Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
491 857 542 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
491 857 542 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-up Honda, Nissan, Saab, Subaru, and Kia models

MFR # SAKA-656

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-up Honda, Nissan, Saab, Subaru, and Kia models

MFR # SAKA-656

69 reviews
View this product

2001 4runner

Crutchfield customer from Bealeton, VA on 6/8/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably works ok but didnt work for my car ( 2001 4runner back doors)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the trouble

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 5/6/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the holes lined up for my application (2000 Toyota 4Runner) and I have no idea how I was supposed to mount a speaker to them. No installation instructions included. Crutchfield sent these for free but I think they should save the money and not bother.

Pros: Free

Cons: Didn't fit my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/19/2020

2018 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit a 2018 Hyundai Accent as told. They will mount but then no way to easily mount speaker on to these.

Pros:

Cons: Just mount speakers to door without these.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Timothy from ABITA SPRINGS, LA on 3/18/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker brackets were free but they didn't work worth a dang. In my opinion adapter brackets should come not needing to have to drill a hole into the metal of the car door. Just my two cents. Also the speakers I ordered did t really fit into the brackets they sent me. They kinda fell right through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really bad

Zane from Richland, WA on 1/2/2020

1991 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the door fine, but with the lack of holes and only slits makes it impossible to put speakers on.

Pros: Fit the door

Cons: Can't mount speakers

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
Zane, we're sorry you're having issues with your installation. If you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you get your speakers installed and working properly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/21/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Followed a recommendation from another buyer in taping up the gap between the speaker and the bracket. It's supposed to provide a little better bass. I didn't do a test without taping it up so I don't have any evidence to the contrary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/26/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was wrong for my car, modifications on my part made them work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Useless

kenneth from Oak Harbor, WA on 2/1/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza 2.5 TS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit kenwood speaker. I am not sure any speakers will mount to these things given that they have no holes.

Pros: fits in the door

Cons: does not fit the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Neri from Entiat, WA on 1/20/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and really good quality build

Pros: Easy to install Good build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DOES NOT FIT 2001 TOYOTA 4RUNNER

Stan from Easley, SC on 12/1/2018

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2001 Toyota 4runner. Two other reviewers already noted this, but Crutchfield sent them anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/8/2018

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeffrey from Claremont, NC on 7/11/2018

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit a 1999 Toyota 4runner unless you want a big gap between the speaker rim and the bracket. Very disappointed in Crutchfield for not correcting this matchup. From the other reviews, it is obvious this does not fit.

Pros: free

Cons: worthless

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2018
Jeffrey, we're sorry you had issues with your brackets. We forwarded your review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Grant from Concord, MA on 5/30/2018

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit on front door speakers for my 02 Impreza. Easy to figure out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better to have than not

Steve from Blowing Rock, NC on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to have just in case. I replaced the oem speakers with the same size and type of aftermarket speakers in my 2002 Subaru WRX wagon; not much of a fitment issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on 2002 WRX

George from Albuquerque, NM on 3/6/2018

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked fine on my 2002 Subaru WRX. I had to trim the two ears to avoid modifying the door panel. Instructions were great! Roll down your windows to get your panels back on. 30 minute lesson learned. Customer service is always top notch! Should have gone with 6.5s instead of the 5.25 stock size. Larger speakers would have loaded in the brackets better for sure.

Pros: Easy to use, well made, bolts right up.

Cons: Would work better with larger speakers (6.5s)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/7/2018

2008 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 1/21/2018

2007 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There weren't any instructions with these brackets and I wasn't sure how to put my speakers into these brackets. I bought Kenwood KFC-1665S speakers and it seemed like they weren't going to fit but you have to screw the speaker into these channels in the bracket. Instructions are a much wanted need but once I figured it out they're doing their job just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/15/2018

2017 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a great product. I didn't need them for my particular application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Encinitas, CA on 11/28/2017

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not even close to fitting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wasted plastic

Matthew from Boulder, CO on 11/26/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worthless. This was added to mount Kicker speakers in the doors of my 2002 4Runner and found absolutely no use for these. The hole patterns didn't come close to fitting patterns on front or rear doors, also didn't match with either the 6 1/2" speakers or 6 3/4" speakers. Ended up drilling new holes, attaching dampening foam to rear of each speaker, and mounting that way. Not sure what vehicle or speaker these are good for, but certainly not for a 2002 4Runner.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't match to anything I purchased. Doesn't come close to fitting 2002 4Runner hole patterns. Says "Kia" on the actual package.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Boone, NC on 10/22/2017

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, however, had to make modifications to fit my 2000 4Runner.

Pros: Easily modified

Cons: would have preferred a correct fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

simple 2008 KIA

John M from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/18/2017

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have and so simple

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Waste of plastic.

Steven from Athens, TN on 10/15/2017

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. They don't fit to the point where I thought I may have received the wrong part. We ended up modifying the factory mounts and using these as spacers on another set of speakers. They were free and I got what I paid for. I used this type of mounts on a previous job and had a similar result.

Pros: Free with my purchase.

Cons: Didn't fit the speaker or the door. I hate them. They were no help at all. I hate them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Get new hardware! Then it'll work

Anthony from Salem, OR on 9/10/2017

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters fit the door, but the 5.25" speakers left a pretty large gap for it to look like garbage.. Also, I installed it in my 2002 WRX and the screws provided for the install from the speakers (Rockford Fosgate) were way too long. If you get this in the free part of the deal, make sure to get new hardware. You need screws that are a maximum of 1/2" long. Too bad for this because they have the right idea.. just sucks I had the entire car apart and then I had to go to the hardware store to get new screws..

Pros: fit in car ok when had the correct screws.

Cons: no hardware, the way the screws go in is kind of weak and the screws will pop out.. definitely for a 6" speaker.. not a 5.25"..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not even ONE STAR

Saul from Van Nuys, CA on 8/15/2017

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered for a Toyota 4 runner and received this one. Called for exchange or replacent was told this was the correct one. NOT EVEN CLOSE FIT

Pros: None

Cons: Wrong merchandise received

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guest from Dallas, GA on 8/10/2017

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utterly worthless for 5.25" rear speaker install in my 2001 4runner. About the only way to remotely make it work would be to hack it up to make the adapter sit flush, drill new holes then create some sort of spacer to bridge the gap from the speaker cutout to fit the 5.25" speakers. Unless you want to fabricate something that works, buy the real adapter. It's easy to find just not here. Crutchfield should remove this adapter as compatible with the rear speakers on the 3rd gen 4runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much appreciated, but will not fit 5.25" speakers w/o modification

Nathan from Hillsboro, OR on 7/20/2017

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I appreciate Crutchfield including these in my purchase of some 5.25" Focal ISS 130's, this bracket simply will not securely fit with 5.25" speakers. Frankly, I'm pretty surprised that they would say that they fit, because they don't even come close. They leave a sizable gap all the way around the speaker, and my speaker mounting holes are only halfway covered by plastic. They can be made to fit, but it will take some extra hardware and will not be of the quality I would like. If I had the ability/facilities to fabricate a bracket, I would do that instead of modifying these.

Pros: Free brackets

Cons: Will not fit 5.25" speakers. Better off making your own brackets if you have the ability.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kevin from Hia, Florida on 7/16/2017

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for sending this bracelet, installation was a breeze, keep up the good work.

Pros: With this bracelet, installation was a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Ft Wayne, IN on 7/15/2017

2017 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Nissan NV200 - does not fit. VERY far off on the holes! (image is the bracket sitting on top of the factory speaker)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2017
Jason, we're sorry you had issues with your bracket. If you can't get it to work, please just reach back out to our tech support team. They can either help get it installed correctly, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome install

Ian from South Point, OH on 7/9/2017

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They was fit for a perfect installation

Pros: Perfect and durable

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit 5 1/4" speakers

Jim from Norfolk, VA on 5/29/2017

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were supplied with 5 1/4 speakers for front doors of 2002 impreza. They don't fit speakers at all. If they don't have anything that fits I'll have to fabricate some out of aluminum.

Pros: they were free

Cons: don't fit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kia SAPs

Alex from Honolulu, HI on 5/17/2017

2017 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with existing wire set up. Factory has the wires accessible on the side. The ring would not allow it easily Also didnt like how the 5.25 speaker fit using the same bracket as a 6.5

Pros: Easy mount. Would be fast if it worked

Cons: Did not work with how the original wire was set up. Did not like, same bracket for 6.5 & 5.25 speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 5/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worthless for a Nissan NV200. 3 hole pattern in the base was way to small. Threw them in the garbage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Didn't fit

Rodel from Las Vegas, NV on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did work for need, the only good thing it was free Crutchfield threw it in as part of my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Wilton from Torrance, CA on 3/19/2017

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little tough to fit.. but once i figuerd it out it became a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worthless for a 3rd gen 4Runner

Aaron from Charleston, SC on 3/19/2017

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit. At all. Great guys; great help, but this product is not worth the plastic it was molded from.

Pros: None

Cons: Considering it doesn't fit. Beats me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fast and Easy

Cory from Pledger, TX on 3/15/2017

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing speakers in my spectra a breeze.

Pros: good quality, fitment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/6/2017

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice freebie to help with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/28/2016

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent to me for the rear doors of my 2001 Toyota 4Runner. They don't fit the doors, and they don't fit the JBL Club 6520's that Crutchfield said they would. Not happy!! I can't even modify them because they're too small for the speakers. Tech support is sending me universal plastic panels to make my own mounting brackets. When the web site says "Fits" your vehicle, it doesn't always "Fit". Modifications are almost always necessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use. Easy to work with.

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 12/24/2016

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets have many, many different quality ways to fit your car. Also, you may find that after getting it in the correct position, you may actually have to put the extra unused tabs and mounting points. The plastic material is strong and durable, yet not too hard and it can easily be cut to shape. I used tin snips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Fit

Sam from Lansdale, PA on 10/14/2016

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was originally sent Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets. WAY too big for my 2007 Subaru Impreza. After contacting Crutchfield Support and doing a little bit of research on my own, I found the SAKA-656 brackets and it was a fantastic fit! Contrary to the 07 Impreza MasterSheet, no drilling required! The customer support agent was a little concerned about the rear of the speaker interfering with the power windows, but the clearance is there. Speakers are secure in the mount, mount is secure on the door. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

J.J. from Pohnpei, FM on 10/5/2016

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my JDM 2001 Imprea WRX. I didn't think I would need them, but I'm glad I got them. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work as I expected it to

michael from Birmingham, AL on 9/20/2016

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter did not work for my 1998 4Runner rear doors. I ended up having to modify it and drill holes in the door. Not a big deal in the end but more than I had expected.

Pros: Free

Cons: Flimsy and didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Versitle

Bill from Sherwood, OR on 8/21/2016

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where were these 20 years ago? A real time saver.

Pros: Flexibility.

Cons: Hardware is sub par

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pieces of plastic

G from CA on 6/1/2016

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good pieces of plastic. Mounts to door properly and leaves enough plastic to drill holes and mount 6-1/2 inch speakers.... -Not really sure who screwed up here, Scosche, Alpine, maybe Me? The product description literally says: "Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-up Honda, Nissan, Saab, Subaru, and Kia models". Well I actually have a 2002 Subaru and speakers that measure exactly 6-1/2 inches between the mounting holes, these plastic mounts DO NOT accept speakers where the mounting holes measure exactly 6-1/2 inches across. -2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Sedan - Adapters mount perfectly on the front doors (3 way mount) -Alpine SPS-170A 6-1/2 inch speakers - Requires 4 new holes drilled in the adapter, not hard but definitely was surprised -Overall the final result is great and is way better than what I inherited with the car (those same speakers with an incorrect adapter dangling from a single screw). -Everything is tight now and all the mounting points are used.

Pros: -Fits the car great! -They are plastic adapters, they don't adapt to all situations without a little persuasion.

Cons: -Doesn't fit speakers that measure 6-1/2 inches across between mounting holes. -Doesn't include any hardware - hope you have some extra screws.

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

No good for 5 1/4"

Gebber from Vancouver, WA on 5/16/2016

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters don't work well for 5 1/4" driver. They leave at least a 1/4" open gap all the way around the driver which really effects the sound quality. I will be making a an MDF adapter to replace these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not even remotely fit a 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe

Greg from Ledgewood, NJ on 5/14/2016

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these adapters for my 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe to install JBL GTO-628 speakers in the front doors because Crutchfield recommended them for that year, make and model. When I took the door panels off, the bolt holes on the adapters did not even come close to matching the triangular bolt configuration for the stock speakers. In fact, the plastic adapter rings packaged with the new speakers fit two of the bolt holes; I only had to drill one new hole for a sheet metal screw after installing a layer of Dynamat on the door panel. Please remove these adapters from the "installation gear" for a 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe.

Pros: Made in the USA; actually fit some cars other than Kia Spectra.

Cons: Does not fit 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe (and likely not the sedan).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good fit.

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 5/2/2016

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect, allowed me to put larger speakers in stock Subaru openings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy speaker install

Eric B from Philadelphia, PA on 4/21/2016

2006 Saab 9-2X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly installing 6.5" speakers in my car. Made installation go very smoothly.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit

Bryan from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/6/2016

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These actually fit w/out modification. Screw holes even lined up and didn't even require any extra drilling.

Pros: good fit

Cons: Kind of hard to line up screw holes w/speaker. Maybe should have used clips, but did not want them damaging the foam surround.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of money

Scott from Dorchester, NE on 3/2/2016

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, waste of money and time.

Pros: They will work but you're gonna waste a lot of time customizing the brackets

Cons: My 6.5" speakers didn't fit. had to drill new holes in the doors and spent more time on them with a dremel than it took ripping the door panels off and actually installing them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

smag from west sacramento, CA on 2/1/2016

2002 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These might be good but my speakers didnt fit so its definitely only for certain brands.

Pros: None

Cons: Dont fit all brands.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker adapters

DaveB from milford, CT on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible! I ordered speakers and adapters for 2010 altima coupe. Got adapters for a Kia ! Really? Not even close to correct!

Pros: None

Cons: Waste of time and money. Wrong vehicle part sent.

Crutchfield response on 2/2/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile Bracket

Doug from Ohio on 8/23/2015

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used these on many installs over the years. Have always fit with no modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from denver Colorado on 6/8/2015

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good oem fit, worked

Chris s from Meridian id on 4/8/2015

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a good oem fit to the stock speaker mount screws, however the ring is very thin and if it had been wider than I would have been able to screw the actual speaker on better. That's my only complaint, good product though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

instructions

kjj from Massachusetts on 11/26/2014

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work but they didn't have instructions included or online. It was the only part of a 4 speaker installation that I needed to contact Crutchfield tech support (who were great) about.

Pros: they mount the speakers

Cons: no instructions even online

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adequate but???

WraithsWRX from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/30/2014

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were well packaged and adequate.

Pros: Fit the desired holes on the doors.

Cons: the included screws were too long to use effectively with the speakers to the bracket. i had to use different shorts screw to adhere the speakers effectively. That being said they are installed and working beautifully.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Front speaker adaptors for Saab 9-2x

BobL from Princeton, NJ on 8/3/2014

2005 Saab 9-2X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, but no instructions provided; also, requires trimming to fit

Pros: Good quality plastic; good fit

Cons: I had to search on Youtube to figure out how to install them; also, I had to trim to "ears"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Kia Spectra EX Factory Speaker Replacement

Jeff C from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/23/2014

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great installation piece.

Pros: Very easy to install and fit. Didn't have to modify anything at all.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

honda/kia speaker adapters 5 1/4 - 6 1/2

audiohead from san jose ca on 6/9/2014

2002 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work perfectly for my 02 honda civic!

Pros: No modifications needed Fast and easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free but not needed

JohnD from USA on 4/2/2014

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were free and not needed for my installation in a 2002 Subaru Impreza. Installed 5.25 Sony speakers in the front, mounts came free, but were not required for the installation.

Pros: Free.

Cons: Techs and Crutchfield should know they weren't required and not sent them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

tom from lufkin tx on 12/7/2013

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this bracket doesn't fit my speakers. I had to modify them to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but Lacking

Tom C. from Waterbury, CT on 12/4/2013

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were free with the purchase of Sony XS-GT1638F speakers. Mounting the brackets to the car doors was easy. Trying to figure out how to mount the speakers to the brackets required a little improvising. The screws that came with the speakers were to long. Had to drill clearance holes in the door frame so the speaker screws would go all the way in.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase

Cons: Instructions would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kia spectra

victor m from fresno, ca on 10/4/2013

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my sonys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

instructions would be helpful

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 10/2/2013

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 TS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these came free with my sons's speaker purchase and even thou they are packaged for a Kia/Honda, they DO fit in a Subaru Impreza. They really made installing the new speakers easy, but there weren't any instructions and the plastic tab area where the new speaker is fastened to is a bit tricky to figure out. After a call to tech support, they explained how to fasten the speaker and it went together fine.

Pros: They're free with a speaker purchase

Cons: no instructions... Had to call tech support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

MatthewH from St Louis on 7/19/2013

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets made installing the speakers both easy and professional. The fact that they were thrown in free of charge just sweetens the deal. This freebie makes the price for the speakers untouchable by any retailer.

Pros: Free, Simple to install, Gets the job done with professional results

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No instructions

KD from Seattle, WA on 10/28/2012

2007 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality was fine. However, there were no instructions included for the brackets. I did need to do some modification to get everything to fit so it would have been nice to have some instructions instead of just winging it,

Pros: quality

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

easy as cake

jaminman from Boise, Id on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

still good job made the install very easy

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP