Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-3/4" speakers in select Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SAHY651

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-3/4" speakers in select Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SAHY651

52 reviews
View this product

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Luigi from WESTCHESTER, IL on 1/22/2021

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do help to securely mount 6 3/4 speakers in my Kia but they do make the speaker sit shallow. There is a small gap between the speaker and door panel. If you are getting this for a Kia make sure you have some 1/2 inch weather stripping available. Crutchfield did a great job helping me with my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 1/17/2021

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Note the speaker screws may need to be chopped down such as in my case.

Pros: Direct fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/18/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda cheap feeling but did the job (therefore 4 stars)

Pros: Fastened speakers securely

Cons: A little cheap feeling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2015 Kia Sorento

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked perfectly for my front and rear doors (2015 Kia Sorento LX). I didn't have to make any modifications to my door, which I was adamant about not drilling holes in the door. There's even a little notch to route your speaker wires through so each bracket can sit flush against the door mount without crushing the wires. Only better-if would be if the bracket was another 1/2" thick to increase mounting depth.

Pros: Notch for speaker wire, No drilling needed for Kia Sorento, matching mount hole location

Cons: Thin mount limits mounting depth, back is hollow so harder to stick fast rings to back surface

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guest from Dallas, GA on 10/4/2020

2021 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well for my application thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jard De Monaco, PR on 9/30/2020

2014 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent adapter for this type of vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary accessory and perfect fit '18 Elantra

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/28/2020

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the front and rear doors of my '18 Elantra. They are shallower than the factory setup but no window clearance issues. New speakers fit perfectly to the adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, TN on 5/4/2020

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attaching the speakers to the adapters took some "adapting". The instructions were useless. 'Attach the speakers to the adapter'. OK. It did instruct you to drill 4 holes. Where? Attach with what hardware? Being an old tool and die maker I was able to handle it after a trip to the store to buy screws. Don't know if my interpretation was what was expected but I'm happy with it. Everything else was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harborcreek, PA on 4/20/2020

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice with it came with some screws so I didn't have to snap off the other ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Travis from MAIDEN, NC on 4/15/2020

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfect for my 2017 Kia Forte except for the rear passenger door. I had to take off part of the corner off in order to get it to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 3/27/2020

2020 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit a 2020 sonata with a 6.5 inch speaker. Just cut the plastic In the 2020 and you are good. Loud the fitment.

Pros: Price, fitment

Cons: Cutting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 3/25/2020

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they work for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Peosta, IA on 3/24/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker brackets fit perfectly in my 2013 Kia Optima and had zero install issues .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 3/9/2020

2019 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2019 Hyundai Sonata SE front doors with Infinity Reference 6-1/2" speakers. These make the installation very easy. Note that they have little slots for the wires to pass through. I didn't see this at first and thought I would have to drill a hole in my inner door panel-not the case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/19/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata ECO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helped with the installation and were free with purchase of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Tim from VILONIA, AR on 1/15/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work, but they need to be taller, like the OEM.

Pros: Material quality is fine.

Cons: Needs to be taller for use in Hyundai Elantra. No where near the height of the OEM adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good product.

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 1/8/2020

2014 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This helped the installation of my speakers to be flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bezels worked perfectly. They made mounting the new speakers to the door seamless.

Pros: Perfect fit with the mounting holes lining up perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 11/23/2019

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was sent ones that did not fit the speakers I bought. Had to drill my own holes. Little disappointing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande Cy, TX on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets made my speaker install go easily. Crutchfield makes audio installation much easier with the included brackets making fitment in the stock speaker location with little or no modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/10/2019

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an absolute perfect fit for my 2017 Hyundai Elantra front doors, they were originally shipped with 6 3/4 2-way speakers. 6 3/4 speakers WILL NOT FIT. Was able to painlessly exchange them for 6 1/2 3-way speakers that fit perfectly

Pros: super easy install both onto the car and mounting the speakers to them

Cons: they do not fit 6 3/4 as they were advertised

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation a breeze.

Pros: Great universal fit and only made installation of speakers take a few minutes!!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car, had to drill holes even though I was told they would fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Four Kicker 43CSC674 into 2017 Hyundai Sonata

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 4/8/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata ECO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for including these for free and making these installations easy!

Pros: Fit and worked perfectly. Thanks Crutchfield!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 4/7/2019

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers and mounting brackets worked perfect except for the fact that the speaker screws where way to long! You guys should provide #6 x 3/4" Wood Screws!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/27/2019

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item for the perfect fit for my new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adaptors made it simple

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/9/2018

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and saved a lot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a very good design

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 11/21/2018

2013 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket reads that it is for my wife's vehicle, but it does not fit. I had to alter the outer diameter of the main hoop, and had to shave the tabs for the mounting screws just to get it to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit the vehicle as stared

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets for 6.5 speakers in 2017 Elantra

David from East Hartford, CT on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit great in 2017 Hyundai Elantra, both front door and rear.

Pros: Fit great in car. Easy to install Infinity 6.5 reference speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit, solid construction.

Elijah from Towanda, KS on 7/24/2018

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my speakers and allowed me to mount them behind my door panel.

Pros: Holds speakers well

Cons: No hardware included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for the new speaker installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orange, NJ on 6/15/2018

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2015 Hyundai Elantra to seat my new aftermarket speakers.

Pros: Seats perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/21/2018

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory location in the rear doors of my 18 Sonata sport perfect. Also fit the Morel Maximo speakers perfect. The plastic isn't heavy duty so don't tighten the screws too much or you'll strip them and need to insert larger/longer screws. I used 3/8 screws which seemed perfect

Pros: -Fit doors perfectly. -Small cutout on back side for speaker wires to pass through. -Lots of screw hole locations for different brand speakers.

Cons: -Back side of bracket is hollow so no way to attach foam, you'll have to do it on the door side. -Don't tighten the screws down too much or you'll strip the plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Iron, MN on 5/11/2018

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no modifications needed

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matt from Gresham, OR on 1/16/2018

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the installation a thousand times easier and and looks much better! I am super happy that Crutchfield adds these for free when you buy their speakers. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

michael from Weaverville, NC on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, Al on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 8/29/2017

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/20/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked but I had to drill a couple holes in the plastic on my car for the mounting screws so that I could actually fasten this to the car itself. Mounted the speakers great, did not mount to the car without modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Derek from Sacramento, CA on 6/16/2017

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it. Holes didn't match perfectly but it still worked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapters

Anthony from Glastonbury, CT on 6/12/2017

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit Made install easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tom from FL on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great in my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Pros: Fits perfectly in a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounts

Mark from San Jose, CA on 6/9/2017

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An exact fit for my 2012 Kia Optima. Will come back to Crutchfield for all my stereo needs from now on.

Pros: Light weight, fair price

Cons: Had to drill a couple holes for my speakers to line up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jason from Pleasantville, NJ on 5/20/2017

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 14 elantra front and back doors perfectly. Can't use old brackets. You need these.

Pros: Work perfectly

Cons: Wish they were a little thicker like oem brackets so speaker would have same mounting depth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/28/2017

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2012 Hyundai Elantra nicely

Justin from Greensboro, NC on 4/27/2017

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my hyundai very well. Kind of confusing to figure out at first.

Pros: fits car

Cons: hard to figure out at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hannibal, MO on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice for Crutchfield to include this to my order. It made installation so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2016 Tucson

Chris from Trenton, NJ on 4/13/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2016 Hyundai Tucson. Even allows me to reuse the Factory Speaker Mounting screws.

Pros: Allowed me to mount Infinity Primus PR6502is in my 2016 Tucson rear doors

Cons: No Gasket material.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 2/15/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Sonata SE. Couldn't replace my speakers with out them, Thanks Crutchfield for the free brackets at checkout!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 2/12/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2014 Santa Fe Sport

Eric from New York, NY on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, the SAHY651 Does fit a Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2014. Your website says it does not. Please send someone out to check these things

Pros: Built with better plastic than the original. Same outline of bracket and same internal diameter to fit a 6.5" speaker. Much better than hacking the original speaker and trying to recycle the bracket.

Cons: Missing foam lining on bottom of bracket like the OEM, but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2017
After taking a look at the comments on this review, Ben, one of our Vehicle Data Technicians, confirmed that the brackets Eric mentioned will fit. However, we decided not to recommend them on this Hyundai, because it actually reduces the mounting height clearance and restricts the number of speakers we sell that would fit in the factory locations.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAHY651 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP