Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1980-up vehicles

MFR # SAC656

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1980-up vehicles

MFR # SAC656

1,123 reviews
View this product

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/21/2020

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work but don't quite fit as the application states. They are solid construction and do help to fill the hole but they are off just enough to make installing the screws to bolt them down more difficult than it should be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 10/17/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are buying them for 6.5 speakers think again. You would be better off getting the 5.25 for these adapters. They don't fit very well in my Jeep Wrangler. Had to sandwich the speaker between the adapter and my sound bar and felt like I was gonna break the adapter. 5.25s would have fit better and been able to be mounted like they were supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/8/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter for putting in speakers, easy fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install accessory

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, NC on 10/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker integration very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 10/2/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are ok, you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Penngrove, CA on 9/24/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Documentation not useful. The clips for the screws did not open wide enough to be used with the brackets. Thickness of plastic when added to the speakers and factory grills meant that grills now extend ~1/8". They work but could be better.

Pros:

Cons: Too thick. Supplied hardware could not be used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 9/13/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would put zero stars. Mounting bracket did not fit my speaker. It was 1/2" an inch from being down tight. None of the holes line up with the speaker. And when I put the bracket up too the door there was only one screw that would have been able to mount it all in. So some better designed bracket would be very helpful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciate the thought my original parts were cracked so when I saw this was included I was very happy. They fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket fit

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 9/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked out fine. Trimed tabs to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets did not fit the Power Bass speakers I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 8/25/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for mounting 6.5 Kickers in my 2007 Jeep JK soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 8/20/2020

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazeballs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 8/18/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good assembly brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roland, AR on 8/17/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure it's a good product but didn't work for my Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

billy from RAY CITY, GA on 8/17/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to shave some plastic alignment tabs off of my OEM speaker pods to fit the adapters. They work fine, otherwise. It would be nice if foam or butyl tape was included so that the mating surface(s) can be sealed.

Pros: They do what they do.

Cons: Wish something was included to provide a seal to the mounting surface(s).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 8/15/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and affordable.

Pros: Price, quality, crutchfields fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice for a replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful set of speakers but I would recommend pairing them with an amp that will allow you to get the most out of them.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Needs to be paired with an amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good universal option

Shawn from KITTANNING, PA on 8/8/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are nice and fit good but. . . the bolts that attach the speaker to them are a little to short and the nuts a little to small (depending more on the speakers) But they work great and provide a solid base if your factory mounts won't fit. Overall I would say they are a good universal option.

Pros: plenty of mounting options

Cons: the hardware fitment could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, VA on 8/4/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but for the speakers I got made them not fit but I just cut them to fit and still worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 7/25/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excelent product and worked perfect on my 2000 Camry

Pros: comes with lots of screws to install it with, can be used on other cars because its universal

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/17/2020

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy information to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Thompsons Stn, TN on 7/9/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice brackets to fit on my Jeep!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked!

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 7/9/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, I would use the product again for the next project.l I do.

Pros: Plastic molding process is good enough to allow for smooth install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these they save time and make for a professional looking job.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 7/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation easy. Had to tweak it a little but that was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 6/24/2020

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints love my new speakers! Even when I had a minor situation they took care of it for me with no problem love Crutchfield! This is the only place I will buy my car audio equipment from exclusively.??????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew D from Astoria, OR on 6/21/2020

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 6/18/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my commander. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche speaker mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 6/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing aftermarket diskettes easy.

Pros: Makes install simpler

Cons: Some power tools and a little mechanical ability needed, but not really difficult overall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Unityville, PA on 6/15/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked for my application with supplied hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/14/2020

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not exactly perfect but I was able to make them work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mercedes, TX on 6/8/2020

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter made it easier and less time consuming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The included screws will look nice in my junk drawer and will be used on future projects. The Polk mounting brackets were better fitting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Done the job.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Didn't fit my Jeep sound bar exactly but it was close enough. I had to use foam tape to seal air gap in stead of cutting or trimming edges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 6/3/2020

2019 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty well thought out adapter wich came with everything that was needed for install. Excellent quality of materials. Excellent instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Reliable

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only ok

Crutchfield customer from Walpole, MA on 5/27/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first attempt at retrofitting car speakers. My first impression was they looked flimsy. After looking at directions I was confused where the included clips were supposed to go. I attempted to read the directions but they were only fair. Attempted a few times and finally got the speakers mounted. The brackets looked like they were a perfect fit for the original factory placement but were a bit off. I ended up drilling screws into areas where there was room. It did work though. A video would have been great for a newbie like me.

Pros: Free with purchase Installation was successful

Cons: Flimsy Not a perfect fit Had to improvise to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work perfectly

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 5/24/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the front doors of 97 Breeze they worked perfectly with the speakers I bought from Crutchfield. Thanks

Pros: All cons

Cons: No pros

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much needed for weird factory speaker adapters

Crutchfield customer from Watervliet, NY on 5/23/2020

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These add many options to the odd factory mounting locations. Definitely helped mount aftermarket speakers in the factory mount location of my front doors. The stock speakers had huge adapters on them that I would have add to cut the factory speaker out of and figure out how to mount the aftermarket ones. This made the process much easier and gave me plenty of options to choose from.

Pros: Easy to use, adaptable, well priced for versatility

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 5/21/2020

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Informative & fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 5/20/2020

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helps with mounting since the factory speakers always have that piece that will never come off for the aftermarket speaker to attach to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters, very sturdy, heavy plastic.would be great if it came with foam gaskets.

Pros: Easy to use, multiple installation options

Cons: Could use some gaskets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quatlity...Not perfect fit

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These definitely make the install easier. The problem I ran into was I still had to cut the factor bracket a little to accommodate these adapters. Still awesome that these are included with the purchase of the speakers!!! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Pretty quick and minimized modifications

Cons: Had to cut factory brackets to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ADAPTERS ARE A PERFECT FIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gilman, IL on 5/10/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 5/8/2020

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was missing the small screws on one set but other then that, I'm happy with everything else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: made the job so easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 5/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, kinda took a while to figure out what hole configuration to use because the directions are kinda vague

Pros: Made the speaker mounting much cleaner install

Cons: Directions are kinda vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/3/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Make sure to figure out which hole lines up with which screw on the body and mark it m.easier to do before mounting the speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 4/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given for free with the deal and they work awesome and easy to install

Pros: Free and easy to install comes with all the parts as well as extras

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters were a little too big for my speakers. You could see a small gap all the way around.

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: Not correctly sized to the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit with Jeep Wrangler

Hollis from HONOLULU, HI on 4/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install was a piece of cake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but small and cumbersome

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/23/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but would be better with a little larger and shorter screws.

Pros: Free

Cons: Tiny screws, washers,and nuts are difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok to use. Had to trim pieces but I like having everything perfect. Plate was too thick and speaker rim too thick for the tiny screws they give... had to improvise. Holes lined up well

Pros: Lots of possibilities and holes all lined up well

Cons: Screws were too short for the washers to be used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 4/19/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need a lot of modification for fitting a 2011 Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They fit very well

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit very well

Pros: If it works very well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter mounting frame

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is excellent but ended up not needing them. They were included in price so I'm not conplaining!

Pros: Quality construction.

Cons: Nope.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No surprises here...

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 3/29/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation! Everything and I mean Everything is included, right down to the last screw. ??????

Pros: OEM fit

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maybe to generic

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/22/2020

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets were not really useful for the install. It was nice that they were free but not really the right fit for my car

Pros: Free

Cons: The have mad this product to generic so it's got holes everywhere

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/1/2020

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the 6.5" speakers I bought. The opening is only 5". Doesn't fit 5.5" opening. Had to order the correct item elsewhere. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Houston, TX on 3/1/2020

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my car. Lots of mounting hole options. Just line up the one you have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 2/25/2020

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice that someone makes these adapters but for my application it was a bit tedious. Tiny screws, washers, and nuts to lose and trying to center the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pharr, TX on 2/25/2020

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good .way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 2/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit Focal speakers I purchased.

Pros: free with purchase

Cons: thin plastic not enough to raise speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, DE on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 2/17/2020

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. It made speaker installation very easy. Thank you.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, PA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make it very fast fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethville, PA on 2/2/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting my speakers a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket Does NOT Fit 2011 Min Cooper-S

Joseph from LEOLA, PA on 1/20/2020

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets do not fit the lower door location at all! Found out that you can use the original speaker as a bracket by cutting out the speaker tabs and removing the original cone (see photo). I used a Polk 5.25 speaker.

Pros: None

Cons: Crutchfield needs to find a better solution for Mini Coopers, no wire harnesses, no speaker bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goodrich, MI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good.

Pros: Mounting options and hardware gave endless options!

Cons: Had to drill holes but that's no big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work well with Chevy HHR

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 1/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They weren't useful for my application , left a open area , had to modify the stock speaker encolosure

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't cover the opening completely

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

There is no where wlse to gofor auto needs.

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/28/2019

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the hard to find parts for older vehicles. Alsways helpful. Always fast!

Pros: Invertory, delivery.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/27/2019

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great that these are often included free with Crutchfield orders. tried to use them at first but for my setup the stock mounts a better fit. Might be useful to adapt replaced speakers into backup vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 12/25/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were easy to install, sound very nice

Pros: High quality, easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/24/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets adjusted to provide a perfect fit.

Pros: Brackets worked great , just what I needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 12/8/2019

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what they were supposed to. Had to drill new holes, but I new that going in. Instructions were easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 12/8/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit Discovery 1 without modification

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/8/2019

1995 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're pretty thick, strong plastic and the fasteners are very nice. The screw holes also line up with the holes on my Discovery 1's subwoofer box. However, the rings themselves did not fit even after breaking off the plastic tabs, and I had to grind them down to make them work. It's a good thing the subwoofer speakers go behind a grille, because it's not pretty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 11/10/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets were good. The instructions were off a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Suitland, MD on 10/28/2019

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit very good sounds great ?? very very satisfied will be buying More.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

john from Milwaukee, WI on 10/6/2019

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice accessory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/30/2019

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets do their job but struggled to line everything up and actually had to cut the brackets to make them work with my door panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 9/25/2019

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very good installation kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, IA on 9/16/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with Skar audio 6 1/2 in speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing part

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 9/11/2019

1999 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reason I gave a low rating is because the package was missing one of the stainless screws had to make my solution to finish mounting my speakers.

Pros: Works flawlessly as designed

Cons: Missing part

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 9/10/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit nice and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/8/2019

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what I needed them for. Had to drill pilot holes for clip screws. otherwise was easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Little Neck, NY on 9/8/2019

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not exact fit for 2013 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 9/3/2019

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many hole options but only one hole would line up. Had to break off tab also to fit, then drilled new holes straight into the frame and it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 8/27/2019

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent enough brackets. The holes did line up the speakers purchased but very tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 8/19/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beats modifying the existing brackets. Required trimming for my application and the speaker attachment bolts were a bit fiddly. Put the speaker attachment bolts into the bracket before mounting the bracket to the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy

Jerry from Richmond, TX on 8/18/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is flimsy. About four months after installing some Polk 5 1/4 components in our Jeep Wrangler, I started to hear some rattling coming from the right speaker. After pulling the speaker out, I found that the adapter was completely broken at one of the tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from St Helena Is, SC on 8/14/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the brackets did their job, but the instructions were somewhat vague. I tried rotating the bracket numerous times before finally finding a suitable location to attach the screw holders.

Pros: it did what it was intended to do.

Cons: instructions could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ohkay Owingeh, NM on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good product and I like the way it is made can't go wrong it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 8/12/2019

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed these to install new speakers. Had to drill new holes for brackets to connect. Very versatile brackets. Mounting screws and hardware were included. Toughest part was figuring out where to drill the holes for the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage, they don't fit. Do not buy

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/20/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit

Pros: None

Cons: Waste of plastic

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit vehicle perfectly and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised, however the mounting bolts for the speaker are a little cumbersome to install. The best solution is to avoid the bracket all together with a direct factory replacement if possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kersey, PA on 7/14/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like they were supposed to in my JKU sound bar.

Pros: Came free with my purchase. Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making mounting speakers a breeze!

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 7/11/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets were a life saver! Ive had to cut off mounts from speaker housings before to use them but these make the process a breeze! Was able to install new speakers in my Jeep Wrangler in an hour with no issues at all! Great construction, many mounting holes for screws so these will work with just about any install you need!

Pros: Great construction, multiple mount locations for screws, fits many options

Cons: None based on my experience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chamberlain, SD on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs better instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great multiple speaker applications. Well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really wasn't a smooth install was able to make it work not a clean or simple install like I think it should have been.

Pros:

Cons: Fits too many application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 6/17/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these mounting brackets and only had to make one modification to the rear speakers which was to drill a hole for one screw on each side of the cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 6/11/2019

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will probably need these and I was glad Crutchfield supplied them for the install. Breakaway tabs made it an easy fit.

Pros: Breakaway taps make the install easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 6/3/2019

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very useful mounting brackets and i can't install the new speakers to my vehicle without them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit for 2008 Highlander

Eric from Tuttle, OK on 5/23/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scoshe SAC-656 multipurpose speakers mounting brackets were included for free by Crutchfield with a pair of Infinity Reference REF-6532ix 6.5" two-way speakers to go in the second row of my 2008 Toyota Highlander. These were not a perfect fit, and I ended up having to drill additional holes in order to get them to fit in my particular installation.

Pros: Includes a bag of screws, bolts, washers, nuts & speed clips

Cons: Didn't fit 2008 Toyota Highlander, and additional holes had to be drilled

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/20/2019

2007 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Lined right up with factory holes. Drilled and screwed. Very easy.

Pros: Aligns right up

Cons: You still have to drill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 5/19/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons: Was only able to secure 2/3 of bracket to door because bracket didn't have one hole where it was needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worthless

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 5/19/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these was bought for a specific vehicle. but the didnt line up with factory holes anyway, was a waste of money

Pros: non

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not For JK Front Speakers

James from Lakewood on 5/11/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came as a bonus item when I purchased my speakers. I appreciated it until I tried to install them. The brackets do not line up for the front speakers (kick panel). You can only secure two of the mounting tabs, the third will not line up. This appears to be a common complaint with this item. Crutchfield should offer an option that actually works.

Pros: Solid build

Cons: Not universal, does not work for JK Wrangler

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, MA on 5/8/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sent the wrong mounting brackets and no where near all the hardware I needed. Very disappointed. I also never received the master install sheet. Fortunately I work in the electronics field (security cameras and access control equipment) so I had the additional hardware I needed and was able to make the adapters work. Once again, very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your brackets. We send out the vehicle-specific installation instructions ahead of the order (as an attachment to your shipping confirmation email) so that you can familiarize yourself with the installation requirements before receiving your order. And if you ever run into any problems during the installation, don't hesitate to call our Tech Support team. They're standing by, seven days a week, and their help is free, as a benefit to our customers.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/24/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws right into factory mounting holes but if you are putting in 6.5 speakers you will need a router to cut the opening larger. In my case the first bracket broke after I just passed the notch on the edge of bracket. It's cut out for some 5.25 speakers, not sure if it will fit all.

Pros:

Cons: Not enough material to cut away without breaking in my case. Had to drill holes to to mount speakers to bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crowell, TX on 4/15/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free from Crutchfield, worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/14/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not fit my 2000 Camry and were a waste of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 4/10/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these did not fit over the cage of the 6.5" speakers I wanted to use them on. The quality seems good, included hardware is nice, but this is not a "universal" fit for 5 1/4 to 6 1/2" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VT on 4/3/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets did not work on my Chevy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money but mine were free with purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 4/2/2019

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made upgrade my speaker size a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 4/1/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket doesn't exactly fit perfectly. Usually only able to screw down two of the three tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting rings save time on a custom installation.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/31/2019

2003 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker mounting brackets help adapt after-market speakers to the existing speaker openings in a vehicle and are a must-have when changing sizes of components.

Pros: Mounting brackets offer an immediate solution where a adapter or template is required to adapt an after-market speaker to the existing and often unusual speaker cut-out in a vehicle.

Cons: The furnished hardware wasn't useful. The screws provided were overly long #6 sheet metal screws matched with the incorrect size #8 captive nuts (aka "U"", cage, speed, spring or Tinnerman nuts). This resulted in a sloppy fit. In the first attempt, the spring steel of the captive nut broke when compressed during tightening. Replacing all the hardware with the correct size, length and quality solved the issue and made a neater, cleaner installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joe from Sand Springs, OK on 3/26/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed.

Pros: Lots of options on the adapter.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/26/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and no drilling required fits like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, AL on 3/24/2019

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess that they would work fine if you needed them, but I didn't need them. My Kenwood speakers went right in the old adapters in the doors of my 1996 Toyota Camry LE. They were too flimsy to go in the hat rack in place of my 6x9's. I would have had to drill new holes and they would have bounced till they broke. Did not realize that I had 6x9's in back when placing my order. So I went local and bought them.

Pros: Several options to mount.

Cons: Their plastic, so make sure they are mounted on something solid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 3/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to trim to got behind for panel along the leasing edge of the rear doors. Very solid mounting connection. Was able to reuse the top factory mounting point - only had to drill two new holes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 02 Toyota Sequoia with factory JBL

Jeremy from Marysville, CA on 2/22/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is nice but, didn't fit 02 Toyota Sequoia with JBL. had to cut factory speakers and modify to make my own bracket.

Pros: decent build quality

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Sandy, UT on 2/15/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to work but barely. This needed to be attached to the factory speaker bracket in order to attach the aftermarket speaker. It did not fit well and the holes didn't line up very well. I got it to work after cutting tabs off but I'm not sure the screws will hold it. Crutchfield should have mentioned this in the mastersheet. I may have to buy longer screws. This installation is regarding a 2004 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab without the infinity system. I only have 4 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 2/14/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product with lots of options

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but I still had to drill the holes to match the vehicle. Must haves for the rear doors on a 1999 Toyota 4runner. Do not forget to get some acoustic tape to prevent rattles. This doesn't come with any.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: No acoustic tape.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roebuck, SC on 2/10/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't fit what I needed it to after Crutchfield said it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible fit.

Chris from Huntsville, AL on 2/7/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible fit in my Chevy 2500 HD. So frustrating this is the recommenced brackets from Crutchfield.

Pros: None

Cons: I had to completely modify this bracket to even be able to use it in my truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 2/6/2019

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit my car just fine, and were easy to customize by breaking off unneeded tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pretty bad

Steven from Plainfield, IN on 2/4/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed didn't receive with my initial deliver and had to wait for them to arrive. Winter hit and just now getting to install the speakers and.......... these mounting brackets don't fit either and are pretty lousy in quality. when I ordered I was led to believe you are receiving specific brackets for my jeep. was I got was just another multi use bracket that didn't find the front jeep speakers either I ended up using the Polk brackets that came with speakers. I had to cut and drill to make fit but was my only option

Pros: NONE

Cons: just a multi vehicle random bracket not specific to a vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 2/4/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless for my application in a 2010 Cobalt with 6 1/2 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fernande from Caguas, PR on 2/3/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Items produce a good sound. Good improvement rovement over stock speakers

Pros: Good replacement over stock

Cons: Installation kit provided not as good as expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear door mounting bracket

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 2/3/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't really need these for my rear doors of my denali they went into my factory position using what the the factory speaker was in with no modifications

Pros: Sturding product

Cons: Didnt have to use it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible product

Nicholas from Buffalo, NY on 2/2/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor quality, doesn't fit any part of my Jeep Wrangler speakers. Very disappointed in the fitment and quality of this product especially from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Nicholas to help him further. We'll either help him get the bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 1/27/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They came free with a set of speakers cheap and cheesy but get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 1/23/2019

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws to hold the speaker to the bracket were too short and not enough washers available to hold.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from West Columbia, SC on 1/22/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a bit confusing. Ended up using a combination of these brackets and some of the hardware that came with the speakers. I probably could have just used what came with the speakers and didn't need these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pahoa, HI on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would prefer to fit more like original equipment.

Pros:

Cons: fair fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're OK.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/22/2019

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're ok. A mild improvement over stock in my 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe. Certainly better than the blown speaker they're replacing. I think the installation stuff is a little mickeymouse. Funny little "cinch screws" that, once installed, protrude way out. I understand it's difficult to create kits for every vehicle in the world, so I'll accept some compromise. One problem, though- there's no provision in the speaker adapter (nor the instructions) about routing the speaker wires from the BACK of the new speaker to the FRONT, where the factory connector resides. So either one drills a big hole or squeeze the wires between the adapter and the door frame. Not an ideal solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan.....

John from Grants Pass, OR on 1/21/2019

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent to mount my Rockford Fosgate P16 in the front door of my 1999 Camry. Not even close. These are junk and would have rattled and been a poor install even if I was able to make them work. These may work for some models and may have been put in my order in error but I don't want to see them again. Just not quality like I expected from Crutchfield. I will say in their defense that it is noted that some drilling is required and this is the case here. Toss these like I did and get your drill and some two sided tape out to put your sweet new speakers in the right way. The two sided tape is a great way to keep the speakers in place while you mark and drill as needed unless you were born with that third arm and hand we all could use from time to time....lol.

Pros: I guess they could be put in the recycling.

Cons: Poor quality and did not work at all for my install. Not Crutchfield's fault, but not a good component either.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 1/15/2019

2002 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of help to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a cool product, but I didn't like the fact the speakers attach to the adapter with small screws and nuts. Seems that there could be future rattling issues with this method. Didn't use them.

Pros: Cool idea

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mardela Springs, MD on 1/10/2019

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very good no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 1/9/2019

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super well made- makes installation a snap

James from St. Louis, MO on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made- great design

Pros: Heavy duty well made- saves time & makes for more professional installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 1/8/2019

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with my purchase, but they did not fit at all. I spent a good 30 minutes trying to figure out how to mount these with my speakers and they just wouldn't work. They were included for free with my purchase, so no big deal, but if I would have actually purchased these I would have been disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mars Hill, NC on 1/6/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with my speaker order for the rear door installation on my 2000 suburban. They didnt help with mounting the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/5/2019

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were selected and supplied to me for free by Crutchfield for my speaker installation. Complete garbage. The supplied hardware is too small to even attach the speaker properly to the adapter, and then the adapter does not even fit my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/30/2018

1996 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hole pattern wasn't quite right and I had to trim some of the points on the brackets to get them to fit into the opening. The speaker mounting hardware was also too long and had to be cut 1/2 the original length otherwise the factory grate would not hit the hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Holly Hill, SC on 12/29/2018

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kits would not work for my truck. I was not drilling new holes into the main structure of the door to accommodate these brackets. I have a 04 trailblazer and the holes where the OEM speaker bracket is located was wider than those mounting kits. These kits may good for other vehicles And that's why I will give it two stars. They are a strong universal bracket. Additionally if you put your car information into the system when you look up the speakers, the professionals should know they will not work. If you buy the 6 1/2 speakers you can use the OEM brackets. The only thing you will have to drill new holes into the plastic housing near the original holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott A. from Franklin, MA on 12/26/2018

2012 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DId not fit nor were they required for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What You Need

Darrin from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 12/23/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make speaker installation in car doors a snap. You don't have to spend time with modifications.

Pros: Work perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sussex, WI on 12/19/2018

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not great. Mounting holes didn't match up well with vehicle. Plastic is brittle. The hardware for attaching speaker to bracket is flimsy and cheap. Didn't use any of the fasteners included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Roger from Phoenix, AZ on 12/18/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as good as I'd hoped . . .

Douglas from Indianapolis, IN on 12/12/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other reviewers have said the plastic mounting brackets are a bit brittle and I have to agree - care must be used when working with these. Installed Kicker 6.5" speakers in the sound bar of a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and had to trim one of the three tabs on each bracket (ring) and drill a hole in each bracket to be able to mount the speaker to the bracket. Also, as others have said, only two of the three mounting holes lined up. The small hardware used to secure the speaker to the bracket is pretty cheap as well. In this application the OEM speaker grilles (covers) and screws (Torx 15) must be reused.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase, definitely needed to mount new speakers.

Cons: Cheap hardware supplied and plastic tabs prone to breaking off if not handled carefully.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/11/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit exactly and had to make modifications. I'm not sure how long the little bolts will last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kalin from Kanab, UT on 12/11/2018

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These almost didn't fit my car (2012 370Z). I had to use a drill to extend the 3 mount holes out more so I could use all 3 holes. Only 2 of the mount holes worked without modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/10/2018

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some instruction to get them to work but did so beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2018

2012 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't end up needing them. but well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too brittle and break easily

El from Sunny, FL on 12/4/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit overall. Additionally, the plastic is very brittle and breaks easily. I actually found two of them had cracked after installation. I would never buy these again.

Pros: None

Cons: Brittle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't exactly match mounting location.

David from Beverly, MA on 12/3/2018

2005 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my application of rear door speakers in a 2005 Toyota Avalon, these did not quite fit. I combined the Scosche SAC-656 brackets with the ones that came with the JBL Stadium GTO620 Speakers to get the job done.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase. Plenty of hardware included with kit.

Cons: Could not be used alone to upgrade 6 1/2" speakers in rear doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapters

Randall from Prospect, KY on 11/28/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker adapters worked perfectly for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 11/19/2018

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did not fit my door brackets and I tried really hard to make them work. 1998 Dodge Dakota.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on 11/28/2018
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette , LA on 11/16/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only gave 3 stars - in my jeep wrangler JK they do not fit that great and had to re tap new screw holes which also put this adapter bracket in a slight bind not really making a nice airtight seal but overall not too bad. Supposed to be multipurpose and i'm sure they work flawless on other vehicles!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/1/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do, but very fiddly and doesn't line up perfect in our Jeep JKU. Will likely have to go back and tighten the small little bolts that hold the speaker to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ELKIN

Billy from ELKIN on 10/30/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation mounting easy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Check Fit

Lorenzo from Bentonville, AR on 10/30/2018

1998 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 98 Toyota Camry and these were intended to mount the front door speakers. I made the mistake of checking the fit prior to getting them mounted to my speakers. For some reason, Toyota decided to go against the grain in a bad way and make things awkward for people to install aftermarket speakers. I was really excited that these came with my package when I purchased a bunch of gear from Crutchfield. Unfortunately, they were not compatible with my vehicle without having to drill new holes. Maybe I'm weird, but I really DON'T LIKE DRILLING HOLES INTO MY CAR... There were a couple of solutions I've seen other do and they were either to fabricate a mounting bracket based off of the OEM speakers out of a thin piece of MDF or find a mounting bracket elsewhere that will work. The product as a whole is well-constructed and I can definitely see why someone would want to use this in their vehicle as MDF often rots over time. What I would suggest is calling Crutchfield to make sure that it, indeed, fits your vehicle for the use you intend for it.

Pros: Great construction and variability

Cons: Did not fit my 98 Camry's specs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeffrey J from Lauderhill, FL on 10/24/2018

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked ok on the rear of a 2004 Crossfire to replace the stock speakers

Pros: Glad it was included free

Cons: plastic holes didn't line up to stock enclosure had to use trial and error. Plastic pieces that I broke off had to be sanded on edges to fit the speaker enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Misleading.

Ray from Iowa on 10/19/2018

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit in my 04 trailblazer. Crutchfield support told me that it doesn't work with my speakers over the phone...so why does it say compatible on the website? Actual joke that these kits you provide with your products to provide conveinence do quite the opposite because now I'll have to modify the brackets. Why have a compatibility checker if it's not telling you what's accurately compatible?

Pros: Fast shipping.

Cons: Doesn't work in the slightest.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, TN on 10/14/2018

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not use them, did not fit right, ended up using the factory brackets with the built in electrical connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Addison, IL on 10/10/2018

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Seattle, WA on 10/7/2018

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to use & made solid install

Pros: Better than methods I've done in the past.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ken from Louisville, KY on 9/27/2018

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. All the necessary hardware except for no lock washer or lock nut to better secure the speaker to the adapter.

Pros: Included with purchase. Almost always needed and fit great.

Cons: Locking hardware or method to attach speakers to adapter would be welcome.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They didn't work. The kits and wires are one of the main reasons I use Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/25/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll confirm the mounting location and help resolve the issue. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 9/19/2018

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Did everything they are supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/18/2018

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well even though not O.E.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 9/13/2018

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit very good and easy to install. the first mounting bracket and speaker took 30 minutes to install, I installed the remaining 3 mounting brackets and speaker in 30 minutes following.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joe from Farmington, MI on 9/7/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far to generic - instructions provided don't help. couldn't install as the picture indicated so I had to come up with my own way. yes it helped because the speaker hole pattern wouldn't align to the factory door mounts but it should be much better than this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 9/4/2018

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the brackets made it super easy to mount thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Challenging, but it works

Greg from Wichita, KS on 9/4/2018

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to swap your factory speakers out, you really have no alternative other than making your own brackets. Removing the factory speakers from my HHR, leaves quite a good size hole. These brackets do provide long enough ears to make things work. Didn't use the included "J clips", but screwed them directly to the door sheet metal. Biggest "challenge" was getting the speakers mounted to the brackets. The 5/8" cinch screws are barely long enough to leave enough thread exposed to get the nut started. Perhaps another brand of speaker might have a thinner mounting surface. Also, the instructions list the nuts as 1/4", but they are 3/16". I purchased some larger washers also, as the ones with the kit are the same size as the holes in the speaker frame, which doesn't allow the washer to span across hole when you start to tighten the nut.

Pros: Saves you from making your own template / bracket

Cons: Screws, washers and nuts used in mounting speaker to bracket could be longer and larger to work with Kicker 6 1/2" speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from Tarpon Springs, FL on 8/28/2018

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made installing the speaker easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bedford , NH on 8/22/2018

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked ok once figured out, but bolts for mounting to speakers just barely long enough to go through bracket and speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/20/2018

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely did not fit ... the new speakers attached to the adapter fine. The adapter did not seem to fit with the vehicle at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Fit

Brandon from Ringgold, LA on 8/19/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was recommended for my 2006 Chevy Silverado but it did not seem to fit the screw holes in my door. Had to put the screws in at a angle to make them fit. Overall a poor fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hutsonville, IL on 8/17/2018

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to install my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

RC from Mentor, OH on 8/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit good, can't beat the price! Crutchfield included these with my speakers.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good fit

George from Byron, GA on 8/12/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were not a good fit to adapt 5 1/2 inch speakers to a 2006 GMC Envoy (front doors), even though they were recommended by Crutchfield. We had to cut a significant amount of material off of them and also off of the factory speaker mount to get them to work. My grandson learned that not everything fits perfectly in this world. They were not thick enough and the diameter (even after all the tabs were cut off) was slightly too large. To be fair, Ford factory speakers were a wonky shape and I supposed its difficult to keep up with manufacturing changes for all the vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work!

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 8/12/2018

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets are the wrong layout for the car type I have. I tried to modify them and still did not work. Wast of my time and money.

Pros: none

Cons: read above!!!!

Crutchfield response on 8/14/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the bracket installed, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, MT on 8/7/2018

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A hole for every possible use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed

AKayBee from Carrollton, GA on 8/7/2018

1999 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked good, but not needed or used.

Pros: Look well made

Cons: None, not needed or used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Ricky from Springfield, MO on 8/6/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked perfect on my 2017 Wrangler Unlimited

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gerry from Cary, NC on 8/5/2018

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket. Fit perfectly in my older truck.

Pros: Has enough holes to match original holes in the truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't use, direct mount instead

Scott from Allons, TN on 8/5/2018

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally useless for 2000 Toyota 4Runner. Spent 2 hours trying to orient these and finally gave up and direct mounted the speakers to the door. Tech support was helpful but we decided these were basically generic fits and were not designed specifically for my vehicle.

Pros: Tech assist was helpful and offered alternative

Cons: Does not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MN on 8/1/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 43csc654 speakers do not line up with this plate. Outer part of the speaker cone hits the inside of the hole on the adapter. Screw holes don't line up with the speaker holes nor does the holes line up with the Jeep Wranglers speaker box on the roll bar. Have to modify the inside hole so the speaker doesn't touch the plate. You would have to also re-drill different holes to mount the speaker and widen one hole to mount. I chose to do neither and mount it directly to the speaker box.

Pros:

Cons: Does not line up with Kicker Speaker 6-1/2" nor with Jeep Wranglers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Wes from Lothian, MD on 8/1/2018

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim some of the tabs. But overall the brackets worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 7/29/2018

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not match up to existing mounting bracket. I will be returning this and try to get the correct product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Mission Viejo, CA on 7/29/2018

2002 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If these werent included in my order my back speakers would not have been installed. Thanks for thinking ahead for me and provided these to me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Russell, KS on 7/15/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't actually need these in the rear doors of the 2004 Sierra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Matthew from Dacula, GA on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for the sound bar in my 2017 Jeep Wrangler. All hardware and instructions where included!! Big time saver

Pros: All hardware included Was included free with my speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from Chandler, AZ on 7/8/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the right fit at all for Jeep Wrangler 2010, but made them work by drilling into front pods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mount adapters worked perfectly.

Dave from San Jose, CA on 7/5/2018

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple to install a pair of non-OEM sized speakers into the doors of my Jeep.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 7/2/2018

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor instruction. Plastic to brittle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2018
We're sorry you had issues with your brackets. If you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 7/1/2018

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Jody from Oxnard, CA on 7/1/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Did not have to modify to fit my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: A good product that does what it is supposed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mertztown, PA on 6/28/2018

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the cat helped with this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Arnulfo from Salinas, CA on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter for my 6 1/2 components in the front.

Pros: A good product that does what is supposed to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts fit perfect and easy to use for front doors. Used original brackets on backdoors. Used as spacer in back doors after cutting off tabs and mounting to original brackets. 2000 Suburban without Bose, but with subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 6/19/2018

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked pretty well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/17/2018

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket would have worked fine, but the JBL speaker included a bracket that was a better fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 6/11/2018

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for replacement of a lower door speaker on an 06 Toyota Sequoia with JBL system. This unit does not fit as suggested. Mounting bracket with OEm speaker is a larger 4 hole. This has 3 holes on the largest setting and still was not big enough. You would be better off fabricating a mount rather than trying to retrofit this bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Donald from Hibbing, MN on 6/7/2018

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, make install a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 5/30/2018

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were good and speakers mounted quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MO on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine once I picked up some longer screws. Unfortunately it took me way too lo get to that point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/27/2018

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is exactly what I needed to re-use my stock speaker basket. I have no real complaints besides thinking I could have kept my the 6 1/2 vocals with these adapters and a inch spacer. You live and you learn.

Pros: So many options to choose from regarding mounting

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 5/21/2018

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little accompaniment to the install process. It helped to have extra screws and options available so that I could go back and redo some things later to suite my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Doug from Princeton on 5/20/2018

2003 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and bring the system together perfectly! A-1!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAC-656 Multi-purpose Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Granby, MO on 5/17/2018

2000 Toyota Tundra