Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x9" speaker openings

MFR # SA-69

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x9" speaker openings

MFR # SA-69

396 reviews
View this product

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from De Leon Springs, FL on 3/1/2021

2015 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, but hard to cut

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ehh..

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, CA on 2/22/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ehh.. They do what they are supposed to, however depending on the speakers you are using & the Clearances.. For my needs some metal trimming was needed.. not ideal but..... also popping the hole for the tweeter is not the easiest..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 2014 fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 2/18/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into factory 6x9 opening in 2014 Ram pickup

Pros: Fast install, less than 5 minutes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 2/9/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some minor trimming but that's because my speakers were slightly bigger (6 3/4). Fit great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/9/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my front speakers!didn't work for the back had to drill 4 new holes .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product install hardware not so great.

Pros: It fits my Dodge Grand Caravan great.

Cons: The screws provided don't hold on the bracket and speakers well. They kept falling off. Had to use other screws that held on better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple adaptor

Crutchfield customer from Sultan, WA on 1/17/2021

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the conversion a simple and clean.

Pros: Lines up perfectly. Sturdy material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 1/17/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You page said that these are used for 5-1/2 or 6-1/2 speakers but the diameter of the opening is only 5". I would have to use a jigsaw to make it bigger to fit the 6-1/2

Pros: The oval size does fit well to take place of the 6x9 opening on the door panel.

Cons: These don't work for 6-1/2

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin, weak and flimsy

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 1/11/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are not sufficiently stout. The four mounting holes and low quality thin plastic allow the entire bracket to move. They muddy the sound and cause noise. Reluctantly, I had to glue the bracket onto my vehicle.

Pros: price, easy to drill holes into the bracket

Cons: thin, weak,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice simple conversion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 1/4/2021

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. Installed on a 2009 Camry Hybrid with JBL factory system; required trimming a small plastic tab off the factory door speaker mount; easily done with a side cutters or Dremel.

Pros: Solid mount and easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fred from Chicago, IL on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely fit over my the rear deck speakers on my 2010 Chevy Malibu. Had to drill both the adapter and the deck, although in one spot I could not get to metal. Had to silicone to ensure they held. Also, the pre-drilled slots and clips did not line up with the JBL speakers I also bought from Crutchfield. Had to drill and silicone those as well. Would not buy again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Need a lot of customizing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 12/26/2020

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product! made the installation a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter did its job however they didnt fit the speakers that Crutchfield included them with, scoshe coud either extend their slots so they are useable or if they are worried about air leaks then remove the slots all together and note that its drill to fit

Pros: Fit 99 ram doors without modification

Cons: Speaker mounting Slots useless, expect to have to drill new holes for most any speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kooskia, ID on 12/10/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in the front doors of my Nissan Frontier. Had to drill a hole for a locating tab and amazingly, none of the holes on the Infinity 6 1/2's lined up so I had to drill new holes in the adapter for those. Not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IM NOT HAPPY

George from MONROE, NY on 12/8/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 6x9s were blown, instead of buying new speakers I wanted to use set of 6 1/2s I had laying in the garage. (Its a beater car, I just want to hear my music. I dont need anything crazy) Anyway, a Crutchfield advisor recommended this product. Well, it didn't work. I am very surprised because Crutchfield is really on target when it comes to recommendations. Its extremely annoying cause I took my car apart in 32 degree weather for no reason. So I just ordered new 6x9s. Im not gonna bother returning this product. It's only a few bucks. Hopefully I can use it in the future.

Pros: Its only a few bucks

Cons: Didn't work for me

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Owen, reached out to issue George a refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/28/2020

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made putting speakers in very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 11/22/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good product. For some reason the mounting options were not ideal for my application but I was able to securely mount everything. I just had to use different mounting locations than I intended. Maybe, probably user error LOL.

Pros: Works good. Thick material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, KY on 10/15/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT

Pros: FITS A VARIETY OF TWEETERS AND PERFECT

Cons: NONE THAT I KNOW OF.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 10/12/2020

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 9/21/2020

1999 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fits, brings everything you need for installation, shipping arrived fast, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy and wrong speaker hardware.

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/5/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only could use 2 of the four screws to hold speakers to adapter as it would hit the metal when it went to screw into the door. With only two screws the speaker would rattle as if blown. I had to go buy and alter mount hardware to prevent the speaker from rattling.

Pros: bolt pattern was correct

Cons: Speaker mounting hardware would not work for all 4 speaker screws. Speaker would rattle with the 2 screws that worked

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, MO on 9/5/2020

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 8/17/2020

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut the clips for this to fit in my door panel. Other than that it worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, IN on 8/12/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and solid material. Great for replacing 6x9s with 6.5 components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/2/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect fit for going from 69 to 5.5

Pros: Work perfectly and fit great

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 8/2/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David W from Yadkinville, NC on 7/30/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok for plastic adapter plates

Pros: included in price of speakers

Cons: mounting hardware sketchy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 7/27/2020

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the better value 6.5 speakers a breeze to put in my 06 Titan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NJ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are well worth the money Very satisfied in my old 98 Dodge Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for quick installation. Seems to be holding up really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Free Addition

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent free addition. Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Easy Installation Correct Fit Plug-in-Play

Cons: None that I had. It took me longer to get the door card removed and reinstalled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Deepwater, NJ on 6/23/2020

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked real good.....

Pros: Was free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Middlesex, NJ on 6/23/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything lined up.

Pros: Exact fit. No problems.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 6/22/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

son versatiles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plate work great but I had to do a little extra trimming for the Tweeter to make fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with drilling my own holes.

Crutchfield customer from Middlebury, CT on 5/31/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, had to drill my own mounting holes for the speakers though. They expect you to just screw them in without pre-drilling? No thanks. Also wish I would've known they had the option for component speakers, I probably would've bought component instead of coax.

Pros: Included free with speakers.

Cons: Needed drilling to mount my speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 5/31/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit was perfect, good solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works ok...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hole should be slightly smaller to fit a 5.25" speaker properly. Also, not impressed with the screw slots. Had to get creative to mount the speakers tightly into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No hiccups

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/19/2020

2008 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This helped to make my install go without hiccups!

Pros: Came with hardware that made the install easier.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket Doesn't Fit as Stated

Steve from Winhester, VA on 5/16/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like every other one star review here, bracket didn't fit. It was too small to fit my son's 2003 Toyota Camry. I guess I should have read the reviews.

Pros: None

Cons: It doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into rear speaker area of 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan, no adjustment needed. Easy to install 6.5 inch speakers - couldn't be happier.

Pros: Fit without any mods

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: perfect fit easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/5/2020

2015 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

spot on fit for my Jbl 5 1/4's, rears. my Morel, fronts, 6 1/2 components will be a modified fit. could bottom mount them, though the surround would rub. will be using the cut out for mounting tweeter

Pros: no mod for 5 1/4's, perfect mounting to 6x9

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/4/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid bracket. mounted securely and didnt warp once screws were tightened

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Soap Lake, WA on 5/3/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say in general these are best suited for speakers that will line up to the slots in my personal application the speakers did not seem to line up with the holes. I had to drill my own holes and use custom hardware due to my vehicle configuration. This is suppose to work for both 5 1/4" and 6 1/2" but I personally think it is somewhat best suited for 5 1/4.

Pros: Great for someone looking to move from a 6 x 9 to a 6 1/2.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work perfectly

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plates makes the job so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/19/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great holes line right up and really like the idea of being able to put tweeter in the same panel. Mounted 660gti and holds great

Pros: Fits great lots of hardware for mounting options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sisseton, SD on 4/19/2020

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for when i changed my front door speakers to 6.5" on my 05 town and country

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Perrin, TX on 4/19/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No drilling required on Dodge Ram. These were nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great.

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to install the speakers in the stock door cutouts.

Pros: Made installation of door speakers easy.

Cons: I wish I knew my door had 6 x 9 cutouts before I bought the 5.25's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stanfordville, NY on 4/8/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what it's needed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woolwine , VA on 4/6/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, makes the install so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 6.5s

Guest from Ypsilanti, MI on 3/29/2020

2002 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter needs severe modification to house 6.5 speakers and a tweeter. This fits a 5.25 nicely but no where close to a 6.5

Pros: It'll fit 5.25s

Cons: Not going to fit a 6.5 at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for mounting 6.5 Kickers

Rodrica from WALDORF, MD on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent use for install of 6.5 kickers in a 2014 Ram 1500 Crew cab.

Pros: Very sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good - made mounting an ease

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from BARTLETT, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well, fit was good, made new speaker installation easy task

Pros: good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Dodge Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/25/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to house RockFord Fosgate R165-S and out them into the rear doors. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 2/16/2020

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked great for converting the old 6x9's to the new 6 1/2".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 to 6.5" components PLUS+

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/21/2020

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and very snug fit for replacements. these were worth the investment and very easy to install. highly recommended for those who have aftermarket components.

Pros: ease of install

Cons: looking to see if they have 6.75"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't fit a 6.5

Kevin from Clarksville, TN on 1/11/2020

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not fit a 6 1/2 speaker at all. I'm having to cut out a larger hole and even thats a stretch. The idea behind the bracket is cool and all but no way a 6.5 inch speaker will fit natively.

Pros: Nice way to install components in rear decks

Cons: Won't fit a 6.5 unless you cut.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GreaT fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/7/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car like the site said it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 11/17/2019

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 11/10/2019

1996 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting speakers a breeze

Pros: Makes it very easy to mount speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 9/4/2019

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my speakers. No rattling

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting bracket

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 8/21/2019

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is as described.. worked fine

Pros: speaker mounts no problem and hardware was included

Cons: none really - just plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 8/18/2019

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth , PA on 7/31/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting these free from crutchfield is an awesome deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/28/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my truck . Made speaker install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! These made the install of 5.25" speakers to replace factory 6x9s a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit.

Nathan from West Des Moines on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't fit my '15 Altima. Way smaller than the opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shawn from Reading, PA on 6/17/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit great for the deck speakers on a '04 Accord. Hardware was included which was very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket issue

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/10/2019

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rate 1 stat the bracket holds great for the speakers but doesnt fit or able to drill on my rear deck as they are smaller than what my original 6x9 were so may have to look at a custom or other option to have my speakers fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons: Bracket isn't designed to how the original sub fitted and there for not a good fit for my current set up. Understand that redrilling is needed but it is not possible as there isnt much to work with.

Crutchfield response on 6/12/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/20/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great in the stock opening and allowed me to install my new speakers easily. Couldn't ask for easier fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/24/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket mounted effortlessly, although Its pre cut to fit 5.25 speakers at first. Need a router to cut out for 6.5 speakers.

Pros: Plenty of material to work with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good adapter bracket

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 4/10/2019

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets work great. Tip - align the holes in speaker and bracket and Mark the holes in bracket before starting to install speed nuts on the bracket. Mount speaker to bracket before installing in vehicle. Speeds install and reduces frustration later.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Speed nuts a little hard to get on bracket, use needle-nose pliers to help. Mork which holes to use first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Osteen, FL on 2/20/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like they are supposed to! Every thing lines up fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/5/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, has cutout for a tweeter as well which is awesome. Would be nice if they also made option for housing a 6 3/4" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

R. E. Tobe from Jackson, TN on 1/30/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and fit perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece fit well, but the instruction's hardware did not match what came in kit. Had to use my own hardware because what they supply wasn't going to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 1/20/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 19 ram for the front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 1/8/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seem kind of thin and flimsy but they will work for what they are designed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Sean from Spokane, WA on 1/5/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing speakers easy. They lined up perfectly and held the factory replacements in with no issues. Buddy in customer service was a pleasure to work with as I had a couple of questions before I purchased all the items I needed to install a new system.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maumelle, AR on 12/30/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/28/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Resaca, GA on 12/22/2018

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were not right size for the speakers, and did not fit the holes in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 12/11/2018

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edna, TX on 12/2/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for 5-1/4 in a 6x9 hole. Plenty of hardware for many different vehicle applications. Will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Ted from Bel Aire, KS on 11/12/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets perfectly reduced the factory 6"x9" speaker openings to fit 6.5" replacement speakers. There were more than enough mounting holes to choose from. Best of all, they came free with my speakers!

Pros: Perfect fit Plenty of mounting holes to fit multiple applications FREE with purchase of speakers!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Paul from Saint Louis, MO on 11/6/2018

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits perfectly; came with all the needed hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Randy from Prescott, AZ on 10/14/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an old guy who used to cut holes in doors, these are so cool

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/8/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 03 Ram 2500. Quik and easy install with provided instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

shawn from Columbia, MO on 10/7/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit with such small space to mount a speaker

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

David Alan from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/4/2018

2010 Volkswagen Routan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill 3 holes to get the speaker lined up the way i wanted but not a big deal. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Lincolnton, NC on 9/25/2018

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That's why I buy from cructhfield, they make hookups easy with items like these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Carl from Tallahassee, FL on 9/11/2018

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it exact fit

Pros: Free custom fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

RC from Mentor, OH on 8/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit good, can't beat the price! Crutchfield included these with my speakers.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Accessories

Jason from Gilmer , TX on 8/5/2018

2017 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are just what I needed to put 6.5 midbass speakers in my doors. Easy to install and sturdy enough not to flex or bend when you turn up the volume! My online experience from searching to purchasing was a smooth fast process! Crutchfield is really on their game!

Pros: Sturdy product, direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael Ross from Ogdensburg, NY on 8/5/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/18/2018

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

without this install would have been impossible, thanks for adding it in my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 7/17/2018

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple in my old work car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, NJ on 7/8/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit the new Alpine 6.5 coaxial speakers had to modify the bracket which was not a big deal . But when u buy a bracket for a 6.5 speaker you would think it would fit !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cawker City, KS on 7/6/2018

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

****

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/5/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great in my truck. They make a perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple and secure. Was a perfect fitment for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 6/26/2018

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted right up. No issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JASON from Colfax, IA on 6/25/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice and sturdy to mount your six and a half speakers and 6 by 9 holes. Work flawless I love them

Pros: Welbilt

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/11/2018

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Agustino from Arlington, TX on 6/6/2018

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit right.

Luis from San Antonio, TX on 5/27/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't fit as a direct replacement for the OEM speakers. The orifice for the bolts don't fit either and because of the spaces between the adapters and the metal of the Carr the speakers don't sound like it should. I should bought the 6 x 9 speakers and then do some new holes for them. I'm disappointed of those adapters.

Pros:

Cons: It doesn't fit like it should be. I should bought the 6x9 speakers instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work!!!

don from Hurst, TX on 5/25/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good adapter plates!

Pros: Helpful with install of aftermarket speakers!!

Cons: Trying to figure out which holes/slots to use!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 5/20/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the speakers perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/13/2018

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design for installation--easy to modify to include tweeter. But they don't last--the thin section on the two long sides cracked on my last pair after a couple years--meaning I had to replace them to eliminate the rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality, wrong size.

Geoffrey from Maricopa, AZ on 5/13/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the plastic is very good. It's thick and sturdy. You might have to make a few modifications and cuts to make your speakers work. I bought these for my Rockford Fosgate P1675-S 6.75 Component speakers and the speakers will not fit. I'm a little bummed.

Pros: The quality

Cons: My P1675 - S Rockford Fosgate's will not fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/8/2018

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers ... so far I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 5/8/2018

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Plate

Hayes from Hollis Center, ME on 5/2/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker mounting adapter plate worked well. It is made of fairly thick plastic. Mounting holes to the door were right on. I had to drill holes for the speaker mounting. I liked the etched rings for various diameter tweeters. I mounted 5-1/2 speakers to these with ease.

Pros: Thick plate. Mounting holes to door are accurate. Etchings for tweeter holes. Includes all hardware required.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Glenn from Forest City, NC on 5/1/2018

1969 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect bracket to put 6.5" speakers in 6x9 rear deck in 2007 Pontiac g6

Pros: Perfect Fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Karl from San Antonio, TX on 4/24/2018

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting the 6.5 speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my Dodge Journey. Made the install painless and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Dave from Las Vegas, NV on 4/22/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Does what it's supposed to. These work great for Rockford Fosgate 6.5" and JL 6" (which are actually 6.5") Speakers. These won't fit JL 6.5" (actually 6.75") speakers without modification.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Dosen't fit 6.75" speakers

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/10/2018

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty thin, so I was worried about them being flimsy. However, they work very well, and don't seem to add any odd noises to the system. Worked well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathan S. from Falls Church, VA on 3/18/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions are terrible but after about 20 min of staring st them and comparing it to the factory mount. You'll figure out how it's mounted. Then it works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch

Chad from West Chester, OH on 3/16/2018

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Worked flawlessly on my 2016 chrysler 200s.

Pros: Fit and worked great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from De Soto, KS on 3/15/2018

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit

Pros: Made the install a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

jeffery from Abingdon, VA on 3/13/2018

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plastic is thick but when using a 5 1/4 the opening is a bit to large so u will need to seal before mounting a 5 1/4 ...and the holes to mount the bracket to the rear of my 17 sentra are way off so drilling new holes is a must,,instead itook the factory speaker out and cut the speaker out of the factory basket and mounted this adaptor to it so I wouldn't have to drills holes in my rear deck lid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 3/5/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 3/5/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick plastic compared to others... also a cutout for tweeters of a component set is used... awesome product with multiple hardware options included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/5/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it for My rear deck car and don't fit I'm really disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the bracket installed correctly. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 2/24/2018

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit, plenty of options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install real easy

Pros: A must and they came free with purchase of the speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Kissimmee, FL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work with oversized 6.5s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2018
Michael, we're sorry these brackets didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ashtabula, OH on 1/28/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Exact fit as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product but did not fit my application

Bert from HI on 1/27/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit in a 09 Toyota Corolla Rear Deck. Adapters are way to small for the factory bolt locations

Pros: Well made

Cons: Did not fit our 09 Corolla rear deck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit and FREE

Tim from Arab, AL on 1/2/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and fast delivery.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker Mounting Adapter Bracket

Ben from Panama City, FL on 1/1/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets are well designed. Bracket material is impressively strong and tough. Install process was near-perfect. At each of the four bracket-to-door mounting points, I made/installed a 1/4" rubber bushing between the door and bracket. This corrected metal-to-metal fit-up issues caused by "speaker manufacturer provided" fastening hardware (screws too long, "nut clips" too proud).

Pros: Good design and compliance Strong Tough

Cons: NOT SCOSCHE'S FAULT The speaker manufacturer supplied "speaker-to-bracket" mounting hardware. Screws were too long and the backs of the "nut clips" were too proud, causing metal-to-metal interference. I made and installed numerous rubber bushings to obtain the desired results.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super mounting concept

Steve from Culloden, WV on 12/27/2017

2005 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Had to drill mounting holes for Kicker 6.5" speaker. No complaints. Notable is it allows for a 6.5" speaker and a tweeter if you go with a component set.

Pros: Good fit, versatile.

Cons: May have to drill holes for your speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, MO on 12/21/2017

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly without having to modify in any way. Made installing different size speakers a simple task

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Eleele, HI on 12/17/2017

2003 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost petfect fit. A little tight but it worked !

Pros: cheap!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap!

Michael from Marion, IN on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality when you put the speaker in here and tighten the screws up the plastic starts to bend and bow. Now it's not a flat fit like you would need. Bad design and definitely not thick enough.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap plastic starts to bend and twist when you try to tighten the bolts from the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JohnJ from Fayetteville, AR on 11/19/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car. Had to rig it to fit and only use 2 holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Ridgway, PA on 11/19/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quick installing of new speakers with these. Wish they would upgrade the clip quality.

Pros: Super quick

Cons: Provided clips kept stripping

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 xterra upgrade

h from Kunkletown, PA on 11/12/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as needed

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Paris, TN on 9/13/2017

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible adapter make installation so much easier

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bill from Swansea, Mass on 8/24/2017

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product just not for my truck

Connor from Murrieta, ca on 8/22/2017

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure they work great for some cars I just didn't decide to use them, quality plastic so they won't be flimsy or vibrate. Would be great if you decide to use them they are great for the price

Pros: Quality build

Cons: Not for all applications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for novice installation when true sound quality doesn't matter.

Michael from Texas on 7/23/2017

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes. They fit where a 6x9 would...... but take modification to fit a 6.5 and the tweeter location is compromised once modification is made. Works great on 5.5 and 5.0 components I'm sure.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Plastic "sings" and doesn't fit 6.5

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Mkes it Easy ... Again!

Tim from Cherry Hill, NJ on 7/22/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BOOM! Easy plate for replacing stock speakers with upgraded ones.

Pros: Drop-in replacement plate Since they are not wood, no splinters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Makes Installation

Myles from Seattle, WA on 7/18/2017

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fits speaker to factory size opening. Installation took minutes in a 2017 Jeep Patriot.

Pros: Perfectly and easily mounted in the factory door opening. Quick install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes easy

john from Stratford, CT on 7/16/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Ram reg cab. Worked great ! Made Mounting Jbl GTO component speakers easy.

Pros: Nice mounting position for tweeter.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installation was a breeze!

Chris from Clio, SC on 6/20/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are you kidding me? What's not to like about free stuff?! Included with the purchase of speakers, these brackets made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weren't a perfect fit by any means. Managed to get them to work. Time will tell if they hold up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Jackson, MI on 6/13/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great for my front speakers on my 2006 Dodge Ram. Going from a oval speaker to a round speaker.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sean from San Antonio, TX on 6/6/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, lot of extra fasteners, but worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Alabama on 5/31/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2016 Ram perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 5/29/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and rigid, they were a perfect fit for adapting my Focal ps130v components into my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome installation aid

Keith from Honolulu, HI on 5/23/2017

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolts right up to factory mounting and allows you to fit aftermarket speakers into the space with minimal fuss. Allows for a clean factory appearing installaton.

Pros: Bolt up to factory mounting brackets. Allows clean fitment of aftermarket speakers.

Cons: Is made of a thin plastic but I have not noticed any rattling or vibration after the install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy, but seem to work just fine. The holes didn't come close to my particular application but installed fine after drilling new holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/18/2017

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit directly but they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cheap product

Scott from Northfield, MN on 5/17/2017

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

flimsy and cheap

Pros: fit my car

Cons: cheap feel, flimsy, poor connectors supplied, needs sealing gasket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeremie M from Springfield, VA on 5/17/2017

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wasn't impressed with these mounts. They did not line up correctly for my 2017 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gregg from Lunenburg, MA on 5/11/2017

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked well. They fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, IL on 5/7/2017

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They dont fit my rear deck opening as instructed.

Pros:

Cons: Dont fit my opening as instructed 2013 toyota corolla rear deck

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 5/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great!! May need to trim a bit for larger magnet speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeramie from Westfield, IN on 5/1/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it helped me install 6.5 inch kickers into my 2016 Ram 1500. The only issue I had was that the OEM screws were too short, you'll have to pick up some longer ones to accommodate for these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 2010 Corolla!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/30/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2010 Corolla. Not even close. Had to drill my own holes in the Corolla deck to accommodate these brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Bartholomew from Tuckerton, NJ on 4/30/2017

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit! It let me just bolt my Polk DB652 Speakers into my 2010 Pathfinder

Pros: Perfect fit. No Drilling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fosston, MN on 4/8/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons: Instructions were really vague.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Ian from Reidsville, NC on 4/3/2017

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work! It's a little flimsy, but in my case having to bottom mount them, it worked to my advantage. Went in, no problems, in about 5 minutes. No kidding! Holes lined up perfectly and everything looks nice and professional! Thanks for the suggestion guys! Much better sound from the 6.5" speakers than the 6x9s in my application!

Pros: Easy to use, fits well, lots of options for 6.5" speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/2/2017

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment to vehicle is OK but the speaker to mounting braket fitment is quite flimsy. Product distorts very easily and one of the brackets broken and required a super glue type repair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Evil Jim from Tuna, TX on 3/30/2017

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREATLY expanses your speaker options. The mounting hardware made it easy to install & no rattles.

Pros: Does what it says it'll do.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

BRIAN from Frankfort, IL on 3/20/2017

2002 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets were a perfect fit. Used my own self-tapping screws for mounting the speakers. Faster, easier, and more secure than the ones provided. Considering they were supplied for free, I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shon from Yuba City, CA on 3/17/2017

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Kris from Savannah, GA on 3/12/2017

2011 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeffrey from Montana on 3/5/2017

1994 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Conversion to 6.5"

Frank from Staten Island on 3/5/2017

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows seamless installation of 6.5 inch speakers in 6x9 spots. I used them on 2013 Grand Caravan as I generally like the sound of round speakers better than oval. There also seem to be a huge variety of round speakers available at lower price points.

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Morton , MS on 2/24/2017

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted in factory speaker location with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first looked at this bracket when unpacking the box from Crutchfield I thought this isn't going to work. It take long in the installation procedure to see that it was perfectly engineered for my Lexus SC430. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Roseburg, OR on 2/14/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made mounting 6 1/2" speakers a doable thing. The mounting holes didn't match at all and I had to lay out new holes and drill them. They also didn't match the screw pattern on the door either, did some work on them to help them line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Geoff from Atlanta, GA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Timothy from Springville, AL on 2/13/2017

2011 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Had no trouble installing 6.5 components to the brackets. My dash speakers sound good, so I put my tweeters in the cut-outs and aimed them upwards. Worked out great because everything was on one bracket, easy to wire and mount in the door.

Pros: Great fit, no drilling or modification needed, tweeters installed with mid-ranges

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

caleb from Irwin, PA on 2/12/2017

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed... I had a garaunteed fit with this and my 5 and a 1/4 Polks but instead I spent 5 hours cutting my door and panel vents to make it work. The hole is just a tad smaller than the speaker and is slightly oval snapped also they use screws when it would be so much more sense to use bolts and nuts because of the holes for the screws aren't a 1/2" or less from the speaker cut out you'll have to improvise how your going to lock your screws in.

Pros: Can be made to work

Cons: Had to cut up my truck Slightly smaller than its dimensions Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Josh from Gun Barrel City, TX on 2/8/2017

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, ME on 2/5/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bracket , but if they could make it so it fits different sizes of speakers , also you need a dremel tool to get the tweeter in...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good

Bill from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Adapter works very well and is very easy to install. Holes matched up perfectly.

Pros: Works/ Easy to use

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/1/2017

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not (intitially) work on 2003 Honda Accord couple.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/26/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed these mounting brackets, in my 2003 Honda Accord coupe, for my new JVC 6 1/2" rear deck speakers. Unfortunately, this was the only item which did not work as well as expected. My first issue was screwing my new speakers onto this mounting bracket. Once tightened down the bracket bowed to such an extent that the 4 main mounting holes no longer aligned with the factory mounting bolt holes. However, the biggest problem was that my factory speakers were 6" x 9" oval geometry, and I was replacing them with 6 1/2" round speakers mounted on this bracket. The problem here is the Honda factory grills have an oval (6" x 9") rib on the underside, that drops down to encapsulate (capture/hold) the rim of the old 6" x 9" speakers. The old 6" rib dimension is not wide enough to clear the new 6 1/2" (diameter) speaker rim. The rib now pushes against the 6 1/2" rim, and does not let the grill come down far enough to snap into place. I had to attach a cutting wheel to a dremel tool to cut the ribs off the underside of the grills. Having to cut up the factory speaker grills was not expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/25/2016

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing the new speakers easy enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jonathan c from Okanagan, wa on 12/11/2016

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Joe from New smyrna Beach, FL on 12/3/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have 2015 Ram 1500 Express and only had a little problem and maybe its because of the speakers I used but the problem was that i had to do a little modifying the screws that came with the brackets did not work neither did the screws that came with the speakers but no big deal besides that mounting brackets fit perfect had the other great thing it was ready for the 6 1/2 woofer slide right in without any trimming

Pros: easy to install and woofer hole already cut out

Cons: Screws with bracket didn't work to put in woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vermont on 11/30/2016

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy To Install Good Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Bracket

Mike from Louisville, KY on 11/28/2016

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with speakers I ordered, but instructions could have been better. I had some confusion on which hardware to use with the bracket. it was easy enough to adapt.

Pros: Bracket was strong, fit well.

Cons: instructions did not match hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 11/8/2016

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Anonymous from Pekin, IL on 10/22/2016

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as descibed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapters.

Dom from Phoenix, AZ on 10/20/2016

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of my 6.5 Kickers easy in the front doors of my 2016 Ram 1500.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

QUINCY from Streamwood, IL on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work just perfect easy install

Pros: Easy install very versatile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WI on 9/29/2016

2003 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have to install the smaller speakers in a 2005 Dodge Stratus. Worked as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fragile

Robbin from Alaska on 9/17/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit fine, but one of them basically shattered and started making an awful rattling sound. Trying to find a more durable replacement now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do not accommodate 6.5in speakers as advertised!

Akio from Clovis, CA on 9/8/2016

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasted nearly $20 on these with the shipping and handling. The cutout is supposedly able to accommodate a 6.5in speaker. It doesn't. I measured the opening and it measures 5 1/8in. The 6.5in speakers I have require a 5.75in opening. I'm not even going to waste my time trying to return them. Now I need to come up with other options to mount my speakers. Disappointed.

Pros: I thought they would fit.

Cons: They didn't.

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2016
After seeing this review, one of our Tech Support Specialists, Wayne, reached out to Akio to offer assistance with the brackets or issue a refund. Akio has 60 days to return these brackets for a full refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Fit!

Chris from Folsom, CA on 9/7/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets make the speakers fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kenneth from Parkersburg, WV on 8/31/2016

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely in my car, however I had to do some minor modification to get my Cadence QRS 6.5" to fit. Not a big deal. Deemed to the rescue!

Pros: Good quality product, very sturdy.

Cons: Not really a con, just had to modify them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy fit

EML from Charlotte, NC on 7/12/2016

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a very easy installation.

Pros: Direct bolt in fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, even for a rookie

Scott from Two Rivers, WI on 7/6/2016

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets were somewhat of a tight fit, but overall they worked well.

Pros: They fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket didn't work for my application

Maksreed from Hilliard, OH on 7/4/2016

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket seemed to be well made, however, did not work for my application (2004 Sienna van). Spent 3 hours fabricating (cutting, drilling, gluing) to make it work within the OEM speaker (tore out the old speaker from the frame).

Pros: Well made and comes with plenty of hardware.

Cons: Didn't work with my application. Required major re fabrication.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

phil from North Wilkesboro, NC on 6/22/2016

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what they were supposed to do, and were a plug-and-play swap.

Pros: Fit exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefectly Brackets

Jason from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2016

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what was need plus fits perfect from manufacturer of vehicle. You be pleasantly happy.

Pros: Gives multiply options for fastening speakers

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche D A 69

Al v. from Tobyhanna, PA on 6/16/2016

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket did not fit my 1996 Corvette, it was too small. I didn't bother to return this item due to me drilling holes so the 6 1/2 speaker would fit, only to find out bracket was too small.

Pros: Good Idea

Cons: Didn't fit a 1996 corvette

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue Al a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

6x9 speaker mounting kit

Bob from Altoona, PA on 6/11/2016

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes install so easy when not able to install 6x9 speakers in factory location .

Pros: makes install very easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from myrtlr beach, sc on 6/6/2016

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not enough room for alpine 6 3/4 components to fit side by side

Pros: good quality

Cons: doesn't fit for alpine 6 3/4 and tweeters side by side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scoshe SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

NeonFrogs from Lakewood, CO on 6/1/2016

1999 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed. Send by Crutchfield and was perfect!

Pros: Exactly what was needed.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect. Product as described

Jimmy from Niagara Falls, NY on 5/31/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality .. Came with instructions A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit

Alexander M from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/25/2016

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't fit where Crutchfield said they were supposed to fit (front doors, 2007 Camry). That said, the plastic is decent quality.

Pros:

Cons: Crutchfield needs to review this because these mounts do not fit in a 2007 Camry's front doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really made the job easy

benjamin from Philadelphia, pa on 5/20/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely needed these for install. Made it so much easier. Plenty of hardware. Sure win. Get em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Utter crap

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 5/10/2016

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things were pure garbage, the holes weren't even fully drilled, I had to do thst myself.. and the speaker didn't fit properly, had to drill new holes for THST too,if you receive them, do yourself a favor, Chuck em in the trash and tape the speaker to your door..probably work better anyways

Pros: Flew pretty well

Cons: Crap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Mounting bracket

Charles from Spring, TX on 4/21/2016

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job its designed to do.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: All holes didn't line up exactly, but very easy to adjust or drill new holes in plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lewis Scott from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/21/2016

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were great brackets! Easy to install and really helped in making my new speaker upgrade super easy!!

Pros: - Easy to install - very durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Even Close

PTR from Austin, TX on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered 5 1/2" round Kenwwods to replace the 6 X 9 junk in my daughter's car. Crutchfield threw these in for free. Not Even Close to fitting. The OD of the bracket was so small they almost fell through the ID of the existing holes. Had to run up to a local retailer to get 6 X 9s. Defeated the whole purpose of ordering from Crutchfield.

Pros: "Free"

Cons: No way on earth they'd fit in the stock 6 X 9 holes in a 2014 Nissan Altima.

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not to hard to do

Keith from Moorpark, CA on 3/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requires very little skill to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jeffrey from Sacramento, CA on 3/20/2016

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter is perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install of aftermarket speakers to the factory hole

Rcher from auburn, ME on 3/15/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit the ram 1500 front door opening perfectly to adapt to the new aftermarket speakers. Easy and clean speaker install.

Pros: Easy to install and adapt factory opening to the new speaker size. Just install the speaker in the plate and attach them to the door opening. No fuss

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful