Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1999-up vehicles

MFR # SAT6

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1999-up vehicles

MFR # SAT6

238 reviews
View this product

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lamarkus from Walls, MS on 4/6/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always trusted Crutchfield in audio since I was a teenager dreaming about audio . The set of brackets fit perfect in my Tundra with no issues what so ever . Thanks again for great products .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Woodbine, GA on 4/3/2022

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are awesome. Makes replacing the factoy speakers so easy

Pros: Thanks Crutchfield for including the adapters with the speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from WEST HEMPSTEAD, NY on 3/26/2022

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2022
Keith, we're sorry you're having issues with your mounting brackets. Please reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kansas City

Sinner from Kansas City on 3/16/2022

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

07 Sti aftermarket front speaker don't even fit in these adapter plate speaker loose with gap

Pros: Ez install

Cons: Speaker don't fit correctly in plate too much gap

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Sinner to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mandi from Surprise, AZ on 3/5/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kelvin from Clayton, NC on 3/4/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit after some modification. Holes didn't align for my 2006 Toyota Tundra. It was necessary to drill a hole in order to get a snug fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tyler from Fayetteville, NC on 2/23/2022

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked perfectly for a 2017 Toyota 4runner SR5, Rear tailgate and second row doors fit correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Carlos from Tampa, FL on 1/19/2022

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation on a 03 Lexus Es300 a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/31/2021

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install perfect fit no drilling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounts

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect fit but was able to drill a hole through it for an easy fix and install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not a perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/30/2021

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gracias amigos por su servicio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 8/30/2021

2017 Tesla Model S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great universal brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defiantly get if recomended

Crutchfield customer from Haleyville, AL on 7/18/2021

2014 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy process if crutch field recommends these for your car definitely get them. I thought I had it all figured out on my car. So when I went to order I thought I had took them off. Turns out I didn't and I ended up being so glad that I got them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from N Palm Beach, FL on 7/3/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit easily once I figured out which side was up.very happy with them. 2006 Toyota Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 6/19/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/10/2021

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super it fits perfectly in my Lexus es330

Pros: Good quality and perfect in fitting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 6/4/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked.great Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!!

Crutchfield customer from Pacoima, CA on 5/31/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They made my speakers fit PERFECTLY in my Toyota!!! Thanks Crutchfield these things feel OEM quality!!

Pros: Perfect fit OEM quality plastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 5/22/2021

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked great for the rear only didnt use them on the front because of where it was suggested to put the screws which would have impacted the cones

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly In 2010 Audi A3

Ben from Portland, OR on 5/9/2021

2010 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit perfectly in my 2010 A3 (8P) front door. No drilling or modifications required - I could not believe how easy it was to install! I was skeptical because these came free with my speakers and the online resources about this car are limited. I installed a 5 1/4 inch speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 4/28/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and exactly as intended in my 2010 Toyota Tundra Crewmax. I used lots of Damplifier Pro to assist with a proper install as without that the plastic would rattle terribly on the metal doors.

Pros: Cheap, works great!

Cons: Definitely use sound deadener so nothing rattles and you get a good seal to the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 4/27/2021

2015 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SAT6

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good mounting bracket. Don't waste time building your own.

Pros: Easily installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, should include more hardware

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 4/8/2021

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2016 4Runner in the rear doors. Perfect fit with existing holes and new speaker lined up great as well. Ended up orienting them basically upside down to match up. Only complaint and removal of a star is that there is not enough hardware included. I did not use the speed clips since I was able to reuse the OEM bolts but I did use the screws to attach the speakers to the mounting brackets but there were not enough for all 8 speaker mounting points. Thankfully Crutchfield also sent a small hardware packet but the screws in that were about twice the length as the included Scosche ones. It all worked out but I'd like to see some more included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 3/15/2021

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets fit perfectly in my 4Runner. Quick and easy install. Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CA on 3/13/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit, necessary to install new speakers in my 2005 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete garbage

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 3/7/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After drilling holes in my door, which kind of defeats the purpose of speaker adapters, I can't get my door panel back on.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his mounting brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 2/17/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wish they fit better.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 1/21/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the just don't fit quite right but you can make them work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute junk. Seemed to fit the door screws, but no way to mount a speaker to it. It is suppose to be for a 6 1/2" speaker, well it is smaller than that size speaker, and there aren't even any holes to screw into , it just has slots, so you would have to bolt the speaker to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/25/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing new replacement speakers so much easier. There is a little bit of an alignment issue but nothing that can't be overcome with a little know how and creativity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation a snap.

Robert from Green Brook, NJ on 11/8/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit quite well in my 2018 4Runner. Should include a seal on the rear mounting surface.

Pros: Greatly eases installation.

Cons: No seals. Plastic a little brittle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor allignment

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 11/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screw holes did not align with the doors in my 2005 Toyota Tundra. I was able to make them fit but it required some fabrication.

Pros: Functionality

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 10/20/2020

2011 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly in my 5th gen 4runner. great adapters no modification needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nelson, MN on 7/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were for the rear speakers for my 06 Tundra. They did not fit the Kicker speakers I ORDERED. I had to modify the existing brackets to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pines, NC on 7/8/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and made the installation foolproof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Toyota Tundra

James M. from Macon, GA on 6/30/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These bracket mounting holes didn't line up at all with my 2006 Tundra rear doors. I had to get two holes lined up as best I could and then drill a hole on the third tab to make it work correctly. In the end it's fine but I didn't think it should need to be that difficult just to do factory replacements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/28/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great overall

Pros: free and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So - So

Vincent from Lompoc, CA on 6/27/2020

2005 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to heavily modify these but they did help with clearance. Did not work right out of the box but I managed to use them anyway

Pros: None

Cons: Heavily Modified

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/15/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well on my car. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 6/9/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for Subaru or Infinity Kappa 60CSX

Neil from SANDY HOOK, CT on 5/25/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets come nowhere close to fitting my 2006 STI or the Infinity speakers they were supplied with. Disappointing considering the reason I spent extra at Crutchfield was to avoid problems like this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were to brackets recommended to me by the Crutchfield tech. I have 6 1/2" speakers and at first didn't think they would fit. However, I was able to flip them over and they did work for the larger speaker size. In all, I am very happy with them. The slots for the speaker wire to run through is very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Belle Chasse, LA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Tundra 4-door. Speakers fit bracket perfectly. Brackets did not fit rear doors perfectly. Tried to line up all the differing holes to mount bracket to door with original screws with no joy! Finally, got the old, reliable, round, metal file out and used it to adjust the holes of the brackets to align the speakers dead-center on the door position. Everything worked fine then. Photo is worth a thousand words of explanation.

Pros: Right depth and speakers fit perfectly

Cons: Holes for mounting bracket to door do not line up at all. Need to take a round metal file to the bracket to mount to door properly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

For 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was suppose to be plug-n-play but still had to modify the bracket to line up with the mounting holes.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Still had to modify the bracket to line up with the mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Paris, IL on 5/5/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit right in and worked great!

Pros: Fitment was great. Zero problems.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear Doors & Tailgate of 2018 Toyota 4Runner

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these brackets in the rear doors & tailgate on a 2018 Toyota 4Runner and replaced stock paper thin speakers from the factory. They feel very solid and nicely built and very clean. These made the install a snap. well worth it.

Pros: Nicely built

Cons: nope

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work.

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/23/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit the intended vehicle, but the speaker holes missed these brackets. They were therefore useless and I had to fabricate my own.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Terrible execution

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did the job

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 2/9/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Had to drill some holes to mount speakers. Overall these worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 1/26/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had ordered 6x9 brackets on accident, because that is what is in the front doors of my 2008 4Runner. The rear speakers are 6.5's so i ordered these and the worked! I had to modify it and make new mounting holes in the brackets, other than that it was smooth!

Pros: Worked and mounted well

Cons: Had to modify holes to attach to speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/21/2020

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for install..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 1/15/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt fit at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Vaughn from SPOKANE, WA on 1/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for new speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Had to purchase separate gasket material to get a good seal, my preference.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 12/29/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the holes aligned perfectly with the speakers and my 4Runner, I can't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives you options for installation of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't end up using

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/17/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes didn't line up. It was easier to modify the factory brackets than use these.

Pros: Look like they will work with some modification

Cons: It was quicker to modify the stock mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No good for my application

Crutchfield customer from E Brunswick, NJ on 12/12/2019

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give less stars if possible (for my application). The diameter of this ring is slightly too small and did not allow me to screw my speakers into them. The whole point of a bracket is to save the custom work for the end level user. I do not want to buy brackets only to drill more holes into my door. Kind of defeats the purpose. I know they were free, but hey. Vehicle: 2003 Toyota Highlander Speakers: Infinity Reference 6.5

Pros: It was free.

Cons: Speakers didn't fit to the bracket. Bracket didn't fit to car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 12/5/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice that Crutchfield added these with my new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 12/2/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets are awesome. Made my install very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the drill out

Guest from Natick, MA on 12/1/2019

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets to allow installation of Infinity Reference REF-6530cx component speakers in my 2004 Toyota Highlander, the non-JBL base model. The Infinity woofers will not mount onto them, because the mounting tabs of the speaker are of a wider radius than the deck of the Scosche adapter, so the tabs hang out over it- nothing to screw the speakers to. Using a drill and some self-tapping sheet metal screws, I screwed the plastic mounting ring included with the speakers onto the Scosche, and then mounted the speaker onto that ring with zip ties, because the included clips would not work with this setup, and I had already been to the hardware store twice for the tweeter kludge. These adapters are necessary to move the speakers out from the door to the door panel, but on my Toyota, they were certainly not plug and play.

Pros: Move the speakers the proper distance from the door

Cons: Had to use mounting ring from speaker company to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marginal improvement over stock speakers in a 2004 Toyota Highlander

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought Infinity Reference REF-6530cx component speakers for my 2004 Toyota Highlander, the non-JBL base model. I mostly listen to speech, not music, such as NPR and various podcasts. The stock speakers had an annoying bass boost to male voices. I chose the Infinity speakers on the advice of a Crutchfield rep, who said they were very efficient and would work well with my low-powered stock radio head. Long story short, the Infinitys are marginally better, not decisively better, with voices. Now I will likely change the head unit for one with a multiband equalizer to flatten out the speakers. But if I had done that first, I would likely not have needed the Infinitys.

Pros: Crutchfield Tech Support very good, and you may need them, because instruction sheet is lacking

Cons: Not appreciably better than the stock speakers Included Crutchfield instruction sheet gives no help about wiring and mounting crossover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cant beat free install gear from crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for free you cant beat these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from EL PASO, TX on 11/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with install alot but needed some modification on the bracket to fit. Over all good item.

Pros:

Cons: Needed modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not line up at all??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/16/2019

2000 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Belle, WV on 5/13/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't even believe these were free. Took all the work out of this. No custom cutting or anything. Dang near a factory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 5/12/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolted right up to stock mounting brackets and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 4/25/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 4/7/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is spot on with matching vehicles and offering/suggesting additional parts needed for installation. Made everything seamless. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockmart, GA on 3/18/2019

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my car, also would probably have rattled terribly they way it would mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 3/7/2019

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets Made mounting the speakers in my 2002 Lexus ES300 door panels a breeze. So glad Crutchfield included them with the speakers. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 1/8/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked fine in my Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford , TX on 12/9/2018

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for installing different size speakers in your ride

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great brackets

Frankie from Mebane, NC on 11/27/2018

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2018 4runner.

Pros: Makes it easier to install

Cons: Have to drill couple of holes but that was perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard Gromek from Lisbon CT on 10/29/2018

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Anchor point strip easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Edward from San Antonio, TX on 9/30/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No mods needed with these speakers fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't fit in door, requires modification

Mo from Seattle, WA on 9/27/2018

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets work great to put my speakers on, however they didn't sit flush with my door panel with the mounting holes. To fit them into my car I had to drill through the brackets to actually get them to fit into my car, and just screwed them into the holes already on my door. I don't see the point in selling this as a compatible item if it doesn't fit without modification, and even if the bracket did sit flush with my door, I'd still end up having to drill holes through there. Another issue with these brackets is they feel flimsy and I'm concerned they might brake after I've installed them.

Pros: Holds my speakers

Cons: Flimsy, not directly compatible with 2006/07 Imprezas. If you have a preference 2008 Subaru I'd suggest looking elsewhere and I'm sure you could find a better product for your money that is actually compatible with your car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alex from Kent, WA on 9/19/2018

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requires significant modification to fit in a pre-2008 Impreza door. Rather than drill holes in my door, I used the old speaker housing as a template and drilled new holes in the Scosche mounting brackets, then re-used the original screws to mount it to the original mounting holes. I had to break off all the mounting tabs to get it to sit right. It's less work than making a custom bracket out of wood, but it's not a simple bolt-in operation. The bracket's slots to mount the speakers into are also flimsy. It was free with my speakers, and based on the overall quality and "ease" of installation, I'd say that's about as much as I'd pay for these.

Pros: It's better than nothing.

Cons: Flimsy and requires modification, either to your doors or to the brackets themselves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These should make my conversion to more up-to-date speakers in my Buick a piece of cake!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Honolulu, HI on 7/6/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

to get this to fit my tundra rear doors, i had to re-drill one mounting hole. work for the most part.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Brackets: Precise Fit, Easy Install

Jason from Port Wentworth, GA on 6/25/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit wonderfully without any trouble.

Pros: Great Fit, Quality Product, Inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install new door speakers into a Subaru BRZ, worked perfectly. No alterations to OE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit for 2006+ Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, NJ on 6/11/2018

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly for my 2006 Toyota Tundra. I paired these with the JVC CS-DR620 speakers. My application with these speakers required some "very minor" drilling. Not a big deal at all. I'm very happy with the way the install turned out.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy plug and play when I used these to install my Rockford Fosgate speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Rich from SE MASSACHUSETTS on 4/16/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked fine for mounting in my 2007 Tundra. You might have to drill one more hole in the plastic which is no big deal. They came with the purchase of speakers, which is great.

Pros: They fit fine and come with speaker purchase.

Cons: You may have to drill an additional hole which is no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great brackets for 5 1/4

GEORGE from TX on 4/12/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no cutting or having to modify

Pros: No modifying needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 4/1/2018

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Utica, KY on 3/28/2018

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

helpfulness

Stephen from Lyndhurst, OH on 2/15/2018

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

11-13 Kia Sorento, Scosche SAT-6 Brackets get 3 stars even though I didn't use them. I'm certain they would have worked as instructed for installation. After removing rivets & stock speakers and dry fitting aftermarket bracket, I decided to mount the new Kenwood 6 1/2 KFC-1665s speakers without utilizing Scoshe brackets. Instead I utilized the stock speaker housing, this can be done WITHOUT removing housing or rivets, I learned this the hard way. Unplug male to Female wiring harness plug, peel off speaker material and cut speaker wire between female plug and soldered portion of speaker, Remove female plug portion off stock housing by using very small width regular screw driver & insert and push release clip slide forward and off. Cut away inside edge of plastic cross members of housing, I used wood saw of a leatherman tool. I recommend buying Metra 72-7300 speaker wiring harness it will slide onto stock holder and lock in place, drill out stock hole for wire lead to fit through, drill a second hole for the second lead. Dry fit new 6 1/2 speakers placing speaker connection for leads near holes drilled in housing. Then predrill holes for new speakers, connect speaker leads to speaker them tighten to housing using metal screws from new speakers. Connect male and female portion of harness and your done. It cost me $15 for nuts and bolts, washers and serviceable thread locker to remount housing. Essentially by doing it this way you don't need aftermarket brackets. Blessings

Pros: I'm sure they would work as instructed for installation.

Cons: After dry fitting brackets and talking to Tech support I seen there could possibly be an issue with the remounting of door panel if brackets aren't centered appropriately. I chose not to use them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota SAPs

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/26/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WARNING! These DO NOT fit the Toyota Tundra. We "made" them fit...but they ARE NOT designed to used with 2005 Toyota Tundra's Crew Cabs (w/JBL sound system).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Jacksonville, FL on 11/21/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2006 tundra. Had to make some manual modifications to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Tacoma

Tealdo from Tempe, AZ on 10/31/2017

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing the speakers idiot-proof. Perfect fit.

Pros: Does EXACTLY what's they're supposed to do. Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 10/31/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work pretty good, a little gap around them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Queenstown, MD on 10/29/2017

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2003 4Runner. Installation couldn't be any easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, UT on 9/24/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan from Tavares, FL on 8/28/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my new speaker installation a snap

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MA on 8/27/2017

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They ended up working, but I had to drill into the door. It's not that it was difficult, it's that the point of the mounting brackets should be so you don't have to drill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 8/4/2017

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked fine, but mounting holes in brackets did not align to all of the holes in the vehicle. Minor drilling required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

david from Westminster, CO on 7/23/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install fit perfectly

Pros: Solid quality psrts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Kevin from Gulf Shores, AL on 6/20/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed. Matched factory mounting holes perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets are close but no cigar

Matt from Martinez, CA on 6/7/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker adapters look like they work for many applications. They worked for my 2006 Toyota Tundra, but we're not a perfect fit. I tried the adapter to the stock holes, turning as many ways as possible, but could only align two out of three hole. So I drilled the third hole myself in each bracket to install the third mounting screw. These brackets are required to mount new speakers!

Pros: Better then the mounts that came with the new speakers. Easy to modify. Also came with lots of hardware.

Cons: Not a perfect fit on my 2006 Toyota tundra. 2 out of 3 screw holes line up, but the 3rd needed to be drilled out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 5/22/2017

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent construction but way too big for the pre-drilled holes in the front door of the 07 Impreza.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeremiah from South Carolina on 4/29/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing new speakers a snap on my 2010 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 3/6/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my speakers as "adapters" from the factory setup. None of the mounting holes matched. Had to drill the doors to use theses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The units aligned well. I was a little skeptical of the mounting screw setup, but it worked properly. I did add strips of 1/8" foam tape to the base area to possibly help avoid any vibration. Very pleased with the results. Buy with no worries. LitlJake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from St Michael, MN on 2/27/2017

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a bit of drilling to make them work but they served the purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Thanks for preselecting the accessories and saving ng me the headache.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and easy install

Jim from Knoxville, TN on 2/15/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install of speakers very easy and clean. Had to drill holes, but not a big deal. This was stated in the instructions when purchasing. Sweet, Thank you.

Pros: Clean and easy install

Cons: No, good to go

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Orange, VA on 2/5/2017

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2006 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota SAPs

Crutchfield customer from Palm Springs, CA on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent with the purchase of some new speakers for my 2005 Tundra Double Cab. They do not fit at all. I was able to modify the existing brackets by cutting out the old speakers with a dremmel tool and mounting the new speakers in the old brackets.

Pros: None

Cons: Don't fit a 2005 Tundra Double Cab.

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota SAPs

David from Baytown, TX on 1/11/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wrong one for a 6 1/2 3 way RF prime speaker it lined up with the factory holes but the speaker would not fit all the way down i would send back but not worth my time or trouble

Pros: easy to order hard to know if its the right part

Cons: wrong part hard to tell if it is until you take apart you door Scosche poor fit and finish Crutchfield let me down

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to David to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worse than useless

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/31/2016

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was free and I Paid Too Much

Pros: It is free

Cons: Did not fit Speakers or Vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Douglas from Hummelstown , Pa on 11/30/2016

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry Crutchfield. These do not fit well. Had to modify to fit.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: I needed to make the fit. holes do not line up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kunle from Sussex, WI on 11/27/2016

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the rear door speakers of my LS430.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Bracket!

Ben from Middle River, MD on 11/14/2016

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Direct Change-out. Quality Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not accurate

Rick from Elk Grove CA on 11/13/2016

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is good quality and arrived on time. However it did not fit my car as advertised. Unfortunately due to the price and the fact that I lost the packaging ,I didn't choose to return it.

Pros: Quality, delivery

Cons: Make sure fits your car

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2016
One of our Tech Support Advisors reached out to Rick to let him know we recommend two different speaker brackets for the front and rear locations in his Mercedes. The rear doors also required some modifications to get new speakers to fit. Our OutfitMyCarT tool spells this out on our web site, and if you have any questions when purchasing car audio and video gear, our Advisors are available to answer your questions.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit

Della/Mike from Saipan, MP on 11/9/2016

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 11/6/2016

2008 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not compatible with some 6 1/2" speakers without use of speakers included mounting bracket

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Vic from San Diego, CA on 11/2/2016

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Meh. They're OK.

marc from Kennesaw, GA on 10/17/2016

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked for front door panel speakers in my 2005 Lexus ES330. They could be better - the fit isn't exactly 100% perfect, but pretty close. They definitely should come with a foam pad though, to ensure that the not 100% perfectly fitted brackets don't vibrate against the door frame. I had to make my own, but consider it unacceptable that they didn't have them in the box. On the other hand, they were free with my order and it did make the install a lot easier than it would have been otherwise - which still would have left me making my own foam gaskets, but drilling holes as well. So, I'm not raving, but can't really complain either.

Pros: Install is easier than not having them.

Cons: Need a foam gasket or pad (not included) to ensure no vibration noise due to slightly imperfect fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared to modify....

Jeff from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/14/2016

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install 5.25 speakers in a 6.5 opening on my 2016 Toyota 4Runner tailgate. The instructions were a little vague, and the provided screws were to short to bolt my speaker onto it. I needed to get my own hardware which included longer screws, washers and nuts. I also needed to drill out the slots on the adapter to allow for the wider screws.. Not hard just a little inconvenient. The adapter itself fit perfectly into the existing speaker opening.

Pros: Brackets fit into opening perfectly

Cons: Provided screw kit was not functional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

boxdocinbg from Bean Station, TN on 9/22/2016

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, great fit. Nice product

Pros: Perfect fit and free with purchase

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dan from Glendale, AZ on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only reason I didn't give these a five star rating is that I had to drill three holes into the plastic to match up with the factory mounting holes. Other than that, everything else was direct fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy

bobby from cumberland,md on 6/5/2016

2015 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have had problems in the past with aftermarket speaker installs but thanks to crutchfield it has taken alot of guess work out of it and the fact they inclued these for free with my speakers was great. it took me about 10 min to replace the factory speakers thanks to this well built plastic housing. it;s a must if you want to have a easy install.

Pros: made with high grade plastic very easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adequate but not perfect.

AlexAloha from Kaneohe, HI on 4/28/2016

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters allowed me to mount both Rockford Fosgate component woofers and Kenwood 2-way 6.5" speakers into the front and rear doors. However the stock speakers had a mount that extended the speaker away from the door nearly double the distance, thus there is at least a 1" gap now between the front of the speaker and the door speaker grille.

Pros: It works. It fits.

Cons: Not as deep as the original mounts on stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to use

Makes the job simple from brighton, MI on 2/21/2016

2003 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are almost as tall as the OEM risers and so they fit well behind the door panel with no cutting at all. I did apply silicone between the mount and the door since the OEM mount had a gasket for moisture control, plus it would help dampen some vibration from the hard plastic mount against door shell.

Pros: Easy to use and all hardware was included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets Reviews

Tom from littleton, CO on 1/25/2016

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use. Drill 3 holes and screw in with provided screws. Mount speakers and you're done.

Pros: Super quick and easy to use.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great brackets

Joel in Natchitoches, LA from Louisiana on 1/17/2016

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/13/2015

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was too big to be used in my 07 STi. You would have to drill holes further out from the factory cutout and thus not able to use the screw retainers that came with the kit.

Pros: Good solid construction.

Cons: Was not able to be installed by the given instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fred F from Wisconsin on 8/27/2015

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts were fine, but hardware was useless. Screw heads smaller than holes in the mounts. Two mounts sent and each had different type snap tabs neither of which worked because the screw hole was too from the edge of the speaker hole. Found some larger screws and screwed directly into the door panel without snap tabs.

Pros: Free with speakers and fit speakers well.

Cons: Need larger screws and nuts to fasten to the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close, but no fit.

JohnW from Pennsylvania on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came for free with my speakers for my front doors, but they did not fit my door. I had to drill new holes in my door, and even then, the bracket did not even cover the entire speaker hole. Drilling holes was easy and not a problem. But I just wish it actually covered the speaker holes. I might have to add some kind of sound deadening as support and to close up the rest of the hole.

Pros: - Free with speakers

Cons: - Doesn't fit my car - Holes don't align with factory holes, so be prepared to drill

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Napa, Ca on 6/11/2015

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker mounting brackets

Kwinton from San Antonio, Tx on 6/1/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits exactly the way Crutchfield says it does.

Pros: Fits perfect on my 2012 Toyota tundra

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

tacoma

jay from Pennsylvania on 5/31/2015

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bolt right in no problems

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Much Needed

stereosavage from Twentynine Palms, CA on 4/26/2015

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You're definitely going to need these if you have a 2014 Tundra. Makes it possible to install aftermarket speakers in stock housing

Pros: Required for install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Install Made Easy!

Fern&o from Aliso Viejo, CA on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a set of 6-1/2" speakers and Crutchfied threw in these brackets for FREE! This was very helpful. NOTE: I had to install them inside out due to the diameter of the speakers which would have not fit otherwise. All I had to do was drill the four holes on brackets. Also, I aligned the outer rim with 3M automotive double-sided tape to prevent raddle.

Pros: Worked perfect for my Subaru BRZ install.

Cons: Had to use it inside out in order to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

perfect fit

john l from Charlotte, nc on 4/1/2015

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for the speakers and car mounting option I have. Highly recommend these and Crutchfield online ordering and shipping was a breeze. Keep up the good work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super easy install

Deven R from Lake Worth on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the rear speaker install a super easy job!

Pros: Fits the door opening and the speakers screw into the adapters in a sec!

Cons: Non. Well built.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alpine tx on 1/18/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit had to cut and modify. Not exact fit but I got it to work. 2012 tundra crew max rear speakers

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

gbuck from Connecticut on 1/15/2015

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product excellent fit made the project a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not quite large enough for MTX 6.5

BillT from Canby, OR on 1/4/2015

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About a 1/2" to small in diameter for easy install of MTX 6.5" speakers. Had to hotglue adapter to speaker then angle mounting screws into side of adapter. Door side mounting is straight forward.

Pros: Functional after modding.

Cons: Not quite large enough for MTX speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

installation a snap

JC from Colby Ks on 12/30/2014

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting or drilling with these handy brackets. Makes install a breeze.

Pros: Very well built and easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

brackets

rspeedvdub from ferrum va on 10/12/2014

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't fit 2013 Ford Explorer and Infinity Primus 6502is

DW from Plano, TX on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really didn't work at all with the Infinity Primus 6502is speakers in a 2013 Ford Explorer. The speaker mounting tabs were of a larger bolt circle than the adapter bracket had. I had to located an adapter flange at my local hardware store, and with some modification got it to fit both the speaker and the adapter. Also, the mounting tabs on the adapter didn't fit the stock holes in the Ford, so I had to drill a hole in the door to get 3 mount points. Actually a little disappointed, first time after many purchases from Crutchfield that something they supplied didn't fit. Unfortunately, there wasn't a better solution offered by Crutchfield.

Pros: not many,

Cons: didn't fit my speaker and car

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

kansay from Brooklyn Center, MN on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item fits perfectly without any modification.

Pros: quick and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

RIck from Jackson, Tn. on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product, shipped fast, saved money

Pros: good product, shipped fast, saved money

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't work for my application

ShaunA from New Port Richey, fL on 8/28/2014

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these by themselves separate from any speakers to aid in installation in our Mercedes C240. The factory speakers were built in to a special OEM enclosure that brought the speaker farther forward to meet the door panel and had a foam surround incorporated to help channel the sound waves into the cabin. These brackets set to far back and some sound would have been lost behind the door panel. I was replacing blown speakers so I cannibalized the factory enclosure and basket and remounted the new speakers in that enclosure for a better fit and sound channeling.

Pros: None for my application

Cons: See review.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets for 08 Tacoma

RaderDave from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket Holes do not line up for my vehicle ( 2008 Toyota Tacoma rear door speakers).

Pros: I was able to work with them but needed to to make my own simple modifications.

Cons: Mounting holes don't match up properly and the plastic will crack if your not careful. I needed to drill the third hole for mounting and holes for speaker wires to feed wires to the speakers....Three Stars

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Adapter

Emmmett from Raleigh, NC on 4/23/2014

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, made the installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must have for installs

Islandyodasports from Altus, OK on 3/24/2014

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Wish I had these in the 80s. Makes for a clean great install.

Pros: Install like a pro.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade made simple

Joe from Austin, tx on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to surprise the wife with a speaker upgrade in her 10 year old Lexus. When i researched the install, i came across these mounting brackets. They made short work of the install and made me look like a pro to the wife.

Pros: Inexpensive, direct fit, made install easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SCION TC REAR SPEAKER BRACKETS.

Lena R. from Austin,Tx on 3/22/2014

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these brackets for my 2007 Scion Tc they were installed in the back. I bought the kicker 40cs654 and they fit great. my brother had to cut a piece but it was so simple. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from la cal on 3/21/2014

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly

Pros: simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Works

Troy D. from Roscoe IL on 3/8/2014

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool that these are available. Save custom fab. time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did Not fit

Mike from Colorado on 2/28/2014

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt fit my 6.5 inch speakers wasted money

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit 6.5 inch speakers and screw holes did not match tacoma

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield

Ryan W. from Sand Springs, OK. on 2/23/2014

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that its amazing that Crutchfield will send you everything you need for free to make your install as simple as possible! THANK YOU!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bracket

BigSHug825 from Manassas, va on 2/7/2014

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided these with speakers. They were easy to fit to the speaker, came with the necessary screws, and were easy to install. I had some worry that they would crack if put under too much pressure, but those fears proved to be unfounded. The extra tabs were easy to break off when not needed.

Pros: Easy to install. Not brittle. fit my car and speaker.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great part

Ashley from Savannah Ga on 12/24/2013

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part worked great in my 2007 Tundra!

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so much

Chris L from Richmond VA on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did they work - yes, did they work well-far from it. This is for the 6x9' Toyota to 6.5" adaptors. The build of the brackets is so flimsy that it doesn't seal around the outer edges as it should. Even with foam stripping the plastic frame bent badly. It also did not meet up to the factory hole on one side to seal up as needed. After pulling the door panel a few times I finally spent a couple of hours modifying the factory speaker frame and this bracket to make a unit that worked well. Without this I would've had to build one from scratch so it was helpful but far from the correct piece needed for a quality install.

Pros: Crutchfield is awesome as always. served the purpose of fitting the speaker

Cons: low quality-mass build feel with subpar results.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work, but...

Jay from Crozet, VA on 11/22/2013

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called the help line because the way these mounting brackets work wasn't apparent to me. You have to force the screws into the sides of the bracket. The screws provided weren't long enough do successfully accomplish this, so I used slightly longer screws of my own. Once everything was mounted and secure, they worked fine.

Pros: Adaptable to the car doors as needed.

Cons: Hardware provided wasn't useful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blossvale, NY on 10/27/2013

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to replace my factory speakers.

Pros: Adjustable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

RonM from Pittsburgh on 10/23/2013

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came free with the purchase of my speakers and Installation was a snap, you can't beat that.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase and easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Javier C from Carolina, PR on 10/3/2013

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of work

Andy from Huntsville, AL on 9/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots more work than advertised. Did not fit my 2008 Hyundai Elantra very well at all. I wound up having to trim these brackets, and then match drill new holes in both the brackets and the car door.

Pros: Eventually they did fit

Cons: I had to make them fit much more than i expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install easy

Zaphod from Sacramento. CA on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can pay more for adapters, but why? These fit as well and only required some sealer around the edges to make it solid.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

MichaelG from Columbus, OH on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Thanks for the suggestion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from milwaukee wi on 8/14/2013

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great to install the new speakers i got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

YZayas from Isabela, PR on 7/31/2013

2008 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the fact that they were included for free with the speaker purchase. Installer used them without issues.

Pros: FREE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma Access Door speaker plates

Mh from Derry, NH on 7/14/2013

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so below par for a Crutchfield purchase. The speakers do not fit correctly, and the plates do not fit the door. This is the first time I regret buying a Crutchfield product. Two thumbs down!

Pros: Nothing

Cons: The speakers don't fit the plates and the plates don't fit the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Syeve from Indio, CA on 7/9/2013

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product installs fast and is much better than creating your own spacer. Also, Crutchfield included them in my order at no additional cost.

Pros: Fast install

Cons: I had to drill my own holes in the product for them to match my application, but they were still better than anything I could have made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryang from Sarasota, FL on 7/6/2013

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket did not fit my Buick. I had to cut out the speaker out of the existing bracket and retrofit to make the old bracket work. Since this bracket was free, there is no way to get your money back.

Pros:

Cons: Did not work with Buick as indicated by Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 6/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit perfectly in my 2006 Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

DaveR from CT on 6/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my car, a Mercedes C230, or the speakers, Polk DB651. I would have had to use the speaker adapters to these adapter and do a little more to get them to work, I wound up not using these and fitting the speakers a different way

Pros: Freebie, included with the order

Cons: Did not fit my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAT6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Andre from Oregon on 6/6/2013

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not fit my 07 sti. I had to use a dremel and cut off two tabs and drill new holes. After modify the adapter it worked great. It had the right amount of thickness so the woofer was out of door to clear the window. The others i found were just a flat metal plate which would not have worked because it would have interferred with the window.

Pros: Soild plastic piece. Right amount of thickness to make it stick out and away from the door.

Cons: Had to modify to get it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful