Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-up Hyundai, Nissan, Mini, and Scion vehicles

MFR # SASCN656

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 2002-up Hyundai, Nissan, Mini, and Scion vehicles

MFR # SASCN656

108 reviews
View this product

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rick from LOUISVILLE, CO on 2/9/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three stars because I did use them, but they did not seem right for the speaker/vehicle I have. I had to get crafty to use these, but was successful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 2/2/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Scion Xb, but does not accommodate 6.5 inch speakers as indicated. Complete waste of time and money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free but not for me

Crutchfield customer from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY on 1/16/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bag it came in said it was for a Scion Xb. I was installing in an Accord. Even still, none of the holes in the mounting bracket lined up with any holes in the speaker, and definitely not on the car. At best I was able to use the bracket to trace out the hole I needed to make for the speaker to fit the door. Otherwise utterly useless.

Pros: Speaker hole was the correct size

Cons: Not for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 12/3/2019

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No modification needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 11/1/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely useless

Michael from Big Sandy on 10/27/2019

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely useless. These are not for a 6.5 inch speaker, they do not match up to any of the factory holes in my car, they don't even fit behind the door panels, and there's no way to get them to seal against the door itself no matter how many screws you use. It's been a complete waste of my time and money. Useless product, waste of resources. I don't have the time to deal with shipping this stupid thing back nor deal with the explanation and hassle. The only pro to this whole thing was that they shipped it fast, though, the shipping cost was obnoxious.

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons: Pointless product that does nothing useful. Doesn't provide any kind of seal against the door no matter the number of screws Does not fit a 6.5 inch speaker Expensive for what you get

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 6.5" speakera

Richard from Brandon, MS on 7/17/2019

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gets a 3 because it did line up with factory holes and bolt in fairly easily. However, 6.5" speakers do not work with this bracket. I had everything apart and decided to get some 5.25" speakers locally and they lined up perfectly and went right in. Do not buy these for 6.5" speaker installs.

Pros: Bolted in easily Fits 5.25" speakers

Cons: Does not work with 6.5" speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shawn from Reading, PA on 6/17/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were provided for a 2004 Honda Accord. The stock Accord speakers clip in to the door, no screws, so you must drill your own holes. However, no hardware is provided. If you use the hardware that came with the speakers, you will likely need to have your own washers - not very convenient when both door panels are already off. I ended up use nuts and bolts to line up the brackets with two of the existing holes to get these mounted to the door. It works, but it's not done right. It was easier than drilling holes, though. It would be nice if Scosche made something specific for the Accord, but that's not Crutchfield's fault. Just be aware that you will need to do some work to make these fit.

Pros: Speakers fit well

Cons: Not vehicle specific for the Accord No hardware included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets don't fit 6 1/2" speakers from my experience.

Guest from Hyattsville, MD on 5/24/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with 6 1/2" speakers I ordered to replace the front door speakers on a 2007 Honda Accord. The brackets do not fit the speakers. Had to order the AI HSB524 brackets as another reviewer recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 5/19/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use them because they didn't form a tight seal like the original bracket. I wound up modifying the old bracket instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/12/2019

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no directions. I am formula with most things. But i have no clue how to even modify these adapters to fit my mitsubishi 2017 mirage g4 . Shuy of gutting oem speakers and use off a router. And use the adapters as a ring toss game in the shop. Call me ignorant feeling that way.

Pros: Everything was a breeze. Then had to pay attention to the recipient of the head. Door cards no problem . That's when the wheels came off the trolley. My speakers are built into the mount. Push in and rotate with a counter clockwise turn. Done o disconnect plug. Not pissed yet.But if i get some direction and i am wrong i will go to the skyway and at least think about seeing how long it will take to go 300 ft. to the water. only kidding. need help. thanks

Cons: If you don't respond i will fill this out.

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

tyson from Kennesaw, GA on 4/21/2019

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 3/17/2019

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good, had to struggle with them a little. Factory bolts to mount have washers on them and the bezels are a bit to big so the bolts washers bit the side of the bezels, also should include short speaker mounting screws. Do not use the long ones that come with the speakers, they will bottom out and brake the bezel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Robbinsville, NJ on 11/7/2018

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the 5.25" speakers without sealing the edges with a lot of caulking. Does not fit Mini Cooper R54 without drilling new holes. Had to use original speaker frame from HK and cut the center out since it was plastic and easy to cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mountlake Ter, WA on 8/20/2018

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are must-haves to mount speakers in the doors of a 2002-2006 MINI (R53). However, only two of the three holes will line up, leaving you to get creative to get the third anchored properly, if you don't want to drill a hole. Crutchfield won my business forever by including these with my speakers. THAT'S good customer service!!

Pros: Handy! Need these to mount speakers in a MINI!

Cons: 2 out of three holes lined up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Chris from Ladera Ranch, CA on 7/14/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware, this product is not even close to fitting a 2005 Mini Cooper's front door with stock speaker system. I will be calling Crutchfield first thing in the morning to try to sort this all out.

Pros: none

Cons: Does not fit R53 Mini with stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will not work with 6-1/2-inch speakers. Bad fit for 2007 Honda Accord

E Clint from Austin, TX on 6/21/2018

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit for a 2007 Honda Accord front door panel. A terrible fit for a 6-1/2-inch speaker. The package does not say it for an Accord, but this is the mounting bracket Crutchfield sent to me with my 6-1/2-inch speakers. I purchased a different bracket, which still required modification to fit the Accord, but worked flawlessly with 6-1/2-inch speakers. American International HSB524. This is speculation, but the bracket will probably work fine for 5-1/4-inch speakers. See the speaker mounting holes overhang the bracket in the photo. The mounting screws would attach to nothing. Yes the bracket is behind the speaker.

Pros: None for a 2007 Honda Accord

Cons: Would be difficult to mount to 2007 Accord car door. Would be nearly impossible to attach a 6-1/2-inch speaker to the bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 4/8/2018

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly as the technician I spoke to stated it would in my 2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 2/14/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install almost too easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tonganoxie, KS on 2/6/2018

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my application had to get correct ones elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Rick from Brooklyn, NY on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set up and ready in few minutes

Pros: Fits well

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right parts make the install easier on my R53 MINI

Patrick C. from Tempe, AZ on 11/23/2017

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward and easy! The Crutchfield team was very helpful. They said you might have to drill holes. Only had to drill two, no brainer! Impressed how everything fit.

Pros: Pretty much self explanatory, Use factory screws on the bottom two mounts and drill an 1/8" hole for screw in the top. Couldn't be easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 10/29/2017

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not fit well into my 2007 Honda accord. They DID not come with screws to attach the to the doors. I spent more time trying to figure out how to secure these parts to the door than tearing both doors apart and putting them back together. They didn't exactly fit the contour of the door either. Finally made it work but SUPER disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2017
We're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the brackets installed! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Stephen from CA on 8/6/2017

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. On had to make 1 hole. Loved it

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: On had to drill 1 hole

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mediocre

Mitchell from Virginia on 6/20/2017

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have taken major work to fit amd comes with no hardware. On the 04 accord i just used fac brackets and modified them

Pros: Free

Cons: Crappy fitup

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gregg from Clinton, MA on 5/11/2017

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than nothing, but the holes didn't align with any on my car. Could have been much better of a fit...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, Al on 3/8/2017

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit perfectly in the space allotted and were easily connected to the speaker and mounted to my door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy

Blake from McKinney, TX on 1/22/2017

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased multiple speaker mounts for my 2008 Altima sedan without bose. Went to Best Buy, car toys, Amazon, and now here. All of the other products I got didn't fit for my 6.5 speakers in the door. I ordered these hoping they would fit properly. Looked like they would fit but nope. Not big enough. Got really mad forced these mounts to work and just wanted to say that this product is not as advertised. On top of that the package when I received it was in a paper/cardboard bag where it could easily be damaged. Overall will not order from here again. Very disappointed

Pros: Absolutely 0

Cons: Product was not as advertised

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Blake to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 1/12/2017

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with my speakers, helped out so much. Solid fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/26/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi. I needed these mounting brackets, in my 2003 Honda Accord coupe, for my new JVC 6 1/2" front door speakers. Although I had to drill 3 holes each, the worked fine. Overall, highly recommended. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Travys from Denver, CO on 11/28/2016

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are necessary. Without them you get an echoed sound in the door.

Pros: Better sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Honda Accord Bad Experience

Rahat from Augusta, GA on 11/12/2016

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried using this for my 2007 Honda Accord. These were sent along with my 6.5" Kicker speakers for the front doors that I ordered from here on Crutchfield. First problem, no screws to help you install onto your door. Second problem, this bracket does not fit at all despite what this website. I called tech support when I could not get it to fit and they suggested to drill holes into my front door. Even if I did drill those holes, this shape would barely even be plausible to cover the correct area. Third problem, I found the correct speaker mounting bracket for the 2007 Honda Accord front doors at a small local car audio shop. Since I bought this part, the installation was very easy to finish and no destruction of my car door was necessary. Crutchfield should sell this simple correct mounting bracket and offer it to customers- it would have saved me hours and a lot of trouble. The only plus side to this was that it was sent for free with my speaker purchase, but I would have gladly paid for the correct part if it was explained to me properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Hyundai, Nissan, Mini, Scion

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/23/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered a stereo and speakers from Crutchfield. Instructions said to mount these adapters to front door with supplied screws after drilling holes. No screws come with the adapters or anywhere else in my order. Besides that, they worked in door of my 05 Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brackets did not fit my car

Jose from Largo, FL on 10/20/2016

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket which were included with the speakers i purchased at Crutchfield did not fit my Mini Cooper, the mounting lip where the screws mount the speakers on the bracket did not line up, the speaker mounting bracket included in the speaker box needed to be added to be able to screw the speaker onto the door bracket, the speaker was extended 1/8 inch towards the door cover and the speakers foam were damaged, no way to be able to tell before replacing the door cover as you cannot see inside, now i have broken speakers and a bracket that does not direct fit my car, unnecessary new drilled holes on my car to be able to attach this useless bracket to the door, very unhappy!!

Pros:

Cons: Not happy at all!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 10/12/2016

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think there should be better instructions and screws to use with this product. They are necessary when replacing speakers in many cars. Possibly a template for placing the bracket based on the model of car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for a Mini

Ed from South Carolina on 9/4/2016

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets simply do not fit a 2002 Mini Cooper. Had to drill additional mounting holes, and am now on the way to the hardware store for shorter screws. What should have been a 2 hour task has turned into an all-day job.

Pros: Adapters provide the necessary clearance for after-market speakers.

Cons: Requires additional drilling and the purchase of suitable mounting hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 7/18/2016

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap

Brandon from Vancouver, WA on 6/25/2016

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't come with screws to screw it onto the door, so have fun finding your own screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does not work with Fosgate 6.5" in 05 accord

Harold from Humble, TX on 6/23/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The do not work at all with the 6.5" speakers I purchased in my 2005 accord. Speakers will not fit due to cage and they do not line up at all in the door.

Pros: free

Cons: do not work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Should have made my own

Boostedf4 from Ashtabula, OH on 6/19/2016

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these free with my speaker purchase to save me the headache of making my own. These are very very cheaply made. They do not fit properly on an 03 Honda Accord despite what the site says. Only two of the three mounting points will line up. I managed to make them work, but I wasn't happy with them.

Pros: None that I can think of.

Cons: Cheaply made Didn't fit my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

They work!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/24/2016

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, they do what they're supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

mike from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/9/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

served the purpose generic spacer

Pros: easy to attach speakers to spacer

Cons: wish they included self tapping screws as this turned out to be the easiest way to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are pointless in Honda accord

Oleg from Tacoma, Wa on 5/8/2016

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I was buying my speakers the website stated that it came with mounting brackets. I was thinking they would be direct replacement to hold my speakers in place. But no for the 2004 Honda accord you need to drill holes in your car door to install this bracket. It almost made me return the speakers because I'm not about to drill holes in my car just to install speakers. I was lucky enough to think of searching and was able to find direct mount brackets online for the 2003-2006 Honda accord. These are the ones that Crutchfield should be sending with speakers to all Honda accord owners. Don't know why they don't though.

Pros: Free?

Cons: They don't fit and need to drill holes to install no thanks

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Listed as fits but is not the case

Matthew from Raleigh, NC on 4/20/2016

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The actual adapter itself does seem like it would do its job. The only issue I have with it is that it does Not fit unless you decide that you want to go and drill holes to make it fit. This should not be labelled as fitting if you have to drill out holes just to get the adapter to work and defeats the purpose of an adapter in the first place as far as I'm concerned.

Pros: I don't actually Have to have this installed for my door speakers to fit. They are however only held in by two screws on the opposite sides of the speaker instead

Cons: Labelled as fitting but does not fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a good fit

Anthony from A worth, GA on 4/10/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these Scosche adapters were part of the free installation kit that came with my Kicker 5 1/4" speakers, I ended up not using them. Not sure if Honda's front door clip-on speaker mount design is unique, but these Scosche were nowhere near an exact fit and would have required drilling new mount holes in the door. I am sure that this would have been the case if replacing the factory 5 1/4" speakers with aftermarket 6 1/2". However, since I purchased a pair of nice sounding Kicker KSC 5 1/4" speakers, a little work with a Dremel tool allowed me to cut out the factory speakers and reuse the factory clip-on mount and it worked out beautifully. I'll be hanging on to the Scosche adapters as I'm sure they come in handy elsewhere in another vehicle.

Pros: They were free

Cons: Not an exact fit for '05 Honda Accord EX as drilling into the door would be required

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mounting bracket

Sam K from santa monica, CA on 2/28/2016

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting bracket is not vehicle specific. Meaning you have to drill additional holes into metal with the correct size bit. If you don't have a drill, you have to rent or buy a drill then get the correct size bit so the original bolt will fit. Its a nightmare. And you can't use the original mounting bracket then it all must be secured tightly as to not vibrate.

Pros: Cheap replacement

Cons: Drilling holes, not tight fitting, vibrates

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

George from san diego, CA on 2/26/2016

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These show that they fit a 2005 Mini Cooper S, well, they do not, unless being held on by 2 screws counts as fitting correctly. Had to severely alter to even use for temporary use as I have found some adapters that were made for the 2005 Mini Cooper s. That and the adapter did work correctly with the speakers I have purchased, to small.

Pros: Makes installs easier

Cons: 50/50 you may have to alter the adapter to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sharksandwich from Wisconsin on 11/23/2015

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked out swell for my 2011 Altima.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

major help with install

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 11/14/2015

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

main reason why i buy from Crutchfield. they provide all the necessary parts so you don't have to deal with best buy or other installers. i was able to use this product to have my new speakers fit perfectly. i did use sheet metal screws to securely place this bracket to my door frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply your life.

Javier from Bayamon, PR on 11/12/2015

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use perfect fit for my car. Used on a Mirage 2014

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

simple. simple simple.

dnegrich from Florida on 10/25/2015

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mount your speakers the way they should be mounted. maintains factory positions and bolt holes. Works great

Pros: These mount your speakers the way they should be mounted. maintains factory positions and bolt holes. Works great

Cons: lots of really long screws and hardware seems overly complicated. But thats what makes it universal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong brackets

SAAB 93 Aero from Orlando, Florida on 10/1/2015

2007 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time Crutchfield let me down. Ordered just these brackets that "said" they would fit my SAAB 93 Aero doors, I already had a couple six and a half inch speakers, paid shipping and everything and the brackets were not even close. Not wanting to pay postage again, I am stuck with them, a total waste of money. As I said, this is the only time Crutchfield has let me down.

Pros: Well built

Cons: Wrong ones

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2015
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get the bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

IS not a direct fit for mini cooper

jake from Pennsylvania on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not a direct fit for Mini cooper. You will have to drill to put them in the door.Also these will not fit all 6.5 inch speakers I tried to fit a set of speakers in and the cage was too large had to dremel some plastic out to get the speakers to fit.

Pros: will work in a pinch with some self tappers just remember put something on to prevent rust where you just exposed raw steel.

Cons: Not a direct fit. have to drill into door. may have to modify for some speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

threw them away

blainej from Raleigh, NC on 9/14/2015

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Practically useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works decent enough

Minidriver from Niles, OH on 8/10/2015

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reading the instructions Crutchfield supplied warned me some drilling was involved. These attach to the door with three screws each and twisting it around I could get two screws to line up with the existing mounting holes and I had to use one self drilling screw for the third. Thankfully I have a garage with some stuff like this in it so I did not have to run out and buy screws.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: Better instructions as to how they mount and some supplied screws would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets Reviews

Ken from Richmond, VA on 8/5/2015

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for mounting door speakers in my 2003 350z.

Pros: Worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Holes to be drilled

Jamie from Pennsylvania on 7/6/2015

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what else I would have used to mount my speakers since this apparently "fits" on my 03 Accord LX. I had to drill holes and this came with no screws so if you're looking for an easy installation then good luck with these pains in the butts.

Pros:

Cons: Drilling holes and no screws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Mounting Brackets

MarkM from Texas on 6/2/2015

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche SASCN656 worked perfectly in my 2006 Scion Xb.

Pros: Exact Fit

Cons: No problems.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Generic, but they work

flyinhawaiian from Washington on 4/17/2015

2004 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardest part about install is trying to align this in the right position. The margin for error is low. If you don't get it right, your door might not go on and then you have to drill new holes. You can do it in one try. Here's the trick. Before removing your old speakers, use a permanent marker and trace around it. Then when it's removed you have a much better idea of where the adapter should go.

Pros: It worked. Speakers fit perfectly.

Cons: Instructions from Crutchfield say to use included screws, but none were to be found. You need patience to align it and drill holes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Did not fit

6.5 Speaker Spacer from California on 4/5/2015

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with my order for my 2004 350z Speakers in the front doors. Did not fit. Had to buy other spacers. You could use these but you'll need to drill these on your door.

Pros: Does not fit.

Cons: You can make them fit by drilling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Ted D from Jacksonville, Florida on 2/26/2015

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did work for my application with a little extra work.

Pros: Did work well with Polk audio speakers.

Cons: Had to drill holes in door for mounting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did Not Fit

GrimmK from Maryland on 2/23/2015

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the speaker adaptors seemed to be well made they did not fit into the front door positions on a 2006 MINI Cooper S. Others with this same car had them work but after 45 minutes of trying to make them work it was clear that they were not fitted for my car.

Pros:

Cons: Did not Fit

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked ok

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 2/15/2015

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine to install front speakers on my 350Z. Had to drill new holes in the door to mount the bracket, and the holes in the bracket to mount the speakers werent quite lined up for my speakers. I'm glad these were free with my speaker purchase, because I would have been a bit upset if I would have paid for an adapter that I STILL had to modify to fit my speakers and car. Brackets should be direct drop in, plug and play, no drilling required.

Pros: Worked out in the end Free with speaker purchase

Cons: Still had to drill holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

50/50 FIT

jb from Florida on 1/6/2015

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended for the Scion XB and I'm not sure why. The front fit ok, but there was still a lot of room to work with, and I still had to drill new holes to mount. The rears absolutely did not fit properly. Only 2 of the 3 mounting holes would go into the original positions, and if you're using anything larger than a 5.25' speaker requires some creative attachment techniques to these adapters.

Pros: Made well

Cons: recommended & holds speakers but you have to drill new mount holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

JeffG from Ohio on 1/2/2015

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what they were designed to do. Easy to use. Well made.

Pros: Heavy duty plastic. Well Made.

Cons: Absolutely no directions whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clarksdale MS on 12/25/2014

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Funciona bien Mirage 2014

Crutchfield customer from Cidra on 12/18/2014

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendas, funcionaron súper bien con bocinas polk audio y mi carto Tremendous, they functioned really well with my Polk speakers and my car

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on 12/23/2014
Translation provided by Crutchfield's Spanish Sales & Support team. Visit our new Spanish-language site at www.crutchfieldenespanol.com.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alex from Sacramento on 9/16/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not fit

Pros: Good mounting bracket.

Cons: Unfortunately it did not fit right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not a factory fit but it got the job done

Crutchfield customer from tampa, fl on 8/1/2014

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit the speakers I ordered and it pushed the speakers out far enough duo that they didn't hit the wind shield but they where no where near the factory mounting bolts. I had to drill and thread new holes since I wasn't going thrue the trouble of returning the product

Pros: They got the job done. Pretty good plastic material.

Cons: No where near factory position for the mounting bolts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Brackets made it so easy to install...

J from Birmingham, AL on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets made it a snap tp install the Kicker two-ways into the 2004 Altima front doors. We only had to drill new mounting holes, however, we were able to use the factory mounting bolts again (10mm by the way). They put the speakers at the correct height to match up with the door panel alignment. Great product!

Pros: Easy to use Fit perfect No cutting or modifications required Kicker install screws fit into brackets to securely mount the speakers into bracket

Cons: Would have likes some fresh mounting bolts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Know what you are buying

BW from White Plains, Md on 5/29/2014

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product appears to be well made, however, the information about what vehicles it is compatible with is not accurate.

Pros: Well made adapter - nice price too

Cons: Reference information for fit to the vehicle is incorrect.

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have!

Nathan from Massachusetts on 5/15/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have when installing speakers in a 7th gen accord! You may have to do some drilling but that's normal with new speakers

Pros:

Cons: Some drilling is required

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Brackets

Tim R from APO Misawa Japan on 5/9/2014

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a 2004 Mini Cooper. They were perfect. All mounting hardware was included with the mounting adapters. No problems here, excellent product!

Pros: Contains everything needed to install door speakers. No problems installing speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Great

Danny from California on 5/5/2014

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked like a charm. The plastic was nice and thick and they were very sturdy. Remember these are universal so you may have to be creative with some modifications depending on your application. They fit nicely in my 2005 Honda Accord Sedan.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works fine in my 2008 Altima

Donny from Kansas city on 4/26/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine to allow for a 5 1/4 speaker replacement for the factory 6 1/2. After reading a few reviews, I was expecting to make a few holes so no surprises there. Happy with the results.

Pros: Affordable Easy to Use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brakets

bobbyl from San Juan , PR on 4/23/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the easiest way to install your speakers. Thank's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad fit

joey from edenton on 3/11/2014

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor fit

Pros:

Cons: With out drilling the unit will not fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

AdamP from Selmer, TN on 2/6/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker brackets were nice but the holes did not line up for the 2009 Altima Coupe. Matched one hole out of three and had to drill the other two. Not a huge deal but would have been nice for all 3 to line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Accord Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rooster1 from Bakersfield, CA on 10/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not a direct fit and require you to drill holes into the frame of your door and attach with screws (screws not included). The online instructions and the instructions that (don't) come with it don't tell you how to install and I had to call and talk with 3 technicians to get that figured out. I thought they sent me the wrong adaptor brackets. For the 2003 Honda Accord front door speekers there are no screws involved, there are 2 clips on the bottom and a compression clip on the top.

Pros: Crutchfield gave me a full refund.

Cons: Not a direct fit No instructions No screws

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product

cd from Fairfax, VA on 10/5/2013

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounting brackets are wonderful. A friend and I installed Alpine Type-R 50 Component Speakers in my 2007 Honda Accord EX-L V6 with these. They worked perfectly. I recommend that you use self tapping screws from a hardware store for ease of installation. They make the installation a breeze.

Pros: Works Well with Self Tapping Screws Works Wonders for installing speakers Works with Speaker Baffles

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Used for a 2002 Mini Cooper

Drew from Phoenix, Az on 9/1/2013

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounting brackets are 100% universal fit. They will not align with the holes in your car door, so be prepared to make new holes. I used #10x1/2" self tapping screws with a #10 SS washer to install and it work great. The speakers I installed were 6.5" speakers, which mean I had to remove the entire inner upper rim of the adapter so the speaker basket would lay properly. This is semi-easily accomplished with a straight tin snip or a tile nipper. I used a utility/box knife to clean up the edge. Downside is that there is no outside upper rim, so your speaker screws you will need to pre-drill. Overall, it wasn't that difficult a process and installation once I had all the tools and hardware. The brackets themselves are approximately 7/8" inches in height, so be sure to factor that into your speaker choices.

Pros: Sturdy for their use, universal, easy to install

Cons: Needs an exterior rim, not just an interior for 6.5" and larger speakers; multiple tools required to make the speakers fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

FITS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

Damien V from Pomona, CA on 8/20/2013

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ATTENTION: THE PEOPLE THAT ARE GIVING THESE A 1 STAR RATING AND SAYING THEY DONT FIT, DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I purchased these for my 2003 350Z since they OEM speaker has the bracket built in and I didnt want to destroy the original speaker to reuse the bracket. These are universal meaning some modification is required. All you have to do is align these over the pre existing hole and drill self-tapping screws then youre done. I mounted Polk speakers and all the screw holes lined up and I was on my way in about 10 minutes.

Pros: Universal fit Speaker holes lined up perfectly Perfect gap, doesnt hit my window

Cons: Would be nicer if it had 4 holes instead of 3 2 of the holes are too close to the bracket itself so the screw went in a little crooked.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Larry M from Los Angeles, CA on 8/8/2013

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker mounting rings

MikeF from Des Moines Iowa on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters worked great mounting door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great brackets

Rickybobby from Cresson, PA on 7/13/2013

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, no instructions but if your drilling holes in your door you shouldn't need them.

Pros: Easy. Strong material.

Cons: No instructions (for beginners)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

doesnt fit honda accord

Crutchfield customer from ft myers fl on 6/3/2013

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

basically used them as a spacer, none of the holes matched to the 04' Accord, modified them with drill and my own screws, when you are in the middle of a project you learn to make it work. speakers also didnt match to them, this too had to be modified. once i was done they acted as a spacer

Pros: good specer, good quality

Cons: what do they fit?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

fantastic!

silentearth85 from Illinois on 5/28/2013

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great considering not many options on market for universal fitment and arent flawed in almost every way. This product worked great and I will definatelt be buying a set for the wifes car!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Said it fit, it didn't... Not even close...

Kevin R. from Sunnyvale, CA on 5/2/2013

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The website said it fit my car. I spent a good amount of time working with it and my other parts but never could get it to fit the right way... Ended up cutting out my old speakers guts and using it as a frame to screw my new speakers in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

TStewartFan from Nashville, TN on 4/16/2013

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these parts are universal so it required additional drilling to fit my make and model and some of the holes that needed to be drilled were on angles which made installation a bit painful due to the drill bit slipping left and right.

Pros: The speaker sits flush in the hole.

Cons: The mounting holes aren't vehicle specific so drilling can be a bit cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful, but ...

Ampzilla from Tampa FL on 4/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit the speaker to the car mounting hole. The mounting screws supplied did not fit well. Ended up going to the hardware store to get speaker to bracket and bracket to car hardware. Very disapointing.

Pros: Made the speakers fit.

Cons: Hardware provided was inadequate and needed to be substituted with real nuts, bolts, washers and screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not for my car

legin from Hilo,HI on 2/15/2013

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not work with the speakers i bought, the the speaker diameter exceeded the mounting diameter. thought mayby they sent the wrong size,nope 6 1/2.

Pros: i recycle!

Cons: did'nt work for me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit!

Neihn from Kansas City, MO on 12/15/2012

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was listed as a needed item for a 2011 Outlander Sport (Non-Fosgate) vehicle. Bracket did not work as I expected. I could not use these mounts. I had to get 1 package of 1/2 spacer rings and cut the rings into 4 peices and use that way. The major problem with these is the 3 bolt pattern and the OEM speakers. The OEM speakers are a twist lock in on 3 points. It is hard to find a spot on the metal door where the bracket will sit flush and not be trying to use the large twist lock spots.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hard to find good spot on 2007 Accord 4dr

Mike S from Chicago on 11/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would be nice if crutchfield would include some mouning screws and samples of installations past. I wasn't sure which side should be inside, but I finally got it on. I placed a sheet of 1/8" foam packing sheet between the door frame and the bracket to act as a gasket (reduce vibration).These are sheets you might use to pack china for a move. On my 2007 Accord 4 door it was difficult to find a place where the three screw holes hit the door flush and on solid metal. One I found the spot, I marked the 3 holes for drilling with 1/8" bit. Once I got it on, it was pretty solid. My speakers (Blaupunkt GTX652SC 6-1/2" 2-Way SpeakersItem #: 023GTX652S) didn't line up well with the spots on the bracket so I just drilled holes with a real thin bit and screwed them on with the hardware provided by Blaupunkt. I used some of the packing from as a gasket between the bracket and speaker frame. I'm glad I got them on ....sound great. Even though these are inexpensive speakers, they are miles above the Honda OEMs.

Pros: Once you find a good spot to attach, they seem pretty firm.

Cons: No instructions or help anywhere. No mounting screws....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mostly Awesome

K-Lo from Raleigh, NC on 10/29/2012

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ONLY reason I give these 4 stars instead of 5 is the lack of hardware to mount these into your car. As far as the brackets themselves, they are very easy to use. There were no instructions, but it is pretty straightforward to use them. The holes for the speakers are right on, so no issue there. I used these in my 2003 Accord doors, and they worked perfectly. As I said before, the package contains only the brackets, and there is no other hardware included. That might be for a specific reason, but I don't know why some sheet metal screws of self-tapping screws could not be part of the item. Otherwise, good product, and I am glad Crutchfield included these for my speakers!

Pros: Made speaker installation flawless.

Cons: Would be nice if they came with hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for the 350Z

Robert H from Foothill Ranch, CA on 9/24/2012

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket was included with my speaker order for front door installation into a Nissan 350Z. The mounting holes of the bracket do not align at all with the holes in the door. I don't believe Crutchfield actually has a compatible bracket for the 350Z front doors. I wound up making my own out of the old speaker/bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alex from Greensboro, NC on 9/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit fine into these brackets. I did have to drill new holes into the front door of my 06' Accord (Was warned about this by crutchfield before purchase) and because of this, I worried about the speakers lining up perfectly with the door panel. But, if you trace an outline around the stock speaker bracket before removing it, then line the new bracket up with the outline and mark your holes where they sit the most flush with the sheet metal, the whole process is much quicker and easier.

Pros: Would use again

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thye Do The Job

AlanJ from Florida on 8/9/2012

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

[Used on 2010 Altima Sedan, Front Doors] These are OK but not great. Had to drill new holes in the doors in order to mount these adapters. Once mounted, the new speakers (KFC-1664S) fit directly onto the adapter rings without modification. Of the entire process, drilling the 6 new holes for the adapters was the most tedious piece of work. As I recollect, the new speakers would not have mounted correctly without the adapters, so they were a necessary evil. Nothing in the remove/replace sequence was difficult and adding/mounting the adapter rings came with the territory. If you think drilling 6 new holes is too much to handle, maybe you ought to let an audio shop do the work for you. BTW, the six screws that Nissan used to mount the original speakers are self-tapping -- I re-used them to mount the adapters (which don't come with their own screws).

Pros: Could not have mounted the speakers without the adapters.

Cons: Having to install these adapters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for Nissan Altima

Jones from Montgomery, AL on 8/6/2012

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets require that you redrill the holes if you are using them for a Nissan Altima. That is just not cool. So I modified them by gluing them to a set of mounting plates I made from lexan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs improvement

LarryD from SC on 7/25/2012

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, these are suppose to fit a Nissan but they do not work that great for a 350Z. These brackets will require some drilling and modification to mount on a 350Z. Honestly, a better pair of brackets could have been used or given instead of these.

Pros: Thick plastic so you do not have to worry about snapping or breaking them.

Cons: They did not work great for my specific car.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

not so good.

35dprace from Alabama on 5/13/2012

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does not have pre drilled holes that line up with the factory holes in the doors from the original speakers.

Pros: they will work....... ( if you own a drill)

Cons: you have to drill for mounting the spacer to the door and drill to mount the speaker to the spacer. Also has a strange shape for no apparent reason.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great brackets !

kjsmooth2003 from Las Vegas NV on 4/20/2012

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers....thought that they would fit into the facotry speaker holes with the bracket provided as the online catalog said they would fit with a bracket...should make clear that they fit with some modification ....no big deal ...just a suggestion ...had to mount with some self tapping screws but again ...the speakers sound great !!

Pros: sound gat

Cons: need bracket to fit into factory mounting holes for ease of installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SASCN656 Speaker Mounting Brackets

dd from culpeper on 4/20/2011

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a close fit, 3 holes instead of 4 and was easier to modify the existing brackets than to use these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Mini Cooper Replacement Speakers

Paul from Lincoln, NE on 3/21/2011

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great for the spacers on my Mini Cooper. Easy install with these spacers. Thanks Crutchfield for including them in the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong adapters!

Charles from Titusville, FL on 3/15/2011

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are complelty wrong for my 2004 Mini Cooper S. I called Crutchfield technical support and was reassured they were the correct adapters for my car. The technician told me to go ahead and drill into my door metal to make new holes because they didn't line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Did not as indicated by "Outfit My Car"

Al from Clayton, NC on 3/12/2011

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the "Outfit My Car" on website and was told that this would fit. When i tried to instal on my Nissan Altima 2010, the holes for the screws did not match up. I called tech support and was told that these infact are not a perfect fit and that i would have to drill new holes....there goes my Saturday morning..not a happy camper here.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not helpful for a 350Z

Matthew from Silver Spring, MD on 7/19/2009

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent to me to be used with Infinity Reference speakers in the front door speaker location, but they did not fit in any way. I was no able to mount the speakers to the spacer or the spacer to the door. NOT recommended for use on a 350Z!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not for Mini

Collin from Houston on 4/8/2009

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent for a 2002 Mini, but they did not match either the speaker or the holes in the Mini. I used them by drilling extra holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Have a better idea for the 350Z install!

s92pilot from Florida on 1/25/2009

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were no use to me for my 350Z. I purchased a set of these, as recommended by Crutchfield, to facilitate the install a set of Infinity Reference 6022si in the door locations of my 04 350Z. They came in a bag with no install instructions what so ever. I mated them up to the door hole and then the speakers and no go. I'm fairly intelligent but I just couldn't figure out how to install them. I ended up going to the 350Z Tech site for some guidance. There I found a better way to install my speakers without an adapter at all. I don't recommend these for the 350Z.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

TOP