auburn, NE on 12/14/2014

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly with my Infinity Kappa speakers and my Explorer Sport Trac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mazda3 front door adapter Fits

Nick W from Statesville,nc on 12/11/2014

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, I put 5-1/4" pioneer speakers and a foam baffle,low profile for the car and it works well

Pros: Great fit

Cons: No problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker acc.

scotty southside from morgan hill.ca on 7/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: quality manufacturing

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets

Andrea from Western New York on 6/22/2014

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Attach them to the round speakers and they fit perfectly in my Ford Escape. So simple to use and all the hardware was included.

Pros: Easy to use and great fit

Cons: Screws were really long but still fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Jim from Nj on 6/11/2014

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts were exactly what I needed for my explorer. They fit right over the factory mount and were flush. Also didn't rattle when the speakers were mounted.

Pros: Great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked good

Caleb from Diller, NE on 6/11/2014

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal 6"x8" to 5-1/4" Bracket

Glenn W from SE WI on 5/21/2014

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and the price can't be beat compared to cutting one from sheetstock.

Pros: Real time-saver and allows you to re-use expensive 5¼" units in the less populated 6" x 8" locations.

Cons: Since you'll need 8 screws at each speaker and the vehicle only has 4, you'll need to make a run for some screw/washer/locknut sets but you'd need that even if you made your own adapters.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 5/10/2014

1992 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket Review

Jack K from Philadelphia, PA on 4/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They came with my speaker purchase, but I did not need them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

universal bracket

Leonardo aguirre from El Paso, TX on 4/11/2014

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked very well even though I had to get some other screws and nuts to secure the new speackers to the bracket it self because the screws it came with did not have a nuts to secure it correctly, they would just hold the speaker in place and as for screwing the backet to the door I just used the screws that held the stock speakers in place.

Pros: My speakers wouldn't have been able to be installed to my door with out Them, sense my new speakers were smaller than the stock speakers.

Cons: You may have to get some other screws and nuts to secure you speakers to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from bowling green ky on 3/15/2014

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for aftermarket speakers. Better than trying to find 5x7's for my Mustang. Thanks Crutchfield !!!

Pros: great price and quick shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas on 3/14/2014

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I ordered n a exact fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!!!

Ruben from Winters Tx on 3/12/2014

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect like the old original speaker!

Pros: Easy to do!!!

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JeffB from Tarpon Springs, FL on 3/5/2014

2000 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work and they fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Skyclmbr from Fontana, CA on 2/10/2014

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheap plastic.

Pros: Works with dynamat wrapped around it and across the face.

Cons: Fragile.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adaptor brackets

F.C from Mass on 2/1/2014

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and made installation easy

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: nothing ,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John H from Ewa Beach, HI on 1/26/2014

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my RAM 1500 Quad cab! Crutchfields free installation gear with purchase is second to none!

Pros: perfect fit as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

gbpacks986 from florida on 1/19/2014

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does its job, but i like especially because you can drill a couple extra holes to also make this work as a 6.5 to 6x8 adapter

Pros: expandable beyond its purpose, adds a quarter inch for depth

Cons: not the strongest of materials

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Bracket

Lon from Lancaster, SC on 1/5/2014

1990 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to adapt 6 1/2" Blaupunkts to factory 6x8 openings. I had to drill some holes to match up with the speakers and the girth of the speakers caused an uneven fit and seal around the speaker which required me to "adapt" the bracket.

Pros: Easy to alter and adapt for different fitment issues.

Cons: Did not easily fit around 6 1/2" speakers for a tight seal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

SeanJ from Tx on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install

Pros: Direct fit and comes with everything you need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Universal 6"x8" to 5-1/4" Bracket

Crutchfield customer from PDX on 12/25/2013

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Ford Crown Victoria You will have to Pre-drill holes if the Factory holes don't match up. Besides that it works just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 11/29/2013

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but I was frustrated that they didn't come with any way to attach the speakers to the brackets. I made do with some spare parts and they worked just fine.

Pros: Work like they should.

Cons: See above.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal bracket

ScottK from Murfreesboro , TN on 11/24/2013

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are nice and a form fitting installation.

Pros: It keeps everything from needing adjustment.

Cons: a lil tricky to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'02 Tacoma Front Woofer

DigiRat from Pacific NW on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to adapt 5 1/4 type R's to fit the stock 5x7 Ist Gen Tacoma ('01 to '04) speaker brackets. Easy to use, speaker fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter bracket

foos57 from Stockton, CA on 11/17/2013

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to use.

Pros: Very easy way to mount 5-1/4" speakers in a 6" X 8" factory mount location.

Cons: A little bit flimsy, but not horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker adapter

jules from 03301 on 10/26/2013

2002 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

S.C. from NOR CAL on 10/22/2013

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clever installation item. Worked perfectly and make the speaker install a snap!

Pros: Very please with prduct quality, fit and finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Unity, OH on 8/14/2013

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket fit perfect in my car only the screws it came with were a tad long they were up against my window after being tightened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT FIT

Kyle W. from Portland, TN on 8/12/2013

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like they are made to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Don G. from Temecula, Ca on 8/11/2013

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the install so much easier!!!

Pros: Everything lined up as if it was made for this. ;)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for.

Jeebs from Jurupa Valley, CA on 8/3/2013

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted adapters that had the single woofer in the center (not off-set, with the tweeter). The material seems sturdy, and matches the housing material to which the speaker is mounted within my door anyways. These should do nicely for my upgrades. Thanks.

Pros: Woofer hole is centered; sturdy material; good fit.

Cons: None that I foresee.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good adapters

Don from Agawam, MA on 7/31/2013

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, speaker screws end up being too short

Pros: holes perfect

Cons: need longet speaer mounting scres that came with speakers - not adapters fault

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

BAHill from Boise, ID on 7/12/2013

2002 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit perfectly in the stock locations when mounting the new Kicker 5.25" speakers. I would definitely recommend these for anyone installing 5.25" speakers in a 6x8 stock hole. I do wish they offered the ability to mount a 5.25" component set instead of just a 2-way speaker...

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: No Component Set Support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

adapter bracket

Crutchfield customer from clinton,ia on 7/5/2013

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, cant say more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They work

Harris from Madison, AL on 6/2/2013

1991 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the job but ... had to widen the slots for the screws. Could not use the "speed" clips. Ended up getting my own nuts and bolts to use them.

Pros:

Cons: Speed clips need to be re-engineered. .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

tony f250 w/ mtx

tony from pa on 5/28/2013

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its great knowing crutchfield sent these with my speakers

Pros: able to mount my speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x8 to 5 1/4 bracket

Scott from Norfolk, NY on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item came free with my speaker purchase. Good thick plastic but the speaker hole is a little too big. I recommend buying the foam baffles to ensure a good tight fit. I did and my speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not a perfect fit

Lunarwolf from Sterling, CT on 1/2/2013

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought Pioneer 5 1/4 components so i needed some of these. so i bought them. the hole was large enough to fit 5 1/2 in them. regardless they fit i just had to seal it with some Butyl rubber sealant 1/16 to 1/8 inch space between the edge of the speaker and the hole edge of the adapter then they worked fine.. buying these be prepared to do a lil extra. No idea how my mb quart rear 5 1/4s will fit with these.. ill update when i go to install. they however fit the 6x8 hole perfectly

Pros: cheap durable

Cons: dont quite fit 5 1/4 speakers. hole could be smaller.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Got the job done

Chuck from Houston, TX on 12/13/2012

2000 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked okay. Would attach speakers with machine screws and locking nuts next time, instead of using the hardware that came with the Sound Ordnance speakers.

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: Should come with gaskets or something

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GAPS IN SAP

MCinMI from Fenton Mi on 5/3/2012

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in stock location with Boston Acoustic Speakers there is a substantial void when you insert the speaker so there it is not air tight. I would recommend using a cut out made from MDF or HDF to ensure your speaker fits properly.

Pros: Fit in Speaker hole

Cons: Speaker cut out to large for speaker

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time saver!!

Scottster from Maryland on 4/28/2012

2008 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver if you're not running an amp and just want to jump off the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

sid from wisconsin on 8/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly for 5.25 inch boston acoustics SE50 mounted on my front door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Provieds more options

dortega714 from Anaheim, CA on 4/13/2011

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took off a star only because the instructions that came with the brackets were a bit vague. Wasn't specific on weather to mount the bracket first then install the speaker or vise versa. I just installed the bracket first then the speaker and worked out fine. This bracket does provide more speaker size/shape options without drilling or cutting into your doors. My stock speakers were 6X8s (oval) and I chose to install 5.25" (round). Once again Crutchfield provided these brackets free of charge with the purchase of speakers! Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly!

Kman2123 from Cedar Falls, IA on 10/31/2010

2002 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my front door speakers fit perfectly, easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chad from Hanford, CA on 6/27/2010

1994 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast and easy to install. perfect fit no problems!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A snap to install

Miguel from Waco, TX on 2/20/2010

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are a snap to install and easily allowed me to install 5.25 speakers in a 5x7 hole. The fact that they are included at no charge is an awesome perk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SUPER EASY

ford power from JULIETTE GA. on 5/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY AS PIE JUST BOLT YOUR 51/4 SPEAKERS AND GO NICE PRODUCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it fit...

Ken from Tucson, AZ on 4/30/2009

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Want to take a smaller speaker and make it fit? Want to do it quickly and easily? Consider it done! Just grab a pair of these and thats all there is to it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Daniel from New Jersey on 2/21/2009

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapter plates are a super easy and convenient way to get round speakers into an oval opening. I cut off and discarded the cup of a foam speaker baffle and used the remaining ring between the woofer and this plate. I also put a piece of Dynamat on the door behind and around the speaker opening. The result is a phenomenol sounding pair of component speakers. Neat, clean and noise-free install. Thank you Crutchfiled for coming through once again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not worth paying for these.

MGDboy111 from Kankakee, IL on 2/6/2009

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ya they are great if they come free. But they come with no hardware to install. I used brand new Kenwood KFC1361S with these, the screws that same with the speakers were too small to catch on the plastic. So I had to go spend $4 more for 8 screws. Good thick plastic is about the only plus right now. Since it just comes with 2 pieces of plastic and no screws I would say this is not worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Universal 6"x8" to 5-1/4" Bracket

David from Wisconsin on 1/26/2009

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included free with the speakers I purchased. Makes it very easy to mount the speakers in a hole that was designed for 6X8 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

fit fine but are flimsy

blakelock from VA on 1/26/2009

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these adapter brackets make speaker install very easy and they went into my car with no problems. however, they are a bit flimsy and you are not able to tighten the speaker mounting screws very much at all. you can see the slots in the pictures. those slots are where the speaker mounting screws get screwed. it's thin plastic so the strip out very easily. they seem to have done the job so far but you should be careful when using them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeff from Spring Hill on 1/20/2009

2006 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective.. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with product

Allan from Del Mar, CA on 10/11/2008

2005 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found the speakers that I wanted but they came in a 5 1/4" size only. These adapters made the installation a lot easier and saved me the cost of having to have custom adapters made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-68 Speaker Mounting Brackets

adolfo from CA on 10/6/2008

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very useful, easy to install, eliminates the headache of making your own conversion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal 6

Richard from Louisville, OH on 8/17/2008

2007 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for undersized speakers into existing locations. If you get them for free you can't beat it. I don't know if the price is a good value if you buy them seperate. But, if you have smaller speakers you need to fit into a current application, I guess they would be just what you're looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Eric from Minneapolis, MN on 5/17/2008

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over-priced. Other than that, good product, and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work...

jamie from Raleigh, NC on 4/2/2008

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The previous comments pretty much wrap it up. They're black plastic plates that adapt 5 1/4 speakers into a 6x8 hole...Mine weren't free because I didn't order speakers from Crutchfield, so the $30 I paid hurt a little, but I guess it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad they're free

Bobby from Fort Worth, TX on 9/3/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to go in the front doors of a 2004 Ford Lightning. They seem to be pretty sturdy, but my only complaint woulg be that with a set of 5 1/4" Infinity Reference components there are gaps in a couple places between the mid and the adapter. I used a layer of dynamat on top of the adapter to fill in the cracks. They sound great, and I guess I can't complain too much because they were included for free, but I wouldn't pay $15 for something I have to modify to get it to work right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and cheap

Steve Devine from Caribou, ME on 5/5/2006

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are simple and cheap. They are plain plastic plates with holes in them. Glad they were free with speaker purchase, as I would have feld a bit robbed paying 15 bucks for this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

30 of 35 found this helpful

TOP