Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-08 Acura vehicles

MFR # SAH6

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-08 Acura vehicles

MFR # SAH6

30 reviews
View this product

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Laurinburg, NC on 12/10/2020

2004 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 6.5. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Belle, reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

They get the job done

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/21/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They definitely help get the job done. They come with lower tabs to position the brackets in the right location.

Pros: They are easy to mount in place of the OEM speaker/mount

Cons: You could easily strip the thread from it if you drive the screws in at an angle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guest from Lees Summit, MO on 6/7/2020

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these along with the 5 1/4" speakers that Crutchfield recommended for my 2006 Honda CRV. During install I had to drill one hole in each door panel to make the bracket fit. Installed everything and about a month later took the door panels off to soundproof the door panels and the speaker bracket was broken on all three mounts leaving the speaker hanging with only the speaker magnet holding to the door frame. I did more research and found that 6 1/2" speakers should have been what replaced the factory speakers but Crutchfield website showed that size wouldn't fit.

Pros: Comes with all the parts

Cons: Cheap plastic that doesn't fit well. Easily breaks after mounted through daily driving. Required me to drill a new hole in the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 10/16/2019

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to install 6.5" coaxial speakers in the factory location which housed 5.25" speakers and they worked perfectly. The included pre-made holes makes it really easy to line up to door and to mount the speaker. Definitely must have piece for speaker installation when not going with the original speaker size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/25/2018

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 2/14/2018

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how they make installs a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JOHNNY from Round Rock, TX on 10/23/2017

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Size is correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico on 4/4/2017

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Don't Fit - I Threw Them Out

Bob from Reno, NV on 1/9/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets don't fit my 2006 Acura RSX. There are two holes at the bottom of the door for mounting the OEM speaker. Two tabs on the bracket fit into these holes to locate the bracket. The instructions don't mention these tabs, and the drawing shows the tabs in the wrong position. I wasted some time figuring this out, and two other reviewers had the same problem. The brackets are much too tall/thick to fit. The OEM speaker is actually a speaker/bracket assembly. See figure 8 on page 5 of the Acura RSX Master Sheet. It's 1.05" thick, and it seals against some foam on the inside of the plastic door panel. The SAH6 brackets are 1.04" thick, and the mounting flanges on my Polk DB652's are 0.35" for a total thickness of 1.39". That's 0.34" too thick! I didn't discover that the door panel hit the speaker until I put everything together and tried to snap the door panel into place. I had to tear everything apart and start over. I didn't want to risk a messy job of cutting the door panels to make clearance as at least two other reviewers did. The Polk speakers came with some thin adaptor rings. I was eventually able to make them work, even though they should be thicker. I threw the Scosche SAH6 brackets in the trash. I've been buying from Crutchfield for 25 years, and I've always been happy. Not this time! Since 2010, two thirds of Acura RSX owners that reviewed this product reported the same problems, and Crutchfield is still selling a br

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/30/2017
Thanks to Bob's insightful review, Darren, our vehicle integration buyer, teamed up with our Vehicle Research team to research this application again. They found that another bracket would be more appropriate for this vehicle and have made the change in our database. We're sorry for the problems that Bob had, but his input was crucial for us to upgrade our vehicle information.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Chris from Chesterfield, VA on 7/30/2016

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my 6.5 in speakers.

Pros: Fit my car well.

Cons: Didn't fit the speakers I purchased, ssince Ihave to cut my door to make my speakers fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very poor fit in my 2006 Acura RSX

Sh4veD4ve from Idaho on 10/8/2015

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a poor enough fit that I made my own mounting brackets from MDF to get the proper depth. Here are the reasons: 1) Too tall: The stock speakers are 1" tall to the lip that pushes against the door panel. These rings are 1" tall - by the time you've mounted your speakers, the assembly is pushing the door panel out & the speaker surrounds are in danger of hitting the grille. 2) Easy to mis-align: The brackets have little squares on the corners to line it up in door cut-outs, but the cut outs are way bigger than the alignment squares. You have to hold them at the top of the door cut-outs for proper alignment. If you let them slide down, the ring around the grille in the door panels will be on top of the speaker's surround - not ideal for many reasons. Directions were wrong: The directions showed having the square alignment features "up", when they needed to be "down", and didn't show how to align them to the door cut-outs at all (like the person writing the instructions had no clue what the alignment tabs were for). This would hold the ring off of the door panel & make aligning the speaker to the grille ring on the door panel almost impossible.

Pros: None

Cons: Too Tall by 1/4" Bad instructions poor fit on alignment tabs (they're too small)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Converting 5 1/4 stock to 6 3/4 Infiniti component

Jesse J from Virginia Beach VA on 9/17/2015

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2006 acura rsx aspec. I converted 5 1/4 bose speakers to 270 Infiniti reference component sets. The adaptors fit perfect. I wrapped the panels with 100mil thick kolossus sound deadening material.

Pros: Fit exactly as it was described. High quality materials Very low price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket too thick to fit.

Installer Joe from Virgin Islands on 7/12/2015

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut the bracket in half for the door panel to be able to be put back on properly. Also had to drill holes to attach the bracket to the door.

Pros:

Cons: needs to be modified.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works on a 2002-2006 Honda CRV

Serge from Florida on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did some research and i decided to order those for my Honda CRV 2006. Was very easy to install. Needed 3 self tapping screws to mount them in the door and then 4 screws to mount the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Red Bank, NJ on 4/13/2015

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sounds is great. Quality and loud. Good parts add to the speaker sound. Impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too deep for RSX

Haji from MD on 7/12/2014

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets are too deep for RSX cavity.

Pros: Aligns with RSX triangle screw holes.

Cons: Sticks out too much for original covers to fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker adapter brackets

Jt from Racine wisconsin on 4/28/2014

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Makes it easy installing different brand speakers! Please make sure you get tech help for your install, as different manufactures have different size speaker frames

Pros: Always fits right when using the recommended products

Cons: No cons. All pros

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adaptor

Jeremy from Johnson City, NY on 4/2/2014

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter. Without this adapter your speakers might rattle on the window when you close the door with the window down.

Pros: Easy install. Lines up great.

Cons: You will have to drill new holes but it's simple. Line them up and use a marker where the screw go. The use a punch to put a divot in and then drill a small hole and screw the screws in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great on my 2002 Honda Civic

Chuy from Hollister, CA on 9/9/2013

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great on my 2002 Honda Civic for the front door speakers, will probably buy some for other vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit my 2006 Acura RSX-S w/ Bose system

Kachi from St. Paul, MN on 10/23/2012

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket was recommended but was too thick to fit. Mounted on correctly but was hitting the door panel before I could clip it back on. I ended up modifying my stock brackets and fit perfectly fine.

Pros:

Cons: About 1/4 inch too thick

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These Brackets are a Life Saver!

Keith from Los Angeles, CA on 6/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why so many other people had issues with the brackets, but in my car, an Acura RSX (Should have similar speaker ports to the Honda Accord and Civic), the brackets fit perfectly. They had the stock hole locations for the screws, and the speed clips were heavy duty and fitted fine. I was using slim-mount Polk Coaxials. All I had to do was mount the bracket to the original panel location, slide on the supplied four clips per bracket and screwed in the speaker using the screws that came with the speaker set. I didn't even have to drill or cut any holes into my rear and the fit is secure and rock solid. There was really no way to easily perform this without the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

2002 SiR

Crutchfield customer from Kitchener Ontario on 2/28/2011

2002 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions provided are okay. They do not do a very good job at informing you that you need to modify the door panel by removing (breaking) the plastic molding that surrounds the speaker grill on the inside of the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

Arion from Bay Area, CA on 11/3/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though these adaptors fit in my 2003 Acura RSX, the speakers (Boston S65RC) I was sold were too high and I couldn't get the door panel back on. I ended up having to figure out a different fabrication which was a big pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fits fine

David from Titusville, NJ on 8/13/2009

2005 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits fine in my 2005 Honda Civic Si front doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

rockinjim from Vancouver, Wa. on 5/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free is a great price. But, They don't fit , So, they don't do me any good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 05 Civic Si

Zane from Huntsville, AL on 10/20/2008

2005 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given the shallow mounting depth and triangular hole the factory speakers are mounted in, the bracket raises the speakers so high, the door panel will not snap back on. God bless `em, the Crutchfield techs sent me Ford/Mazda.Nissan SAPs but it still didn't work. I had to go to an installer to finish the job. The Honda bracket is almost 2" too tall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit '03 Civic

Ryan from Cleveland, OH on 9/13/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these with slim baffles on my '03 Civic Coupe and they make the speaker stick out to far, now the door will not snap back together, they will need to be cut down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, not great

James from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/26/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are mounted and in use in my 2004 Honda Civic 4-door Sedan LX. These brackets work however I would like to see the same design in a stronger metal. I broke through 1 of the eyes while mounting and ended up just using a wider headed screw to mount through that eye. A helpful tip for the next guy since the bracket instructions were not clear... After removing the factory speaker bracket put the new bracket up to the center of the top slot lining up the 2 tabs on the bottom of the bracket with the square openings at the bottom. You will know when it just seems to "fit". This is where you want to hold it while you mark the locations of the holes to drill. Regardless of how well you seem to drill the holes it seems a little door panel modification is needed. In my case I needed to remove the foam glued to a lip formed into the door panel. And trim the lip to fit the placement of my new speakers. This lip is meant to surround the stock speakers. I wanted to keep as much of the surround as possible so I trimmed only the areas that were not meshing properly. To accomplish this I used a dremel with a basic cut-off wheel. I essentially left the top of the lip intact and tapered it down to almost no lip at the bottom. The plastic cuts like butter, be careful not to cut too deep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Not a "One-Size-Fits-All" deal

Jonathan Leonard from Woodbridge, VA on 6/14/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These would not fit in my 2004 Acura TSX. I had to return both the front and rear brackets and have a custom bracket made to fit my Focal 6 1/2's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Scosche SAH6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mr Balestier from Studio City, CA on 4/30/2005

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these in my new 2005 Acura TSX, and I'm thinking of getting another pair for the rear doors. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

TOP